Decision Lender Ratings

Overall
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5

About Decision Lender

DecisionLender4 is a highly configurable and intuitive Loan Origination Solution. Other LOS products are slow to adapt and require IT resources to institute changes. DecisionLender4 is a platform designed with today's latest technologies and an elasticity that allows lenders to modify their programs, rules, dashboard, reports and requirements in real-time without software coding! Learn how you can gain an unparalleled competitive advantage by requesting a demo of DecisionLender4 today! Learn more about Decision Lender

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 7 of 7 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 7 of 7 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Lacey M.
Chief Lending Officer
Banking, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
May 2, 2017

“Every interaction that we have ever had with the team at TCI has been positive. They are so helpful.”

OverallBecause the product is so efficient, we are able to close more deals and provide faster response times, which sets us apart from other lenders in the industry. We're also able to keep a good touch on every level because the reporting functionalities are so superior.
ProsThe functionality and features of the product are what we like best. Because all of the information that we need to make a decision is at our fingertips, TCI allows us to make quick decisions which our dealers appreciate and continue to rave about. Our average decision time went from over 15 minutes to less than 3 minutes, which allows us to close more deals and solidify our relationships with the dealers. Many of our dealers have communicated that we are their preferred lender because of how quickly we can decision an application. We have also found the reporting capabilities to be far beyond comparison of other products that we have used.
ConsIf I had to choose one thing that I don't like right now, I would have to say it would be the process to make changes to rules, however; we're currently looking at upgrading to Decision Lender 4, which will allow us to make the changes within minutes and really elevate our lending products.
Source: Capterra
May 2, 2017
Joseph M.
Auto Finance Director
Banking, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: Capterra
September 19, 2016

“TCI Decision Lender”

OverallVery responsive sales and support staff. Product is intuitive to use and quick learn. Ample job aids are provided.
ProsCommon sense orientation. Structured fro industry specific needs of auto finance. Easily customizable to clients needs.
ConsLearning curve of new presentation format and navigating change of something new. Calibrating values of various fields with in software is a minor challenge.
Recommendations to other buyersVery responsive sales and support staff. Product is intuitive to use and quick learn. Ample job aids are provided. Common sense orientation. Structured fro industry specific needs of auto finance. Easily customizable to clients needs.Learning curve of new presentation format and navigating change of something new. Calibrating values of various fields with in software is a minor challenge.
Source: Capterra
September 19, 2016
Darlene D.
Indirect Lending Manager
Banking, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
September 19, 2016

“TCI's integration w/ Dealer Track & Route One has helped us increase applications & book loans ”

OverallEveryone with TCI is very helpful. From the very beginning TCI introduced us to other end users. TCI helped to facilitate a visit with one user so we could see first hand how the software works and the integration with our core system. The implementation team was great on assisting and walking us through the steps of set up and building our software to meet our current policy and procedures. TCI staff was available to help us after we launched and went live with Decision Lender. Follow up with us by our representative has been consistent and appreciated.
ProsThe integration with Symitar, Dealer Track and Route One. The ability to have system approvals. Funding is very easy.
ConsDecision Lender 3.5 does not allow system counters or underwriting adjustments on the fly. To have these features we will need to upgrade to 4.0.
Recommendations to other buyersIf you have the option of signing up with Decision Lender 4.0 from the beginning do it.
Source: Capterra
September 19, 2016
Lori E.
VP of Lending
Banking, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
September 27, 2016

“Indirect Software”

OverallExcellent system with great workflow! Heartland Credit Union has been a user since 2012. We could not have processed an average of over 1000 applications per month (in a timely manner with existing staff) if we did not have this software.
ProsIntuitive and great workflow. Easy to use and train.
ConsThere have been a few times the system has gone down in the last year for various reasons. Indirect is a "time game", so it is difficult when this happens. We have probably been spoiled since we had very little down time for the first 3 years on the system.
Source: Capterra
September 27, 2016
Blake C.
CEO
Banking, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 8, 2018

“Good Experience”

OverallWe were able to automate processes we have never been able to do before from document selection, automate rate adjustments, auto counter offers and more!
ProsThe software is highly configurable and does a lot more than any other platform we have used at our Credit Union.
ConsHighly recommend you take the administrators course so you can learn all that it can do!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 8, 2018
Dan P.
Consumer Lending Manager
Banking, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
September 19, 2016

“Great Indirect Lending Link!”

OverallI have been using this software for a few years. As a small indirect lending in Boston needing occasional assistance, they are great at keeping our products live!
ProsEasy to use and make decisions
ConsNothing that I have noticed!
Source: Capterra
September 19, 2016
Felicia L.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
3/5
Source: Capterra
September 27, 2016

“Great job TCI!”

OverallWe just went through a core conversion and TCI was great to work with. They were very patient and worked with us to get everything built correctly before we went live. Jan Whittaker is a great asset to TCI!
Source: Capterra
September 27, 2016