Deep Freeze Ratings

Overall
4.6/5
Ease of Use
4.3/5
Customer Service
4.2/5

About Deep Freeze

Deep Freeze Reboot to Restore Software provides ultimate endpoint protection by freezing a snapshot of your desired computer configuration and settings. With an instant reboot, any unwanted or unauthorized changes are completely erased from the system, restoring it back to its pristine Frozen state. Deep Freeze provides unrestricted system access to end-users while preventing permanent configuration changes and ensures 100% workstation recovery with every restart.. Learn more about Deep Freeze

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 33 of 33 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 33 of 33 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Avatar Image
David G.
Administrador de sistemas
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 29, 2018

“This program is practically essential in my day to day.”

OverallIt helps me not have to worry about the things they download or the bad configurations that users run on computers.
ProsThe advantages are many. The most basic are; The restoration of the hard disk to the state in which it was before the use of the users, the selection of the discs that you want to freeze and those that do not. As also more complicated things from the server interface; as the execution of batch files customizable from the server and applicable to each machine remotely. It also has a calendar to decide that way, when you want to run a batch file, update windows or "thawed locked" (useful for updating software without worrying about someone else using the computer and deconfiguring it). Without forgetting the availability of "wake on lan" without having to write the MAC of each machine manually, useful when you have many computers. I use batch files personally to keep programs and applications updated at all times.
ConsThe only important disadvantage I find is having to place a user and a password to run programs on computers remotely, which is not necessary with other software (not for the same purposes as deep freeze).
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 29, 2018
Paul C.
Network Administrator
Non-Profit Organization Management, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 5, 2019

“Deep Freeze Works”

OverallI am using this product to manage 120 Patron used Windows PC's in a Public Library environment and in doing so each time a Patron ends their session and logs off of the PC is reboots and with Deep Freeze installed the reboot insures that all of that Patrons data and logon information and web page data is deleted giving the next Patron a fresh PC to start with. I can select all the PC's at the same time and tell Deep Freeze to perform Windows Updates on all PC's and that's all.. they're done!!!
ProsDeep Freeze Installs quickly and easily and performs effectively. It allows a single mouse click to cause a PC to reboot in a "thawed" state then install Windows updates and after it's finished updates it reboots the PC "frozen" and all with one selection.
ConsDeep Freeze allows you to "push" software installations to a frozen PC BUT only if it meets the file size limitation. This limitation makes it a bit difficult because you have to pick and choose..
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 5, 2019
Sagar R.
Subject Matter Expert
Insurance, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 26, 2018

“Protect your assets”

OverallI used to run cybercafe and one most critical problem we all cyber-cafe owners faced that corruption of Operating System due to viruses, threats, improper use of system. Then I came across this software Deep Freeze and suddenly it solved all of my problems. All I had to do just freeze drive where operating system in installed and forget it. Whatever viruses came and tampered the system or corruption due to customer's bad use of the system, just disappears after you restart the system. It was like magic and everyone soon followed my trend to use this software. I no longer run cybercafe (since they ran out of business), but I still use this software in our small business office to protect my investments and it still works it magic.
ProsProtects your systems against threats, data corruption, system failures and prolongs its life. Very easy to implement and use. Set it and forget it.
ConsNone. Its fairly easy to use, easy to implement.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 26, 2018
Arcadio S.
University Professor
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 16, 2018

“My PC free of viruses and junk files, always like new.”

ProsDeep freeze allows me to freeze the hard drive so that you work normally with it (I create and delete files, install and remove programs, modify the appearance of the desktop) but when I restart the PC again, no change will have any effect. This is a great advantage because it allows me to have the PC without viruses, malicious programs, junk files, and I find it more useful on the PC used by the whole family in the reading room of the house.
ConsWe must be very careful if I unfreeze the PC to install something or make some change to the operating system, and then we forget to refreeze, this would be a danger to my younger siblings who are always playing and browsing the PC at home.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 16, 2018
Avatar Image
Jerred E.
Marriage and Family Therapy Candidate
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 17, 2018

“Deep Freeze is great for computers in a public space”

ProsI employ Deep Freeze on computers that are used by middle school and high school students. They download all sorts of bloatware, so it's great to be able to use Deep Freeze to make sure the computers stay in good shape week to week. I have yet to get any viruses while using Deep Freeze. They also "hide" the software, so a typical user has no clue that it's being used. This helps with people "thawing" Deep Freeze.
ConsI wish Deep Freeze would allow for regular Windows updates without unthawing. Really, this is a minor complaint. To update the computer, you "unthaw" by restarting, and then you can update any software. So, it just takes a few computer restarts and you're done.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 17, 2018
Brian D.
it Support
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 13, 2018

“Problably the best software invented for admin public computer ! Really practical for public user !!”

OverallNow i can use my time to arrange real problem, not virus or othing promblem on public computer !
ProsThe best thing it's when you install it , this software freeze the computer and when you restart it's like you never use it, if user got a virus or a malware you restart it and it gone !!!before we use Deep freeze, each day i havent to reinstall 2 or 3 computer now it's happen only each month due to other issue.
ConsHonestly, the only thing you need to check it's the setting you give to the software, be sure to allow a good time for windows update if you dont do that , windows dont have the time to make the update and often you got bluescreen, pay attention to that .
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 13, 2018
Jose O.
College Professor
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 28, 2018

“ 495/5000 Ideal to maintain a controlled environment in the office free of viruses and Trojans”

ProsIdeal to maintain a controlled environment in the office free of viruses and Trojans It is a light software and easy installation, it allows me to 'freeze' the state of the computer, so that, every time the machine is restarted, it will return to the state of its start. Through the implementation of this program you can reduce the number of incidents due to virus attacks.
ConsThrough the use I have with this application I do not see anything negative, although care must be taken to unfreeze the PC to make changes and we can not forget freeze again.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 28, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Education Management, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 14, 2018

“Great product for secure PCs”

OverallDeep Freeze allowed us to secure our lab PCs from unwanted changes. It also allowed us to utilize the cloud features for some remote management.
ProsDeeFreeze prevented unwanted installation of software onto our lab PCs. If any changes were made, all we need to do is reboot the machine in order to go back to the original state. They also made it very easy to add software if needed. The cloud solutions they offered worked very well.
ConsThe on prem Control Center was a little outdated and clunky to use. Sometimes machines would not respond or pull software down.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 14, 2018
Avatar Image
Mark F.
Director of Customer Care - Office of Information Technology
Higher Education, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 27, 2017

“Long time user that finds a lot of value in the tool”

OverallIt freezes our computer image to a pristine state. One reboot it sets things back to the way they are supposed to be. Each morning we apply updates, reboot and have our public computing ready to go.
ProsThis software keeps us safe and gives us a stable and clean environment for our computers. As a result it gives us a lot of flexibility of where and how we present computers to the public.
ConsWe have had software conflicts over the years deepfreeze and other software packages. They have always worked through them, but it has taken a lot of work.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 27, 2017
Adam B.
Assistant Network Administrator
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 15, 2017

“A Must Have for Any K12 Institution”

ProsDeepFreeze has the simplest management interface and maintenance of any software we use. We are able to keep our computer labs in a consistent state which has allowed us to properly support the software installed in the labs.
ConsDeepFreeze has evolved over the years and we really cannot find anything we do not like about it at this time.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 15, 2017
Luis G.
Tecnico de Laboratorio de Quimica,
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 11, 2018

“PC free of viruses, Trojans and junk documents”

ProsWith Deep Freeze I can freeze the hard drive so that you normally work with it (create and delete files, install and uninstall programs, modify the appearance of the desktop, etc.) but when you boot again, no change has taken effect, that is: hard drive will have exactly the same content as at the beginning. This feature is very good when the PC is shared by many people in the laboratory or workplace.
ConsThe only drawback is the activation and deactivation mechanisms to make some change, if you unfreeze the PC and then you forget, you will be in trouble.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 11, 2018
Juan R.
Programmer
Program Development, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 16, 2018

“freezes your entire hard drive of your choice, so that anyone cannot make changes ”

Overallthe software gives you to choose the partitions you want to freeze, if you want all or not, after having installed it gives you a password
ProsDo not have to think or worry about installing antivirus since being frozen the viruses will no longer be, to think that your PC will be more protected as the first day is a great advantage
Consif you start working or download files or install programs, or if you want to save pages in my favorites, etc, and did not thaw it before, unfortunately everything you save or install or modify on the disk that you have frozen, will go to the trash.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 16, 2018
Jeff Z.
Manager, IT
Education Management, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 7, 2017

“We use Deepfreeze to secure our kiosk PC's.”

OverallIt keeps our environment more secure but deleting unwanted software and removing confidential documents from shared machines from uninformed users.
ProsThe ease of use and the ability to interact with machines via the cloud directly with your phone via the app. I also love that you can keep core apps up to date like chrome but erase other undesired applications upon reboot.
ConsI am not able to list any notable cons at this time. Maybe they can continue to add to the supported application list that can be patched but not erased upon reboot, can't hurt!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 7, 2017
Marko S.
IT Support Technician
Hospital & Health Care, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 22, 2019

“Functionality With A Catch”

OverallGreat when it works and has been properly configured. Getting to that point may take a little work though.
ProsDeep Freeze is great to install on kiosk PCs or any computer that sees a number of different users. If anyone makes any unnecessary changes or infects the PC with malware, a simple reboot will reset the PC to the way it was right before installing the software ("freezing" it).
ConsSetting things up can get a bit complicated, especially when using more advanced features. There has also often been times where the software does not install correctly, forcing you to restart the entire process over. It can also be very difficult to completely remove from a PC without reinstalling the entire OS.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 22, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 3, 2018

“ Deep Freeze, your best option to control your computer ”

ProsThe best thing about this software is the quality and efficiency with which you can control your computer from infections and malicious files, just by restarting your computer as much as you want, thanks to this software
ConsI do not have negative opinions for this software, it has served me very well
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 3, 2018
Marcus D.
IT Specialist
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 12, 2018

“Great way to keep viruses off work computers”

ProsPerfect way to keep your office computers clean. I like the fact that you can set a time and the computer will go back to the way it was when you started.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 12, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Education Management, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 24, 2018

“Software to Protect the System”

OverallIt is a very good product. It restores the system settings and protects it from the virus. I always support to this product. I faced many problems in maintaining the system settings and protecting the system from the viruses. By using this software I could easily overcome these problems.
ProsThis software is the better one to preserve the system configuration and settings.
ConsIt erases all new files and folders in the protected drive without giving confirmation alert.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 24, 2018
Carmen Rita M.
Web Page Designer
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 29, 2018

“is the best tool to instantly protect operating system configurations, ”

ProsProvides password protection Protects multiple hard drives and partitions Protect CMOS. Protect the system registry
Consall the time you have frozen it will not keep the updates of your antivirus, and every time you turn off your PC and turn it on you will only have the version that was updated while it was not frozen
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 29, 2018
Jim O.
IT Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 20, 2018

“Makes maintaining our conference room computers much easier”

ProsThe auto reboot every night works without issues and clears any changes from that day. It is perfect for a conference room environment where you don't want changes.
ConsThe commands can sometimes take a few minutes to push out to computers. They also update the client fairly often where you have to push it back out.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 20, 2018
John D.
Educator
Education Management, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 19, 2019

“Very useful for computer protection”

OverallWe used Deep Freeze to protect the school computers from careless student use but discontinued its use with time.
ProsDeepfreeze can protect your computer from pretty much anything that a careless use could do to it. A simple restart takes care even of serious issues such as a virus.
ConsAs good as Deep Freeze it has some glaring problems. Many users simply leave the computer on to avoid having to reinstall the programs they want. Also, many viruses and malware simply steal information today against which there is no protection.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 19, 2019
weston w.
Ceo
Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 6, 2018

“The best protection you can get”

OverallWell if you have computers that someone other then you will be using this is a great way to protect yourself your company and data
ProsIt word does exactly what it's says it will do
ConsDon't forget your password or be distracted when installing
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 6, 2018
Mathieu B.
IT Support
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 10, 2018

“Perfect!”

ProsThis software is perfect to secure your computers. You can let anyone use the computers that has DeepFreeze and if anything goes wrong, you just have to reboot and you system is back like brand new!
ConsI honnestly dont have a lot of cons about this sofware... the only downside is that if you forget to save a file on an external drive, you are gonna loose it on the reboot.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 10, 2018
Stefan C.
Systems Administrator
Education Management, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 27, 2018

“Tried the product in our environment for student computers”

OverallThe ability to restore student computers in and environment that is always well supervised.
ProsI really liked the ability to configure it to rewind computers to a known state for a group of student users. Being about to set thaw and freeze timeframes was key to being about to integrate with other update products.
ConsAlthough the product performed well in our environment it did produce some challenges with un-expected times machines would need to be thawed. So the cons would really be it didn't fit well in the environment
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 27, 2018
Steven M.
Operations Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 17, 2018

“Game Changing”

ProsIt's an incredible tool I use to safeguard the computers my company provides for our residents to use. Dozens of residents sharing the same computers means an incredible amount of junk and malware. Deep Freeze lets me clean up the computers by simply rebooting. Saves me a great deal of time and energy.
ConsThe only thing that would improve this software is if it were free. In my opinion, it's incredible and I can't think of a significant downside.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 17, 2018
Jim G.
Jr. Sys Admin
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 13, 2018

“Selecting DeepFreeze has been a great experience for our company. ”

ProsThe UI is simple and easy to understand. Everything works just like its supposed to and we have no issues at all with any machines that have DeepFreeze installed.
ConsSometimes pushing out a command to a computer can take several minutes to take effect. It can get slightly annoying if you need to make a quick change.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 13, 2018
Paul H.
Technology Director
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 14, 2017

“Great product. Saved me a LOT of support calls”

ProsPretty much eliminated any software related support calls that I had, simply restart and "voila" the problem was either fixed or I knew that I had a hardware problem. My end users even eventually liked it because they could restart and solve a lot of problems on their own.
ConsNormal things like Windows Updates and Antivirus/Antimalware updates are a bit tricky to schedule. Thawspaces make local storage handy, but you can't reach them in safemode if a hard drive fails.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 14, 2017
Tania Tamara O.
Departamento Recursos Humanos
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 7, 2018

“Hard disk freeze protection system, recommended for equipment of multiple uses and different users.”

ProsIt is a Nucleo Controller that protects the integrity of the Hard Disk, avoiding installation of Antivirus by redirecting the information that is going to be written to the protected disk or partition leaving the original information intact
ConsDuring the time that it is thawed, only tasks for which it was defrosted will be carried out, since during this period it will be vulnerable to the action of viruses, etc. You also have to try to have it defrosted the minimum time essential.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 7, 2018
Ben C.
Helpdesk Support
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 13, 2018

“Great way to keep computers fresh”

ProsDeepfreeze is great for managing many computers and always keeping them fresh. Someone getting a virus or deleting something important isn't a big deal anymore.
ConsManaging Deep Freeze with Windows Update can be challenging and frustrating. I've ran into issues where it will continuous restart because it's updating and stuck in frozen mode.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 13, 2018
Will C.
MIS Department
Education Management, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 16, 2019

“Deep Freeze Review”

ProsThe think I like most about Deep Freeze is that it solves our problem of students making changes to our computers in labs. It is very east to setup and install in our labs, once we upgraded to the new version a few months ago to be compatible with Windows 10.
ConsThe think I like least about Deep Freeze is that sometimes the Deep Freeze logo will not appear on the computer and we have to restart the computer to get it to reappear. Also, we have had a couple of issues where the computer would get stuck in the start up if a Windows Update was installed while a computer was frozen.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 16, 2019
LAURA L.
STUDENT
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 4, 2018

“Deep Freeze seems equally user friendly and maintains complete stability”

ProsIt is a great software if you own a cyber or something of the sort because it allows you to turn back time everytime someone makes any kind of changes on the computer. You can also use it if you want to try something but for a one time only.
ConsDeep Freeze is one of the first, if not the first, software to have this unique features and functions, but currently there are more software capable of the same and more, for less.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 4, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 9, 2018

“Great way to secure a PC”

ProsUsing Deep Freeze to remove any changes that a user made to a computer is incredibly useful and easy. Deep Freeze or a similar program should be installed on any computer that is available for public use.
ConsI wish that the system could be thawed without a reboot, but it is required for the software to work properly. Still, it is a small price to pay.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 9, 2018
Samuel S.
IT Technician
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
2/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 13, 2018

“Does exactly what it is supposed to do.”

ProsAs described above, Deepfreeze does exactly what it is supposed to do. It locks down each computer from change, which can be good for keeping storage low on the computers.
ConsHuge problem with these computers was making alterations to laptops. Since all of the laptops that we currently had in our environment did not have wake on lan while asleep, we had to manually open every laptop and run through the deepfreeze alterations to make changes to the computer. Also testing was really difficult.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 13, 2018
Alejandro M.
Support Analyst
Internet, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 19, 2018

“Freeze the writing on your HD and don't worry about viruses when your mother takes your PC”

Pros-Very easy to house. -When you turn off the PC, all the softwares installed after being activated, including viruses are deleted. -Perfect for cybercafe. -Perfect when you have a cyber mon, and she like click every link!!!
Cons-Not free. honestly this software does everything it promises, so i don´t have any problem with the product.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 19, 2018