RealTimeRental.com Ratings

Overall
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
4.5/5

About RealTimeRental.com

RealTimeRental provides vacation rental management companies with the tools necessary to manage all aspects of their vacation rental properties. Our software connects your customers with your vacation rental properties, offering them fast and easy access to your inventory. Your Guests can book online, and you have the most in-depth and easy-to-use property management software on the market. We offer customizable solutions to fit any sized company. Learn more about RealTimeRental.com

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 9 of 9 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 9 of 9 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Tina T.
President
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
December 12, 2009

“RealTimeRental.com”

OverallI've used several different software programs having owned this business 27 years. I would definately recommend RTR.
ProsWPM has been a loyal client of RTR since 2002. During that time we have found them very good to work with in helping us solve problems that were thrown at as (such as sales tax increases and descreases) as well as reporting to various agencies and subcontractors. Their fleixbility and need to help is very commendable. The help line is always available and prompt and responding to our questions or concerns. RTR has streamlined not only our reservation process but also our owner accounting by creating such a user friendly program. We are constantly commended by visitors to our site that ours is much simplier than other vacation rental sites. The ability the view a history for a tenant, owner or vendor is also a valable asset. RTR is truly a partner in our business not only with the help and support that they provide our current staff but they are always available and willing to train any new staff members we bring on which save us time and money.
ConsInternet based software sometimes has issues with internet connectivity, not the fault of RTR.
Source: Capterra
December 12, 2009
Dan T.
Sr. VP/Partner
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Source: Capterra
December 11, 2009

“Real Time Rental”

OverallHighly recommend
ProsOur agency had developed our own in house software and had reached the point in growth that we needed to make a software improvement to facilitate our growth. Due to the size of our book of business we felt the best solution was to have a web based program that owners could access and worked with most of the other offices that we deal with, eliminating the need to phone in our rentals to them. In addition, we wanted a stable back office solution that made check issue and 1099 reporting easy. After doing much research we choose Real Time Rental. They we on the right path with their software and it met our needs. Having gone through two seasons and having the major Realtors in our area on Real Time Rental , has proven our decision was the correct one. Real Time continues to listen to their users and improve their software program going forward.
ConsTrainning can be improved, may have been since we purchased in 2007.
Source: Capterra
December 11, 2009
Reveille S.
Owner/Broker
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
July 10, 2015

“Features Galore At a Great Price”

OverallReal Time Rental has been our vacation property management software since opening our company in 2011. The web based platform allows all of us at the company to work remotely and still all have "Real Time" data. We are able to accurately manage all of our reservations, cleaning/maintenance schedules, and trust accounting through the software. Our company was awarded "Honor Roll" after an Arizona Department of Real Estate random audit for our trust accounting processes and procedures - all of which are managed in Real Time Rental. Although the learning curve for the software was a bit of challenge (in part to our lack of experience with any other similar software products), we have found the RTR team to be responsive and always helpful. We are looking forward to the software being completely Mac and mobile friendly. Keep up the good work!
Source: Capterra
July 10, 2015
Jason S.
Business Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
December 28, 2010

“The Solution to Property Management Problems”

OverallI recommend this product to anyone in the property management field.
ProsRTR has an amazing back end, integrating financial transactions that makes reporting, planning and tax management easy. The fact that RTR is customizable to fit any property management need is helpful. The look and feel of the new website and interface is sleek and appealing. I know that if I find an error somewhere in a calculation, it must be a human error, because RTR is fail safe when it comes to calculations. Its menu driven interface makes it possible to find any bit of data, and with customizable reports, you can sort and search for just about anything.
ConsI have no negative issues with this product.
Source: Capterra
December 28, 2010
Matthew H.
CEO
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
December 16, 2010

“Web Based Software + Full Integrated Accounting = Brilliant!”

OverallRealTimeRental can and will deliver on any and all of your vacation rental management software needs. I recommend without reservation.
Pros* Extensive Accounting Tools including 1099 generation. * MLS + Vacation Rental integration * Enterprise Full Feature Management Software
ConsDon't really have any cons to leave. Website integration ins important. RealTimeRental has partnerships with other vacation rental industry based companies to provide front end web design integrated with their software.
Source: Capterra
December 16, 2010
Beth B.
Rental Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
July 10, 2015

“Managing rental properties and tenants”

OverallOur general experience with the software is good, a few little quirks and quibbles but nothing of huge importance. Managing rental properties in just about all aspects is simple, as is recording and processing payments. When I do have the occasional problem the customer service staff has been very quick to help remedy any situations that may arise and are pleasant whether on the phone or in email correspondences.
Source: Capterra
July 10, 2015
Deedra B.
Rental Division Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
July 10, 2015

“Easy to use and a fantastic team to work with”

OverallTrying to come up with the right words to describe my experience with the software is not an easy task. So I will make it short and simple. I have been in the vacation rental business for 20 years and this is by far the best software I have ever worked with and I couldn't ask for better customer service.
Source: Capterra
July 10, 2015
Marlene C.
Owner
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
May 20, 2009

“would recommed this product and company highly”

Overallwould recommed this product and company highly
ProsVery easy to use. The support staff has been great to work with This was the first software purchase we made for our reservation system. It went very well
Consat this point in time nothing really was an issue
Source: Capterra
May 20, 2009
William B.
Owner
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
3/5
Source: Capterra
December 17, 2010

“RealTimeRental Review”

OverallProgram addresses needs of our rental system
ProsThorough program
Consmodifications take some time
Source: Capterra
December 17, 2010