Book King Ratings

Overall
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
5/5

About Book King

Book King is an easy-to-use, cloud-based recreation management solution that is designed to simplify the way you do business. We feature five cutting-edge modules that can be seamlessly integrated as a suite or each deployed as a stand-alone solution. Make your customers happy and increase your profit margin with our customizable public access website. It allows anyone in your community to book a facility, enroll in a course or purchase a membership while on the go or from home. Learn more about Book King

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 10 of 10 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 10 of 10 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Helen W.
Aquatic Co-ordinator
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 4, 2018

“New to Book King software (since last fall) we typically really like the product but are learning. ”

Overallrelatively easy to use excellent customer service CANADIAN COMPANY :) Nice invoicing clean receipts/invoicing out to our clients.
Prosthe Scheduling, invoicing, pos set up and system. invoices are clean and easily read. online service for clients is excellent. the customer support is phenomenal. We really like to be able manipulate the contracts to reflect which facility an organization booked in the billing portion. We are hoping to see the bridge between rosters and red cross worksheets. We also hope it will bridge with Diamond software for accounting soon as well. I think the product, overall, will provide a better bang for our buck. already ahead of activenet in leaps and bounds with customer service aspect. Really really like that it is a Canadian company.
Conscannot see program totals at a glance (have to go into each class individually) For me, having used activenet for a long time, hard to get used to navigating Booking especially when I do not use it as often as I used to. Problems take a bit longer to fix based when their developers are available to fix the issues. (waiting several months for our card printer alignment problem to be fixed)
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 4, 2018
Nadine N.
PHI/Educator
Health, Wellness and Fitness, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 7, 2019

“Love it!”

ProsBook King has helped us provide more training and more convenience to our students. Most students are able to easily register for our courses without help from any staff, saving lots of time, frustration and money. Also, students can register at their convenience rather than waiting for our business hours. The software is very intuitive and course set up is simple. However, any time I have required support, someone was available to provide help right away.
ConsThere are some set features that we would love to be able to edit. For example, we don't use "Seasons" and would like to change to "Year".
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 7, 2019
Les Q.
Parks & Recreation Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 2, 2018

“Works well”

Proseasy to access, easy to learn, easy to use - overall we have not had any problems with the software, the support has always been quick, have worked with us to add features, and added the pos portion. Support staff has always been friendly and are readily available when a problem has occurred. They do an excellent job!
Consdoes not have all the functions I would like to see, would like to be able to print a daily page for the staff which is easily read and has the entire day - we have block bookings so the teams and times for the block bookings do not show up.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 2, 2018
Bradley H.
Manager, Information Technology
Government Administration, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
June 13, 2016

“Easy to Learn, Easy to use - Perfect! ”

OverallWe're in our second year with Book King after moving from a manual system that was clunky and awful. Book King gave us simple to use membership management, program registration and facility booking software with payment integration all in a single platform. Financially it was a huge win for us - We were able to cut down staff scheduling while increasing and leveraging online booking and registrations. Our customers are happy & our staff are happy with the easy to use software.
ProsThe few times I've had to contact customer service regarding an issue they've always responded back within the hour.

Vendor Response

By Pacific Tier Solutions on June 13, 2016
Thanks Bradley!
Source: Capterra
June 13, 2016
Tracy H.
Manager of Parks & Recreation
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 7, 2018

“My experience with Book King has been fantastic. Their staff is amazing ”

OverallIt has helped with our scheduling, invoicing, and registration for our recreation facilities and programs.
ProsIt is very easy to use and has helped with our scheduling and registrations so much. It has streamlined our scheduling process in that we only have to input our schedule once to have it displayed online.
ConsThere is no ability to do more custom displays for online scheduling. We would like to display our schedule on tv's in our lobby but have only one option for display.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 7, 2018
Sean M.
Manager
Recreational Facilities and Services, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 7, 2019

“Scott Seaman Sports Rink ”

OverallBook King has been a very important component of our facilities operating model. The ease of the software and the customer support are second to none!
ProsThe ease of the software was a definite plus when we made the decision to sign on with Book King!
ConsVery happy with the product and I have never experienced a negative issue in 5 years!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 7, 2019
Dan K.
Director
Government Administration, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 3, 2019

“Bookking software”

OverallOverall excellent value
ProsIt can handle what we need it to do.
ConsChanging the start date for a single season of programming, must be done individually for each program, no option to select all. Also, adding a fee based service to a reservation is tedious.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 3, 2019
Michelle M.
Scheduling Administrator
Recreational Facilities and Services, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 2, 2018

“Great Customer Service in both Tech Support and Training”

ProsThe ease of use and training staff to use. The upgrades that are continuously being done to improve the system
ConsThe times that we have either had a lag in the system during a peak registrations. Other than that can not think of anything else.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 2, 2018
Sheldon A.
Aquatics Manager
Leisure, Travel & Tourism, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
June 13, 2016

“Book king Software Review”

OverallCustomer service and support sets Book King above and beyond. Constantly trying to improve and be better. Use feed-back from customer to improve the product.
ProsSimplicity. Anyone from beginner to advanced can you this software.
ConsLike to be able to type a little less for changing course dates or when they are all the same. Not a major issue
Recommendations to other buyersWhen you make the decision to go online, make sure you talk to BookKing first.

Vendor Response

By Pacific Tier Solutions on June 13, 2016
Thanks Sheldon!
Source: Capterra
June 13, 2016
Stephen B.
Author
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: I used a free trial
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
5/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 20, 2019

“Book King is Nice!”

OverallOverall, it's good but to be a great, it needs to be flexible.
ProsThe best part of this software is simplicity! Anyone from starter to pro can use this program.
ConsThere should be a drop down feature for auto-refill the filled data on the page.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 20, 2019