ServiceChannel Ratings

Overall
4.2/5
Ease of Use
4.1/5
Customer Service
4.3/5

About ServiceChannel

ServiceChannel provides a CMMS platform for facilities managers to source, procure, manage and pay for repair & maintenance services from commercial contractors across their enterprise. By providing a real time, web and mobile-based view of all service data, facilities managers drive significant ROI without outsourcing or investing in new infrastructure. Over 500 leading global brands use ServiceChannel daily to conduct business with 50,000+ contractors at 300,000+ locations in 63 countries. Learn more about ServiceChannel

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 50 of 64 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 50 of 64 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Aaron G.
Facilities Development Manager
Food & Beverages, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
December 19, 2016

“Consistency and Transparency - A Very Strong System System with a Few Opportunities”

OverallI can absolutely not imagine managing our 175 restaurants well without Service Channel. Our company is comprised of several acquisitions' worth of franchisees and SC was such an important tool, helping us gain consistency in how our locations are managed.
ProsTransparency and Consistency: Everything is transparent; when dispatches were created, who created them, what contractor was dispatched, when the tech was on site if there was a proposal, who approved it, when we were invoiced, who approved it, when the invoice was paid, etc. How one location is managed is how all locations are managed. Accountability at all levels, for all things: There's never any doubt about what happened when it happened. Proposal Approvals: Our initial big win with Service Channel was its proposal approval process. Prior to Service Channel, our system of proposal approvals amounted to an excel spreadsheet and a chain of emails that was very hard to manage and impossible to track. Now it clear and consistent and easy to review. Asset Tracking: We have heavily used the asset tracking abilities of Service Channel for the past 2 years. It's now coming to fruition the results of our effort, having the ability to look at any given piece of equipment and see its make/model/serial information and know how many repairs were made over the past year so we can make the best decisions on whether to repair or replace it. Preventative Maintenance: We have ultimate consistency in our PM program knowing when dispatches go out, who they go to, and exactly what the scope of work is that we send. Flexibility: The system is incredibly flexible, not a one size fits all system at all. You can be as creative as possible in its use, tailoring it to your organization's specific needs. Contractor Compliance: Service Channel has helped our accounting team gain consistency in knowing when certificates of insurance are out of date System Reporting: It's incredibly powerful. What do you want to know-- average invoice amounts per trade? what contractor are performing well? what are your top 10 most frequently repaired assets? You name it-- you can report on it. Fluid Accounting Processes: Invoices flow from SC into our Accounting software (with integration) after approval from the field. SC has helped keep our accounting department lean and mean. SC is a widely used, well-developed system -- one of the biggest and best. They're constantly improving.
ConsContractor Engagement: Ultimately contractors have to choose to engage and participate in Service Channel and smaller contractors can offer a challenge in their participation. I feel like, if there was one thing I'd improve about the system, I wish it was easier for the contractors to work through their onboarding. The better the contractor experience, the easier for them to navigate, the more contractors that will want to work inside of the system. Without contractor buy-in, the system loses its power. Pay per feature: While SC does have a very strong base feature set, to upgrade and use certain other features, will cost an additional, small, per-site fee. You will run into little programming flaws from time to time and have to report them when they pop up, for correction. Because of the volume of clients that SC has and the fact they have to prioritize improvements, sometimes it takes longer for the correction than one might like.
Recommendations to other buyersBe prepared to manage the system; it is not a set it and forget it type of a situation. It will require active management by your organization as long as you have the system, but it is well worth the investment of resources. Also, buy-in on the program from the top levels of your management (before implementation) is critical, otherwise, it will be tough to push it uphill and gain support after-the-fact. Consistency in training is a very important aspect in keeping users in the field properly informed on how to use the system well. With manager turn-over, it's easy to let it gradually slip, but don't do it! Whether you use Service Channels training resources or develop your own, keep steady opportunities available for newer managers to learn about how to use the system well. Have a 2 year vision before you begin. It does take time for the system to become a part of your company's culture, to wholly be accepted and used. It is worth the journey. When you're on the other side you'll have an indispensable tool.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
December 19, 2016
Trish D.
Facilities Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 5, 2017

“A great tool to manage store issues and communication to the vendor base or corporate partners.”

ProsAs a Facilities Manager, high value is placed on ease of use for the field and its versatility. Our staff uses Service Channel for multiple store issues. Repair and Maintenance, Loss Prevention issues including alarm issues and requests for a variety of things, Finance issues including inventory control and auditing matters, Operational issues and requests, overall it is extremely useful and we are expanding its use all the time. One of the nicest features for store associate use is that it is very user friendly, you don't need to be 'techy' to understand it. Creating new service request are made simple by the use of drop down boxes which are self explanatory and the system just leads the user to the next screen... we are very pleased with this tool and will continue using it as we grow.
ConsThere have been a number of upgrades of late, which in itself is good, but often causes the system to run slow... there are new 'bugs' that develop as a result of upgrades which do eventually get resolved.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 5, 2017
Katie W.
Account Admin
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 2, 2018

“Reliable, User Friendly, Worth it”

OverallFast processing and excellent organization.
ProsI love almost everything about SC. It starts with how easy the software is to use. I am on it daily whether it is accepting calls for billing out. In their WO Reports section you can look up all calls that have not been accepted, opened, in progress and complete. SC has an app that allows you to check into business using GPS, for some customers you may need to dial a phone number using a store phone but that is easy! I love that you can submit proposals immediately and the notes section provides a perfect spot to communicate with the customer. As a vendor, communication is key, especially when working in high energy, loud, or busy environments.
ConsThe only thing I don't love is when you reject a call it stays in your open section of the WO reports. I wish they would have a reject section- they may I just have not come across it.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 2, 2018
Micah D.
Manager of Business Development
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
2/5
Source: Capterra
December 16, 2015

“You need to work on quotes, reporting, and integrations”

OverallServiceChannel has been a great software for us to use. Its easy to navigate through the site, to check in/out, and to invoice. Creating our profile has been easy as well and I feel like we are able to be seen by customers in our areas for the trades that we handle. I have concerns around your reporting KPIs. I myself found an issue with your system messing up the different time zones and we were getting dinged for not accepting work orders in a timely manner, when we were. I have also reached out several times to the customer service team to ask questions about how the data is calcuated, for example, if a work order goes to quote rather than completed, are we graded negatively? Because that doesnt seem fair that I found a bad compressor rather than a contactor. Your quoting system is easy to use but its not robust enough. I should be able to add multiple lines for equipment and different kinds of repairs and have the quote segmented that way, rather than having to build individual quotes for each option. And lastly, is integration. The process should be MUCH less expensive and far more robust. With the technology age, there should be nothing I cant integrate with in one way or another.

Vendor Response

By ServiceChannel on December 24, 2015
We appreciate the positive review and constructive feedback. We value our service provider partners and are committed to provide leading solutions for contractors/suppliers in our industry. We invite your company to join our Regional Service Provider Committee to discuss how to improve the experience. In response: TIMEZONES issues were recently brought to our attention & corrected. The KPIs accurately reflect and account for time zones domestic and global. SCORECARD is intended to provide transparency and factual information of performance for both service provider and client. Service requests that require a proposal/quote will affect the FIRST time completion KPI only. This KPI was designed with this in mind & will rarely be 100%. QUTOES:Changes are being made to the Proposal/Quote tool to allow you to itemize materials/info to be added/propagated to Invoice. INTEGRATION:Monthly fee is industry standard, eliminates system redundancy & is proven to be very cost effective.
Source: Capterra
December 16, 2015
Ron M.
Facilities Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3.5/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
2/5
Likelihood to Recommend
5/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
April 4, 2015

“Rolled out 300+ Retailer locations.”

ProsHaving worked with various systems of this type at 3 different Fortune 500 companies and 2 major contractors, Service Channel is a great introductory CMMS program. It is very simplistic in its approach to creating work orders and is by far the most contractor-friendly for those with limited technical experience or back office support. The initial training support is fantastic! It is one of the most widely used systems today, most likely due to its ease of use. Therefore, there is an abundance of very qualified contractors readily available to support your needs. Once set up, the electronic payment portion is a outstanding benefit. Extremely effective and easy. I appreciate the team\account manager dedicated to our account. They are always available and willing to help. Excellent partnership and extremely responsive.
ConsInitial setup and continuing changes are a huge opportunity. The templates for uploading are antiquated and require the creation and review of 1000s of line items of data. Most other comparable systems complete the setup for you. This is not the case with Service Channel. If you have a large portfolio, be prepared to spend 100s of hours setting up. Changes are "clunky" and not intuitive. Recently, the customer interface went through an entire change with no warning or training to the customer. 2 months later and we are still trying to work through the changes. This is not an Asset Management software. If you are looking to report on individual equipment asset life, this is not the program for you. If what you need is an electronic dispatching and reporting system, Service Channel is perfect! If you have a large portfolio with multiple providers, the Preventative Maintenance Module is a huge disappointment. It's nearly impossible to correctly load the first time and even more difficult to manage and make changes and corrections. The Android and iOS apps have extremely limited functionality. Again, another huge disappointment for a company supposed to be on the cutting edge.
Recommendations to other buyers- Decide if you want an electronic dispatching service or a true asset management system. - Understand the complete PM limitations going in. - Research app functionality. - Review the canned reports and decide if they meet your KPI objectives. - If you intend to use your existing contractor base, understand their ability to support any CMMS system.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
April 4, 2015
Ken E.
Director of Operations
Retail, Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4.5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
4.5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
May 13, 2015

“The Value ServiceChannel Has Brought to Our Company”

ProsThe product is very affordable and provides a broad array of useful tools (e.g. work orders, RFPs, invoicing, vendor management, analytics, etc.). The user interface is very intuitive and easy to use. ServiceChannel is very customer-focused vendor who is continuously working with clients to improve the product suite.
ConsI have a difficult time coming up with an answer for this question. Any product and vendor can be improved (capabilities, service, etc.). However, ServiceChannel is the best vendor I have seen in its efforts to address customer needs, be proactive in technology to surpass customer expectations, continuously improving their products, and delivering on its promises.
Recommendations to other buyersTake a look at the ServiceChannel user community (your peer group) and seek them out for recommendations. Since its inception, I'm not aware of a single company churning away from ServiceChannel once they've onboarded the platform. ServiceChannel's suite of services of a tremendous value for the capabilities it will empower you with.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
May 13, 2015
Avatar Image
Ryan N.
Reflexis Implementation Manager
Retail, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 5, 2017

“Strong end user experience, but with a slightly complicated back end”

ProsService Channel was our mode of communicating all site level service/maintenance needs for 2 years until we switched to a different service. From an end user experience, SC allowed a great deal of customization in pulling reports, had a mobile app (that actually worked even better than the parent web based app) and was very functional for daily use in regards to submitting tickets.
ConsThe back end of SC, however, was much more difficult to manage and integrate into a large company. We ultimately switched to software we were already utilizing for other purposes that had service ticket abilities.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 5, 2017
Trish D.
Facilities Manager
Retail, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
March 24, 2017

“User Friendly”

OverallOver the past 7 years I've been with Tumi, Service Channel has expanded and refined the website and functionality within. On the front end it is a fool proof, easy to use site that requires little to no skill...there is value in that alone, especially when there are all levels of staff using the system. We have also recently expanded Service Channels use within our company with much success. From a managerial standpoint it has been a tool I could not do without.
ProsEase of use for the facilities team and for the store team.
ConsI don't care for the new invoice layout.
Source: Capterra
March 24, 2017
Tony L.
Facilities Supervisor
Retail, Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3.5/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
April 1, 2015

“Solid Facilities Maintenance management software solution”

ProsThe product itself is relatively intuitive and a quick learn. If you're not sure how to do something, figuring it out is usually not too difficult. The reporting capabilities are great. I use a variety of reports out of this system on a regular basis to keep tabs on tickets for over 850 locations. Service Channel is responsive, and in my experience a great partner.
ConsService Channel is not exactly very customizable. Scorecarding, for instance, relies on certain metrics that can't be adjusted or changed for specific trades. I'd also like to see the ability to flag a location to be able to alert an individual when the next plumbing or the next electrical ticket is entered. This would be ideal for locations that carry warranties or locations with specific repeat issues.
Recommendations to other buyersIf you don't require a lot of customization to run your business, or you can modify your current practices to fit the SC model, I'd recommend that anyone seriously consider this software. This is strictly a software system designed to manage facilities issues. You get to select and manage your own vendor base.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
April 1, 2015
Bryn M.
Facilities Mgr
Restaurants, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
March 27, 2017

“Great software, features, and network!”

OverallService channel is fantastic. One of the most stand out features to me has been working directly with their programming team to both suggest improvements and custom spec files so the system works well with our other in house systems. They've got the best reporting capabilities of any similar platform I have seen and a huge network of vendors. They have helped is lower our overall r and m costs as a company.
ProsEase of use. Reporting.
ConsLack of easy access to advanced training for people within our organization without much coordination.
Source: Capterra
March 27, 2017
Danny K.
Vice President
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4.5/5
Features
4.5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
April 20, 2015

“Mutliple user both as a customer and third party administrator”

ProsSimple to use, easy to teach. Flexible ability to set up the rules as you wish, generate any type of report you need, ability to make quick changes throughout the process. Using current vendors that you already have relationships with a big plus.
ConsI am very pleased with this product so not much would I say is what I like least. Doing third party work with Service Channel leads to different project managers for each customer which is a little tough. Would be easier with the same one but that is about it.
Recommendations to other buyersDecide what you want the software to do prior to making your decision. Make sure the program fits your needs. Know that you will lost some existing vendors who do not wish to participate in the system. Engage your financial team early in the process to be part of the rollout and to handle their needs. If it is a large rollout, do it in phases, get some champions on board to help sell the new process and why it is better.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
April 20, 2015
JaVon A.
General Manager
Restaurants, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 18, 2019

“ServiceChannel - JA”

OverallI have used ServiceChannel for over 5+ years and I am very happy with the capabilities of the service.
ProsServiceChannel makes it easy to view open and completed work orders to keep track with company spending and helps hold accountability to vendors that service our restaurant.
ConsServiceChannel could improve the interface of its app to mirror the browser site.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 18, 2019
Chris B.
Facilities Manager
Retail, Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
April 1, 2015

“A Promising Application”

ProsThe ease of use is especially important for both the vendors, as well as the administrative side. The responsiveness of my Account Executive has been incredible. Having come into the administrative side, I immediately began asking for modifications to the way our organization was using the system. This required some programming changes and mapping changes in Service Channel. The patience of the technical team, their responsiveness, and their willingness to help me to revamp our instance of the software is impressive.
ConsThere still is a gap in the flexibility of instance-centric modifications. Either the entire populace of Service Channel users adopt the change regardless of the impact to their use of the system or not, or the changes don't materialize. From the expanding use of the system, I think it behooves Service Channel to tailor the experience on an instance use. I am not as fond of the Fixxbook side of the application. I often find myself wishing for some free-form flexibility for single-use vendors
Recommendations to other buyersThoroughly vet the limitations of the system and how they will impact your use.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
April 1, 2015
Joshua P.
Purchasing Analyist
Retail, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: Capterra
March 24, 2017

“Easy experience for stores”

OverallWhat we like most about the system is how easy it is for the stores to use and submit issues. It is important since there are often a lot of employees and not all of them can be trained specifically.
ProsEasy to use once it is set up.
ConsChanges to issue lists, trades, and providers can be confusing for someone that does not need to make updates regularly.
Recommendations to other buyersAccount reps and help desk have always been very helpful.
Source: Capterra
March 24, 2017
Mindy P.
Facilities Manager
Retail, Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
4.5/5
Features
4.5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
March 23, 2015

“ServiceChannel”

ProsIt's user-friendly from the client and vendor side. All client information is readily available and capable of being updated immediately.
ConsEnhancement requests are difficult to get approved (or never get approved as all clients have to agree to add the enhancement even if it doesn't affect their process). Not able to working with the ServiceChannel associate directly if there is an issue...you have to go through an A.E. to relay the information to the appropriate SC associate then send the information back to you. This causes a lot of time sending emails, making phones, etc. to explain the issue. Working with the person (people) directly would streamline the process.
Recommendations to other buyersMake sure you have time to update your information as needed. If not, consider paying for a Client Lead.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
March 23, 2015
Jordan C.
Facilities Manager
Retail, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
May 4, 2018

“Simply the best ”

OverallThis is the industry standard, pure and simple.
ProsThis produce is easy to use for stores and FMs. Easiest to onboard contractors as well. The implementation is a breeze.
ConsSome contractors push back on the very small fee per invoice. There is of course some retraining required during implementation.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
May 4, 2018
Nicole B.
Senior Store Facilities Coordinator
Retail, Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4.5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
March 20, 2015

“Service Channel Works for DSW”

ProsService Channel allows the client to pull the info, edit info, and use the system without having to rely on an account rep to always do it for you. Having the ability to pull the info yourself and not wait for an account manager to do it for you saves time and allows you to be more involved and catch things you might not have caught. The training for the system was very thorough and helpful to a smooth roll out process. I have also found that this system doesn't run slowly as our previous system did. And getting the automatic emails letting you know that the system is having and issue from ServiceHealth is a very nice feature.
ConsIn our previous system, FMpilot, you were able to click a button and see who was in the ticket, what action they took, and the date time that they were in the ticket. That is valuable info. For example a ticket is sitting in open for 2 weeks and you question them. They say they never got the ticket, but you could check that button and see that the vendor did view it on X date. You then can go to them and say yes, you did get it because the system shows that so-and-so viewed it on X date. That is helpful info that I wish this system had.
Recommendations to other buyersThat this system is very user-friendly. There is a lot more work before the roll out, however, once on the system, your work load seems to be less. For us it is a lot less in the PM/Maintenance area.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
March 20, 2015
Joel E.
Director of Facilities
Real Estate, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
March 24, 2017

“Best CMMS Platform out there!”

OverallWe've been using Service Channel for five years now and I don't know how we'd get along without it! It's a very intuitive program and gives us more data in more ways than we could think of on our on.
ProsIntuitive. Complete. Easy.
ConsProvides a ton of information. More than we know what to do with.
Source: Capterra
March 24, 2017
Matt G.
Support Supervisor
Sports, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
2/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 10, 2017

“Simple to understand and use to invoice customers and contractors alike. ”

OverallEasy to use and will help to make any team more efficient and organized for all invoicing and work order needed. Definitely helped my team with organization and reminders.
ProsThis was implemented by a large customer of ours to assist with handling invoicing. We have since been able to expedite and work through our payments and invoicing more efficiently than before.
ConsWish that searching for existing Work Orders was easier or partial/filtered searches would be nice. Beyond that the flexibility and information provided with each Work Order is helpful.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 10, 2017
Klori K.
Director of Operations
Construction, 5001-10,000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Source: Capterra
March 27, 2017

“Not sure what this mean? ”

OverallOverall great system. Wish it had: 1. Better reporting tool 2. More options on the "Clients" tab in the Fixxbook - such as deactivate a customer or option to refuse customer terms. 3. Modernize the layout - make it easy to read.
Source: Capterra
March 27, 2017
Ryan G.
Product Manager
Retail, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
March 30, 2017

“Absolutely the best FM product on the market”

ProsTheir very developer friendly API makes it very easy for us to move data from ServiceChannel to our application.
ConsWe have not experienced any problems with ServiceChannel thus far, all of the API's are well documented and their support engineers are readily accessible.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
March 30, 2017
Nicole B.
Senior Store Facilities Coordinator
Retail, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
November 4, 2016

“Nikki's Review”

OverallService Channel is a much easier and better system than Facility Source which is who DSW used previously. Our account Rep is amazing. She doesn't bother us with unnecessary conference calls or emails and she is always there is help us when we do need her assistance. She is very knowledgeable and isn't afraid to tell us she doesn't have an answer and will get back to us. My personal experience with Service Channel and mostly positive.
ProsI am able to update users, add stores, change vendors, change status's etc. I was never able to do that previously and had to rely on our account manager at Facility Source.
ConsI don't think the Asset Manager Tool is very user friendly. I also have had a few bad experiences with the call center folks not being knowledgeable on how to handle a ticket. There has also been a few times we have had a language barrier.
Recommendations to other buyersI would recommend it to any Retailer.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
November 4, 2016
Michael N.
Facilities Manager
Retail, Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
April 1, 2015

“Using ServiceChannel for 2.5 years, formerly work for competitor”

ProsI like that the SC team and the system are all customer centric. They actively seek feedback from clients and work to implement changes and improvements to better meat the needs of the client through functionality, ease of use, and customized reporting.
ConsThe system sometimes stalls, need to "live" beta test with larger customer samples prior to deploying re-writes and improvements.
Recommendations to other buyersAre they customer centric; are they adaptable; are they malliable; is it intuitive and user friendly not only for the home office but the store/end user?
Source: SoftwareAdvice
April 1, 2015
Eric K.
Retail Facilities Manager
Retail, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
November 3, 2016

“Eric Korth Facilities Retail Manager for Cole Haan”

OverallThis product is top notch. I've used other work order platforms in the past and this is the easiest and most effective system. I would recommend this to anyone who is looking to switch platforms. The communication is seamless and the customer support is one on one with the same live person every time.
ProsTwo pros really stand out. Seamless communication between CH and our vendors. Ease of use.
ConsThere appears to be twitches from time to time. I'll punch in a task # and it will come up invalid. I then punch in the task # again and it retrieves the task. This happens 10-20 times a day.
Recommendations to other buyersAsk your peers about this platform and get their advice. Ask any of your vendors and most will tell you "were on SC." I really believe this system sells it self due to ease of use and the vast amount of vendors already working on it.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
November 3, 2016
Jay P.
Director of Facilities
Retail, Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4.5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
April 4, 2015

“Jay from Burlington”

ProsSystem overall reliable and robust. Support team is always available to resolve issues and assist with specific adjustments to meet our needs.
ConsThe latest upgrade is overwhelming, so patience is needed. Overall good to know SC is always looking to improve to our advantage.
Recommendations to other buyersSpend time in testing and trail several systems before moving to any one application. SC is one of the best out there. The Vendors you have working for you need to be totally committed to use or you will need to make several vendor changes.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
April 4, 2015
Kelcie S.
Social Media Manager
Restaurants, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 21, 2018

“ServiceChannel”

ProsI liked that this software was great for organization, and was very easy to use and share. Great for pulling information.
ConsThis software was frustrating when trying to manage different users. Also, the exported reports could have been better in my opinion.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 21, 2018
TJ S.
Director of Food & Beverage
Food & Beverages, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
February 9, 2018

“Manage all service and maintenance issues in one spot”

ProsEasy to use, simple, tracks vendors, WO numbers, statuses, etc. Mobile app helps check on issues away from restaurant.
ConsCustomer service isn't always as efficient as they could be. Not always on the same page as tech coming out to fix/repair/replace issue at hand
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
February 9, 2018
Jeanne T.
Facility Maintenance Manager
Retail, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Source: Capterra
March 30, 2017

“Service Channel”

OverallService Channel makes it much easier to monitor, track and analyze our repair/maintenance requests. It keeps all the information regarding a work order in place with transparency to all concerned parties. The system allows for a cradle to grave process for work orders, from the generation of the request, through completion, invoicing and payment. The system is user friendly and keeps information, both current and historical at your fingertips. Many of the features can be self-managed, allowing for changes and updates as the department changes and grows.
ProsThe transparency that this software provides is one of its best features.
Source: Capterra
March 30, 2017
Neil B.
VP Store Maintenance
Retail, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
November 18, 2016

“My review.”

OverallGood product - I think the best on the market for facilities maintenance. It is easy for most users on the customer side. Service providers are learning and adapting well, but their systems should be integrated with ServiceChannel (no double entry) and they should have access to more of the reports that their customers use (e.g. an expanded Contractor ScoreCard, etc.). Customizing reports in Analytics is not always 100% successful and we usually need SC support to finish them for us. The user group meetings and advisory board are very beneficial, and it is always encouraging that customer feedback is acted on. All in all, I would (and do) recommend the product to others.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
November 18, 2016
Chuck C.
Facilities Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
March 20, 2015

“Worked with SC for two different companies”

ProsI like the flexibility and willingness to adjust the software to customers needs.
ConsTraining structure with Proview needs to be more involved and catered to the needs of each client.
Recommendations to other buyersMake sure to not fall for inferior vendor's promises and know their relationships with the contractors they suggest or you currently use.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
March 20, 2015
Henry V.
Manager of Program Development
Logistics and Supply Chain, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
November 7, 2016

“Ferguson”

OverallOverall SC has automated our entire R & M process at the local Branch level. Other than the behavioral change challenges (old legacy process vs. SC) we're very please with the results and SC has been a huge WIN!
ProsAutomated process, Risk Compliance, visibility / analytic data, reporting features and ease of use.
ConsContractor on-boarding challenges using Contractor Support and IVR check-in seems to be the two things that our Contractors dislike.
Recommendations to other buyersSC's Account Management and Client support is excellent! Once you shop other solutions you will find that SC is the best software on the market currently.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
November 7, 2016
Scott M.
Facilities Manager
Food & Beverages, Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
3.5/5
Ease of Use
3.5/5
Customer Service
1/5
Features
4.5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
September 6, 2016

“Service channel Review”

ProsThe software is very intuitive. Not overly complicated.
ConsSupport center is outsourced and is difficult to get resolution quickly.
Recommendations to other buyersIf you are a quick teach and self learning this software has what you need and possibly more.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
September 6, 2016
Brian P.
Director of Facilities
201-500 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
November 7, 2016

“One Stop Shop”

OverallService Channel has helped tremendously with my business. Since i am the only person in Facilities i am able to provide my executives with information when needed as well as manage all work orders from start to finish as well as manage my budget
ProsEverything having to do with the life of a work order is in one place.
Recommendations to other buyersWhat i have found is that other software products may have portions of Service Channel but none have the complete package and have the ability to custom the system the way Service Channel allows
Source: SoftwareAdvice
November 7, 2016
Michael W.
Owner
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
April 23, 2015

“Multi Site Facilities Management Technology - Best in Class ”

ProsComplete solution that is easy to use for Facilities Managers who have responsibility for multiple sites and equally intuitive for their Service Providers.
ConsThe product is very stable but does require some pre-work to set it up to the end user's requirements, the training tools have been been refined recently to make this more seamless.
Recommendations to other buyersWith so many major retailers and restaurant chains using the product, spend some time with the Service Channel implementation to identify the right solution for your type of business. The implementation can be done in phases allowing a new user to quickly take advantage of the power of the platform while adding modules over time to meet your needs. The platform plugs easily into all major ERP platforms and is an excellent procure to pay solution. The fact that most Service Providers in the Retail Facilities Management industry use the platform extensively for many of their clients ensures easy adoption and minimal time to implement once launched.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
April 23, 2015
Larry G.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
October 2, 2014

“Truly Supportive”

ProsI like having access to the level of vendors this company has and the organization that this company has.
ConsIn the beginning, with me not understanding what the full process was to bring on a new vendor and expecting more help from Service Channel, it was difficult to understand the system and very time consuming. As I have said, one of the most important things that needs to happen is being able to schedule the amount of time needed without interruptions. Now that I understand the system, it is much easier and does not take much time at all to bring on a new vendor.
Recommendations to other buyersI would schedule the time needed to learn the process without other tasks interfering.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
October 2, 2014
Spencer D.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
4.5/5
Features
4.5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
October 2, 2014

“My experience with ServiceChannel has been a game changer”

ProsServiceChannel has a habit of providing efficiency to front line users and senior level decision makers. The distance between those two is tremendous, so that's no easy task.
ConsWhat I like least is that some of the Proview reporting isn't as nimble as it could be, which could shorten the decision path. To ServiceChannel's credit however, they do listen and make adjustments when able.
Recommendations to other buyersInclude your vendors in the decision process, because you need to be aware of any hardships the change may befall them. Also, always think three steps ahead when making strategic programming changes. Be aware how your implementations affect everyone else downstream and on the back-end process side.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
October 2, 2014
abdullah e.
Manager
Logistics and Supply Chain, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
October 4, 2018

“Amazingly versatile system ”

ProsI believe this to be amongst the most functional and useful POS systems out there! As complicated and personalized our business can be, it's still kept up with this and kept us happy!
ConsI haven't been able to try out it's customer service if any complications occurred because that was definitely be a deal breaker in putting this over the top in value!
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
October 4, 2018
Mike V.
Retail Facilities Manager
Retail, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
November 4, 2016

“Service Channel as Maintenance data base”

OverallService Channel seems quite functional to do what we need. The real time aspect of all portions of it is positive.
ProsReal Time, all history is together in one place, reports can be pulled for whatever location, trade or time period you need.
ConsGPS. Have vendors who tell me their techs do not like it as it does not work.
Recommendations to other buyersThis platform seems the best of any web based program.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
November 4, 2016
Jon N.
Facilities Manager
Apparel & Fashion, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
2/5
Likelihood to Recommend
4/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
November 4, 2016

“Service Channel review”

OverallI have worked on Service Channel for more than 4 years and we have 172 locations that are effectively managed via Service Channel
ProsThe system is easy to use and works well and it has a lot of added features
ConsGetting new vendors listed on the Fixxbook section is a nightmare and it will take several emails back and forth with the vendor and Fixxbooks support. I have some vendors who just gave up and we had to find someone else, very frustrating !!!!! The forms are really spread out so you are constantly scrolling up and down on the form, the forms should be simplified and condensed so they all fit on the screen.
Recommendations to other buyersThis product has a lot of great features and it works well, but the real question is "do you really need all the added features". The product has become very expensive and if you don't need all the added features then explore other similar product that cost a lot less.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
November 4, 2016
jonathon g.
Workplace Solutions Manager
51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
October 7, 2016

“Success”

OverallWe utilized this product to support 400 stores across the country. The role out was a "sunami", which was on purpose. We trained all stakeholders and endusers, prior to the implementation. At certain points in the rollout, we requested changes to the functionality, which required some customization. ServiceChanel was very accommodating.
Prosuser friendly.
Recommendations to other buyersTake a look at this solution from a price and quality perspective.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
October 7, 2016
Chuck C.
Facilities Manager
Retail, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
November 7, 2016

“Great asset for multi unit Facilities Managers”

OverallI have implemented and used Service Channel with two different companies and it has been a huge success at both companies. The progress of enhanced features meets or exceeds my expectation almost every time.
ProsProgessive thinking and always enhancing the functionality
Recommendations to other buyersTalk to other companies that have rolled this out and especially companies that are super users of the product.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
November 7, 2016
Melissa S.
Retail, Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4.5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
October 3, 2014

“Thank God for ServiceChannel!”

ProsServiceChannel really helped me get organized, especially since I'm a one-person show for 580 stores. I am able to see spend and control what the stores are putting tickets in for. It also has helped our accounting department greatly since all our vendors are paid through ServiceChannel ACH.
ConsAny issues I do have are quickly resolved by my account manager.
Recommendations to other buyersServiceChannel is a great program where you can keep all your information on stores so that when your lease renewals are up, you can gather information on what has been going on at stores. It's just a great tool!
Source: SoftwareAdvice
October 3, 2014
Candice S.
owner
Construction, Self-employed
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 16, 2019

“Used for Service Dispatch”

ProsEasy to import our company's information. Customer support was easy to work with, their email response time was quick and they were helpful
ConsWould have liked to get notifications for different items needed or outstanding.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 16, 2019
Cydnee G.
Creative Production Coordinator
Retail, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Features
2/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
November 8, 2016

“Organization of Open & In Progress Calls ”

OverallThe organization of open and in progress calls is difficult to sort through once a large number of calls are open. If there was a SEARCH BAR option that enabled you to filter and pull up calls based off of the Store Number, Problem Code, Date it was Opened, etc.- it would be much easier and more efficient to navigate through a large inbox. Searching through dozens of pages for one open call gets to be unnecessarily tedious and time consuming. Additionally, if there was a way to group In Progress calls so that they are not still listed with Opened calls would help to further organize and make navigation easier. The option to create 'Folders' where you can group similar problem codes or needs would help to make the use of this software easier and more enjoyable.
ConsLack of available options to establish and maintain organization.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
November 8, 2016
Jelani H.
Retail, Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
4.5/5
Features
4.5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
October 2, 2014

“Great Software as a Solution”

ProsThe product is easy to use. They are very responsive to our needs, and the costs are very reasonable.
ConsThe product has had outages in the past, but those issues are clear, so there's not much in the negative any longer. The vendor needs to do better with turnaround time on proposed new products.
Recommendations to other buyersUnderstand how to get data from SaaS systems and understand how it will work in your workflow. Don't be hesitant to change your processes based on the way the system works if it is better/more efficient.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
October 2, 2014
Stephanie L.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Source: Capterra
March 30, 2017

“Best in Class”

OverallOf all of the Platforms available for the Retail and Restaurant Industries, Service Channel is the easiest to use and provides the greatest transparency. Integrations with your current systems take time and planning to get it right, like with any roll-out; but once in place, Service Channel stands out because hours of training and webinars are not needed for users. Basic use of the system is pretty intuitive. We highly recommend Service Channel both to Clients and Contractors!
Source: Capterra
March 30, 2017
Adriana B.
Coordinator
Retail, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
November 10, 2016

“Coordinator”

Overallit is easy to use, fast and convenience for users. Great tool for invoicing and reports. SC team is always ready to help.
Prosgood method of communication
Consalways have problem uploading or loading in the system.
Recommendations to other buyersbest tool for facilities industry
Source: SoftwareAdvice
November 10, 2016
Kyle T.
North American Retail Maintenance Manager
Retail, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
November 4, 2016

“North American Retail Maintenance Manager”

OverallPositive experience, Yet, I think you need to promote the gps mobile app and the mobile app in general more vigorously, So we can have more service providers using this. Thank you.
ProsReports
ConsDrop downs in Categories is redunandant
Source: SoftwareAdvice
November 4, 2016
Sandee S.
Senior Facilities Manager
Food & Beverages, 5001-10,000 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
2/5
Value for Money
2/5
Likelihood to Recommend
2/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
November 3, 2016

“service channel review”

OverallThe system can be very finicky. If using the system on a shallow level, functionality is great, expectations - I'm sure, are met. However at depth our team uses it, I come across bugs and missed expectations of its functionality.
ProsAttainable data and notes section for audit trail
ConsThere is alot of maintenance involved, if we want correct accurate data. Mot SP's are not 100% fully engaged which requires more effort on my part to coach or even do their job.
Recommendations to other buyersIf you want a detailed issue list with all the bells and whistles (asset module and PM module), be prepared to dedicate more of your time maintaining it. (If you are a growing company).
Source: SoftwareAdvice
November 3, 2016
Bryan G.
Facilities Manager
Retail, Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4.5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
March 30, 2015

“I am a facilities manager with 8 years experience on another service. ”

ProsI love that it is just software and they stay out of my business on the vendor/provider side. I love that they stick to technology, and I don't have to worry that they are trying to move in on my job. Aside from that, they focus on technology! Imagine that; a software provider focusing on technology and not services.
ConsSometimes, it can get a little buggy, which is normal for software programs.
Recommendations to other buyersIf you need additional help with clerical work, this program might not be for you. I wanted my previous provider out of my business completely and to handle all aspects myself, so this was for me.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
March 30, 2015