ClassLink Ratings

Overall
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4.7/5
Customer Service
4.8/5

About ClassLink

ClassLink empowers your students and teachers with instant access to their learning resources. ClassLink OneClick includes a library of over 5,000 single sign-on apps and instant links to file folders at school and on Google, Office 365, and Dropbox cloud drives. ClassLink OneRoster easily and securely delivers class rosters to any publisher using open technology standards. ClassLink Analytics gives decision makers the usage data they need. Accessible from any computer, tablet or smartphone, Learn more about ClassLink

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 6 of 6 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 6 of 6 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Nick T.
Bishop Bennett Technology Fellow
Education Management, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 22, 2019

“Best SSO Out There”

OverallEasily the best way put all applications in the same spot. SSO and OneRoster make everything a million times simpler.
ProsEasily my most favorite part of ClassLink is the OneRoster integration. It has made rostering year to year so much easier and take much less time than it used to.
ConsI think they need to have better integration with other applications. Currently, it is up to the client (me) to reach out to each application you would like to integrate with and it can be quite a pain getting everybody on the same page.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 22, 2019
Wendy N.
STEM teacher
Education Management, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
February 22, 2017

“Everything in one place”

OverallOur district has been using this for this year. I really like that all the software icons are in one place and have one central login. I do teacher trying and find it is easier to explain to colleagues how to find information when it is located in one place. For students it allivates the problem of multiple logins, they can easily locate Office 365 or Moodle from one screen. The access is also available from home computers and devices, although the login feature is disabled, it is still helpful.
ProsOne login and done. All the programs on one screen
ConsFor home use login is done for each icon

Vendor Response

By ClassLink Technologies on February 22, 2017
Thanks for the kind words, Wendy. We're thrilled to hear that you're happy with ClassLink, but always eager to know what we can do better. Don't hesitate to email or call anytime. Thanks so much! -Team ClassLink
Source: Capterra
February 22, 2017
Wanda N.
Teacher
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 9, 2018

“Everything in one place”

ProsOur district is using this, makes it so much easier for students to login. One login and they can securely access all the other apps, that are customizable. As a teacher it keeps me logged in all day to all the applications I use throughout the day.
ConsIt use to be a nightmare getting kids logged in multiple different applications. The only issue I have is in safari, we are looking at the issue to fix not letting students logout.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 9, 2018
Renee R.
Tewxher
Education Management, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 20, 2018

“Great resource for teachers”

OverallThere are great resources on this program for students and teachers. It has almost everything you would need. I love it.
ProsI love using the app on my classroom iPad to easily record attendancce
ConsI have not noticed any issues with this software.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 20, 2018
Tony L.
Systems Administrator
Education Management, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 29, 2019

“Can't remember all your apps and their passwords? This will help!”

OverallIt has been a great experience, though a little confusing at times.
ProsYou can login to this product and have a "desktop" of "shortcuts" to all of your other apps. And better yet, by clicking on them, they log you into them automatically. Having to only remember one login and password is huge!
ConsIt takes quite a bit of setup behind-the-scenes to get setup with rostering (for systems using classes) and in order to setup SSO and setting up desktops per group.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 29, 2019
Avatar Image
Megan H.
Social Studies teacher, Middle Grades
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 10, 2017

“Great for Teachers!”

ProsThis software is fairly simple to navigate and is much friendlier than using bookmarks. I love having everything I need for day to day teaching and professional responsibilities all in one place.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 10, 2017