Mikal SEVEN Ratings

Overall
5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
5/5

About Mikal SEVEN

MIKAL SEVEN is the next generation in salon & Spa management - check it out! From the company that started it all! SEVEN is JAVA based and features client self check in with the CyberPreceptionist, Employee Smart Phone interface, real on-line booking, multi-location gift card tracking, and the fastest point-of-sale/booking system in the industry. The interface gives unsurpassed system navigation to credit card processing, silent pagers, and Beauty School interfaces. Packages starting at $19/mo Learn more about Mikal SEVEN

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 20 of 20 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 20 of 20 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Linda C.
President
Health, Wellness and Fitness, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Source: Capterra
May 23, 2017

“I have been using Mikal for 18 years. It has met many of the customized needs of my company.”

ProsMikal is comprehensive, customizable and loaded with many features. Customer service includes marketing as well as technical support. It is suitable for non-salon, wellness-oriented companies such as my establishment. Mikal will build and create custom features upon request. The staff is very knowledgeable and reliable. Mikal conducts regular educational, hands-on events, both locally and off-site, for the benefit of its users.
ConsThe software is not as user-friendly as other, simpler appointment book and point of sales programs. It does require extra effort to learn because there are so many variable features. That said, one need only learn the features that you will be using, thereby making it simpler to learn. Mikal is not currently cloud-based optional and therefore not as up to date with the latest technological features available with other programs.
Source: Capterra
May 23, 2017
Miranda S.
Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Source: Capterra
June 2, 2017

“Easy, efficient & customized salon software gives me freedom to focus on more important tasks.”

ProsMikal does everything I need, even things I didn't know I needed and now can't imagine being without. It 's fairly straightforward to train new team members on, the support with the software is insurmountable. The software is tailor-fit to my specific preferences and the company is incredibly responsive to the ever changing needs of the industry.
ConsI do wish I had a detailed user manual to refer to when support is not available. Sometimes I just can't remember where to find or how to run that one pesky report and etc. A list of what error codes are and trouble shooting for each one-the help buttons/option do not offer much information at all. Multi-screen use especially during reports would save some serious time and frustration.
Source: Capterra
June 2, 2017
Ibi D.
Owner
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Source: Capterra
June 7, 2017

“Very professional and always ready to help. ”

ProsIt's easy to navigate! Employees really like to use the one in the dispensary to troubleshoot there schedule and add/check color formulas. Not many software offers that option.
ConsOnly thing is missing is the clients feedback/review option. Demandforce does it for us now, I would really like to eliminate Demandforce if they would provide us that option.
Source: Capterra
June 7, 2017
Kathy S.
owner
Health, Wellness and Fitness, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
May 30, 2017

“We have used Mikal for decades. They are always making a good product even better!”

ProsEvery time we train a New Spa Employee. That has used other software. They cant' believe how easy Mikal is to use. And how many useful tools it has for them to be more efficient with there work. Incredible support when we have issues or things that need resolved!
Source: Capterra
May 30, 2017
Nicole S.
Speech-Language Pathologist
Education Management, 5001-10,000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 22, 2018

“Mixed Feelings”

ProsI appreciate SMS for its ability to house students' information in an organized manner.
ConsAs an educator, I work at multiple schools. The limits of the program only allows me to access one school's data, thus i rely on others to allow me access.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 22, 2018
mary c.
Pres
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 16, 2018

“Great always have a solution ”

ProsSupport is wonderful always patient and calm I love they attach and see the problem instead of us trying to explain
ConsSwitching screens is awful no spell check. Wrap around in letters is a pain when typing and can not change font
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 16, 2018
kitty t.
owner
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 29, 2017

“I've been with Mikal since the beginning”

ProsAs a long-time user, I can't actually compare it to anything else but I think it's pretty easy to use
ConsI would like to be able to print to screen on some reports and better help menu example; being able to type in what is a turn or what is min-max etc
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 29, 2017
Steven C.
Owner
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 28, 2017

“Been an outstanding benefit to our business!”

ProsSupport behind it. Orientation and growth of the product features to keep pace with the ever changing business we are in.
Cons .
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 28, 2017
Louay T.
Head of Facilities Management
Real Estate, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: Capterra
July 9, 2016

“Great way to communicate!”

OverallReally efficient platform to communicate to our employees. Great for managing occupants and daily visitors. We find it exceptionally interactive and easy to use. Great product overall.
ProsThe ease of use interface, consistency in tracking individuals and its online web-access.
ConsSlight integration difficulty at first with our technology, however the support team sorted it out quickly.
Source: Capterra
July 9, 2016
Jessica A.
Project Engineer
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 24, 2018

“User friendly and endless amounts of support when needed! ”

OverallReports at a glance, organized customer database. Uniform procedure for all staff
ProsThe support team is amazing. Most time when you run into an issue troubl shooting or an automated system is your only line of support. With Mikal their support staff is accessible. They are polite and friendly and always get to the root of my issue in minutes. The program can be customized for the clients needs which was very helpful for me as a user. No wasted work.
ConsMy only suggestion would be updating the user interface. its looks is a bit bland or old i should say but its functions are anything but

Vendor Response

By MIKAL on July 25, 2018
Thank you Jessica! We appreciate your input. Be sure to check out our all new MIKAL SEVEN that has just released. All new JAVA based GUI interface. Give us a call at 513-528-5100 for a quick run through. Thank you. Fred and your MIKAL Support Team
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 24, 2018
Michael N.
MR
Financial Services, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
October 12, 2019

“very excellent solutions ”

Proseasy to use no paperwork , environmentally friendly
Consnothing so far this software developed based on logic
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
October 12, 2019
phil j.
manager
Management Consulting, 5001-10,000 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
May 30, 2017

“excellent idea”

Proscan not be manipulating, paper free, enhanced the standard of our security, accessible via web and comprehensive reporting
ConsI really like everything about this software, I can't think of anything on this software not necasaary
Source: Capterra
May 30, 2017
James A.
Owner
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Source: Capterra
November 18, 2014

“Mikal Salon Management”

OverallOne of the easiest to set up and daily operations are a breeze. One of the best software's in the industry for tracking clients sales, information, chemical information. Integrates seamlessly with Demand Force and X-Charge for increased online booking presence and Credit Card and X-Check processing. Wonderful, professional company that is always listening to us in the field as to what is needed in the next generation update.

Vendor Response

By MIKAL on January 23, 2017
Thank you Jim. Your business continues to prosper and grow. What a great team you have. Keep it up! Fred and your MIKAL Team
Source: Capterra
November 18, 2014
Wendy H.
Owner
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
November 17, 2014

“Mikal an amazing company!”

OverallMikal continues to impress. They are constantly growing and keeping the software up to date with the ever increasing demand from clients. They offer features like online booking, demand force integration, and our employees can book their guests from anywhere using their smartphones. I am able to run my business more effectively because of how the system keeps track of all inventory, guest buying habits, and employee sales. The reports generated by Mikal help me make important decisions on a daily, weekly, monthly, and yearly basis.
Source: Capterra
November 17, 2014
Polly T.
owner -stylist
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
November 21, 2014

“owner”

OverallI have been using Mikal software for many years. It does everything I need to run a very busy salon. It makes evaluations so easy . Makes inventory correct and easy to order. The point of sale makes it easy to you balance and mays payroll correct every night .There are so many reports . You can set it up anyway you want. I can remote from anywhere I want also. As you see I like the system. The support is great. They can walk you thru anything.
Source: Capterra
November 21, 2014
Wendy H.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Source: Capterra
January 23, 2017

“Excellent!”

OverallWe love everything about Mikal! Reporting, pos, online booking, employee mobile access, marketing, and so much more! Their support is number one in our industry!

Vendor Response

By MIKAL on January 23, 2017
Thank you Wendy! We appreciate your long term support for MIKAL. It has been a pleasure working with you and watching your growth and development! Fred CEO MIKAL
Source: Capterra
January 23, 2017
Erin J.
Management
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
November 18, 2014

“Great salon software”

OverallI have used Mikal exclusively for 7 years, and ease of use gets better and better with each upgrade. I was able to pick it up quickly in the beginning. Their tech support/customer service people are very knowledgeable and friendly.

Vendor Response

By MIKAL on January 23, 2017
Hi Erin Wait till you see MIKAL SEVEN. Easier and even faster. JAVA based and elegant too! Fred MIKAL
Source: Capterra
November 18, 2014
Kenneth C.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
November 17, 2014

“Mikal”

OverallWe have use their software for over 21 years can't imagine ever being without it

Vendor Response

By MIKAL on January 23, 2017
Thank you Jill and Kenneth. Like you we believe in long term relationships and will work hard to keep you satisfied. MIKAL Fred and your MIKAL Team
Source: Capterra
November 17, 2014
heinz m.
vp
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
November 17, 2014

“long term satisfaction with SMS”

OverallSMS soft ware addresses every scenario we possibly can dream of 6 day a week, real time, tech consultant access Never a problem in 20 years being a client of the Mikal Coproration
Source: Capterra
November 17, 2014
rodger j.
president
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
September 18, 2009

“great software”

Overallgreat software, must buy for everyone
Prosgreat software
Consnone, great software
Source: Capterra
September 18, 2009