R-Studio Ratings

Overall
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4.5/5

About R-Studio

Powerful and cost-effective undelete and data recovery software that functions on local and network disks. Learn more about R-Studio

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 50 of 62 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 50 of 62 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Verified Reviewer
Computer Software, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 13, 2019

“Best IDE for R”

OverallThe user interface is friendly enough and easy to navigate through for beginners and the tools and capabilities are very satisfactory for advanced users. So R-Studio is a great product for a wide range of users.
ProsI have enjoyed sing R studio in my machine learning project. R-Studio provides great visual representations of data which I found tremendously helpful. If you are doing heavy R coding, R Studio is a must. The variables are defined in the environment and you can see them by simply clicking on them. There are lots of great libraries to experience with once yo get a hang of it. R-Studio can slow down with large data, but the great integration with cloud computing technologies make up for it. I used the Azure Cloud for cloud computing with R-Studio and I liked that the integration was seamless and the process was so easy. I set the cloud in R-Studio under five minutes.
ConsSome libraries are not optimized for performance. So you might need to try a few libraries before finding an implementation that will run the algorithm smoothly for a large data set. Also, the program might freeze and you might not be able to recover your work. It's always a good idea to save your work.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 13, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Higher Education, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 8, 2019

“For all statistics and data analysis needs”

ProsR studio - IDE is has made coding in R easier. This software stands out from other such IDEs for different programming platforms because of its ease of installation (Won't face problems related to environment variable/path as often as faced by other tools) and features - the notepad/console/library etc are available in others but this tool lets you look at the variables/dataset - sort and filter interactively without having to code every step. R studio is available in the cloud version as well - so we need not install it in every computer in case we want to use on the go.
ConsI like everything about this tool, I would definitely recommend this to all R programmers
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 8, 2019
Avatar Image
Dustin M.
Graduate Student
Higher Education, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 21, 2019

“Best tool to use when working in R”

OverallOverall, this software is great and makes my day to day life much easier. There aren't many issues to complain about.
ProsI like pretty much everything about this software. It makes my code writing tasks so much easier and more enjoyable. I really like the integration with Bash and Python. It's nice being able to write code in various languages in the same document. I like being able to see my code, console, global environment, and other windows all at the same time which is done with finesse in this software. Having a easy-access, searchable "help" window is a huge time saver.
ConsThere are some bugs I come across every now and again. For example, I had code that would not work like expected. The function I was using was giving a weird output. After troubleshooting for an hour, I closed out of R-Studio, went back in and the function was working as it should. I've encountered other similar issues as well where a simple, "close" and "reopen" fixes problems.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 21, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Research, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 18, 2018

“Excellent IDE for R.”

OverallOverall, an excellent IDE for the R language. Not as smooth and bug-free as could be.
ProsAn excellent R IDE for beginner and expert alike. A ton of useful features that makes using R extremely easy, such auto-completion, documentation browser, R Notebooks functionality, data viewer, debugging and build tools, GitHub integration, and more. Doesn't hurt that it looks good too, with the available themes.
ConsCan be a little slow and sometimes glitchy. For example, the data viewer often cannot hand large data samples. Will sometimes crash for no particular reason. The R Notebooks functionality, though still very useful, is currently buggy and missing obvious features - could be much better! Furthermore, there are some features that are lacking compared to a customisable text editor such as Atom.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 18, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Research, Self-employed
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 4, 2019

“Excellent Data Analysis Tool”

OverallWorking as a freelance epidemiologist and research consultant it is essential that I have access to a program within which I can analyze large amounts of data and share the results easily. R-Studio lets me do this. One the interface of R-Studio is understood it is easy to navigate and allows for numerous analytical procedures to be performed.
ProsR-Studio is free to use and allows users to analyze large datasets easily and quickly. Code for R is available from a variety of sources which enables complicated analysis to be undertaken more easily than writing the code oneself.
ConsI really feel there are no cons to using R and R-Studio.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 4, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Insurance, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 3, 2019

“Experience using R-Studio”

OverallWith R-Studio, my data analysis tasks at work have been made easier. Its probably the best IDE for R available.
ProsGreat interface/layout, its open source, has the auto-complete feature why working with functions (this helps as you know which argument to pass into the function). Another great catch is that you can customise the interface to suit your preference. The ability to see your console, and global environment on the same screen is a big plus.
ConsI haven't yet discovered a feature I don't like in R-Studio
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 3, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Computer Software, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 18, 2019

“The best IDE for data analysis, and not just R”

ProsRstudio is basically the go-to IDE for R code. Period. What I like the most is the way it can handle R scripts, markdown, notebooks, other languages as well (python, sql, etc.) and even latex syntax if you need it.
ConsThe only downsides I've always experienced are: memory efficiency and the fact that it is quite slower than "console R". Also, sudden crashes are quite annoying.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 18, 2019
Avatar Image
Dami A.
Data Scientist
Capital Markets, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 14, 2019

“Excellent Statistical Software”

OverallMy overall experience with R-Studio has been positive. I really have the invention of R-Studio Cloud.
ProsThe software performs statistical analysis at a robust level and the invent of R Studio Cloud has made generating reports quick and easy.
ConsWhat I like the least about this software is the way packages are typically installed and how long it takes to install a package.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 14, 2019
Avatar Image
Jason L.
Hospitality Intelligence Consultant
Hospitality, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 29, 2018

“Easy IDE”

OverallI use R Studio on a daily basis to interact with data. It's my go-to software anytime I need to do something too big for Excel or something that might need to be repeated.
ProsSuch a user-friendly IDE. It makes managing all of my active data objects, visualizations, and packages extremely easy.
ConsNobody will ever accuse R or R Studio in being the fastest or most memory-efficient software.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 29, 2018
Martín F.
Phd Candidate
Research, 5001-10,000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 15, 2019

“The best interface to use R”

OverallI always enjoy working on R-studio; it's reliable, efficient, and very helpful!
ProsIt's the best interface out there to use R, specially for stats. It simplifies a lot of the things you would have to do with commands in plain R.
ConsThe 'help' section is the same as in R, so that could be improved.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 15, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Hospital & Health Care, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 20, 2018

“Definitely Recommend”

OverallOverall its an A+ product, I highly recommend.
ProsAlmost everything about this is good, the documentation, syntax, github integration, the packages for ML applications and more.
ConsIt can be little slow and glitchy at sometimes but most of the time its does not disappoint.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 20, 2018
Rodrigo G.
PhD
Research, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 2, 2018

“Losing files is an unfortunate situation solved (in most cases) by R-Studio”

OverallA very good experience that is uncommon but if it happens, it needs to be done. It is a corrective type of maintenance in a way.
ProsIt is a very simple data recovery tool which can perform well for data deletion or damaged disks. I only used it once some while back to recover important data that was stored in an iPod Classic (in disk mode) which started failing. The process was flawless and fast.
ConsGiven the nature of the disk drives and as the data tends to be rewritten after a while in the spaces freed by the table of contents (TOC), it is mostly useful when the recovery happens almost immediately after the event, which limits the recovering power of real old data.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 2, 2018
Avatar Image
Sanjona R.
Retail Research Analyst
Media Production, 5001-10,000 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 25, 2019

“Powerful tool to analyze data statistically”

OverallAnalyzing media data statistically to predict future sales
ProsThere are many sources to find the codes you need like GitHub so you do not need to be a master code to use R-Studio. Statistical analysis is unparalleled and you get insights for your data easily. You can run complex regressions, and statistical tests easily with a few lines of codes
ConsNot easy for beginners, lots of terminologies to get used to. But there are numerous tutorials on YouTube and a large community to help you whenever you get stuck
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 25, 2019
Shelby H.
computer technician
Computer Hardware, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 22, 2019

“R-Studio is a definite go to in the data recovery industry!!”

OverallWith R-Studio being an option for our business, we are not only able to use our DDI Disk Imager for data recovery but also R-Studio. Sometimes the drive is not failed but files have just been deleted and R-Studio is the man for that job getting the deleted files back.
ProsR-Studio is reliable, can recover deleted files, easy to use. We use R-Studio at our data recovery business "Total Access Data Recovery" so often.
ConsThe only con is the cost of the program but the cost of data recovery is much higher so it paid for itself.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 22, 2019
Hieu T. P.
Research Data Scientist
Chemicals, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 28, 2019

“R-Studio”

OverallR-studio is perfect.
ProsIt has traceback that can help find where the error is. It has a very good tool for customizing it. It is flexible in changing windows.
ConsSometimes when updating, the packages are gone!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 28, 2019
Fan Xuan C.
Graduate Teaching Assistant
Education Management, 5001-10,000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 13, 2019

“Do anything you want (with Statistical analysis)”

ProsR is known for super high flexibility - allowing you to customize calculation, write codes that fit your analysis goals, etc. No restrictions whatsoever - what you can think you can make it happen in R.
ConsOne may need to learn about R language to start with, which might be painful at the beginning, but it is worth the time!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 13, 2019
Rahul S.
Analyst
Food & Beverages, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 29, 2019

“An amazing coding interface ”

ProsGreat tool for coding and has amazing packages including the ggplot library
ConsFor automation this tool lacks some of the features present in python.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 29, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Real Estate, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 13, 2019

“Valuable ”

OverallWith R I have actually used some of the predictive modeling to help make some financial decisions where I work and it has been very valuable for what our needs are.
ProsI really like being able to make predictive models through R. Ive been using this software for about 8 months now and I feel like I am staring to get the hang of it. it requires just a good background in coding but the applications that you can use it for are great! Ive learned how to calculate discrete probability functions on R and its very accurate. oh and its free!
ConsMy biggest complaint about R is the huge learning curve that comes along with trying to learn it. I have to say that I was very frustrated at times. I had no previous experience in small amounts of coding or statistics but I must say that this software is good when you get the hang of it
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 13, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Higher Education, Self-employed
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 12, 2019

“Excellent for analytics and data manipulation!”

OverallR is incredibly simple and allows for easy manipulation and analyzation of data. It is a tool that handles anything from basic data manipulation to complex machine learning applications.
ProsR-Studio is great for doing any form of statistical analysis. R is very easy to learn and everything seems to flow once you get the basics down. There are countless number of packages that you can use to make your analytics and data manipulation easier. There are even packages to allow you to use python libraries and tools.
ConsNo major complaints. Sometimes it's difficult to find the packages (and their documentation) easily. I often find myself googling things instead of using the built in help function.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 12, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Computer Software, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 21, 2018

“On of the best data analysis and visualization tool”

OverallGreat tool !! Definitely recommended.
Pros1. Open source 2. Numerous packages available to support various functionalities 3. Great support offered 4. User-friendly
Cons1. In-built functionalities could be added to offer in-house features 2. Need to install package each time using a new functionality
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 21, 2018
Rex S.
AI Engineer
Computer Software, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 31, 2019

“R-Studio is the only IDE that should be used for R”

ProsI spent a lot of time trying not to use R-Studio because I like to fight against the norm. I found that there are not other competitive IDE's for R. If time is spent to learn the hot keys and enhancements in R-Studio (such as the markdown and GitHub enhancements), one will not want to use other IDEs for R.
ConsAt first the product seems clunky until the shortcuts are learned. I should have watched a video for it when I was first using it.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 31, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 29, 2019

“The Best Data Software”

OverallThanks for Providing R-Studio.
ProsI'm using R software for about a year now. It is one of the best programming languages. Everyone who wants to work as a data engineer, data analyzer, or data scientist should know R. It provides efficient packages to solve various problems. It is user-friendly and easy to learn. When I started to learn R, I thought that it should take a lot of time. But after a while, I mastered using R. It has several features that make it easier to use R instead of utilizing other software.
ConsIt is a reliable and efficient software. I cannot say too much about its Cons. Just as a personal experience, I do not like the graphics and environment of the software. I think it can be improved.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 29, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Insurance, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 31, 2019

“Used for Data Analysis and Visualization”

OverallIt's been great so far. Coding in the software hasn't been too difficult to figure out.
ProsI first started using this program to help make maps from the data that we were using in a 3PL company. Since then, I have been using this for general data visualization needs.
ConsIt took a while to figure out which libraries to use and bring in. Google is a pretty easy way to figure out which one works for what type of problem.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 31, 2019
Reyhaneh B.
Graduate Research Assistant
Higher Education, Self-employed
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 6, 2019

“R-Studio Review”

OverallI am using it for almost 2 years and it makes me like the programming much more!
ProsIt is user friendly. Make using R programming easy with its features.
ConsSometimes is does not run properly and needs to be restarted
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 6, 2019
Aayush B.
Student
Marketing and Advertising, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Features
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 31, 2019

“Great for data analytics and forecasting”

OverallA traditional looking tool but with great utility
ProsUsed this for a school project and it does deliver great forecasting functionality for us to do our work.Its functionalities extend beyond that which I am currently learning.
ConsThe interface can be improved. It can be confusing sometimes especially between executing your commands.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 31, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Higher Education, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 27, 2019

“Great IDE for R.”

ProsThis IDE is great for developing and data science in R. It is easy to view the environment you're working in to check versions of packages and variables. It's also the industry standard for R, so there are tons of online reasources.
ConsI frequently work on different projects, so having to constantly make a new workspace for each new project is tedious.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 27, 2019
Ismaila S.
Data scientist & Analyst
Banking, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 26, 2019

“Review R studio ”

OverallI enjoyed R, has been my best data science tool ever since.
ProsVery good programming tool for mathematician. Strong for data science and analytics task. Ever since I switched, it's no going back
ConsCoding algorithms such as neural networks can be slow in R, and users need to be familiar with mathematics to use its vector and matrices manipulation
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 26, 2019
Avatar Image
William F.
Chief Operating Officer
Computer & Network Security, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 21, 2018

“Very capable recovery software”

OverallWe have used this for several years to recover lost files and lost file systems for our customers.
ProsOne of the most amazing features of this software is the ability to reconstruct failed RAID arrays. You can images the individual drives, then build the virtual array in the software. Once done, you can recovery files from the old array without it being intact. This alone makes this software invaluable, but it also routinely outperforms nearly any other software we compare it to.
ConsIt has a slight learning curve, and it takes a little longer than most of our other recovery software options. But it works better than most, so we are ok with that.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 21, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Higher Education, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 30, 2019

“excellent IDE for R users”

ProsAn excellent IDE for those who are familiar with R.
ConsWhen you open many script tabs, the memory bounds, or some internal problems, it crashes. In that case, using R (without IDE like R-Studio) is a better way.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 30, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Information Services, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 26, 2019

“Best R IDE”

ProsIt's simple and easy to use and the ideal IDE for programming in R.
ConsThe button to stop a R Script from running is not very obvious, nor is it obvious when you've pressed it that something is happening.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 26, 2019
Avatar Image
Ashish V.
Graduate Assistant
Higher Education, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 1, 2019

“Rstudio review”

OverallI really liked using RStudio . It helped me great deal with my research projects and I will recommend it to my friend.
ProsI really like the way it has made statistics look really easy. It is easy to learn, easy to use. It has lot of help and troubleshooting hints available online. It gives neat and clear plots.
ConsIt uses lot of memory and sometimes crashes without letting us know the error.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 1, 2019
Avatar Image
Rajat W.
Process Data Engineer(Subsurface and Wells)
Oil & Energy, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 20, 2018

“Great Platform for R”

OverallGreat experience, developed and deployed a lot of scripts.
ProsVery well integrated platform to develop scripts in R. Lots of pre installed modules really helps to automate the repetitive work which are prone to human error. Since it is open source dubugging is quite easy. More user friendly than python.
ConsNot very well integrated as compared to python based platforms.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 20, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Education Management, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 24, 2019

“Intuitive and powerful ”

ProsR Studio works fantastically to make full use of the powerful capabilities of the language.
ConsNo real problems - the learning curve for R can be steep but is worth it!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 24, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Retail, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 30, 2019

“Great Open Source Data Science Software”

ProsThat it is open source and super powerful.
ConsYou need some time to get used to it and it is more difficult to use in comparison to other (payed) alternatives.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 30, 2019
Daniel L.
Student
Accounting, Self-employed
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 16, 2019

“Great Program to Pick-up Fast”

ProsR-studio is a very easy to navigate program that allows you to do every action in R but with the extra help and instruction. With this software, you can also adjust the settings to your liking so you can work comfortably. Very helpful tools allows questions to be answered quickly and informatively.
ConsR-Studio sometimes has a few too many things going on at once so it sometimes gets hard to navigate and will lose where you are working.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 16, 2019
Samuel M.
Research Assistant
Education Management, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 7, 2019

“R studio is a power horse for data science”

OverallGreat platform for data analytics and machine learning algorithms.
ProsI enjoy the easiness and versatility of its features in data processing. It's a most have tool when dealing with big data, must faster than excel.
ConsIt might take some training in programming fundamentals if you don't have any programming experience.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 7, 2019
Avatar Image
Natalie W.
Admissions Coordinator
Higher Education, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 12, 2018

“R Studio- Easy to use”

OverallI used R Studio for a beginning stats class. I have coding background so I figured it out pretty easily. Others in my class really struggled because even the help sites are expained with code. Be fore you use R studio, be sure to take a coding class.
ProsR studio is pretty easy to use if you have some coding background. It was pretty easy to find help for most of my questions on the web.
ConsSome of the packages are not stable. If you are a beginner, this may not be the stats software for you.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 12, 2018
Shreeya J.
Student
Computer Software, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 9, 2019

“R Studio Review”

OverallThe software is very useful and is extensively used for my college assignments.
ProsThe best thing about R Studio is the variety of functionalities offered, especially for time series data and forecasting.
ConsI found it a little difficult to understand, compared to other softwares I was using such as Stata.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 9, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Research, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 29, 2019

“A must have for R programers”

ProsMakes the R programming much easier, with great interface and visual information.
ConsThe problems that I've found using R Studio were mostly problems in the R programming language, and not the software RStudio itself. So, I think I like almost everything about it.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 29, 2019
ATHIRA T.
Research student
Research, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 9, 2019

“R studio ”

ProsR studio is a relief for one who needs to deal with more data.By giving commands we can handle them easly. If we need to get an average of 5000 data, we can find it by giving some appropriate commands.
ConsIt will take some time for the beginners to get familiar.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 9, 2019
Saba M.
Research assistant
Information Technology and Services, Self-employed
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 24, 2019

“R-studio Review”

ProsIt has a user-friendly interface and it's much easier to use R-studio rather than an R console. It's a great tool for statistics and data analysis.
ConsIf you are working in an optimization area, this tool does not provide many options.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 24, 2019
Avatar Image
Vahid A.
Research Assistant
Higher Education, Self-employed
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 21, 2019

“Very useful software for data analytics and data science”

ProsI am using this software for more than 1 year and I can say it has so many useful packages which makes everything easier in data analytics and data science.
ConsI can not mention any specific problem for this software.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 21, 2019
Gulshan K.
Associate Project Manager
Computer Software, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 13, 2019

“Very good tool for data analysis”

OverallOverall experience till now is good as per my uses.
ProsI'm just a beginner of this tool and find it very useful now. It is open source and pro version is also available. Alot of packages are available can be easily used. Git repository can easily be accessible.
ConsIt is actually straight forward. Other softwares are also available in market which are much faster than R studio.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 13, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Education Management, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 19, 2019

“Review of R-Studio”

ProsR-studio simplifies the R experience and is especially useful to entry-level employees, researchers or students. It converts the traditional R programming experience and makes it more user-friendly.
ConsI wish the software had a more modern visual interface, but since it is free, I do not think the software has the revenue to support such an update.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 19, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 21, 2019

“The best free IDE software for statistics and analysis”

ProsR Studio is free, there's many plots and statistical analysis functionalities, graphs and a lot more. Easy to create R Notebooks and keep your code organized and presentable.
ConsAs R Studio is free and can do almost the same kind of stuff as MATLAB that is paid I think there's nothing to complain about.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 21, 2019
Dennis L.
Developer
Computer Software, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 25, 2019

“R-Studio A+ Execution”

OverallR-Studio is great for data science. Lots of packages to use, built in charts, functions, and many more that make it friendly and easy to use, but hard to master.
ProsIt's easy to setup, powerful, hard to master. It can do MANY things regarding data science. There are also lots of packages to use which make your life easier.
ConsIt is hard to pick up. The language is not universal.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 25, 2019
Divyan C.
Research Assistant
Pharmaceuticals, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 21, 2018

“A new face to just the editor window”

ProsNo need to toggle between tabs, all tabs in one place. Suggestions in-code are really helpful
ConsStill can be made more user friendly by changing a few things
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 21, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Education Management, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 21, 2018

“R studio is powerful”

ProsI like that you can download and install various packages with powerful functions to help analyze and visualize data. Anyone can use or contribute their own packages.
ConsWhen the amount of data is huge, R studio tends to slow down or take a long time to process. Perhaps Python would be better in this case.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 21, 2018
Verified Reviewer
E-Learning, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 6, 2019

“Useful for economic regressions, but difficult to use”

ProsIt helped me complete homework for my class by allowing me to run economic regressions and evaluate statistical data.
ConsIt was pretty difficult to use as I have never coded before and had errors that held me back for hours. For non-coders, it can be very difficult to use.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 6, 2019
Avatar Image
Pruthvi Bhaskar T.
Technical Consultant
Hospital & Health Care, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 18, 2018

“R Studio for Machine Learning”

OverallStatistical Analytics
ProsFor developing statistical models For Exploratory Data Analysis
ConsCan be made more user friendly and with good User Interface
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 18, 2018