FastFund Raising Ratings

Overall
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
5/5

About FastFund Raising

FastFund Raising is a comprehensive, easy to use donor management tool. Track personal and demographic information for constituents. Record cash, pledge and in-kind donations. Donations can be split to more than one gift designation, credit gifts to solicitors, record memorial gifts, send acknowledgment letters, print gift receipts and pledge receivable statements. FastFund Raising can be a standalone package or can be integrated with the FastFund Accounting. 90 days of free support. Learn more about FastFund Raising

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 50 of 68 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 50 of 68 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
David S.
Accounting & IT Manager
Mental Health Care, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Source: Capterra
November 29, 2016

“Fast Funds meets our needs!”

OverallWe have used Fast Funds for over 12 years. During that time, our organization has become more complex. Fasts Funds has kept up with changes and is able to accommodate nearly all of our needs. Fast Funds online works really well. We never worry about losing data and response time is normal 99.99% of the time. Customer Service is very responsive. Often, we ask how use a function. The Fast Funds representative will remote into our computer and show us using our own data and login. This is really helpful. Recent enhancements have been really helpful. It would be helpful to have a little more flexibility on the content and sorting of client balance due statements. A fixed asset module that allows creation of fixed asset lists and depreciation amortization schedules would also be helpful. It is a great value for the money.
ProsVery easy to learn and use. Never have issues logging into the online system and using the available functions. Price is very reasonable. Customer service is very friendly. The staff know us and remember some of our previous requests. This enables them to be very helpful when we have new questions or issues.
ConsThe AR functions have improved significantly over the years. Nevertheless, the customer statements are hard to read and cannot be customized. Invoices can only be identified by numbers not letters. We tend to prefer letters. There also isn't a place to keep collection notes. The only area of concern is fixed assets. There isn't a module. As a result, we keep our list in Excel and use Excel to calculate depreciation. Our auditors recommend we purchase a fixed asset system.
Recommendations to other buyersCustomer service is really good and very helpful. I have never had a complaint about service. We have used this software for over 12 years.
Source: Capterra
November 29, 2016
Amy J.
President
1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
November 8, 2016

“Why Outfitters4 uses FastFund Accounting.”

OverallOutfitters4, is a management services firm for nonprofits and one of our main services is providing full-service bookkeeping for nonprofit organizations. As we started our company and planned to offer our full-service bookkeeping services, we researched a number of accounting systems and ultimately settled on FastFund Accounting. We have found FastFund Accounting to be a true nonprofit, fund accounting system that gives us the functionality we need to help our clients demonstrate the stewardship and accountability that donors, auditors, and funding sources require. The basis of this true fund accounting system is a segmented chart of accounts that can be customized to meet each organization's unique structure and needs. The multi-dimensional, table driven account system easily generates financial reports that measure each of our clients' funds, programs, grants, projects, and activities. Using this system, we are able to create FASB-117 compliant financial statements that can be customized to report on all segments of our clients' organizations and provide our clients with the information needed to monitor program effectiveness. It also provides us the ability to report on grants and programs that fall within a fiscal year, cross fiscal years, and that span multiple fiscal periods. We have found that we can create custom reports without having to manipulate data using external spreadsheets, as well as use the comprehensive budgeting functions to create line item budget details for each revenue and expense account for programs, departments, grants, and funding sources. We can also create multiple budget revisions for a fiscal year for budget controls, reporting, and budget history tracking. Since we first started talking with them about using their system, the staff at Araize have been wonderful to work with. They have a great breadth of knowledge about nonprofits and their accounting needs and are always happy to help answer any question that we or our clients have. They also understand that there is always room for improvement and are responsive to requests for system enhancements. We have been and continue to be very glad we decided to use FastFund Accounting! Amy Justice President Outfitters4, Inc.
Source: Capterra
November 8, 2016
Flordeliza S.
Operations Director
Non-Profit Organization Management, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
October 27, 2016

“User-friendly, cost-effective accounting system every nonprofit of any size should have.”

OverallI have been using and endorsing FastFund to our foundation and its partners for 8 years now. We had seen how FastFund grew, and especially nowadays, the company is more aggressive in providing the best features at the best value. My work is focused on building capacity of grassroots organizations in their financial management starting generally on their accounting system. I endorse FastFund because I know the ease of use and its functionality which is perfect especially for an under-resourced organization and where they assign persons with no accounting background to handle accounting functions. FastFund has been instrumental in enabling these organizations to meet compliance from donors and has contributed to the sustainability of the organization. It has also steered interests from managers to look into the financial side of their activities because of the timeliness which FastFund was able to contribute and the flexibility to be able to generate budget reports, budget versus actuals reports, monthly trending of expenses, cash flows, expenditure reports for donor reports, and regulatory reports. Reconciliation has been very easy to teach from the features of the program and tracing of records is also very easy. Several donors who had seen the program had been expressing their sentiments that if only they had a program same as what we are using. Accounting functions has been greatly simplified and that the other freed time can be spent on strengthening other areas of operations such as documentations and policy reviews. I will highly recommend FastFund to any civil society organizations (CSOs) of any size. It will definitely add value to your organization and it will ease up the stress brought about by financial management issues from poor accounting system. If you are an international organization, you can also endorse this to your partners/subgrantees. I know of INGOs who were desperate on their subgrantee's accounting system and made the wrong decision of purchasing an accounting program not designed for nonprofits and worst, the program has a thousand features which is not useful for the organization. The subgrantee had no choice but to use a program which is not helping them and eventually, they stopped using it. Wasted resources and an unnecessary stress. Make that right decision and you will not regret it. That is for sure.
ProsUser-friendly, highly functional, cost-effective, customer service is great.
ConsMay not be accessible for groups based on countries where internet is not yet accessible.
Source: Capterra
October 27, 2016
Renae C.
Accounting Manager
Non-Profit Organization Management, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
July 18, 2016

“Excellent software for nonprofits”

OverallThis software is excellent! I have not ever worked with a better support team. They are always responding to your needs very quickly. A lot of my suggestions have become a reality in the software! Araize is very responsive and is willing to go the extra mile to make sure that everything is working as it should be.
ProsThis software is very easy to use and it is made for nonprofits. The reporting capabilities are excellent. The user can get data in multiple formats (html, pdf, xls) and in the format needed, which is so important. The system has the ability to create custom reports, along with custom billing formats and letters. I love the import feature! We used to spend 45 minutes manually entering data, and now the same task takes us 5 minutes through import. The online version allows us to work anywhere that has an internet connection, and that has become very important. This tracks all of our programs, grants and funding sources so easily!
ConsI don't dislike anything about this software! My only wish is that it had the ability to handle multiple currencies.
Source: Capterra
July 18, 2016
James T.
Director
Religious Institutions, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: Capterra
November 15, 2016

“FastFund exceeded my expectations!”

OverallAfter trying other, more expensive products, I came across FastFund. Just what we needed for our growing non-profit organization! Joe and the team offer outstanding customer service, and have been very responsive to our needs. They continually listen to the customer, and add features that we need. We especially appreciate the cross-platform integration between Fundraising, Accounting, and Payroll. Best yet, it's all online! That's perfect for us, because we have people in several different countries who need to access the information. Good ideas turn into good organizations when you make good decisions, and using FastFund has been a great decision.
ProsOnline; cross-platform integration; great customer service; flexibility; designed with the non-profit in mind.
ConsSome parts are not user-friendly (report generators); should be able to hide or disable features that are not being used but crowd the screen.
Recommendations to other buyersExcellent value! If you are a non-profit organization, this is what you are looking for.
Source: Capterra
November 15, 2016
Joy H.
Secretary / Treasurer
Religious Institutions, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
November 16, 2016

“So glad we switched to FastFund”

OverallThe customer support alone was worth the switch from the Off-the-shelf financial packages we had used in the past. Better still is the clear accounting processes needed to support not-for-profit organizations. Before FastFund I had to create workarounds to force fit a traditional business based accounting system (Quickbooks). With FastFund the accounting lines up with donations and funding income stream instead of a sales-based revenue stream. The customer support is fabulous, any questions have been answered quickly and thoroughly. The system is built to handle any not-for-profit from a small ministry to a large global organization. We purchased FastFund 2 years ago and I've been impressed by the upgrades they are making to the system. Documentation is thorough and accurate. Araize should consider migrating to a more thorough and interactive knowledge base over time, but given all the customer support, I have not had any problem getting any question I have answered.
ProsDirect applicability to not-for-profit organizations and the customer support is the fabulous.
ConsKnowledge base could be interactive and allow for specific questions to be asked directly. Would like a way to see the transaction I just created or reversed. A couple of times I've put something in wrong and wanted to back it out but couldn't figure out what I had done, nor how to back it out.
Recommendations to other buyersYou have to have a certain level of understanding of how the accounting should work to gain the most value from the system.

Vendor Response

By Araize on November 18, 2016
Joy: Thanks for the review. You can view transactions you just entered either in the Transaction History / Control Register, or by generating a report that is filtered on the creation date. Joe Scarano
Source: Capterra
November 16, 2016
Jennifer D.
Executive Assistant/Bookkeeper
Non-Profit Organization Management, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
November 4, 2016

“Experience with Fast Funding”

OverallI basicly taught myself how to navigate around FastFund back in 2009. Since then it has became a daily thing to use it with ease. When I first started it was not on-line based but my company finally let us update 2 years ago for the on-line version and it is so easy to use. I really enjoy using it compared to any other software for accounting we tried peachtree but it was not for a nonprofit based company eventhough they said it was there was no seperating restricted from non restricted fund I was going to have to make spreadsheet for that and it was to much hassel.
ProsIt flows easily together.
ConsCan't delete a perwson who no longer donates to us.

Vendor Response

By Araize on November 12, 2016
Jennifer, You can't delete a person who has donated because you would lose their donor history. You can mark them as inactive.
Source: Capterra
November 4, 2016
Leona M.
Bookkeeper
Museums and Institutions, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
November 8, 2016

“Fundraising and Accounting programs”

OverallThe only problems we've had with the programs and integration can be traced back to user error. Many people input information and any lack of consistency causes trouble. Garbage in garbage out. We're on our way to fixing that issue.
ProsThe customer service is what I like most. No matter how much trouble I or the staff get us in to, the Araize staff responds immediately, gets it fixed, and never make us feel like idiots. They are the best.
ConsIf we had a lot more money to spend we could probably enjoy a more powerful program but we are quite satisfied.
Recommendations to other buyersTake care with your initial setup and your data input. That's been our biggest challenge.
Source: Capterra
November 8, 2016
Jasna B.
Director of Finance & Administration
Non-Profit Organization Management, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Source: Capterra
October 27, 2016

“FastFund Accounting Review”

OverallEasy to set up; VERY fast; easy to use. Does not have all the functionality that are present in other, more robust programs.
ProsVery affordable; great customer service; easy to implement; processes very quickly
ConsCumbersome to get back to a previous transaction; does not have the capability to copy over journal entries from one month to another; does not have all the reports; should have capability to apply payments to other client's pledges
Recommendations to other buyersGreat if converting from QuickBooks or some other less robust programs. Somewhat limited if used to more robust programs from Blackbaud or Sage.

Vendor Response

By Araize on October 28, 2016
FastFund does have the ability to copy journal entries from one month to another by marking the journal entry as a recurring entry. Recurring entires can be set up to post automatically and the new entry can be edited without affecting the original entry.
Source: Capterra
October 27, 2016
Doug S.
President
Non-Profit Organization Management, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: Capterra
October 27, 2016

“Good software - amazing support!”

OverallI am director of a non-profit org which has 2500 customers in the database. We have been working with Araize for several years. The software does the job, but the support we receive from the staff is amazing! I have never had such responsive and personal tech support..... ever! They will get on the phone with you and walk you through things patiently, answering your questions.
ProsClear, easy to use, comprehensive, and great support
ConsThere are some limitations which our staff find limiting. Some features could be automated, and searching for specific names could be easier.
Source: Capterra
October 27, 2016
Rebecca W.
Business Manager
Individual & Family Services, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: Capterra
November 8, 2016

“Perfect for my non-profit charity”

OverallI've been an Araize user for a little over two years and it is perfect for our charity. We budget at about a $1,000,000 per year and are diligent about pushing a majority of our resources towards program related expenses. I love that I don't have to sacrifice quality with Araize - it's a great product at a great price point.
ProsIt gets the job done and the support (I usually talk to Joe) is top notch.
ConsThe reports aren't super intuitive.
Source: Capterra
November 8, 2016
Doris W.
Business Manager
Religious Institutions, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
November 9, 2016

“A great way to do fund accounting for churches and other non-profits”

OverallI had been using QuickBooks for 15 years to keep our church's books. But it never quite handled our many funds and I often had to spend a lot of time sorting it all out. I've been using Fast Fund for about 10 months and have been very impressed with the customer service as well as the very detailed user guide that is easy to access from within the software. But mostly I love the way it keeps each fund separate but still all together in one system. We can run reports on one fund, a few of them combined or for the entire organization. My suggestions for improvements have been worked on promptly and I can always depend on getting personal help over the phone when it is needed.
ProsEase of use, customer service and great reports.
ConsCan't drill down on most reports, some data entry is not as easy as in QuickBooks.
Recommendations to other buyersGive it a try!!
Source: Capterra
November 9, 2016
Jo Ann O.
Retired
Accounting, Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: Capterra
November 8, 2016

“Great Company to Work With”

OverallI have worked with the Fast Fund system in several of the non-profit organizations for which I have worked for. The customer support of the Araize is superior and I am also happy with their response to any issue I have had. In addition it is great to get to talk to a "real person" when you call for help. The webinars they provide to help keep their customers up to date as also helpful. I have been very happy with my experiences with the Araize staff.
Source: Capterra
November 8, 2016
David F.
President
Religious Institutions, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
October 27, 2016

“FastFund is the best accounting software for non-profit organizations”

OverallI can't say enough positive about FastFund. The staff is very helpful (when you need assistance) and the program does what very few (if any) other programs do.
ProsIt allows you to track specific donations given to specific programs. It also separates the Fund Raising from the accounting yet effectively integrates the informaiton that is needed in either area of operations.
ConsNone
Source: Capterra
October 27, 2016
John R.
Treasurer
Non-Profit Organization Management, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
November 8, 2016

“Remarkable”

OverallVery pleased . Easy to learn and use. User guide is excellent. Tech support is very good. I have used many Accounting systems over the years and Fast Fund rates among one of the more enjoyable and user friendly systems I have used.
Pros Ease of use and good reporting.
ConsA minor problem while typing the name of the Payee. Letters are dropped while typing in the name at normal speeds.
Recommendations to other buyersNope
Source: Capterra
November 8, 2016
Carol C.
Director
Farming, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: Capterra
November 4, 2016

“Almost the best software we haveused”

OverallIt would be great if there was a 1/2 day training on suing the software instead of 15-20 minute topics every now and then. Need to be immersed and able to ask lots of questions.
ProsIt is truely a fund accounting software
ConsNo real user training. It comes in bit sand pieces and the manual is helpful is you are a trained finance person.

Vendor Response

By Araize on November 12, 2016
Carol, User training is available anytime over and above our free training webinars and support. One on one training can be scheduled at an hourly rate. Call to schedule additional training.
Source: Capterra
November 4, 2016
Wendy M.
Donor Relations Coordinator
Non-Profit Organization Management, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
November 4, 2016

“Five Stars”

OverallVery pleased with the Functions offered and technical support FastFund provides us. I have used several other fundraising software programs in previous employment positions, and for me, FastFund has been very user friendly and reliable. I would strongly recommend to anyone.
Prosuser friendly, great technical support
Source: Capterra
November 4, 2016
Jessica R.
Comptroller
Religious Institutions, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: Capterra
October 27, 2016

“Episcopal Diocese of Wyoming”

OverallWe have had a wonderful experience with FastFunds. We have been on the software since 2009. The accounting software is easy for me to adjust to fit the needs of each congregation. You can tailor the system to fit your needs.
ProsIt is very easy to use and easy to learn
ConsIt is hard to tailor the reports
Source: Capterra
October 27, 2016
doug c.
CFO
Museums and Institutions, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
October 28, 2016

“Fast Fund Accounting Solution, best value and user friendly”

Overallthis application is priced right, easy to use and learn, good support, Cloud based eliminates backup and disaster recovery concerns, free training webinars and video library.
ProsPriced right, easy to use and learn, good support, webinars.
Consnothing
Recommendations to other buyersStable and user friendly.
Source: Capterra
October 28, 2016
Nicole W.
Marketing Generalist
Hospital & Health Care, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Source: Capterra
November 15, 2016

“A great product”

OverallI came into this role just after we started using araize so I was not part of the original setup. It didn't take long for me to catch on and find my way through the system. Customer Support has been there for me every time I reached out and really helped with the reporting tools.
ProsEase of use
ConsWe have no way to search for married couples. Our database lists the main donor and then only a line item for their spouse with limited ways to search for them.

Vendor Response

By Araize on November 18, 2016
Nicole: Thanks for the feedback. You can enter the marital status for donors and search for married. You can also generate a report with both spouses names for reference.
Source: Capterra
November 15, 2016
Arthur M.
Office Manager
Religious Institutions, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: Capterra
October 27, 2016

“OTAN review”

OverallFast Fund online has been a great help to the Organization. It has features that the in house model did not have. Now an individual is able to have a query showing them the donation and name of donor. This saves time for the office staff not having to manually create for them.
Source: Capterra
October 27, 2016
Caradwen B.
Accounting Manager
Non-Profit Organization Management, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
October 27, 2016

“Really enjoy using this software....”

OverallI've used several accounting programs over the years, and I think FastFund may be my favorite. I used to work in the Maritime Vessel Repair Industry, which while not a non-profit still requires a job-cost based accounting system, and I really wish I'd had FastFund for the 10 years I was with my previoius employer.
ProsFlexibility and ability to track details.
ConsInability to edit recurring payables and receivables easily.
Source: Capterra
October 27, 2016
Perry T.
Accountant
Museums and Institutions, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Source: Capterra
October 27, 2016

“Araize for SBMA”

OverallCustomer Support is Excellent! My only gripe would be flexibility with features. I am an expert in Quickbooks, and have worked with that software for nearly 20 years. The ability to manipulate report data with that seems superior to anything else I've worked with, as far as accounting software goes.
ProsCustomer Service.
ConsFlexibility with reports.
Source: Capterra
October 27, 2016
JuWanda L.
Senior Accountant
Mental Health Care, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Source: Capterra
October 27, 2016

“FastFund Review”

OverallIt is a user friendly software that I had to basically teach myself how to use. The online help is very useful when I need immediate help. As is the CEO of the software. Whenever I've had a question; he has been there to answer.
ProsIts user friendly
ConsBuilding reports could be challenging at times.
Source: Capterra
October 27, 2016
Richard C.
Fiscal Director
Non-Profit Organization Management, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Source: Capterra
October 27, 2016

“Fast Fund Accounting”

OverallI have found the software to be easy to use. The support available has also been good. I have received answers to my questions and the regular offerings of webinars have been beneficial. The ability to import general journal entries has been a real time saver.
ProsEasy to use
ConsReports
Source: Capterra
October 27, 2016
Jane G.
Administrative Services Coordinator
Individual & Family Services, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Source: Capterra
October 27, 2016

“Personal service a welcome "net" for first-time users”

OverallStarted with my non-profit 10 months ago after working 20+ years with an oil company. Software pretty easy to use, but what I was most surprised about was the personal, timely service Joe gives, the answers to questions, the "fixes" he and his staff are able to do for my mistakes, and the free webinars.
ProsThe filters that allow me to pull up specific information. The User Guide, which is usually helpful.
ConsNot having a direct way to upload donations from our virtual credit card terminals. Instead, having to download them to the computer, select recurring transaction constituents, individually update references and log new donors before they can be deposited. Maybe that is available and I just haven't learned how to do it yet...
Source: Capterra
October 27, 2016
Terrie B.
CEO
Non-Profit Organization Management, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
November 18, 2016

“ARAIZE'S FAST FUND: Understands the Non-Techy Technician”

OverallInternational Church Services, Inc. has been using Fast Fund for many years. Our organization was formed in the year 2,000 and we signed up with Joe not too long after that. Since we are an international organization of ex-patriates, our Board members may be scattered all over the world. Every year, I, as Ceo and really dense with electronics, make a call for help wth something. The response is 100% of the time very prompt and helpful. We have been able to connect with everyone we need to from Bangkok to Georgia. As well as having a great hands on package, Araize also offers regular on-line training classes at no cost to the client. I could not recommend a better program for use with my non-profit.
ProsEase of use and connection with support
ConsSo much to learn to be proficient.
Source: Capterra
November 18, 2016
Quintonia T.
Accountant
Non-Profit Organization Management, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: Capterra
November 14, 2016

“Bridge II Sports”

OverallThe software is very good and the support is awesome. When ever you need some information the response time is very good. Thanks for all your assistance!!!
ProsBeing able to import information.
ConsThe customized reports because I need to understand it more.
Source: Capterra
November 14, 2016
Kelly B.
Accounting clerk
Government Administration, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
October 27, 2016

“Accounts payable clerk for the city of Monticello.”

OverallThis is the 3rd accounting program we have used in 2 years. It is easy to learn and use. To me, it is better than Quickbooks because everything can come out of the same fund. Much easier!
Prosease of use
Consadding line items...
Source: Capterra
October 27, 2016
Suraj N.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
1/5
Value for Money
3/5
Source: Capterra
October 27, 2016

“Metro Homes Inc Review”

OverallI started working at Metro Homes as the Controller 2 weeks ago. I had previously used Peoplesoft, MAS90, QuickBooks and other software packages. I haven't heard about Fastfund before, therefore I did have a negative opinion about fast fund coming in. After working with this software for a while I am beginning to like it when it comes to ease of use and more importantly the customer service. I had called on numerous occasions sometimes with general questions, and I always received a call back immediately and each time with a solution. Once I had a request for a feature that wasn't in fastfund, but they were able to create the solution and make it available on-line within 3 days. Which is very impressive for any size company. I still think this software lacks features and I hope to continue to work with Fastfund to improve the software.
Source: Capterra
October 27, 2016
Flordeliza S.
Operations Director
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
May 17, 2016

“The Right Way to Support Your Nonprofit Financials”

OverallPros. It is a fund accounting which should be the right program for a nonprofit. It is easy to navigate which is perfect when you work with staff who does not have full accounting skill but are willing to learn. You can download ledgers and reports in spreadsheet and pdf. Easy to track and find your transactions-with tracking as to who did what. There are also customizable reports. Now that it is cloud based, we do not have to worry about technical breakdown or issues. Customer service is definitely the right kind of support you will be needing. Price is very competitive. I also like the idea that the company is open to suggestions on how the program can be improved. Cons. Not much of a big deal but it does not accommodate other currencies aside from USD but I am sure this is easy for the company to look into when there are more requests.
Source: Capterra
May 17, 2016
Carla F.
Volunteer - Unpaid
Philanthropy, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
October 27, 2016

“Loving FasFund Accounting System so far”

OverallI am a volunteer and supporter for Armor of Hope Ministries. I am not an accountant and have some small background in the area, but was tasked by our Board of Directors to research and recommend an efficient online accounting package specifically tied to fundraising. FastFund was the winner, hands down. My customer service team at Araize very quickly and efficiently input beginning balances for my accounts and so far I have entered all our donation info for 2016 and am loving the system! Haven't yet begun to input the expensing data for 2016 yet, but I'm hoping it will be a breeze just like getting the donation info in has been. I intend to run the new FastFund system in tandem with my antiquated spreadsheet program for 2016 and compare year-end results.
ProsEase of use (once the basics are explained)
ConsThe online "help" tutorial is cumbersome; have to search through lots of unrelated info order to find my search topic.
Recommendations to other buyersNo - I really like it
Source: Capterra
October 27, 2016
Elizabeth R.
Treasurer
Non-Profit Organization Management, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Source: Capterra
November 8, 2016

“Easy and user friendly.”

OverallOur charity has had all its needs met through this program. The program is easy to use and staff is exceptionally helpful when help is required.
ProsAccess anywhere.
ConsThe memorized transactions require me to create and then edit them. It would be nice to be able to edit them as I create them rather than having to go find them.
Recommendations to other buyersI would love a training video or reference guide on how to program my emails to draw from other program information (how do I insert our/donor address, change color or layout, etc?).
Source: Capterra
November 8, 2016
Casey R.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Source: SoftwareAdvice
May 31, 2011

OverallOur firm specializes in the audits of governmental and non-profit organizations. We perform over 50 such audits annually. We are constantly on the look out for good software at affordable prices for our non-profit and governmental clients. It has been our experience that there is a lot of software on the market for the non-profit and governmental client, however the programs are often expensive and not user friendly. As a consequence clients were using software that was not appropriate for them and often time just not very good. We now have clients using the current version of Fast Fund and they are much happier. The program is very user friendly, the reporting is outstanding and the price cannot be beat. Implementation is very easy. FastFund is a fantastic product and the support is outstanding and very prompt.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
May 31, 2011
Estelle C.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Source: SoftwareAdvice
June 13, 2011

OverallMobility International is celebrating its 30th anniversary this year in supporting individuals throughout the world who have diverse disabilities. MIUSA program components include a clearinghouse, inbound and outbound international exchanges, technical assistance in developing countries, institutes on disability and exchange, all funded by both federal and private resources. I looked for a reasonably priced software system which offers fund accounting and excellent support. Fast Fund has met that criteria and I have used it for 11 years. Technical support and ease of use were key factors in my decision. The support is excellent with knowledge in both accounting and technical issues.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
June 13, 2011
Jaci P.
Bookkeeper
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
May 31, 2016

“Excellent software for smaller nonprofits”

OverallThe FastFund Accounting software is easy to learn and to use. It is excellent for smaller non-profit organizations, and gives the ability to get reports that are usually available only with the bigger accounting programs. They listen to their users and willingly upgrade/change the program if enough users feel a change is needed. The User Guide is spare, but they have very good webinars available for tutoring online. Their customer service is outstanding. We have the accounting, payroll and fund raising programs and are extremely pleased with all of them.
Source: Capterra
May 31, 2016
Lucy D.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: Capterra
November 29, 2016

“A good accounting product”

OverallHave really liked the day to day use of this software, with good access to a knowledgeable support team. The one thing that I have disliked in the 4+ years I have been using this is the change to report writers earlier this year, where it is no longer quick and easy to get a download of all transactions posted to a particular income or expense line item.
ProsFlexible; gives all the reports I need. Easy to use.
Consreport writing functionality for getting a download on any particular income or expense line item
Source: Capterra
November 29, 2016
Linda H.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Source: Capterra
November 2, 2016

“Good software, great support”

OverallAraize FastFund Raising is designed for non-profit use. It is fairly straightforward and intuitive to learn and use. The customer support offered is excellent. There are frequent webinars to explain components of the system to new or inexperienced users, which I still find helpful as a two-year user. Phone and email inquiries are answered promptly, and the team goes out of their way to be helpful to users. Araize offers a free trial of their software for prospective users through their website. Check it out and see for yourself!
Source: Capterra
November 2, 2016
Sherry W.
Controller
Non-Profit Organization Management, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Source: Capterra
October 27, 2016

“Controller”

OverallI like the fund raising, but it and the payroll could use more reports. Other that that, I'm happy with it.
ProsIt's easy to use!
ConsLike most software for this purpose, this software is designed for fund raising and accounting is more secondary.
Recommendations to other buyersIt would be lovely if it would interface with TimeTrax.
Source: Capterra
October 27, 2016
Thomas C.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Source: Capterra
October 27, 2016

“Chief Financial Officer”

OverallWe are all pleased with the software and how easily it is to get assistance with situations that we encounter in our business. The staff at Araize are constantly working to improve the software for ease of clients. We recently asked about Purchase Orders and was surprised that it was to be coming out soon. We like how we can use the account numbers to do various searches on the data. We appreciate all the help they have given us to improve our financial reporting with their software!
Source: Capterra
October 27, 2016
Barbara B.
Director
Libraries, Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
October 27, 2016

“Barb's review”

OverallI love FastFund. It is easy to use. The versatility is great. The documentation is very helpful.
ProsVersatility, ease of use
ConsReporting could still be better, more versatile

Vendor Response

By Araize on October 27, 2016
We can help with your reporting issues, if you call us or send us an email with the type of reports you need.
Source: Capterra
October 27, 2016
Josephine S.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Features
3/5
Source: Capterra
November 10, 2016

“FastFund review ”

OverallOne of the issues that I encounter on a regular bases are "memo" fields not allowing for enough characters. Some of our memo entries need longer descriptions and abbreviating and/or truncating may cause comprehension challenges later on. When creating vendor invoices, the "reference" field also doesn't allow enough characters to be entered. I'd wished the webinars on how to use FF would be with captions. As it is now, they are not accessible to individuals with hearing loss.
Source: Capterra
November 10, 2016
Sally R.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: Capterra
October 27, 2016

“Foundation Fundraising ”

OverallFastFund is my first experience with a nonprofit database. I really like the reporting capability. I can usually configure a report the way I need it, but if I ever have questions, the customer support team is very responsive. If we can't work through it quickly, they will always work on the issue or question quickly and call back with a solution. I really value the webinar trainings they offer too. They are always looking for ways to improve the customer experience.
Source: Capterra
October 27, 2016
William S.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Source: SoftwareAdvice
May 31, 2011

OverallThe purchase of FastFund software for our accounting and payroll was the smartest move we ever made. The software is a very suitable fit for a not-for-profit such as ours, and has made an enormous difference in our ability to truly function as an effective financial management part of the organization. The support we have received from Araize has been also been a tremendous asset, and has contributed greatly to the effectiveness of the software. I know why the software was so highly recommended by the American Institute of CPA's.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
May 31, 2011
Bryan R.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Source: Capterra
November 29, 2016

“FastFund gets high marks for its functionality and ease of use”

OverallOur non-profit organization has been using FastFund software for years. We have found it to be very intuitive and easy to use. There have also been numerous improvements to the functionality of the software through the years. If there are any specific questions we have, we have found the customer service to be very responsive. At present, it offers all that our agency requires and we highly recommend it.
Source: Capterra
November 29, 2016
Shelley S.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
May 20, 2016

“ Software Experience”

OverallMy overall experience with this product is excellent. I have used Araize product in the past, and newest version is just as good, the software is not complicated to use. When you sign on you are able to see at first sight all that you will need to maneuver through the program. I would also like to add that customer service is excellent as well. I will call with a question, and have a return call within 10 minutes.
Source: Capterra
May 20, 2016
Joshua R.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Source: Capterra
October 27, 2016

“Joshua Ritchie”

OverallFastFund has been a game changer in my bookkeeping work! From day one, I have found FastFund to be easy to learn, simple to navigate, and quick to balance with. It has consolidated my accounting efforts, allowing more time for other projects and better customer service. I especially appreciate the friendly support that is usually fast-responding and just a click or call away.
Source: Capterra
October 27, 2016
Michelle B.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Source: Capterra
November 9, 2016

“South East Consortium”

OverallWe have had good experiences with the online program. At this point, my only issue is that I used to be able to print more than one client detail statement at a time, now I cannot. I also used to be able to enter their client number instead of their name in the client detail statement, that makes it a little more time consuming.
Source: Capterra
November 9, 2016
Ilene B.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Source: Capterra
October 27, 2016

“Fabulous Fast Fund ”

OverallWe have been using Fastfund Accounting since 2000. Going from manual record keeping to doing everything on computer was wonderful, and the program has improved greatly over the years. The ease of printing reports in invaluable, and the convenience of having all that information at your fingertips . Can't say enough about this program.
Source: Capterra
October 27, 2016
Kurt G.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
5/5
Source: Capterra
November 8, 2016

“Araize Review”

OverallOverall very good, but I need to have payroll improved and upgraded with all tax reporting being set in place and payroll reporting is very weak as all reports need to be mailed in. The service was good when I could call Joe, but service is not easy to reach anymore so that aspect is not good.
Source: Capterra
November 8, 2016