RapidResponse Ratings

Overall
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
4/5

About RapidResponse

Offering the industrys only concurrent planning solution, Kinaxis is helping organizations around the world revolutionize their supply chain planning. Kinaxis RapidResponse, our cloud-based supply chain management software, connects your data, processes and people into a single harmonious environment. With a consolidated view of the entire supply chain, you can plan expected performance, monitor progress and respond to disconnects when reality hits. Learn more about RapidResponse

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 24 of 24 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 24 of 24 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Sudharsan R.
Technology Consultant
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
May 6, 2017

“Kinaxis RapidResponse is so fast”

OverallThe Kinaxis Rapid Response is a very helpful and effective tool. It enables the user to monitor the performance of his business and keep him updated in every transaction. It works effectively even on complicated business environment. It is worth to keep.
ProsSingle Solution - RapidResponse is a single product that supports a complete end to end process and is fully integrated. There is no need for batch schedules to run to sync data between the capabilities of the solution. The S&OP, demand planning, supply planning, capacity planning, inventory optimization, collaboration, allocations, and what-if scenario planning are all within a single data model with a single user interface. Rapid Scenarios - Within RapidResponse, any user can run a scenario in seconds. RapidResponse has a unique capability where the demand and supply balancing engine is always on and it runs in memory. This empowers users to be able to take a virtual copy of the entire database in a second, change any type of demand, supply, lead time, on hand, costs, etc. and run a the new plan within seconds. Embedded Analytics - RapidResponse natively has dashboards that are drillable and are based in memory on the live database - there is no need to push data out to a data warehouse for analytics. Flexible Exceptions - RapidResponse allows you to build your own exceptions and alerts to help with planner productivity. You aren't limited to the native exceptions within the planning tool - any sort of exception that you can define a rule can be easily deployed and users can be alerted via dashboards and alerts to their emails when the exceptions occur. Integrated Financials & KPI Scorecards - Many planning tools can help planners answer the question whether they can support a plan, however, RapidResponse helps planners take that a step further and answer the question of which strategy should you plan to based on your KPIs important to your business. These KPIs can be financial based such as revenue, margin and costs or they could be numerical based such as fill rates, on time delivery to request percentage, or key constraint utilization.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
May 6, 2017
Arun D.
Technology Consultant
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
May 5, 2017

“Its a user friendly Supply Chain tool which makes planners life easy”

OverallI worked as a material planner for the first 5 years of my career and the last 4 years I am working as a Rapid Response Author and Administrator. During the first 3 years, i struggled to do the material planning as we are doing all the planning related things manually using the excel sheets. Then we adopted Rapid Response and it helped me greatly in preparing the shortage reports and plan the Production lines. Earlier I used to take 2 days to prepare some complex reports and with the help of rapid response, I was able to do that within 1 or 2 hours. Also, it helped me to plan the inventories and mange the excess. I helped me do the what if impact analysis Whenever there is a fluctuation in demand(Increase or Decrease). Also normally we used to do the planning for 13 weeks,With the help of rapid Response we were able to do the planning for the next 1 year. It improved the long term visibility. I have used several planing tools and there is no best tool than this for a material planner. As a developer also now I can easily implement the supply chain solutions to my customers. Keep updating the tool and add new functionalities in the upcoming days. Happy to be a kinaxis user as well as a developer.
ProsIt is a very user Friendly Easy to navigate since it looks exactly like working in excel sheet Long term Visibility of demand and supply. We can easily do the What if analysis in case of increase or decrease in demand and plan the materials based on that. Very Helpful in Excess and inventory management. From the Software perspective The coding is less complicated and easy to understand. We can easily implement modern supply chain functionalities. Scorecards and dashboards are an added advantage which helps the management in decision making.
ConsSometimes I feel like I don't have all the training materials to keep me up to date with all the functionalities that kinaxis offers to the customers Due to this most of the time we say no to the customers although there is a way to implement the requested functionality in Rapid Response. Please make the training materials more accessible so that the developers can implement the requested solutions. Also, we feel the training cost is a little high for small companies to afford. From the software perspective Sometimes when we use the heavy tables in the workbooks it will take more time to load.It will be good if the tool performs a little faster. Also please make sure to keep adding updates to the mobile application and also take steps to create awareness to promote the mobile application.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
May 5, 2017
Gandhi Nathan B.
Technology Consultant
Information Technology and Services, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
May 5, 2017

“Rapid Response - A Cloud based Beast App”

OverallOne of the best ever app in the market...keep rocking guys..
ProsRapid Response provides users the ability to simulate different business scenarios, test a thought out solution, collaborate and perform necessary data changes to the system in real time. Also to anticipate market demand, positioning enterprise resources to meet demand and fulfilling demand as it is realized. As it is cloud based, we can access it anywhere, anytime. No need to install the app in a different machine for the first time use. Only Java is enough. So its really a big advantage to all.The updated Version 2016.2 makes everything simpler in compared to its old versions. Things like scheduled tasks running for a long time and scenario changes and commit, etc...takes very less to time to complete in the newer version.
Cons1. Sometimes RR App becomes inaccessible and keeps throwing some warning msgs, when network issues like WiFi or LAN got disconnected and reconnect again. So, in this case, we are not able to continue our work and supposed to close the app forcefully and re login is required to open the app. 2. It is good if we have a chat window inside the app, with currently signed in users. 3. If possible can we have some new background theme or customized one.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
May 5, 2017
Prasath K.
Kinaxis Developer
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
May 5, 2017

“kinaxis - Fast and accurate Analytical Planning”

Overallwhen we are using the legacy planning system, the Workflow will take nearly 9-11 hours to complete. so the user need to wait till that time to view the data. but after migrated to kinaxis it took just 1 hour to complete our workflow. Most of the calculation are performed by kinaxis using analytical engine. and the what if Analysis allows the planner to compare multiple scenarios against one scenario
ProsScenario Planning Best S&OP planning tool Supporting what if Analysis Easy to integrating various Source of information Cloud based Application Strong analytical Engine Accurate calculation Provide Constraint based planning Easy to develop new process Provide ability to create Score card , Charts Support most of Statistical forecast algorithm In Memory database Supports version Control Kinaxis Support team provides high quality product supports
Conswe can not access/modify all the resource using Script. so some features can not be automated fully. to view any records in table, we need to create worksheet. so for debugging purpose it take more time. If they provide a way to retrieve records by using a query method , then it will be easy to debug the issue. Atleast they can provide this functionality to admin.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
May 5, 2017
Siva Sankar R.
Technical consultant
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
May 5, 2017

“For Planing it is very good tool”

Overallit is a very good tool for future generation.
Pros1.Inside the SAME tool, we have Demand Management,Master Planning and Order Promising functionality. 2.NO intermediate databases nor data transfers. 3.The "MRP Run" takes a few seconds (trademark of RR, runs in-memory) 4.Capability to simulate several MRP systems (SAP, Baan,) 5.Capable of doing multiple simulations and seeing immediately the results (and capable of indicating the changes) 6.scenario simulation capabilities
Cons1.Some times in the workbook if we have more data it is throwing unexcepted error. 2.For calculation fields, we don't know how RR is calculating and giving the results. 3. some times if the script runs it is not providing profer logs.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
May 5, 2017
karthick M.
Technical Consultant
Information Technology and Services, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
May 5, 2017

“Impressive Experience of Kinaxis”

Overall If possible simplifying author guide of Kinaxis would be good for more Application Users.
ProsConstraint planning defined in very good way. Inventory control usage is high and it works properly where it is taking 30% reduction of excess. The flow of demand supply and balancing is quite good. The advantages like, User friendly, Good in speed. Hopefully, it will be one of the best planning simulation tool in upcoming years for all manufacturing industry that matters.
ConsNothing much on software related. where some of the scripts are not working in only some cases. Apart from that everything is fine.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
May 5, 2017
aruna r.
tech consutant
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
May 5, 2017

“Kinaxis - KNOW SOONER ACT FASTER”

OverallKinaxis RapidResponse is at the Heart of Supply Chain Management!!
ProsKinaxis transforms the way companies run their supply chains and their businesses. Ease to use as it is kind of microsoft excel ,provides constraint based planning analytical .enables customers to drive tangible business outcomes by both improving and accelerating analysis and decision making within and across supply chain functions and even across organizations.THE BEST S&OP tool. provide a 24/7 support
Consit is difficult to design. if we want to modify or add any new table or field in rapid response data model it need server to be restarted so we need to wait till the restart completes .Training and knowledge is costly comparatively .
Source: SoftwareAdvice
May 5, 2017
Niranchan N.
Technical Consultant
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
May 5, 2017

“Kinaxis Upgradation”

OverallIm being a beginner to RR, we would like to explore and get knwoledege in it. Wondering how to start and where to start from. It would be great if we get some online free training.
ProsInitially we were using the old version of Kinaxis 2014.6. In which our workflow took almost 6 to 8 hours to gets completed. To say DCA9 chain takes 1 hour and DCA Chain takes appromiately 3 to 4 hours. Due to this, we users were able to get their data only after 4 to 5 hours after the completion of DCA. But after the Upgradation to 2016.2 DCA9 gets completed in 20 mins and DCA gets completed in 2 Hours hardly. Due to which our workflow gets completed very soon. We are able to start our Process and the Inbounds too early and we are able to give the outputs to the downstream very earlier than before. This makes the users more comfortable and satisfying. In the next upgrade we can expect much more than this.
ConsIm a beginner to RR. I have just 10 months on hand experience in RR. I need to explore and get the atmost usability of RR. In such a case Training courses and online video coaching seems to be too high in cost for us to be get used of it. It would be highly helpful and encourageble if it reaches even to the Beginner level to afford for it.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
May 5, 2017
Jason B.
Manager Aftermarket Global Planning
Industrial Automation, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
May 4, 2017

“Enables productivity where ERP falls short”

ProsRapid Response is a dynamic system, that is so much easier to use for supply chain planning than traditional ERP. It has an intuitive interface, is extremely fast, and allows me to make decisions that are based on sound data through the use of scenarios and simulations.
ConsThe system does come with a fairly heavy price tag, however ROI can quickly be realized. Some of the administration functionality can be tedious.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
May 4, 2017
Baalaji D.
Service Delivery Manager for SCM applications
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 5001-10,000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
May 5, 2017

“Kinaxis - Rapid response - the next Generation's SCM planning Giant tool !!”

OverallOverall RR is flexible and user friendly for usage. As a project manager I see good performance with other SCM tools which in turn makes user community more happy.
ProsExcellent Planning tool. Easy to use as its look and feel is similar to MS Excel. Provides Constraint based planning effectively. Robust in demand planning.
ConsNeeds to improve features in Supplier collaboration area. Sometimes Kinaxis Rapid Response tool throws unexpected errors.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
May 5, 2017
Donny W.
Business Analyst
Information Technology and Services, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
May 5, 2017

“Kinaxis Rapid Response Review”

ProsEase of Use, Flexibility,Great Customer Support team, Easy to explain results On the cloud options is great
ConsAs their company grows, it's getting harder to get answers especially on their engine results from their development teams. It didn't used to be this way. It's understandable because I can imagine they must have gotten tons of question from more customers now.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
May 5, 2017
Benzihar V.
Business Analyst
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
May 4, 2017

“Kinaxis RapidResponse is an amazing tool for supply chain professionals!”

OverallCan increase application speed when accessing calculated worksheets like 'whereconsumed for demand,ctp activity etc
ProsInstant simulation Easy to author resources(wbs/ws etc) Easy to export and import our own data Can use as reporting tool and as well as whatif simulation tool etc
ConsSometimes it is very slow and unresponsive Cancellation not happens quickly in calculated table based worksheets
Source: SoftwareAdvice
May 4, 2017
Sharath Krishnan p.
Kinaxis Consultant
Information Technology and Services, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
May 5, 2017

“One of the best SCM tool i ever worked with in last 10 yrs”

Overallexpect more features and UI support in demand planning side
ProsRich set of functionalities very convenient and ease of use for both end users and admins very quick in internal calculation and user friendly
ConsIntegration with other interfaces and data load error handling less features in user administration
Source: SoftwareAdvice
May 5, 2017
Venkatesh K.
Technical Consultant
Information Technology and Services, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
May 5, 2017

“About Kinaxis tool and it's features”

OverallN/A
ProsKinaxis is the best the planning simulation tool for our Supply chain Management's next generation all over the world
ConsKinaxis is having a mobile application. But it is only for Scorecard and Dashboard. So expecting more features in this. This is not a Cons, but expectation.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
May 5, 2017
sabarish D.
Technology Consultant
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
May 5, 2017

“Best tool for end-to-end visibility across the supply chain. ”

OverallRR can be scaled to mobile/portable devices like app's in mobile phones with notifications.
Prosbetter user interface, easy to use and self explanatory. data integration is remarkable, with better multi-dimensional data modeling very Responsive, a single change reflects concurrently to its dependent changes .. saves time a lot, "Time" with is one key factor in SCM perspective. Frequent updates and lending support are good.
Conssome times Loading Resource takes lot of time, may be due to network traffic or huge data size. In DTC part some further enhancements can be done .
Source: SoftwareAdvice
May 5, 2017
Shanmuga priyan S.
Technology Consultant
Consumer Goods, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
May 5, 2017

“Simple, yet Powerful Supply Chain Planning Tool ”

ProsTechnology Perspective: i. Easy to understand [with simple researches on its components] ii. Clear Architecture [The structure of the tool and process it performs is comparatively clear than an other tool which I worked on before] Business Perspective: i. Fast, Faster, Fastest tool to provide planning output [I worked on another tool, which takes a week for planning, but this tool does it in a day] ii. Provides a Stage to Collaborate the Calculated System output with human adjustments based on real time facts. and much more..
ConsIn my opinion, the tool can be used more effectively if some options for communication between technical and business people [a person-to-person communication option] is included.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
May 5, 2017
Bill M.
II Aftermarket Planner
Information Technology and Services, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
May 4, 2017

“Rapid Response is a very powerful tool that completely revolutionizes a companies supply chain process. ”

Pros-Can manage, create and compare multiple scenario's at once. - With a few skills can get a great deal of utility from the application. - Easy to export and robotize - Has Built in metrics that are very useful
Cons- Training courses are relatively elementary - Not for everyone, hard to use for some more basic computer users. - With many scenario's and Filters can find yourself using wrong set of data.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
May 4, 2017
Loreto M.
Inventory Analyst
Apparel & Fashion, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
June 11, 2018

“Very good for SCM”

ProsWhat we like about Kinaxis RapidResponse is that we were able to manage our inventories so well. Another important thing is that it has Demand Planning Function, made our life much easier than doing the traditional way.
ConsNone so far! We enjoy using Kinaxis RapidResponse.......... Very Helpful!!!!!!!
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
June 11, 2018
SEBASTIAN Z.
COUNTRY DEMAND PLANNER
Medical Devices, 5001-10,000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 4, 2018

“Rapid Response Review”

ProsIt maked it easyer to forecast and aim inventory projections.
ConsIts not as rapid as it claims. Its pretty heavy and it takes too long to update.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 4, 2018
Sharath K.
Consultant
Information Technology and Services, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
March 9, 2018

“Perfect SCM Suit for modern Complex Supply Chain”

ProsEase of use Simulation Rich features Ease of use Simulation Rich features Ease of use Simulation Rich features
ConsCustomer support needs more experienced agents More admin features should be there for On Demand Customers Free training for customer FAQs Customer support needs more experienced agents More admin features should be there for On Demand Customers Free training for customer FAQs
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
March 9, 2018
Aarthi N.
Technical Consultant
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
May 8, 2017

“Functional Advantages”

OverallResponse by the Users and experts in Supply chain Community is Excellent.
ProsIt is User-Friendly. It is easy to Navigate (to say from One workbook to the other or from one worksheet to the Other). Instant MRP which helps the planner to do what is Impact on Analysis. In software perspective, it is easy to implement Business Solution for Complex issues using various Functionalities in RR. Scorecards and Dashboards helps Management to have a Long Term Visibility.
ConsIn current version Mobile edition, it has only limited Functions like Viewing Dashboards and Scorecards. It will be greatly helpful if it is extended. Application gets slow at times. (to say when we open certain workbooks related to DSB). Speed can be improved.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
May 8, 2017
Anand Raj R.
Programmer Analyst
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
May 4, 2017

“Good to have a tool like Rapid response”

ProsOn a technical point of view, its very ease to use and get the instant result which we need. User Interface is more cache and attractive.
ConsLag in customer support for On-premises customers. Need to more user-friendly for Rapid response administrators. Need to have a feature to kill any long query from the backend, still, we are depending on the front-end of the application to kill.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
May 4, 2017
Fathima K.
Technology Consultant
Information Technology and Services, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
May 5, 2017

“Fast Simulation Tool Which feel great to use this .”

OverallThis is really a business demanding supply chain tool. Great Job.
ProsI have been previously working on i2 JDA tool, which will take a week to get the result for the changes made. Now after started using Rapid response tool, I am truely impressed with the immediate results. Also it integrates the suppliers, planners data which give us a overall view. Now working in 2016.2 version.
ConsAs i have started using upgraded version for one month, struggles to navigate through the resources. Might be i will get use to it.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
May 5, 2017
Steve G.
Consultant
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 16, 2018

“Looks like a simple spreadsheet, works like a supercomputer”

ProsAt first we did not like the GUI, which is not good looking at all. We later realized that the resemblance to plain old excel was a feature, not a drawback, in that it helps with adoption rates and encouraged experimentation and proficiency more quickly than a greater change would have.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 16, 2018