STORIS Furniture Software Ratings

Overall
4.5/5
Ease of Use
3.9/5
Customer Service
4.8/5

About STORIS Furniture Software

STORIS delivers the Home Furnishing Industry's leading Point of Sale Solution. STORIS' POS integrates seamlessly with inventory control, delivery management, eCommerce and more. The furniture industry's leading retailers like Ethan Allen and Bassett choose STORIS to deliver exceptional customer service. STORIS' POS is fast, accurate and reliable in order for your business to maintain a competitive advantage. Our Point of Sale is available in the cloud with mobile capability. Learn more about STORIS Furniture Software

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 29 of 29 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 29 of 29 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Richard N.
Executive Vice President
Consumer Electronics, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
December 6, 2016

“Modular and Flexible - Transactional Accounting for Other Industries Too”

OverallWe've been with Storis since 2006. As our accounting applications service provider (ASP), we couldn't be happier with Storis as our "partner" for our software accounting needs. Transactional accounting at its best. Robust, redundancy built in, and modular. Storis maintains our Inventory on a perpetual basis as we require - from PO's through receiving and sales order sell through. A/P and A/R functions download perfectly with a fail-safe approval process. Customizable reporting to handle all including sales taxes. Truly, though, we are most grateful, not just regarding the software; but also, the Storis staff. They are always available to us when we need them to answer a question on rare transactions or when we've made input errors requiring their help to correct. Storis has become part of our extended "family". You can't do better. downloading to our Quick Books
ProsModularity - Use only what you need. Flexibility - Create custom reports needed by your industry and business, easily. Robust, no downtime to speak of. Upgrades included at no charge. Amazing, attentive, professional and caring staff.
ConsAbsolutely - and I am tough - not even one negative thought about the company or its software
Recommendations to other buyersAs with any software, its purpose is to manage transactions that you do all the time, but more efficiently, thereby increasing productivity. There is a learning curve to tailor your software to your needs. It is definitely worth the effort, and along the way, Storis will guide you to set all up for your use, meeting all your company needs. Take the time to train, and it will pay off big time.

Vendor Response

By STORIS on January 3, 2017
Richard, thank you very much for your thoughtful comments. We are always happy to hear success stories like yours.
Source: Capterra
December 6, 2016
Avatar Image
Jack L.
Design Director, Project Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 29, 2017

“ It's a quick and efficient software.”

ProsIt has a lot of checks and balances that doesn't allow the user to make mistakes. It also shows the designer custom options they may not be aware of to give their client the best design solution possible. Once you learn the drop-down abbreviations and become proficient you can quickly create a quote for your client. New employees never exposed to the system are able to pick it up quite rapidly as it is extremely user-friendly. Our administrator has the ability to quickly fix any errors we might have made. The reports it generates allow us to give real-time information to our clients. The ability to review clients past purchases when adding items to their home is very helpful and selecting new furniture that will compliment what they have purchased in the past!
ConsThere are times that the software is down. This can wreak havoc on our business. This may not be hey STORIS issue but rather an in-house Ethan Allen issue. We also recently moved locations. This required a new store code. The system was unable to blend the client base from the old store code to the new one requiring searching a customer's information in two different places. Not a significant hindrance.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 29, 2017
Avatar Image
Jordan B.
Vice President
Retail, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
2/5
Value for Money
2/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 28, 2019

“High quality but sometimes challenging to work with”

OverallOur company is easily able to be scaled thanks in part to the software. We also have not found a solution to our unique financing model and Storis is the best out there for the time being. We have seen tremendous gains in efficiency and they are highly responsive which is greatly appreciated. We have seen volume increase and efficiency increase which is obviously a strong return.
ProsInventory management basic product is incredible. Sales orders are the focus and places high emphasis on this function. Client services help team is phenomenal and they are always trying to push themselves to do better. I also appreciate that their corporate culture is solid and they work hard to earn your business.
ConsMany aspects are cost prohibitive as their pricing can vary wildly when you need "custom" work. Failure to integrate with other technologies in lieu of developing their own software is a trap a lot of these companies fall into which limits capability and cost. Through the process it is easy to feel like you are too small a company to work with them and you are being nickle and dimed.

Vendor Response

By STORIS on May 31, 2019
We appreciate your feedback and your partnership. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. Nancy Figueras Client Advocate Supervisor
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 28, 2019
Michael B.
Owner/President
Retail, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
April 19, 2017

“brought into the 21st century by Storis”

OverallOverall we have been happy with Storis. A lot of the troubles we have encountered are due to the fact that we are not a bunch of computer people which is why we used spreadsheets and sales books for so long! Each day it gets easier and anytime I have really stumped Storis answers quickly and professionally.
ProsOur previous inventory and sales were done on spreadsheets and written invoice pads. What a difference it makes to have such precise control over the inventory levels. We have really been able to streamline our ordering and reduce wasted space. And the sales order process, once learned, gives a very professional look to the customers - we love being able to email the sales orders! Also, a treasure trove of customer data is taken with just about every sale.
ConsIt is a big system with a lot of features - it is taking us quite a while to get comfortable with all of the "ins and outs" of the system. Storis support is always quick to reply with answers and solutions but sometimes it is hard to break away from a customer to get in touch with customer support. That being said they always get us back on track and the more we use the system the easier it gets.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
April 19, 2017
Scott D.
VP of IT / CIO
Retail, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 9, 2019

“Best Furniture Software Available”

OverallI have worked with the Storis team for almost 24 years now. Nowhere in the technology community have I had the pleasure of working with such a great team. They are a true business partner.
ProsThis software is the best out there for the top furniture companies. It has been designed from the ground up to handle the unique scenarios that present themselves in furniture sales.
ConsAs with any software, as your business grows and changes, you will some times run in to a function that does not allow you to operate the way you want. However, the Storis team is always great to work with to either find another way to accomplish your goals or to actually modify the software to suite your goals.

Vendor Response

By STORIS on May 31, 2019
Thank you for taking the time to review STORIS. Your feedback is invaluable. We appreciate your partnership. Nancy Figueras Client Advocate Supervisor
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 9, 2019
Cara A.
Customer Relations Manager
Retail, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 29, 2019

“Excellent Software”

OverallWe have a had a great experience. Storis has really helped us to streamline our ordering and inventory processes. Storis also has some capabilities that we are not currently using, but will help us grow in the future. It is a system that we could use for today, but grow with for tomorrow.
ProsStoris is very easy to use and has really helped take our company to a new level with technology. This system has really helped us to implement new processes and make our company look more professional at the point of sale.
ConsThere are a few tweaks here and there that could be made, but its minor things that don't affect my everyday use of is.

Vendor Response

By STORIS on May 31, 2019
We at STORIS are happy to hear about your positive experience with our software. Thank you for your partnership. Nancy Figueras Client Advocate Supervisor
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 29, 2019
Lyndon J.
President / CEO
Furniture, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 28, 2019

“Storis is THE software for the furniture industry”

OverallWhen Storis brought out EIS, it dramatically improved the sales analysis. See my comments in the "pros" paragraph
ProsVery powerful inventory and sales analysis tools. With these tools, we are able to track our best and worst selling items with ease and attain our gmroi targets to maximize profitability and cash flow
ConsThe menu format is clumsy for the system administrator. It would work more efficiently with drop down menu options

Vendor Response

By STORIS on May 31, 2019
Thank you for taking the time to review STORIS. Your feedback is invaluable. We appreciate your partnership. Nancy Figueras Client Advocate Supervisor
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 28, 2019
Avatar Image
Tiffany E.
Director, Strategy & Analytics
Retail, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 5, 2019

“STORIS”

ProsThere aren't many ERP solutions for Furniture Retail that have ALL the solutions you need - from Inventory, POS to Accounting and in between. We're glad to know we don't have to try to integrate with additional software like accounting, etc.
ConsProduct suggestions from power users can sit for years before being implemented. One-off custom enhancements are expensive. Some parts are clunky and restrictive.

Vendor Response

By STORIS on June 14, 2019
We appreciate your feedback and your partnership. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. Manager, Client Advocacy
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 5, 2019
eric S.
President
Furniture, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Source: Capterra
December 16, 2016

“Over 20 Year Client ”

OverallStoris has proven to me over the last 20 years to be reliable, dependable and an industry leader by staying current with advancements in all areas of systems. However, the true key to success with Storis is the top flite staff. Knowledge and responsive to any concerns or issue that arise. The overall communication of information is excellent. Looking forward to another 20 years
ProsFlexibility, speed is good, stable, keeps growing
Consset-up layers, report development style improvement

Vendor Response

By STORIS on January 3, 2017
Eric, Thank you for your review and your kind words. We appreciate your partnership!
Source: Capterra
December 16, 2016
Aaron K.
Owner
Furniture, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
December 6, 2016

“A Partner for Growth”

OverallSTORIS is focused on making our business (as well as others) more efficient and customer focused. The simplicity of the UI, processes and overall system allow our employees to focus entirely on selling and servicing our guests. The scalability of the cloud-based platform has already allowed us to seamlessly add another location that is tailored to our specific needs. As a growing small business, the benefits far outweigh the costs, especially considering the breadth of what STORIS offers its customers.

Vendor Response

By STORIS on December 6, 2016
Thank you so much Aaron. We appreciate your continued support and value our partnership.
Source: Capterra
December 6, 2016
Tangeka P.
Assistant Buyer - Web
Furniture, 5001-10,000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
5/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 13, 2019

“Simple to use, could use some improvements ”

OverallGood tool to use, easy to navigate. Could use some more ecomm capabilities
ProsSTORIS is simple to use and train. Has some ecomm integration capabilities. STORIS is always developing new functionality so upgrades are often available.
ConsNot many advanced out of the box features, anything additional is added cost

Vendor Response

By STORIS on July 24, 2019
We appreciate your feedback and your partnership. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. Nancy Figueras Manager, Client Relations
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 13, 2019
audrey e.
owner/president
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 7, 2017

“For me it takes a while to master but is good in the end.”

ProsVariety of applications. I like the customer search features. The reports are very detailed and give me the ability to evaluate my business from different values.
ConsFind it a bit awkward when trying to navigate from one site to another. I think that when scanning on point of sale it should have the last scanned item first not last. It would prevent errors in scanning.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 7, 2017
Cathy L.
buyer
Furniture, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 7, 2019

“Good for Growing Businesses”

ProsAccountability. It tracks each movement, so you can retrace your steps to figure out what was done and how to undo it if needed. If it's a challenging knot, customer service is always helpful in untangling or explaining!
ConsThere's a learning curve, so new team members need time in acclimating. It's not as straightforward as something like Intuit Quickbooks.

Vendor Response

By STORIS on June 14, 2019
Thank you for taking the time to review STORIS. Your feedback is invaluable. We appreciate your partnership. Nancy Figueras Manager, Client Advocacy
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 7, 2019
audrey e.
president
Furniture, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Source: Capterra
December 6, 2016

“PRESIDENT Opdyke Furniture Inc”

OverallCustomer service has been very attentive and helpful. I do find the system a bit difficult to learn but it's coming along and I feel we will master it. It does offer a lot of info. It does require many steps to do a quick sale which maybe could be shortened.
Prosall the features and search mode
ConsNot being able to flip back on certain screens ie. to update customers info (should be able to do when entering a sale for an existing customer)

Vendor Response

By STORIS on January 3, 2017
Audrey, thank you for your review and feedback. I have passed the feedback on to our Client Advocate team. We know that you can master STORIS too!
Source: Capterra
December 6, 2016
Mike D.
Director of Operations
Furniture, Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4.5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
September 25, 2015

“Superior, powerful and intuitive, POS package.”

ProsSTORIS 9.5 is very reliable and structurally extremely sound. The different Modules allow a business to choose only what they require and all work seamlessly together, in my experience. The Table setups are extremely thorough yet flexible enough to customize to one's own business needs. The interface is extremely User friendly, intuitive and highly customizable. STORIS offers a variety of "pre-built" reports but more importantly, to our business, the ability to create and run queries. The HELP functionally is very detailed,screen specific, and in most cases will answer any question one might have. I have used numerous POS packages over a 30 year career and although all have been very functional none have come close to the features and ability to customize all aspects of the package as STORIS offers.
ConsIn the attempt to answer this question I have to come up with something trivial which serves no useful purpose to anyone.
Recommendations to other buyersLook beyond what is delivered "off the shelf". A POS package needs to be flexible and adaptable to a business as it changes. If a package cannot be adapted locally, in house, and without numerous and expensive "fixes/developments" it may not be the bargain once thought.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
September 25, 2015
San F.
Admin
Furniture, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
May 10, 2018

“STORIS, perfect for higher scale furniture companies”

ProsI like the user interface. It is very clean. I also love the integration with Dispatch Track. Everyone in my company uses this program and absolutely loves it!
ConsI hate that the program doesn't scale to 4k properly for me and customer service can be a bit busy at times. It's also a bit expensive which might be a turn-off but it is well worth the price!
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
May 10, 2018
Sheila M.
Design Consultant
Furniture, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Features
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
3/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
February 15, 2018

“STORIS is a mess”

OverallAlso, I noticed that on Holiday shopping days when we were most busy, the system would go down or lock us out! A product of the server being used by multiple retailers and over burdened I guess.
ProsThe limited functionality allowed me to learn it quickly. I have been in the computer industry for about 25 years so the old fashion functions like the use of function keys gave me a little nostalgia.
ConsAntiquated features and functions. In my work we had to have multiple software products to accomplish the POS process. For example we had to look up a custom product SKU and all SKUs in one application, write it down and then sign into STORIS. STORIS required us to use the function keys rather than typical right click for copy and paste. Really OLD FASHIONED. This is just one example

Vendor Response

By STORIS on March 29, 2018
Thank you for your review on Software Advice. We are sincerely disappointed to hear of your experience. After researching your issues with your ERP Administrator, it was confirmed that the issues you experienced logging in were due to insufficient licenses. The number of STORIS licenses our customers elect is outside of our control. In addition, we offer unlimited free webinar training for each area of the system. Our powerful new Business Intelligence tool combines technology, data, analytics, and expertise to present information in a manner that assists in making optimal business decisions. Our Unified Commerce Platform consists of 5 central components including Retail Technology, Integrated eCommerce, Mobile POS and In-Store Kiosks all connected through the STORIS shopping cart. We hope to have the opportunity to show you how STORIS can be an impactful tool for your business, as it is for over 400 retailers. Our mission remains to deliver the strategic technology and professional services home furnishing retailers need to succeed. Sincerely, Nancy Figueras, STORIS Client Advocate Supervisor
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
February 15, 2018
Larry G.
IT Director
Furniture, Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4.5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
September 10, 2015

“Storis RoX!”

ProsThe product encompasses everything in one package and can accommodate any size retail business. The software itself is easy to utilize and if you ever need assistance Storis's support is second to none! I've been in the IT support department myself for over 20yrs and got to give the highest of kudos to this companies outstanding services and support.
ConsWell if I were to give any kind of negatives I feel the main downside to the product is it's core database use of IBM U2 as opposed to SQL or Oracle. Also, all client machines must have a decent network connection to the database (<50ms milli-second response time) for decent use and if your network connection is down you cannot utilize the software at all as there's no local database, so be confident in your network connectivity and security.
Recommendations to other buyersI recommend reaching out to business's that utilize this software for first hand experience and if your not so inclined be sure to get a demo of the product from Storis as their friendly staff is very accommodating to show their product and it's capabilities.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
September 10, 2015
Keith G.
Manager
Furniture, Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Customer Service
4.5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
5/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
August 18, 2016

“Mixed Review”

ProsThe staff at Storis is very responsive and helpful. They make me desire to give Storis an outstanding review, but I'm just not quite there yet. Hoping that Storis overhauls their platform to make it more user friendly.
Cons1. If you are an old school Microsoft platform person, you may enjoy the use of the software. In comparison to today's drag and drop, intuitive computing environment, the Storis software feels dated and clunky. Multitasking in Storis, or having multiple screens up at one time is almost non-existent, and to complete a task, or even offer a customer a simple refund, there is not always one simple process that allows the user to finish the task. 2. Storis charges for just about everything. Even to get to the detailed reports we desired, we had to purchase the EIS reporting module. It would seem to me that many of the features that Storis charges extra for should be integrated into the software itself at no extra charge.
Recommendations to other buyersEvaluate what you need most: Inventory Management and accounting or a quick and easy point of sale experience. I find Storis to be strong on the Inventory management, but needing improvement on the ease of use as a point of sale platform.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
August 18, 2016
Bruce L.
IT Director
Furniture, Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
September 27, 2015

“Boston Bed Company loves Storis.”

ProsThe ease of use and intuitiveness of the program. You don't need to be a computer genius to use it, and in this industry not everyone grew up attached to a smart phone. Its simple to navigate and process transactions, and easy to find the information you need to manage your business. The Storis staff are extremely helpful and responsive to our needs and inquiries.
ConsDon't have anything negative to offer - only positive opinions. I will say that we only use a small portion of the total package available to us. As a small company we don't feel the need to automate ordering, routing, price reductions, etc that we might if we were 60 stores instead of 6.
Recommendations to other buyersLook at how simple it is to process a sale, check inventory levels and schedule deliveries. These are your sales staff's primary functions and it needs to be easy for them (and it is). Look at the tech support you receive - the key telling feature is not how you get treated when its working well, its how you get treated when something goes wrong. I have nothing but the highest praise for the tech support we receive.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
September 27, 2015
Tyler J.
IT Director
Furniture, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
January 27, 2017

“STORIS - An Excellent Software Solution”

OverallOur company has used STORIS for going on two years and it has been nothing but a good experience. The initial implementation process does take some time, especially if you are going from handwritten sales orders to a computer solution like we were. STORIS really helped us through this process - onsite training at corporate headquarters in New Jersey was a huge plus, as was the onsite direction provided by an assigned STORIS project manager. Now that we're using STORIS, I can't believe how we ever managed without it. It has been key in helping us grow our business, especially as we expanded to another location.
ProsReal-time inventory and sales figures. Computerized records. Extensive sales analysis reports. Great customer support.
ConsOccasional (very rare) server downtimes.
Recommendations to other buyersIf you're a furniture retail store, I would highly recommend STORIS. I can't see how there would be any better options than STORIS.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
January 27, 2017
Nick T.
CEO
Retail, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
November 11, 2016

“Storis Story”

OverallEasy to use- from sale processing, inventory and scheduling deliveries. Function-able enough for small companies who require the basics. Yet its flexible functionalities can deliver so much more for large, multi-store companies as you customize functionalities to best suit your needs- but you do need to shell out more to make use of advanced functions/ customization. Customer support is great.
ProsEasily learned by new users, flexible functionalities and very helpful and professional customer support team.
ConsThe more needs you have for your business model means more money to tailor-fit.
Recommendations to other buyersBefore anything else, know all the requirements that your business would need to set-up everything. Then, see if these can be met by the system. Reach out to their great customer support.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
November 11, 2016
GREG M.
Manager
Furniture, Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4.5/5
Ease of Use
3.5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4.5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
September 28, 2015

“STORIS WORKS!”

ProsAFTER WORKING WITH STORIS FOR 11 YEARS MYSELF AND THE COMPANY WORKING WITH STORIS FOR OVER 15 YEARS I CAN SAY THAT THEY HAVE BEEN VERY RESPONSIVE TO OUR NEEDS AS A COMPANY COMING UP WITH SOLUTIONS THAT WORK FOR US AND WITH TECH SUPPORT SOLVING ISSUES THAT, TO BE HONEST, WE CREATE OURLSELVES SOMETIMES, 98% OF THE TIME THE SAME DAY!
ConsI DONT THINK IT IS REALLY FAIR TO SAY THERE IS SOMETHING THAT I LIKE LEAST ABOUT THE PRODUCT BECAUSE I KNOW THAT ONE PIECE OF SOFTWARE IS NOT THE "TOTAL SOLUTION" FOR EVERY SITUATION THAT COMES UP IN OUR BUSINESS. ARE THERE SOME THINGS I WISH WERE DIFFERENT OR THAT COULD BE TWEAKED IN OUR FAVOR? OF COURSE THERE IS, JUST AS IN ANY SOFTWARE PROGRAM THAT I USE FOR BUSINESS OR PERSONALLY.
Recommendations to other buyersWORK WITH IT! NOT JUST FOR A DAY, USE IT FOR SEVERAL DAYS, WITH A STORIS TRAINER OR WITH ANOTHER CUSTOMER. SOMETIMES YOU HAVE TO SPEND A LITTLE TIME TO REALLY EVALUATE HOW IT WILL WORK FOR YOUR COMPANY!
Source: SoftwareAdvice
September 28, 2015
George R.
VP
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
June 17, 2015

“Results of a Consulting Review ”

OverallI hope to add more info to this review as I learn more; I'm reviewing ERP tools as a consultant and was using Capterra to identify tools to review. After being exposed to Storis I wanted to share my initial impressions -- which were stellar. The tool is very (very!) rich, yet small enough and flexible enough to leave the bigger tools in the dust. Its also specialized to a tight industry segment -- it speaks your language and you don't have to leave your day job to become an ERP guru. The training materials are vast and good; only scratched the surface. Their people have been extremely customer focused. As background, last year I evaluated ERPs for an entertainment industry client on the west coast and neither Netsuite nor MS Dynamics could touch this in terms of custom features, learning curve, or ROI (projected). But the Dynamics people were also very competent - its just that there tool isn't as focused along an industry vertical and requires more tuning to adopt. Which I'm learning is a common issue with ERP systems.
Source: Capterra
June 17, 2015
APRIL M.
OPERATION MANAGER
Retail, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 28, 2019

“FEED BACK ON LATEST UPDATE OF SYSTEM”

ProsTHE FULFILLMENT STEP 3 - THIS IS MUCH BETTER THAN BEFORE, I THINK IT HELPS THE SALES STAFF UNDERSTAND WHAT IS NEEDE IN THIS SECTION THEN HAVING BITS AND PIECES OF IT IN OTHER STEPS
ConsNOT ABLE TO USE MORE THAN ONE SECCESION AT A TIME

Vendor Response

By STORIS on September 30, 2019
Thank you for taking the time to review STORIS. Your feedback is invaluable. We appreciate your partnership. Sincerely, Nancy Figueras Manager, Client Relations
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 28, 2019
Mark B.
Controller
Furniture, Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4.5/5
Ease of Use
3.5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
October 8, 2015

“Great Software with excellent support”

ProsSolid product. Storis is always working to keep the product updated and current. Storis has great support with fast response times.
ConsThis product has lots of features and settings. Getting used to everything takes time.
Recommendations to other buyersIf you are in the furniture or large appliance business this software is for you!
Source: SoftwareAdvice
October 8, 2015
David A.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Source: Capterra
December 20, 2016

“Year End Summary”

OverallThis is a very important software system for our business and as such is critical to our day to day operations. Overall, we are very happy with the product and service we get from Storis. The improvements you continually make assure us that there is an ongoing development to put in place the newest features that we can utilize and move with our industry.

Vendor Response

By STORIS on January 3, 2017
David, thank you for sharing your review of STORIS. We appreciate your continued support.
Source: Capterra
December 20, 2016
RODD G.
CONTROLLER
Furniture, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
January 23, 2017

“One Happy Customer ”

OverallWe have been Storis clients for over 25 years and have never been disappointed.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
January 23, 2017
Sarah C.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Source: Capterra
December 6, 2016

“Furniture Mart loves Storis. ”

OverallFurniture Mart has been using Storis for about 16 years. Before Storis we used a different software. Storis helps us stay organized and analyze our business needs. We highly recommend storis. They offer training and help is always available when needed.

Vendor Response

By STORIS on December 6, 2016
Sarah, thank you so much for your kind review. We value our partnership with Furniture Mart!
Source: Capterra
December 6, 2016