MDConnection Ratings

Overall
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
4.5/5

About MDConnection

MDConnection offers leading medical management solutions for physicians' offices that streamline patient care, simplify office administration and maximize practice revenue. Our affordable practice manager includes an advanced insurance claim system, billing, scheduling, document management, reporting and much more. See why more practices prefer MDConnection and schedule a demo today. Learn more about MDConnection

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 26 of 26 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 26 of 26 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Verified Reviewer
Hospital & Health Care, Self-employed
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 4, 2019

“Best Service for the money ”

OverallGreat experience with MD Connection. They made sure my concerns were addressed.
ProsSoftware was easy to understand and use. Customer support was wonderful. Provided hands on test drive of software so I made sure it was right for me. Software worked well with cleaning house, medical professionals and insurance companies.-- "bugs" were taken care of quickly.
ConsMonthly fees associated with the software were higher than others. I felt the service was worth it but it can be cost prohibitive for the small practice. The functionality of the software was great l.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 4, 2019
Susan W.
Practice Manager
Medical Practice, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 10, 2019

“Quality of MD Connections”

OverallIt is very easy to submit billing electronically, I like the fact that we can access the eob's and payments are returned quick
ProsIt is very efficient program and very user friendly, It is easy to navigate from one screen to another
ConsThe only thing is having to post payments they have to be entered seperatly
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 10, 2019
Deanna S.
Office Manager
Medical Practice, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 14, 2019

“User friendly software”

ProsThe fact that it's user friendly and I don't have to spend a long time training new employees to use it.
ConsI used to be able to email receipt to patients directly from MD Connection but that feature is no longer available.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 14, 2019
Avatar Image
Kari R.
Director of Operations
Hospital & Health Care, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 3, 2019

“Easiest Billing System!!”

OverallWe were using 3 different portals with all the insurances we use for billing every week. MDConnection made it so much easier for us to get our billing done in one place and quicker with their files and templates we can create.
ProsMDConnection is user friendly, easy to access anywhere you are, and easy to follow!!
ConsFeatures that we don't use still being on our portal.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 3, 2019
Paulette D.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Source: SoftwareAdvice
June 14, 2011

OverallWe are a psychiatric/psychological practice and have multi-disciplined providers, so we needed a product that would be flexible. When shopping for this product in 2007, I was looking for several criteria: user-friendly, flexible and reasonably priced. This has met all of these criteria and more. We have been totally 100% satisfied and I would recommend this product for anyone looking. Previously we were using a much more costly system and we have found MDConnection to be a far superior product. Our previous system was not very flexible with their appointment scheduling templates, had hard to read reports, long printouts etc. It also had long procedures to file electronic claims and was much higher priced. Most importantly it was not web-based and when your server goes down due to storms, you were dead in the water. Initially I was wary of a web-based program, but it has worked wonderfully for us. We have had little or no down time since we changed to MDConnection. Implementation was smooth, training was via phone and went very well. Support staff is always very helpful. Anytime we have a new employee, training them on the system is quick and easy. MDConnection listens to their customers and continually makes updates to improve the quality of the system. I would recommend looking at this system and giving it a trial run before purchasing any others.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
June 14, 2011
Robert T.
Medical Practice, Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
February 26, 2014

“Great Practice Management Software Package”

ProsThis software is very intuitive and easy to learn. Compared to other practice management software I have used, this is the easiest and best I have ever used. The ladies in my office are very happy with it and tell me it is very complete and easy to navigate around. When they have called customer service, they have been treated with respect, and their questions are resolved promptly.
ConsIt is really hard to find something to dislike, but if I had to complain about something, it would be that MDConnection does not yet have an EHR module. For EHR I have to find one I like and then inquire if it is compatible with MD Connection.
Recommendations to other buyersDo as many demos of other software companies as you can. Look at how easy it is to navigate and find your way around. Look at the graphics, which make it obvious where to click and look at the pricing. Talk to the MDConnection sales person, Justin, and I think you will find him very accommodating and knowledgeable. He can work with you to develop a package that will work for you.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
February 26, 2014
Jamie W.
Office Manager
Medical Practice, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
1/5
Value for Money
2/5
Likelihood to Recommend
5/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 3, 2019

“MDConnection Review”

OverallI feel we pay too much money for the service/support we receive.
ProsIt is very easy to use and generally works without interruption
ConsSeveral functions do not work when we try to use them and even though customer support is involved, they have never resolved the issues. They generally comment that it works correctly on their end, which doesn't help me at all. I have given up and as a result, we spend a lot of time and effort manually doing things that the software should do.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 3, 2019
RAJ D.
MD
Medical Practice, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
February 24, 2018

“Great software!”

OverallTraining videos are great. Have staff watch them a few times. Only one advise to the MDC staff: Set up your customers well for all the initial requirements and given them a full front to back rundown on a few patients so they don't fail. Watching videos and implementing the software are not always the same.
ProsWe are very new to this software but so far we find it very user friendly. Automatic eligibility check makes the office staff very happy and efficient. Automatic posting is also great. Software is easy to use. We interface between EMR- Elationhealth and MDConnection. Both softwares are excellent.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
February 24, 2018
Maureen S.
Billing Specialist
Medical Practice, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 5, 2019

“Review”

OverallAbsolutely love the product! Has saved us so much time!
ProsThe ease which you can switch between patients and other tasks.
ConsThat is doesn't incorporate a financial package
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 5, 2019
Robert T.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Source: SoftwareAdvice
June 15, 2011

OverallI have used several practice management applications. They were installed on my office network and all updates to the software required someone to come to my office to install the update or call in through a phone modem. The software from MDConnection is web-based and all updates are automatic and require nothing from me. In addition, I don't have to have an office network with a server, just a computer connected to the internet. I love the MDConnection software as it is very intuitive application and was easy to learn. They have online tutorials which really help. Their support system is very good and when I have put in a request for adding certain features, they have been receptive and added them. Their application is complete and even includes a patient portal where my patients can log in to schedule an appointment, check their account and pay their balances, all in real time. I have no complaints with their software and would highly recommend it to anyone looking to improve their practice management software.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
June 15, 2011
Rosemary G.
Medical Receptionist
10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
March 16, 2018

“UP TO PAR PROGRAM”

ProsTHIS IS ONE OF THE BEST PROGRAMS WE HAVE USED! THE MOST IMPORTANT THING IS THAT THIS PROGRAM HARDLY EVER CRASHED!
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
March 16, 2018
Jodi A.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Source: SoftwareAdvice
June 21, 2011

OverallA few months ago, we were new to the technology world. I had visions of this transformation being a nightmare. After having demos with several companies, we decided on MDConnection and it was one of the best decisions we've ever made. Everyone is so helpful and our tech support person Todd, well, I can't say enough about him. He helps me through even my most difficult issues (mine, not the software itself). He even called to make sure that I understood what he was telling me and to give me the much needed moral support that I needed. The software is so easy and actually makes my day less boring. This is a great company and we are very pleased with the service. Hope to have them around for many years.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
June 21, 2011
Bruce B.
Medical Practice, Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
May 13, 2014

“I use this product for billing in my office.”

ProsI enjoy the ease of use, the speed with which anyone can pick up the essentials of the software, and the speed of reimbursement. I really like the system and the help I've received from the vender. All my questions and concerns were dealt with immediately and thoroughly.
ConsI haven't used it enough to determine what I like least.
Recommendations to other buyersAsk the vendor questions and get the trial use of the software from the vendor. Create some fictional patients and use the software to bill and track the patient in your "office."
Source: SoftwareAdvice
May 13, 2014
Rhonda A.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Source: SoftwareAdvice
July 24, 2011

OverallI currently bill for a mid-size physical therapy clinic. They have a number of staff, and prior to using MDConnection, they used an outdated version of Medisoft for billing in addition to a scheduling software system. With MDConnection, they have combined the two. The clinic loves having the appointment history integrated with the billing. The implementation took place in September 2010, and everything went smoothly. The customer support is wonderful at MDConnection. My concerns are addressed immediately. All of the staff members that I have interacted with at MDConnection were all professional and pleasant.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
July 24, 2011
Arlene B.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Source: SoftwareAdvice
June 14, 2011

OverallWe joined with MD Connection in 2006, when they were "young". The beginning was a little rough, i.e.: functionality, variety and availability of codes, etc., report options. It was kind of frustrating for MD Connection and our office. We are a private mental health office and our needs were a little different that the mainstream. Over the last few years, MD Connection has exceeded our expectations in their growth and functionality. Their customer service is exemplary; we have never waited more than 24 hours (if that) for our issues to be acknowledged, and they are resolved a timely manner. Overall we are very pleased with MD Connection!
Source: SoftwareAdvice
June 14, 2011
Joy G.
Administrator
Medical Practice, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
2/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
4/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
April 28, 2017

“Average software”

ProsAppointment scheduling. Denied claims with clearing house and MDConnections. Like the messaging in the system.
ConsClearinghouse was not familiar with NYS insurance companies. Find the auto posting and remittance process to be very confusing.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
April 28, 2017
Trevor R.
Physicain
Medical Practice, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 3, 2019

“Great place to start”

OverallWould purchase a license again - yes
ProsEasy to use, takes some work up front. Reports are good
ConsTakes time to get it up - needed support help
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 3, 2019
Victor P.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Source: SoftwareAdvice
June 14, 2011

OverallAwesome software!!! We are single doctor chiropractic office that was in need of a new system in a major way. Thank goodness I found out about MDConnection - it was a clinic-saver. Easy to use and great customer service. Todd and Justin have been an absolute pleasure to do business with. My staff also has been very pleased with the ease of billing and scheduling. Collections have really gone up with the ability to electronically bill and we get paid much faster with a lot less errors due to the claim scrubbing in the system.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
June 14, 2011
Michael B.
Financial Services, Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
February 25, 2014

“User-Friendly Billing Software with Top-Notch Support”

ProsMDConnection is a user-friendly product that offers great support and addresses concerns or questions the same day, even after-hours.
ConsThe system does not yet have real-time insurance verification with their new clearinghouse. From what I hear, they're currently working on it.
Recommendations to other buyersIf you're looking for a good billing software company, please do not look any further. MDConnection has met all my expectations.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
February 25, 2014
D.D. S.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Source: SoftwareAdvice
July 28, 2013

OverallI just started my medical billing practice focusing on Chiropractic services. I love the service I have gotten from MD Connection! Their pricing means that I can support my small business. They were interested in me even when I said there may be times that I have only one doctor; other companies would not even speak to me. The software is very easy to use and my account was quickly up and running. I was able to start claims submission for my clients several days ahead of schedule.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
July 28, 2013
Sandra C.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Source: SoftwareAdvice
June 21, 2011

OverallI have been working in the medical billing field for over 20 years. This software is one of the best I've ever used. The customer service I have received from this company is professional and prompt. They have responded to any question I've ever had with patience and knowledge and never made me feel like I was bothering them. Other companies should send there staff to MDConnection for the day to see how a business should function. I would recommend MDConnection to any business in need of Medical software.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
June 21, 2011
Cheryl H.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Source: SoftwareAdvice
June 14, 2011

OverallI have used several software vendors over the last 9 years and MDConnection is the most user-friendly software ever. There are lots of screens but nothing is confusing. If you are in question about anything, support is always there. On Line, e-mail or call and talk directly to somebody. Preferable Todd, he is great. The reports available are endless. The software is regularly updated to meet constant changing insurance claims standards. I process claims for several specialties and the software works great for all of them.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
June 14, 2011
Karen W.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Source: SoftwareAdvice
June 14, 2011

OverallI have used MD Connection for many years with great success. The idea of using web-based software has so many advantages that are often overlooked when the idea of changing software is in front of you. I am a billing service so I needed software that could bend with each specialty yet still have the same user-friendly feel -- MD Connection fits that to a tee! I am glad that I changed to MD Connection years ago as it has been a great asset to my business.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
June 14, 2011
Tiffany H.
Medical Practice, Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4.5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
February 26, 2014

“I love MDConnection”

ProsIt is easy to learn and maneuver around. It gets the job done, and the customer support is awesome!
ConsWe're still learning the software, but we haven't found anything we don't like yet.
Recommendations to other buyersCustomer service is key for a start-up company. Evaluate the availability of other software companies.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
February 26, 2014
Demetress C.
Billing Manager
Medical Practice, Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
February 19, 2016

“Demetress Crockett's Review”

ProsHow user friendly it is to use and the Customer Support Staff.
ConsAsk me in a year because I don't have one. I haven't had an issue.
Recommendations to other buyersMake MDConnection your first choice because you will not need to waste anymore time evaluating other vendors.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
February 19, 2016
DIANA N.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4.5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
5/5
Source: SoftwareAdvice
June 14, 2011

OverallVery good product. Customer support is excellent.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
June 14, 2011