Average Ratings

12 Reviews
  • 3.5 / 5
    Overall
  • 3.5 / 5
    Ease of Use
  • 3.5 / 5
    Customer Service

Product Details

  • Starting Price
    Not provided by vendor
  • Free Demo
    Yes
  • Deployment
    Cloud, SaaS, Web
  • Training
    Documentation
    Webinars
    Live Online
    In Person
  • Support
    24/7 (Live Rep)

Vendor Details

  • Sparta Systems
  • www.spartasystems.com
  • Founded 1994
  • United States

About TrackWise

TrackWise offers a comprehensive approach to quality management. It helps increase visibility and transparency across your company and your supply chains. And, helps you address key challenges, including tougher compliance requirements, tighter budgets, greater infrastructure complexity, and stronger customer expectations. Most importantly, it automates quality processes and thereby by improve efficiency, allowing you to go beyond compliance and make real product quality improvements.


TrackWise Features

  • Archiving & Retention
  • Audit Trail
  • Controls Testing
  • Environmental Compliance
  • FDA Compliance
  • HIPAA Compliance
  • ISO Compliance
  • OSHA Compliance
  • Risk Alerts
  • Sarbanes-Oxley Compliance
  • Version Control
  • Audit Management
  • CAPA Planning
  • Change Management
  • Complaint Management
  • Incident Management
  • Nonconformance Tracking
  • Quality Control
  • Risk Management
  • Root Cause Analysis
  • Training Management

TrackWise Reviews Recently Reviewed!


Incredible

Jan 07, 2017
1/5
Overall
1 / 5
Ease of Use
1 / 5
Features & Functionality
3 / 5
Customer Support
1 / 5
Value for Money

Pros: There are no pros when it comes to TrackWise except replacing it

Cons: The fact that you could build a system in Microsoft Access with more features and far better usability than that of TrackWise

Overall: Sparta Systems does one thing very, very well...they market their TrackWise QM software like no other.

The fact that such a poorly designed, unusable piece of software is at the heart of quality systems in an important industry such as pharmaceutical manufacturing is mind boggling and, frankly, quite scary.

Nobody talks about how terrible it is...of course no one sings its praises either - with the exception of Sparta's own marketing and PR teams. They must have a 100:1 ratio of marketers to developers

Recommendations to other buyers: Just because "that's the way it's always been done" doesn't make it right

Vendor Response

by Sparta Systems on January 16, 2017

Hello! We'd love to get details about the version you're on, and help resolve specific problems you've encountered. Since you've chosen not to use a real name or company, we ask that you contact us: http://www.spartasystems.com/contact-us

Using an older version of a solution, or one that hasn't been properly set up, can lead to aggravation. But, our support team can offer guidance and help troubleshoot. We also provide an automated validation package that makes upgrading easy, fast, and cost-effective.

As you mention, we are at the core of quality systems. We have about 1M users across 700+ implementations, in 30+ countries. We're committed to our clients and continue to invest in TrackWise. Our upcoming release was built in collaboration with 75 enterprise beta customers. Many exciting new features and enhancements are on the way!

So, we look forward to continuing this dialogue. We want you and your organization to get the most value from TrackWise!

Capterra-loader

Trackwise is very user friendly, efficient database. Our auditors really enjoy working in it.

Apr 30, 2018
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: The software is very easy to use for both auditors and clients. We were able to configure the system to do exactly what we needed without having to modify our processes to fit the database. We were able to make the database fit our processes. In the past, with other databases, we needed to change our processes to make them fit to what the database could handle. Trackwise was totally configurable so we didn't have to worry about changing our process while trying to train users to the new system. The auditors feel it really makes it easier for them to get their jobs done and clients report that they really like the system because it is so easy to use. Changes to the system are super easy as well.

Cons: There really isn't anything we don't like about the software. This is the 4th database I have used since joining Quality Assurance and it is by far the most configurable and easiest to use. The support team was wonderful to work with and enhancements to the system are easy to do.

Overall: We were able to create and implement a database that was simple yet met the needs of the business, users and clients.

Vendor Response

by Sparta Systems on May 08, 2018

Thanks so much for your feedback, Carrie! We're glad to hear that both you and your company have gotten so much value from using TrackWise, If there's ever anything you'd like to see enhanced, or you simply have a suggestion for a new feature please do not hesitate to contact us. We rely on users like you to help us shape our product roadmap.

The value of Trackwise

Feb 23, 2017
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Comments: I have been designing , build and validating software systems for the past 30 years at the same major Pharma company. I have been using TrackWise for the past 7 years at this Pharmaceutical company. We employee more then 50,000 people world wide. I have eight modules on the TrackWise QMS platform that are utilized by all of are manufacturing sites for complaints, exception report, audits etc. The TrackWise software has enabled us to deploy the modules worldwide with the lowest cost of ownership of any of the other 100 plus systems that my team owns. With TrackWise we have been able to design build and deploy most of these modules in less then 8 months. The software is the most configurable software platform that my team manages. Sparta is one of the best companies when it comes to support as well as innovation. I have attend every user conference for the past 7 years where ever major Pharma and device company is represented. I have held meetings with most of these companies to gain insight on their use and plans with TrackWise. I have never had anyone tell me that Sparta and it software were "poorly designed, unusable piece of software ". In fact just the opposite.

Vendor Response

by Sparta Systems on May 08, 2018

Thanks for your feedback, Rick! We're glad you've gotten so much value from TrackWise. If you ever have suggestions for new features or capabilities, let us know. We always make sure to incorporate suggestions from our user base into our roadmaps.

TrackWise is a Quality System that we use for lot of our business activities and Regulatory reports

Apr 27, 2018
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
3 / 5
Customer Support
4 / 5
Value for Money

Pros: Wide range of Workflows and Modules ,very interactive and user friendly. This application satisfies a lot of our business needs, starting from compliant handling to deviation management. And I would say it is impossible to run the business without this System. I think almost 90% of the employees use to this system for various business needs. I use this from Quality and Compliance perspective for System Lifecycle activities.

Cons: It can be improved to make it less complicated and more user friendly. It should be with less clicks and easy to navigate to the next stage. The text box should be more flexible to edit and put information in it and generate a good report to send as an email attachment.

Vendor Response

by Sparta Systems on May 01, 2018

Thanks for your review on TrackWise Swathi. We're happy to hear your company has gotten so much value from it, and we're always appreciative of feedback that can help us to improve your user experience.

not user friendly and intuitive, technical basis rather old

Apr 30, 2018
4/5
Overall
1 / 5
Ease of Use
3 / 5
Features & Functionality
3 / 5
Customer Support
2 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 7.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: it is highly accepted by regulators and provides state f the are customizable workflows, The software is scalable and can be easily rolled out to various sites.

Cons: The software is not user friendly and intuitive. It requires extensive training to work with it. The possibilities for user rights and view right are limited and the statistics with "Quality view" does not really work.

Overall: Global transparency and the possibility to generate KPIs. As well harmonization of processes was possible. Easy escalation process to grant information flow.

Vendor Response

by Sparta Systems on May 08, 2018

Hi Andrea - Thanks for providing your feedback! We know that past versions weren't as easy-to-use and have done a lot to improve user experience as of version 9. Sorry to hear that you're unable to use QualityView. Please schedule some time with our support team. We want to help you get the full value from the capability!

Overall

Apr 30, 2018
3/5
Overall
2 / 5
Ease of Use
2 / 5
Features & Functionality
2 / 5
Customer Support
2 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 5.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: I like the core solutions of the software to be able to configure the workflow to match the business process as suppose to fitting our business process to the software capabilities.

Cons: The query manager is very limited. Currently there is no option to conditionally hide or lock data fields.

Overall: We have been able to fully support any agency approvals.

Vendor Response

by Sparta Systems on May 09, 2018

Hi Cerrone. We're sorry to hear that you've been unhappy with TrackWise. We'd love to connect with you one-on-one to understand how best to guide you through the parts of the solution you've been struggling with. We want to make sure you're 100% satisfied and getting the full value of TrackWise. Please feel free to reach out to your account rep or email our support team at your earliest convenience: spartacare@spartasystems.com

We use Trackwise to handle unusual activity.

Mar 07, 2018
3/5
Overall
2 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
3 / 5
Customer Support
3 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 4.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Trackwise provides the ability to develop, track, and route reports of various types. It allows for the use of electronic signatures and notification.

Cons: The software is not intuitive. It requires multiple steps to print one document. You need the precise document number in order to search it in the database.

Overall: Provides a single source to store and track documents. It also provides the ability for electronic signatures.

Vendor Response

by Sparta Systems on March 12, 2018

Hi Mark! Thanks for your review of TrackWise. We strive to make every version of TrackWise easier to use than the last. That said, you may want to speak to your administrator about upgrading to the latest version of the software which offers a more streamlined user experience. Here's a link to a walkthrough video to get you started: https://www.spartasystems.com/about-us/videos/corporate/trackwise-9-walkthrough

Capterra-loader

Started being a user since 2015. Mainly use TrackWise as quality data analysis purpose.

Apr 24, 2018
3/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
4 / 5
Customer Support
3 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 8.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: - a comprehensive quality database with potentials to add modules for almost every QMS component;

- per-definable query and exporting template

Cons: - lack of straightforward information connection between multi-level data, for example, certain fields (business unit) are not automatically shared between parent and child level records;

- the default CSV (Comma Delimited) format output file is actually space delimited (observed in both TW8.3 and TW8.7), which makes it unreadable directly into some analytic softwares such as R.

Overall: A good integrated quality database for QMS.

Vendor Response

by Sparta Systems on April 27, 2018

Thanks so much for your feedback! We'll be sure to pass it along to our product team as they look to make future product enhancements. Note that TrackWise 9 has improved the user experience and made it easier to see record data specific to the needs of each user.

Flexible workflow software designed for support if Quality and Regulatory process controls.

Apr 24, 2018
4/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 8.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: The software is capable of supporting multiple processes with an efficient and logical approach. Industry standard solution for addressing complicated Q&R Process like Complaint Handling, CAPA, SCAR and other.

Cons: Can be complicated to configure and requires significant effort to take it from base configuration to a full scale usable product.

Overall: Single solution to support multiple processes allows IT to reduce the number of applications required to be supported. Business needs can be met for a variety of requirement.

Vendor Response

by Sparta Systems on April 25, 2018

Thanks for your feedback on TrackWise! We'd love to learn more about how we can make the configuration process less taxing. Please feel free to reach out to our support team: spartacare@spartasystems.com

I have been an admin and business user of TrackWise for 17 years. I love the system!

Apr 24, 2018
4/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
4 / 5
Customer Support
3 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 8.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: The flexibility of the system and configuration is great. However, sometimes things become so flexible that the system can actual become very difficult or confusing to use.

Cons: It is extremely difficult to change things once a record type and workflow has been created and is place. Changing workflows, field types, etc. In addition, the coordinator should be easier to configure and use.

Vendor Response

by Sparta Systems on April 25, 2018

Hi Lisa! Thanks so much for taking the time to provide your insights as a long time user. We will go ahead and share your comments on workflows and the coordinator with our product and support teams as recommendations for future product improvements. Please feel welcome to reach out to our support team at anytime with any concerns you have moving forward!

sparta trackwise system is ok

Oct 04, 2016
3/5
Overall
3 / 5
Ease of Use
3 / 5
Features & Functionality
4 / 5
Customer Support
2 / 5
Value for Money

Comments: 4 years experience. Technology is difficult to maintain. Snapshot breaks and you have to rekey everything.

Vendor Response

by Sparta Systems on December 14, 2016

Hi Amy. Thank you for your review and for being a TrackWise user! We would love to resolve any technical issues you're experiencing. If you haven't done so already, please contact us at spartacare@spartasystems.com with more information. Please note that a new TrackWise release is on the way along with a new customer community with quick access to our knowledge base, documentation, technical resources, and more. We hope these upcoming releases create a better user experience for you, and help you to get more value from TrackWise.

just implemented

Jul 24, 2018
3/5
Overall
3 / 5
Ease of Use
3 / 5
Features & Functionality
3 / 5
Customer Support
3 / 5
Value for Money

Pros: it's a great way to go paperless for investigations, quality events, change controls, CAPA, etc.. Seems useful

Cons: Had many issues with 123 compliance before we even implemented. Some things should have been in place when we purchased

Vendor Response

by Sparta Systems on July 25, 2018

Hello and thank you for your review of TrackWise Digital. We apologize for any difficulties you've encountered and want to help resolve any issues you may be experiencing. If you haven't already done so, please reach out to your customer success manager for assistance.