The Loggers Edge Ratings

Overall
4.6/5
Ease of Use
4.2/5
Customer Service
4.9/5

About The Loggers Edge

Provides logging contractors, timber dealers, and sawmills with a tool to streamline load ticket payment and reconciliation, monitor your logging and hauling costs, and more. Our software complements whatever general accounting package you already use. Users tell us that buying our software is one of the best business decisions they ever made. If you are limping along with Excel spreadsheets or an old legacy system, it's time to get a new work life with Caribou! Learn more about The Loggers Edge

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 8 of 8 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 8 of 8 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Teresa P.
Administrative Manager
Paper & Forest Products, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 26, 2019

“Excellent Product - ”

OverallWe have been using this software since 2005. We use it to track and purchase many different species of logs for our lumber mill. The team at Caribou Software has been beyond fantastic for all things relating to this software package from implementation to support in answering questions for us. They were able to customize the program to handle our scaling companies antique hand held equipment. I feel that you can't go wrong with Loggers Edge for function, price and support. I know I couldn't live without it now.
ProsEase of use, functionality, flexibility, fantastic customer service and implementation crew. This software has saved us so much time and work over the old system that we used. I highly recommend Loggers Edge to anyone looking to upgrade or start using a computerized system Fantastic reporting capabilities and integrates with our weigh scale.
ConsI honestly can't think of any and I have had plenty of time to have found one.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 26, 2019
Kim O.
Office Manager
Farming, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 18, 2020

“Saves time.”

OverallBefore we had this program I was bogged down with the work/process. Entering the load for each vendor. Different rates. Different jobs. Now we can quickly enter the loads, set up new jobs, change rates by date, mileage. If you have something you need it to do they will find a way. We have been very satisfied since our purchase of the program in 2013.
ProsOur weekly routine of paying vendors off of the truck loads of timber is possible with this software. Enter the load once. It generates a statement for the cutter, the trucker, the land owner, etc. Trackable forever. Reconcile each load as we are paid. All is kept organized and easy to access. End of job reports customized by you give all the figures you need.
ConsI really don't have any cons. In the 8 or so years that we have been using it we have never had an issue that couldn't quickly be helped or resolved. Never a delayed payday for our vendors.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 18, 2020
Tammy M.
Office Manager
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 11, 2020

“Why Loggers Edge is benefical to our Business”

OverallWe have had a great deal of communication with the crew at Loggers Edge. From designing of custom reports that meet our needs to staying up to date with the latest versions of this product.
ProsThe ease of use with this software has saved our business alot of time on a daily basis with data entry, tracking and reporting job production. We can run reports (with convidence) that caluclate our quarterly returns from the data that has been entered previously and that alone saves us a great deal of time. If you are questioning what the right software for your business is make sure you consider Loggers Edge because they are always there to help costomize anything you and your business needs.
ConsWe have had this software in place for over 10 years and only wish we had implemented it sooner.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 11, 2020
Matt M.
President
Paper & Forest Products, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 10, 2020

“The Loggers Edge Review”

Prosvery cost efficient
Consremote computer is antiquated. system is outdated and cumbersome
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 10, 2020
Eric H.
Forester
Farming, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 7, 2020

“Awesome product”

ProsIt gives you so many tools to analyze your business once you learn all of the options it has.
ConsSomewhat difficult to get set up for what our goals were.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 7, 2020
Debbie B.
Bookkeeper
Accounting, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 11, 2019

“Highly recommend!!!”

OverallThe best part of the program is the time that it saves me in paying employees and subcontractors. That in itself pays for the program.
ProsSoftware/user support is incredible. The technicians always answer the phone and help you immediately. They have solved any problem that I have had in record time.
ConsI wish I had more time to figure out all that the program can do because I think I am using only a fraction of what its' potential actually is.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 11, 2019
Jim M.
President
Environmental Services, Self-employed
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 17, 2020

“Good Value”

OverallThe Loggers Edge is saves time and makes paying contractors and landowners effortless.
ProsOutstanding support, low cost of the product and ease of operation.
ConsEase of operation comes with many uses, but once you know how to navigate around the program it is easy to operate.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 17, 2020
Charlotte D.
Office Manager
Construction, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 12, 2020

“Great program”

ProsThis program makes my work load easier. It is very user friendly. The customer service is always top notch.
ConsThere is a learning curve to this software, but after using it for a while it becomes second nature.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 12, 2020