MindManager Ratings

Overall
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
4/5

About MindManager

Transcend the limits on what you can see, create, communicate and achieve in your work and business with MindManager. The most robust, customizable information visualization software available, it empowers you to uncover hidden possibilities, unite people, and unleash productivity to do great work faster than ever. Transform brainstorming ideas, strategic thinking and business information into blueprints for action. MindManager helps you see your work and your world in a whole new light Learn more about MindManager

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 48 of 48 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 48 of 48 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Tegid G.
Owner
E-Learning, Self-employed
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 12, 2019

“Kanban and Mind Manager”

OverallAs a task manager it is awesome and also helps in ideation sessions.
ProsThe functionality is incredible. If I have an idea, it has a function or feature to help me realize that idea. From kanban boards to integrating with Kira (through a third party integration tool).
ConsIt feels a little dated and you can't scroll using the work space this means having to use the scroll bar constantly. Using the mouse wheel to zoom would also be useful.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 12, 2019
Avatar Image
Ganjar W.
Founder
Higher Education, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 25, 2019

“Jumbled ideas? No need to worry anymore!”

OverallMindmanager is essential for me. It helps me to explore ideas before writing it as scientific journals or before preparing the idea for a classroom seminar.
ProsHave you ever felt that you have lots of great ideas but they are too tangled? That instead of feeling excitement on delivering these ideas, you are feeling overwhelmed instead? Well, fear no more! Mindmanager is there for you to help with this issue! Mindmanager allows users to create a mind map of an idea. It is very easy to use and has a simple, smooth user interface which allows users to straight away delve into the business: creating pathways to explore and express their ideas. Mindmanager allows users to add icons or change colours to boxes, making it easier for users to highlight certain parts of ideas. It also allows drag-and-drop to organise ideas collected through brainstorming sessions.You can also tag ideas and present them collectively in tag view. The best part is that you can convert your mind map into presentation slides, making it easier for you to communicate your ideas to wider audience.
ConsMindmanager is a commercial application, which requires users to pay. You can use the free, 30-days trial version to test whether the application suits your need before paying the price of the application.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 25, 2019
Mark S.
Owner
Marketing and Advertising, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
2/5
Likelihood to Recommend
5/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 7, 2018

“Long time user - I like it a lot. It's fairly robust. They force you to pay for upgrades. ”

OverallIt's helped me organize, brainstorm and present in my business for many years. It's solid and dependable.
ProsIt gets used a lot! It's very intuitive and seems to not have wasted features you wouldn't use. It's quick and not bogged down at all. The maps look really sharp and professional so can be used on screen shares and look like a champ.
ConsPrice and forced upgrade expenses if you want them. It's understandable to have paid upgrades every now and then. MindJet has always NOT had their client base truly in mind. Even back with their mobile app ... they were charging a monthly price for that when all we needed was to access our maps and be able to make minor adjustments. This company puts out a good product, but their view of your client base does not show that they have our best interest in mind, but rather siphon out all the cash they can get. Not a long term customer centric leadership in my experience.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 7, 2018
Mike P.
Principal Business Analyst
Information Technology and Services, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: Capterra
February 25, 2017

“Power User”

OverallI have used just about every version of MindManager since 2002. I have been a beta tester and a MindManager trainer. The latest version of the software is excellent with a large number of advanced features including HTML 5 export which allows maps to be opened in all web browsers without having the Mindjet application. Maps are navigable and in the same resolution as original. Other new features include a timeline map type and integration with many other apps through Zappier. Mindmanager is just one of many mind mapping applications and positions itself firmly in the business market with tight integration with MS Office and other business tools such as Sharepoint. It's market positioning makes it one of the more expensive Mind Mapping tools on the market but its rich feature set and ease of use makes up for the premium pricing. Similar levelMindMapping packages are iMindMap which is unique in its rich formatting capability that most closely follows Tony Buzzan's original Mind Mapping concepts and Mind Genius with a unique project focus.
ProsEase of use and high resolution of text, excellent integration with MS Office apps, Zappier integration possibilities, built in browser pane for fast context based research
ConsSome advanced features are hard to find in menu structure if you are unfamiliar
Source: Capterra
February 25, 2017
Wojciech K.
Owner
Professional Training & Coaching, Self-employed
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 6, 2018

“I use Mindjet MindManager to manage information in visual way, ready to share in many other formats.”

Overalltime saver, great ToDo dashboard supporter, excellent visual management supporter during meetings
ProsWhat I love in MindManager is: contextual information management (tags, group of tags, icons, attachments, links, notes). In controlling area, great is calculation option - easy way to write functions. There is great integration w/ MS Office (Outlook, Excel). Excellent views of 1 document: Gantt chart, Schedule, Outline, Map, Priorities. Interesting thing is to use conditional formatting to present important topics with specific data.
ConsI hope to see more options in reporting area - to export map as more specific document, to share information with others.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 6, 2018
Miquiel B.
Tech Writer
Entertainment, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
July 18, 2017

“Great Project Mgmt and Visual Organization Tool”

OverallDashboard and organizing everything visually to make me 35% more efficient on my job.
Pros- Mind Mapping - Brainstorming - Dashboard Design - Attachments - Import/Export to MS Office - Often called the "unknown" part of MS Office - ability to map out sharepoint site as a mind map - ability to connect to sharepoint site - ease of use to organize ANYTHING
Cons- new features are only on windows - company is windows-centric and not concerned with mac or linux - mac support is 2 or 3 versions behind - linux support is non-existent - online integration with task app is powerful, but not explained or shown enough
Source: Capterra
July 18, 2017
Verified Reviewer
Market Research, Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 14, 2017

“Long time and regular user”

OverallCompelling collaboration tool; powerful think-things-through tool.
ProsIt's easy to use, with largely intuitive keystrokes, and offers a pretty wide range of situations it can work in. It's also got decent readers and translators to get it out to people who don't have the software. A lot of folks I've worked with have done the 30-day trial to allow us to collaborate, and that's been pretty successful. The company also has a robust user-supplied collection of templates and guides for using it for specialized things (like ad-campaign planning, project planning, org charts, etc.) It's a powerful visual communication tool that really shines when projecting notes or idea-development progress in front of a collaborative group.
ConsThey have been promising the addition of flow-charting for a couple of years; it's still promised and it's something I would use just about every day if/when it's available.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 14, 2017
Peter M.
Marketing director
Banking, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 9, 2018

“Simply the best mind mapping tool”

OverallI've been using Ming Manager for more then 10 years. I even convinced my former employer (bank) to use Mind Manager throughout the corporation. Many people liked it and use it in their daily work. I even used it for my personal task management. It's great to see all your agenda on 1 page :)
ProsI like user-friendliness of MindManager. I've tried many mind mapping tools, both online and offline and I find MM simply the best. It is visually perfect, very intuitive and offers all features you might need. There are many template and add ons for MM, e.g. we used it for project planning (task management, brainstorming, project planning, work breakdown structure, etc.).
ConsMaybe only the price compared to many free tools, but considering you use it for work, I think it's worth to buy it. If your car deserves some added feature, why not your daily work?
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 9, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 10, 2018

“It's a tool that I use very much in my daily work”

ProsCreator of mental maps. Mindmanager is an excellent project manager, with which you can have all your ideas perfectly organized through mental maps. This program allows inserting information, exercising a species of brainstorms, in which you can explore resources and alternatives, manage all the information and organize them in maps to review your objectives in a visual way. It has an infinity of templates that we can adapt to be used by Social Workers. It really is a tool that I use very much in my daily work. with the management until the daily tasks. I recommend it.
ConsI have not found something negative to this tool, I love it, I use it daily for all my tasks, with it I have managed to organize all my work.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 10, 2018
Avatar Image
Torgrim S.
Product Manager
Computer Software, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 9, 2019

“The best knowledge manager and planner out there”

OverallMindManager is my preferred tool for tackling the day, and it's the first program I start each day, and the last I close before bedtime.
ProsThe ease and speed of entering and visualising my information. And the ease and speed of restructurering and making sense of my information.
ConsNo sync of preferences, my (daily maps) panel, etc. between my computers (office and home).
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 9, 2019
Jon B.
VD&C Manager
Construction, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: Capterra
May 16, 2017

“Helpful personal organizational tool”

ProsIt integrates with Microsoft products to help me setup meetings, track tasks and assignments. It allows me to easily visualize my work, ideas and organize thoughts quickly.
ConsIt's integration into sharepoint has taken a step backward from SP2013 to SPonline/2016. Maps are no longer editable from a browser.
Source: Capterra
May 16, 2017
Brian D.
it Support
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 13, 2018

“Great Software for mapping idea”

ProsEasy to use, when you want to put your idea you dont need to search how to do it, it's really a must for this category of software, top of the game !
ConsIf you want a update , you need to repay each year, it's on promise but if you dont paid the next year you dont get the new feature.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 13, 2018
Avatar Image
Andreas L.
Sr. Vice President
Telecommunications, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 14, 2018

“MindManager - Get your muddled-up thoughts and visualize them”

OverallIt was the whiteboard to our business plan when we started our comapny and had a great friend to map out what was in my mind inorder to visualize my growth strategy
ProsThe most intuitive piece of software I have used when tryingto map business ideas into an exectable action plan. Able to add files and hyperlinks easily. Share the document with users and even print the diagram in larger formats. Great for our SWOT analysis to visually understand where we stand.
ConsTakes a bit to get used to the many ways to annotate the diagram
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 14, 2018
Avatar Image
Nairoby D.
Consultor
Telecommunications, 5001-10,000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 28, 2018

“The relationship between value and price speak of it”

OverallIn my experience the use of the SW has made the work much easier, especially to make it more visual or for a presentation of a project
ProsI love using MindManager for mental maps and individual or group brainstorms, it is exactly like drawing on a sheet of paper with a pencil, with the great advantage of having shapes and icons to add and make the work more visual and attractive. Organize ideas in a clean way. It is relatively easy to use.
ConsPrivative tool, only for windows, I have not been able to update the version since I can not pay for it, the cost is high. There are functions that I still do not learn to use and there is not enough documentation or forums in my opinion.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 28, 2018
Avatar Image
Alfredo M.
Gerente de Comunicaciones Internas
Telecommunications, 5001-10,000 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 9, 2019

“Efficient meetings”

ProsIn my work, it is customary to meet to discuss ideas at the beginning of a project or an activity and a tool that helps in our performance is MindManager to perform the brainstorm, since it allows us to quickly have the ideas captured on the screen in a way Organized, clean and not on paper, it also allows to include images, shapes or icons and the final result is much more pleasing to the eye and for the presentation, it is also very useful because it serves as a meeting minute, it is very easy to use this tool.
ConsOne would like to have more functions to complement the work and make it even more attractive. There is little documentation and information on the web. It is a tool only to be used in windows operating system.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 9, 2019
Andrew K.
Financial Planner
Financial Services, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 18, 2019

“Mind mapping with lots of different features”

ProsThe software has lots of different templates that you can use which allows me to use different formats depending on how I am feeling and what I am using it for. For example, meeting notes get a different template to my brainstorming maps.
ConsIt takes some time to get my mind maps to print in the format that I like. I like it takes up the whole page when printed.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 18, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Legal Services, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 30, 2018

“Strong Visual Management Tool”

ProsMindManager helps visualize complex workflows and tasks and offers a high-level view of a project and operational work. I use this tool to help organize project information and provide it to managers for presentations. The application comes built with various templates and excellent, hands on tutorials to learn the program in a quick manner. Mindmanager has a strong interoperbility with other software and forms can be exported into various Microsoft programs, PDF, etc.
ConsThis tool is not scalable. In order to take advantage of all of its features requires extensive use by the end user. It's really a tool for a specific view in an organization.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 30, 2018
Hjalmar B.
Student
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 11, 2018

“The mindmaps can be created in various ways and always look clean.”

OverallDrawing some usefull and nice mind maps for knowledge gathering and presentation.
ProsClean and structured maps with plenty features to tune each part and each branch. Even task management or at least to indicate a projects completion is integrated. The MS Word integration is a handy tool to turn an outline into a mind-map. The flow charts are an especially nice feature to present the data. The Mindmanager is very feature rich and provides a clean interface.
ConsThe possibility to create free mind maps, that means which do not align to any grid or hierarchal structure is either very well hidden or not possible at all. That is a missing feature.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 11, 2018
Travis K.
Accounting
Accounting, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 15, 2019

“Great mind mapping software”

ProsMind mapping is a great way to explore ideas without the limitation of having to work in a linear way. Mindjet is easy to use and there are a few shortcuts that make it really fast to make a good map.
ConsI can't access it using Google drive on my phone which is a bummer
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 15, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Education Management, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 4, 2018

“Best mindmapping for business purposes - ever!”

OverallI use it for almost everything in my business. Brainstorms, planning, delegation, project management, blog posts
ProsThe intuitive ease of use - the sync with almost everything - the new business interfaces
Consnothing really - it's just perfect to me
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 4, 2018
Logan K.
Business Analyst
Accounting, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 2, 2019

“Powerful anD just the right level of features”

ProsMind maps are a powerful tool and this software allows you to focus on the work, not the program. Looks good Simple to use But distracting
ConsOccassional long load times, but otherwise no complaint
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 2, 2019
Jeremy B.
Owner
Computer Software, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
1/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
1/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
August 23, 2019

“HATE Mindjet's billing practices!”

Overallreally despise their billing practices and forcing upgrades.
ProsEasy to use but HATE Mindjet's billing practices!
ConsForced upgrades.... I have used Mindjet for over 10+ years and bought upgraded versions about 4ish times in that.... when the latest OSX update they refused to put out a "patch" and forced new upgrades for the first 2+ months! No less their subscription server auto-billed an OLD credit 8 months into my "free 1 year upgrade window".... at this point only reason I have kept using it is lots of old files in mindjet format!
Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
August 23, 2019
Eric M.
manager
Management Consulting, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 17, 2019

“great for thought processing”

Prosgreat way to segment things out (projects, organizational charts, etc) that gave you a full picture of the job rather than a bulleted list
Conssome employees couldn't follow the alternative way of the information flow
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 17, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Computer Software, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
2/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 22, 2019

“Great for Windows users but on the expensive side.”

ProsI used Mindjet for more than a decade and was very happy with the software until I migrated to Mac OS. Mindjet was for years the best mind mapping software out there and they have a solid offering which is very mature on Windows.
ConsThe pricing options are on the expensive side and the mac edition is second-grade. I downloaded the mac edition and eventually just felt that the price is too high for a product which is not 100% on par with the windows version. I eventually moved to XMind and I am very happy with my choice.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 22, 2019
Tithia L.
CEO
Accounting, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 18, 2019

“Good business brainstorming software”

OverallGive me full workflow and roadmap of my business and personal usage.
ProsI have been using in the trial version, I found that it is great for who need to make a plan or road map for a business or personal life. It will give you full function and understand each flow of work with easy to navigate. If you are looking for planning and roadmap software then it is great for your choice. Cheers,
ConsThere is no problem on using this software because it gives full function on what I need.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 18, 2019
Joseph R. S.
Senior Investigations Analyst
Retail, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
December 16, 2018

“Love the tool and wouldn't use any other mind mapper out there”

ProsMakes organizing a team brainstorm a piece of cake and allows for us to visually organize different projects in one file that can be managed by multiple team members.
ConsSometimes the layouts can be a bit unruly especially when working with a larger mind map. We usually find that if a mind map gets too big then it is time for a separate file.
Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
December 16, 2018
Dirk B.
Leiter Projektsteuerung
Logistics and Supply Chain, 5001-10,000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 8, 2017

“MindManager ist a great tool to cluster your thoughts at the beginning of a new project”

OverallMindManager allows me to quickly get started on a project and to prepare a kick-off quickly and efficiently
ProsIt is easy to use and provides a very useful tool to get started on a new Project. I use it to brainstorm at the beginning of a new Project to make sure I have an overview of the relevant Topics for that Project. MindManager gives me an easy way to organize my thoughts
ConsI wish there was a better way to let the user determine which clusters he wants in what place. Sometimes it's a a Little bit of a pain to get things in the desired order
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 8, 2017
Peter W.
Web Developer
Higher Education, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
1/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
November 15, 2017

“Snails pace mind mapping”

ProsLots of features allowing massive customization and formatting of mind-maps. Smart copy & pasting that allows auto creation of mind map elements. Can share maps with colleagues and work on them collaboratively. Offers the ability to export the mind maps as a PDF file, for easy sharing and viewing.
ConsVery slow to open and even slower processing times, even on a powerful PC. The pricing plans are too expensive, even when purchasing for a relatively small team (less than 10 people). A lot of the features are hidden away within the navigation menus, and for new users it can be hard to use.
Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
November 15, 2017
allan t.
Consultant senior en technologie de l'information
Information Technology and Services, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
September 24, 2018

“organise you mind and ideas”

ProsIt s a simple and powerfull tool to organize idea and planning to implement them. The new version (2018) add some priority view and schedulute view to your mindmap files. Now you can also export to powerpoint (pc only) because of HTML5 integration. You can also replace projet with mindmanager with Gantt Pro addition. SharePoint integration is better now than previous version.
ConsPrice is high even for upgrade and Windows version is not equal to mac version. Many functions are not available like excel sync, Dropbox integration but mac version is half price.
Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
September 24, 2018
Avatar Image
Evens S.
Senior Digital Marketing Advisor
Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 10, 2018

“I was looking for a tool that helps me connect my ideas and organize our brainstorming sessions”

OverallMy ideas can easily speaks for themselves after entering them in Mindjet Mindmanager!
ProsVery easy to use. You catch very fast how the software operates. Many different templates of organigrams and schemas are available. The cost model is not yearly. You pay one time and you get it for a lifetime. You only pay per years for the support and updates.
ConsIt is missing some functionnalities but the developpers at Mindjet seems open to create them for you. Sometimes, you will start a diagram 2 to 3 times before finding the right model to use.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 10, 2018
Avatar Image
NELSON G.
Consultor SAP Business One - Inteligencia de Negocios
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 11, 2018

“I always use it when I have a Brainstorm meeting!”

OverallUse it, in each meeting!
ProsPowerful tool when you have a struggle meeting, when you have a lot of ideas, it's easy to use applying template with differents themes. It's integrated with Microsoft Outlook
ConsNo cons for MindManager. It's my favorite tool when I have struggles meetings. Just deploy any template to catch any ideas.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 11, 2018
David C.
Insurance Broker
Insurance, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 6, 2018

“Best software for expanding your ideas”

OverallThis software has allowed me to really grow any business idea.. it is awesome to start an idea with a flowchart but can be quite difficult to do on paper overtime.
ProsThe ease of use and the functionality of it.
ConsI cannot think of a single thing yet. I am blown away with this software
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 6, 2018
James G.
Compliance and Quality Officer
Non-Profit Organization Management, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Source: GetApp
July 14, 2016

Source: GetApp
July 14, 2016
Lee C.
Member Manager
Law Practice, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 3, 2017

“Excellent Project Planning for GTD”

OverallI use this software for mind mapping and brainstorming for the GTD project planning method. It works excellently for this purpose and I enjoy using it.
ProsEase of Use Great Visuals Keyboard control without need to use mouse Great for GTD methodology Excellent method for project planning and brainstorming
ConsDepending on how large your mind map is it can be difficult to print your mind map in a font that is large enough to easily read.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 3, 2017
Avatar Image
Mike L.
Author
Publishing, Self-employed
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 19, 2018

“Awesome software for creating Mind Maps - FUN to use!”

ProsBest mind map software on the market! Easy & FUN to use. Can use it to document business processes. Easy to edit and make changes.
ConsA bit expensive. Wish there were a few more icons & labels available.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 19, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Higher Education, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 5, 2018

“Great tool for gathering and organizing your thoughts”

ProsMindManager is very easy to use. Great in requirement or brainstorming meetings. And I find many of the new features continue to enhance my work
ConsI found it difficult to use when linking to databases.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 5, 2018
Takunda M.
ICTM
Non-Profit Organization Management, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 2, 2019

“Mind Manager review”

ProsBeing able to graphically develop and represent my thoughts, then share the same.
ConsWhist a novice user can quicly use it , certain advanced functionality would require training
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 2, 2019
Avatar Image
Saeed K.
Managing Dirctor
Environmental Services, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 12, 2019

“Think and Share”

Prosthink what you need for your project and share it to team
Conslimited to attach files to show on presentations
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 12, 2019
Sean W.
Co-Owner
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 8, 2018

“Simple yet effective”

ProsI'm recently new to this type of software, however I'm already hooked! MindManager makes it simple to brainstorm for a project and organize tasks. The iPhone app is very intuitive with many different styles to select
Cons I'd like to see a monthly option. I'm currently using the free service and would like to upgrade, but I'm not sure that I can justify that much when I may not use it daily, or even weekly, consistently.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 8, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Automotive, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 27, 2019

“Mindmanager”

OverallTo keep and present an information or data is easy. I still open my old mindmanager files to remember what we did previously
ProsVery easy to use. No need to read tutorials etc before you use. Very simple basic for quick presentations
ConsMaybe appearance can be improved and enriched
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 27, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Marketing and Advertising, Self-employed
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 26, 2019

“Mindmanager Review”

OverallHappy with the product on an overall basis. Very handy tool to get organized and to move quicker through projects.
ProsI like the ease of use for mapping out my thoughts, but I use it mostly for Website projects which is easier to maintain a birds eye view of with this. Easier than paper in most cases.
ConsA little more options would not hurt. Missing pop ups for documents for the links.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 26, 2019
Brian K.
Student
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 2, 2018

“A great Mind Mapping tool”

ProsGreat templates and tools to assist in mind map creation. Great tool to use in college and work environment.
ConsThe tips could be a bit more helpful and the layout of the Mac version can be a little difficult to use compared to the Windows version.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 2, 2018
Yvonne A.
Finance Management
Financial Services, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 22, 2019

“Creates Professional Mindmaps”

ProsReally good interface with lots of options for playing with the design. The maps look very professional!
ConsYou can't open it on other computers unless the program is installed on the device
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 22, 2019
Jamie K.
Physics Lab Assistant
Higher Education, 5001-10,000 employees
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
January 13, 2019

Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
January 13, 2019
frédéric A.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
October 23, 2018

Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
October 23, 2018
Nick G.
Business IT, Infrastructure, Cloud and Virtualisation Consultant
Information Technology and Services, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
5/10
Source: GetApp
October 12, 2016

Source: GetApp
October 12, 2016
Sergio R.
Head of Sales
Defense & Space, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
3/5
Source: GetApp
June 15, 2016

Source: GetApp
June 15, 2016
David D.
11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Source: GetApp
January 19, 2016

Source: GetApp
January 19, 2016