Extensis Portfolio Ratings

Overall
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5

About Extensis Portfolio

Do more of what matters with Extensis Portfolio. Portfolio Digital Asset Management software is the industry's most flexible and supported digital asset management solution for organizations and workgroups of all sizes wrestling with an ever-growing volume of digital content. Create meaningful organization, find assets instantly, share and use assets intelligently all in one solution. Portfolio software helps workflows move faster and connect people to their assets, projects, and partners. Learn more about Extensis Portfolio

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 7 of 7 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 7 of 7 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Mike W.
Network Administrator
Marketing and Advertising, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 10, 2019

“One of the best purchases we have made”

OverallEasy to implement into a Windows domain. The implementation team was able to get this system up and running in about 7 hours of config time. I cannot stress enough, how easy it is to use and manage.
ProsCompared to the alternatives, this is a very low cost product The feature set is un-matched at the price level of this product It is drop dead simple to use The product has relatively low overhead for the features it provides Windows based platform My users absolutely LOVE this product
ConsWindows based platform (yes I put this in both pro and con) You will have to manually force a sync every once in a while
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 10, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Marketing and Advertising, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 29, 2018

“Awesome asset management ”

OverallOur original asset platform was a mess, we would delete files on accident and no one could easily search for the specific image in one of the hundreds of folders we had. So getting Portfolio really helped use to get to a place where we all had a standard. It also helps provide images to our clients in a PDF format which really helps everyone.
ProsLove the ease of finding images at a glance. The fact that the platform looks the same on a Windows as is does on a Mac. I love the keywords, and PDF download option which makes things really easy.
ConsThe server is difficult to run on a Mac at least in our case. So it gives us a lot of hiccups to work through but the support has been amazing in trying to help us.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 29, 2018
Ricardo D.
Sr. Graphic Designer
Education Management, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
May 18, 2017

“After 20 years, over two million assets and close to 300 users, I can say this is a great product.”

OverallWe were able to centralize our digital assets as well as our resources with Extensis Portfolio. Our institution, Miami Dade College, has eight campuses throughout Miami, Florida. Each location has a media department responsible for the significant and valuable digital assets generated on a daily basis. The assets are simultaneously uploaded, synchronized, tagged cataloged and backed-up every day.
ProsReliable functionality, ease of use, excellent value for the money and outstanding customer support.
Source: Capterra
May 18, 2017
Verified Reviewer
501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 13, 2018

“Easily manage your company's fonts, grant access, audit usage and terms, and a lot more”

ProsGreat admin GUI, fantastic customer support, easy to manage access and control usage, excellent reporting features.
ConsIf you are unfamiliar with font administration and management, it can be a little overwhelming to use. You must have some understanding of font management in order to fully take advantage of their features.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 13, 2018
Chris J.
Digital Support Specialist
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 4, 2018

“Universal Type Server makes font management super easy for our company. ”

ProsUTS centralizes our font management allowing us to easily distribute fonts to our close to 100 users.
ConsOccasional font cache corruption causes fonts to not work in the Adobe software, so we have to dump font caches to fix. But it may be caused by our legacy Postscript fonts.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 4, 2018
Jeff F.
Brand Manager
Higher Education, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 7, 2019

“Affordable self-hosted DAM system”

OverallWe are a university looking to share centrally managed photo assets with content contributors and designers across the campus, many non-technical users for which a full-blown DAM system is overkill. We've used a Netpublish website (public facing website which hosts the searchable downloadable assets) for more than 8 years and it's made our photo collection much more accessible than it was before.
ProsThe price point puts it in a league of it's own. For basic public-facing asset sharing and a powerful backend, it gets the job done.
ConsLacks some basic customizability on the public-facing website side ("Netpublish") that forces simpler use cases, but for the simpler use cases it does a good job.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 7, 2019
Avatar Image
Wesley D.
Junior Art Director
201-500 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 7, 2018

“Not too terribly easy to use but overall a pretty good software.”

ProsI like the different subgroups of typeface. Keeps it very clean and easily managed. Very organized program overall.
ConsVery difficult to figure out at first. I was nto sure how to "turn the fonts on" if that makes sense. There was no instruction of how to do so.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 7, 2018