MemberMax Ratings

Overall
4.1/5
Ease of Use
3.8/5
Customer Service
4.6/5

About MemberMax

Association management and web management system with emphasis on easy and fast data retrieval, easy administration and dynamic web capabilities. Try a Free Demo with us today! Available hosted or in-house; uses your URL; unique copy of database when hosted, not shared. Customization is available but all customers are always on the product upgrade path. Extensive experience with both trade and professional associations and societies. We service organizations with 3 to 80 staff members. Learn more about MemberMax

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 10 of 10 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 10 of 10 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Ross W.
Administrative Manager
Music, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 16, 2018

“MemberMax Software Review”

OverallKeeping track of our data and merging it with the website is of great value. I can update data using the 4 D software or update data directly on the website as well. Technical support is fast and efficient.
ProsThe database and website work well together. When a member updates their profile, everything across the entire system is updated in real time.
ConsInconsistent data entry with DATE fields. ie: 10/16/2018 In some places, I have to enter the slash marks myself while in other places, the slash marks are automatically entered. Also, some places, you enter in the 4-digit year while in other places, you only enter the 2-digit year.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 16, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Research, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 16, 2018

“MemberMax User”

OverallThere customer services is the best! I can't say enough about them.
ProsIt fixed our needs. We have been using MemberMax for over 10 years and it has been very useful to us.
ConsThe appearance of the program is not has sexy has others.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 16, 2018
Cecilia F.
NEI Director
Non-Profit Organization Management, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 12, 2018

“MemberMax - Great for Accounting!”

ProsThe ease of use for processing and recording payments.
ConsThe lag times and sometimes it can be hard to run reports.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 12, 2018
Tonya J.
Project Coordinator
Non-Profit Organization Management, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 12, 2018

“Easy to Learn and Use”

OverallI'm able to compile statistical information and view member information in a timely fashion the majority of the time.
ProsThe ability to use and how simple it is to learn.
ConsIt's slow at times and freezes a lot. There are a few glitches in the software.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 12, 2018
Jovan D.
Membership Manager/Office Administrator
Non-Profit Organization Management, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
4/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 16, 2018

“Review of MemberMax Database System”

ProsThe fact that my programmers can create reports for my needs that I can pull from the system.
ConsIt is an off the shelf system that is not as customizable as I would like. Being forced to fit your information into a system that you cannot really change is a difficulty. There are a ton of ways to pull the same type of information which can get confusing. I believe this is unnecessary and should be better streamlined. The conference area is convoluted and again, not customizable. My organization had to utilize another company/ software so that we would be able to handle registration processes for our events by our standards and on our terms.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 16, 2018
Duncan T.
Director of Operations
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
January 2, 2014

“Phenomenal product”

OverallI've been working with DBMS products for over a decade, and with Association Management Systems for the last five; MemberMax is the best I've worked with to date. It's flexible, powerful, and offers enterprise-level functionality at small-to-medium business pricing. Unlike most other server-based AMS products, MemberMax isn't modular. You don't have to pay extra for the website component, or the communications component; you get the whole product out of the gate. While it does have its own built-in reporting system, it also easily exports directly into Excel; no 3rd party reporting tool required. For an Excel-hound like me, this is a dream come true. It's not perfect; the user-interface takes some getting used to and won't win any beauty contests. The internal nomenclature and terminology can sometimes be a bit confusing. But those are training issues that can be easily overcome. Overall, we are extremely pleased and impressed with MemberMax, and Impact Solutions is a company who's easy to work with, and clearly desires to build successful long-term relationships with their customers. If you want to maximize your AMS bang-for-your-buck, MemberMax will not disappoint.
Source: Capterra
January 2, 2014
Michele W.
Associate Executive Director
Education Management, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
4/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 5, 2018

“Great for members, difficult for staff”

ProsWe love the integration to our website and the experience for members to make dues renewal and event registration easier.
ConsWhen we were looking for a database, cost was a big factor and we had multiple calls about the customization we would require. When the proposal was presented we thought everything was included. We spent at least an additional $15,000 over the proposed amount. The database is also not as easy to navigate for accounting purposes and tying into Quickbooks that we thought it would be.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 5, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Non-Profit Organization Management, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 17, 2018

“Good Review”

ProsThe software has many features that meet our membership needs.
ConsVery specific training is needed to use the software. It is not intuitive.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 17, 2018
Phil J.
Meeting Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
April 23, 2013

“Manager”

OverallI would recommend MemberMax.
ProsVery easy to use. Can search anything and everything. Customer Support staff are excellent. I actually get to talk to someone!
ConsI don't really see any downsides to the product that I can testify too.
Source: Capterra
April 23, 2013
John S.
Operations Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
February 15, 2013

“Excellent Database Design”

OverallVery pleased. Would recommend it to others.
Pros- very intuitive, very easy to use, clear and simple - even for non-techie types - robust database, good overall design
ConsNone that I can think of.
Source: Capterra
February 15, 2013