SERVTRAC Ratings

Overall
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
5/5

About SERVTRAC

SERVTRAC manages field service processes for commercial equipment manufacturers, distributors and independent service contractors, including call center administration, technician scheduling and dispatch, order processing, inventory control, warranty/contract management andback-office systems integration. SERVTRAC will help improve response times, service parts availability, mean-time between failure ratios, and first call completion ratios. Learn more about SERVTRAC

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 11 of 11 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 11 of 11 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Mark N.
President
Facilities Services, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
July 18, 2016

“Integration of ServTrac Software thru Mobile Devices”

OverallServTrac has improved productivity in all facets of our business. The most significant improvements have occurred through better parts inventory management and rapid turnaround from call completion to invoicing.
ProsServTrac Mobile provides for fast turnaround when additional parts and labor are needed for those customers who require DNE approvals. TIS and service history information has proven very beneficial to our technicians. Technician productivity reports are very useful in managing and evaluating each member of our service team.
ConsPayroll Management - ServTrac Field Service Software is integrated with Microsoft Dynamics GP Financials which includes a comprehensive Payroll application. Our staff has found that handing off payroll processing services to our bank is more productive and cost effective vs completing this task in-house. This is not a negative reflection on ServTrac, but it does make sense to our business. The time savings allows our administrative and accounting staff to focus more on our customer service objectives. We are using all ServTrac modules and Dynamic GP modules except the payroll system.
Recommendations to other buyersI cannot imagine running my business without ServTrac Mobile. With ServTrac Mobile, we are able to spend more quality time on the phone with customers rather than with technicians. We no longer have to deal with non legible paper service tickets. Accurate parts and labor pricing is a direct benefit. Inventory management and control systems have helped us to achieve greater first call completion levels. In the very competitive environment in which we operate, ServTrac Mobile is not an option but rather a necessity as an aid in fueling the growth and success of our business.
Source: Capterra
July 18, 2016
James L.
Owner
Facilities Services, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
July 5, 2016

“SERVTRAC Mobile Solution”

OverallWe purchased the SERVTRAC Mobile solution because we realized the level of service we provided to our customers could be greatly enhanced with this product. Previously, we would have a lag time of possibly up to a week from call completion to invoicing due to technicians not being able to get back to the shop to drop off paper service tickets. SERVTRAC mobile closed that gap effectively, helping our cash flow in the process. Also, the admin support that we previously needed in the way of phone calls/text messages from technicians in the field was greatly diminished. At their fingertips, field technicians are able to view available inventory company wide and see complete service history, including previous technicians' notes. Having all of this information easily accessible by the technician has greatly improved our customer satisfaction scores.
ProsThe complete integration with our inventory and accounting package makes the invoicing process seamless; no double entry. The service history now available to the technician allows them to communicate with the customer more knowledgably. This is a complete solution. It simplifies the inventory reorder process for my parts department, streamlines invoicing for my accounting staff, and allows me to manage the business with robust reporting features.
ConsOnce everyone was trained on the software, it has been performing exactly how I hoped it would.
Recommendations to other buyersThe training piece can be overwhelming, especially if your staff is not familiar/comfortable with technology. It took us approximately 6 weeks of training (2 sessions a week) to make sure when we went live, everyone understood the new process.
Source: Capterra
July 5, 2016
Joseph D.
Administration / Finance Manager
Food & Beverages, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
August 3, 2016

“SERVTRAC is designed for our business”

OverallWe have been an AMTECH customer since 1989. SERVTRAC Mobile is the latest generation product. We appreciate that AMTECH continues to update their products and services for their customers. We feel that we have been able to keep pace with technology without having to change vendors every few years.
ProsSERVTRAC Mobile helps us communicate with our field Technicians without phone calls back and forth to the office. Our Technicians have all the information about the equipment they are servicing. Technicians are able to get the job done the first time and increase customer satisfaction. Dispatch efficiency has improved two fold.
ConsN/A
Recommendations to other buyersWhen looking for mobile software for your equipment sales and service business, make sure to deal with a provider that has been in the service software business for a significant amount of time. Software providers come and go, but AMTECH has stayed the distance and keeps pace with technology to better serve their customers.
Source: Capterra
August 3, 2016
Dennis S.
President
Facilities Services, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
June 27, 2016

“Service Management Software Improves Business Efficiency and Service Delivery.”

OverallSERVTRAC software has greatly improved our business processes associated with service scheduling and inventory management. Full integration of order processing with our accounting package has simplified accounting functions and financial reporting. Software support is excellent.
ProsThe SERVTRAC Mobile software deployed on technician computers with electronic service reporting and parts ordering has substantially improved technician productivity. We have totally eliminated paper documents associated with service delivery. Technicians are very pleased with access to technical information and service history from the field.
ConsNo unsatisfactory issues to report.
Recommendations to other buyersFully deploy the complete SERVTRAC software package. All the modules are fully integrated. Implementing limited parts of the package diminishes the benefits of the total solution.
Source: Capterra
June 27, 2016
John G.
President
Facilities Services, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: Capterra
July 20, 2016

“Servtrac review-FW”

OverallAfter making the decision to go with Servtrac I was surprised how quickly and smoothly we transitioned to the product. Service dispatch and the techs proceeded with very few "hiccups". Biggest impact is how much quicker our invoicing is going out to the customers which helps cash flow. The techs have so much more service history at their finger tips without having to call into the office and getting someone else involved. I've had comments from several customers recognizing that we are investing in technology to help improve service.
ProsImproved invoice time. Techs are not calling in near as much. Parts ordering improved and inventory better controlled.
Recommendations to other buyersIt's a very important part of our business. Would highly recommend this product.
Source: Capterra
July 20, 2016
Rick L.
VP
Facilities Services, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: Capterra
July 12, 2016

“Mobile Service Application”

OverallAfter reviewing other mobile service platforms we decided on Servtrac. The fact that the hardware integrated well and was built for field conditions all led to our purchase.
ProsEase of training and ability to work offline
ConsThe software does what it is supposed to do so it is hard to fault anything there. Our weather can be hard (below 10 degrees) on the hardware so many times the tech's need to take units indoors at night to avoid slow warmups in the morning.
Recommendations to other buyersUsed the train the trainer method for service roll out which allowed us to get all technicians proficient in a shorter period of time.
Source: Capterra
July 12, 2016
Peter B.
Vice President
Facilities Services, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Source: Capterra
July 25, 2016

“Servtrac Review - Bach Bros. Hobart”

OverallServtrac has been a tremendous tool for Bach Bros is helping us streamline our Dispatch and technician workload. The value to us in shortening the lag time between job completion and invoicing alone has made this a worthwhile investment for us.
ProsConcise and accurate. Keeps our inventories correct.
ConsSeveral areas where "operator error" can rear its ugly head if the user is not well trained...wish there was a more "error proof" way of preventing the technician from going over the customers set NTE dollar amount.
Source: Capterra
July 25, 2016
Gene F.
Owner
Facilities Services, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
July 13, 2016

“Grand Island Hobart”

OverallGoing mobile with this software makes every aspect of service easier and more efficient. From scheduling, dispatching, enormous information availability of customer, equipment, and service history, along with parts availability, has reduced calls from technicians. Processing accuracy is greatly improved due to elimination of hand written paperwork along with faster invoicing time from completion. It is very versatile for a variety of applications. It is an exception to the norm now to use paper tickets.
ProsIt is a complete package with great support.
ConsIt spoils you until you are in a location with spotty wireless access. As always, we want it to do a few more things yet.
Recommendations to other buyersIt is a significant investment but it's a tool I would not want to be without. There are many soft benefits that help offset the return on investment concerns. Reduction of incomplete calls, improved first call completions, significant reduction in paper handling, and better customer satisfaction. It does force a technician to follow correct procedures and change some disciplines for the better. It is designed to be user friendly even for those who are not good with computers. It is worth the time, effort, and investment. I also highly recommend the touch screen hardware version.
Source: Capterra
July 13, 2016
David R.
Account Representative
Facilities Services, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Source: Capterra
June 30, 2016

“Tablet Implementation”

OverallPositive experience and good educational training for the future of our company. Customer support has been great and willing to help solve any issues that have occurred.
ProsThe software keeps the technicians and the office personal linked much more efficiently. The service history is a must for our company in order to stay on top of our customers needs.
ConsLearning to navigate the SERVTRAC / Windows environment on tablets proved to be challenging for some of our technicians, especially the techs that had little to no experience with computers. Our solution to this was to allocate more time and internal support to techs that struggled with the new technology.
Recommendations to other buyersUsers should be patient and follow each step.
Source: Capterra
June 30, 2016
Greta K.
Volunteer
Non-Profit Organization Management, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 4, 2019

“Useful Software”

ProsIt's pretty intuitive. Good customer support.
ConsWish it could also work as a donor database.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 4, 2019
Sean A.
Owner
Facilities Services, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: Capterra
June 30, 2016

“Huge Improvement to Operation”

OverallI was initially hesitant to go from "carbon copy technology" to high tech tablet technology due to costs involved as well as some hesitancy among a few computer challenged technicians. I have to say that I have been very pleased with SERTVTRAC and have realized many well needed improvements to the operation.... as well as savings. Overall I feel it is helping us to be a better company and to provide better service to the customer.
ProsGreatly improved turn around time on invoicing,Ease of use, technician access to equipment service history, increased productivity, great support team, reduced phone calls from techs.
ConsDoesn't integrate with my current GPS system
Recommendations to other buyersRecommend SERVTRAC for streamlining operation.
Source: Capterra
June 30, 2016