DonorStudio Ratings

Overall
4/5
Ease of Use
3.5/5
Customer Service
3.5/5

About DonorStudio

Gives you an extensive set of tools to help you build a strong relationship and manage your donor base. Learn more about DonorStudio

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 15 of 15 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 15 of 15 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
David A.
Broadcast Media, Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3.5/5
Features
3.5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
October 29, 2014

“Donor Studio is now Studio Enterprise- Great product for the right fit”

ProsThis vendor is a very good fit for a small, medium, or even some large sized ministries with certain needs in mind. The product is a good solution for keeping track of Donors, Product Orders, Inventories, Communications, and a number of other types of information to help ministries reach the people who support and participate in the ministry in one form or another. Their support model is great for even smaller ministries, as they offer strong support staff to supplement what some ministries may not have in house. They also are responsive and great people to work with in general. They are always working to improve their products.
ConsSometimes the needs of the ministry doesn't exactly fit the mold of the system and requires tweaking in order to work for their purpose. Also, sometimes the ministry may have staff that operate at a higher level of expertise in support and most support calls are started at the bottom level and worked up. Sometimes this can be good as bottom level support steps might get missed, but sometimes this is a cost of time and effort of both the vendor and the ministry.
Recommendations to other buyersWhile the product may lend itself to other things than ministry it's strong suit is ministry support. It could possibly be used in other endeavors, but the number of ministries that are using it as well as the support of the staff all lend themselves to be aimed at ministries. Ministries tend to be the only entity type that would utilize most if not all of the the portions of the Studio Enterprise System. However, parts could be used by others such as inventory, ordering, fulfillment, donation, etc. It can't be used in part as a whole.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
October 29, 2014
Michael Shawn H.
Religious Institutions, Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
3.5/5
Ease of Use
3.5/5
Customer Service
2.5/5
Features
3.5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
November 25, 2014

“I work with this program daily.”

ProsThe Donor software handles a great deal of information. Because of the type of work we do with it, the software has to handle input from us manually, data captured from our website, and data from other various programs. We have had our frustrations with it, but considering the magnitude of what it handles, I think it does a good job. We are allowed the versatility to collect various levels of information from just the address to email addresses and magazine subscription progress. Each area of our organization has specific things it needs to be effective. Donor has allowed us to gather a great deal of ongoing information.
ConsThere seems to be some trouble getting it to communicate optimally with other software. Every time there is a new project requiring data gathering from a different source, there is fine tuning required to effectively gather the information from the other software.
Recommendations to other buyersIf you have a great deal of information that is being gathered and evaluated, this would be a good choice. If you have basic needs there may be something simpler that can perform with greater versatility.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
November 25, 2014
Bradley B.
Religious Institutions, Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
October 28, 2014

“Using Donor Direct Software has made us more efficient”

ProsThe Donor Suite of products has made my team more efficient. Therefore they have more time to be innovative. We spend less time doing traditional IT work and more time doing value added activities. Donor Direct takes our feedback and suggestions seriously. Many times our suggestions or enhancement requests are included in the next release.
ConsI have nothing that I like the least about the software. With regards to the vendor, the one concern that I have (and this is not their fault) is that they are the only game in town in our vertical. It sometimes concerns me they they do not have serious competition. However, I have not seen this impact customer service or quality control.
Recommendations to other buyersIf something seems too good to be true it probably is. There are many all-in-one software packages that claim to do everything, but once you start using it, you realize that it either cannot handle the workload or that it does not quite fit your business model. With Donor, it was a lengthy and sometimes grueling implementation. It took a lot of hard work from our team as well as the donor team. However, in the long run, the hard work paid off and our system has been running smoothly for many years now.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
October 28, 2014
Jonathan E.
Religious Institutions, Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
3.5/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
2.5/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
November 25, 2014

“A great product that can be improved on ”

ProsI like the ability to hold multiple pieces of information concerning our donor base for quick and easy access when our representatives receive a call from a donor of our ministry. It allows use to seamlessly transition from confirming a donor's past history with our organization, to fulfilling their present request.
ConsI dislike the multiple levels and amount of clicks it takes to see some information/the times when there end up being multiple accounts from a variety of sources. In addition, it allows very little room for error. You have to do the correct procedure or the product will not work correctly.
Recommendations to other buyersBe aware of the way your other systems will interact with this product. If you are using multiple systems to import/export data, ensure you know those system's comp ability.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
November 25, 2014
Shelia D.
Religious Institutions, Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
2.5/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
November 24, 2014

“Daily use of DonorStodio”

ProsI like that we are able to enter all necessary client information into DonorStudio and also be able to remove unnecessary/outdated information as needed. (ie removal of deceased client information, change/update client information, remove outdated product information).
ConsI do not like that there is a slow response when initially opening DonorStudio at the beginning of the day. I have to delay answering a call until it completely opens.
Recommendations to other buyersDonorStudio can be designed to suit the need of any business. Have a back-up plan in case it goes down or develops slow response time.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
November 24, 2014
Bishop B.
Religious Institutions, Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4.5/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
October 29, 2014

“Donor Studio Enterprise”

ProsThe staff are eager to please and work hard to build relationships with their customers. The product itself has a lot of great functionality and it continues to expand each year as the leadership of Donor listens to the needs of its customers.
ConsPeriodically issues are found due to the number of versions of the software. Each customer essentially has a custom install, which can sometimes present issues when new releases come out.
Recommendations to other buyersDetermine your current needs, and then expand to look at where you want to be in five years. Likely, the Donor Direct product will already meet the five year goal.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
October 29, 2014
Jason O.
Religious Institutions, Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
3.5/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
3.5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
December 9, 2014

“Overall a good product”

ProsThis program handles a lot of data and information that can be used and accessed in many different ways. I can quickly pull reports to find the list of information I need.
ConsWhile there are a lot of details, sometimes you can get lost in tabs trying to find simple things. Also, it takes some work to make other programs communicate with the product.
Recommendations to other buyersIf this is for improvements, then I suggest to make it easier for this product to communicate with other software and imports. I'd also like = to have the ability to make what you use it for easier to find.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
December 9, 2014
Scott H.
Religious Institutions, Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4.5/5
Ease of Use
3.5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4.5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
November 10, 2014

“Donor Direct provides great software and support”

ProsWe've worked with Donor Direct for over 12 years, and their products are versatile and robust. The support we receive from their staff is incredible.
ConsLike any software we occasionally encounter errors, but when we do, they are resolved quickly.
Recommendations to other buyersI would recommend contacting other ministries who have used the software for some time to get varying opinions on the product. For a well rounded Donor based piece of software, StudioEnterprise is hard to beat.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
November 10, 2014
Cynthia H.
Religious Institutions, Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
November 26, 2014

“Review of the great StudioEnterprise!”

ProsI like the efficiencies of handling so many donations, orders and subscriptions. They nave the best support staff ever. Their response time is always fast, and they always have the solutions.
ConsThere really isn't anything that I don't like about this product.
Recommendations to other buyersDonorDirect has been able to do any customizations that may be needed, which are few. With the great training and support you receive, issues are resolved very quickly.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
November 26, 2014
Doug G.
Religious Institutions, Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
3.5/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
3.5/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
November 4, 2014

“Worth the wait, make sure to have project manager watching migration”

ProsThe conversion of our data to the Studio Enterprise product was seamless. The data converted meticulously.
ConsThe conversion process needed to be managed closely and daily, and it's a months-long process.
Recommendations to other buyersMake sure you have a project manager keeping tabs on all aspects of your migration.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
November 4, 2014
James S.
Religious Institutions, Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
2.5/5
Features
4.5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
December 9, 2014

“Overall, it's been a good product to work with”

ProsIt's easy to sign in, and search is a breeze.
ConsOccasionally it does crash. It's usually at the most inconvenient time. But when is it ever convenient, right?
Recommendations to other buyersLook at this one with high expectations. If you examine this software and compare it with the others, you won't be disappointed.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
December 9, 2014
Vera C.
Religious Institutions, Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4.5/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
November 10, 2014

“Donor Product review”

ProsIt's a user-friendly product and is easy to learn. The vendor seems to care about what the user has to say by asking for input and reviews.
ConsIt is built for many organizations and not specific to our ministry.
Recommendations to other buyersI believe this organization is one that can be trusted.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
November 10, 2014
Charlotte H.
Religious Institutions, Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4.5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
December 9, 2014

“Review of Donor Studio”

ProsIt's easy to navigate from one field/page to another.
ConsSome of the terminology is a little difficult to understand when describing errors.
Recommendations to other buyersTry to look at all aspects of the program like ease of navigation, terminology, etc. before choosing.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
December 9, 2014
Tovaris M.
Religious Institutions, Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3.5/5
Customer Service
4.5/5
Features
3.5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
November 24, 2014

“Donor Studio Review”

ProsDonor Studio is easy to use, and the customer service is outstanding.
ConsThere are times when Donor Studio's reaction time is not the best.
Recommendations to other buyersIt will take some time to learn, but once you've got it, it will be easy to navigate and understand.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
November 24, 2014
Carolyn P.
Religious Institutions, Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
2.5/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
2/5
Features
2/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
October 29, 2014

“Does the job”

ProsIt has a nice interface and now offers a web front-end.
ConsThe product is large and vast in nature and can solve many problems, however, customizations will be required and there is not a lot of flexibility with the product architecture in terms of scalability and integration APIs. There isn't a good way to archive data out of the box.
Recommendations to other buyersKnow your business rules and how to apply them within the tool constraints,.If you are open to changing your business rules to confirm to the tool, then it will be a better long term investment when it comes to upgrades.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
October 29, 2014