Starta Ratings

Overall
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5

About Starta

Starta provides a custom suite of document, data, funding and asset management tools to help manage your projects and generate reports with ease. Starta is unique due to its low cost, hosted nature, and ability to easily extend not only to all your internal departments, but to external partners and vendors. Tired of complicated service agreements? Then look to a leader in industry with over 17 years of experience in providing simple-to-use affordable project management tools. Learn more about Starta

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 8 of 8 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 8 of 8 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Avatar Image
Mike E.
Vice President Asset Management
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 17, 2017

“STARTA is a fully functional data base with great flexibility to customize any process”

OverallI used Starta when I was with a different company when we first implemented this Data base, so I have some experience before now. We have to have a way to pull data out of our documents and Starta makes this happen. Prior to Starta all our information was in a Document which was very inefficient and not cost effective. Starta is solving those issue and we pull our data info useful and real time dashboards and modules.
ProsMany pros, the controls you can put in place, security, the flexibility to customize any function to your specific need, easy access from anywhere to name a few. This system will grow with the companies grows and can be managed in a way that gives and will meet all departments views and needs. The support is the best I have had, timely returned calls and emails and when there is an issue it is immediately addressed.
ConsAt our company we have an unusually high amount of files to store and that has slowed the system down when you are accessing the files. When accessing anything else there is no delay. Starta support team are working on finding a better and faster way for us to access our files so I expect this to be resolved in the near future.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 17, 2017
Carrie D.
Director, Affordable Housing Closings
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 20, 2018

“Starta is easy to access and use and has great features we love!”

ProsWhat we like most about Starta is how easy it is for new users to navigate the site with minimal guidance. New users both inside and outside our organization always remark on how easy it is to access the system and find and download documents. It's intuitive and well organized. The daily email notice of new uploads is really helpful, and having the ability to upload large files that we couldn't otherwise email is a huge plus! Customer service is quick, friendly and always available when we need it.
ConsWhen updates are run it sometimes creates access/viewing issues, but they typically are resolved quickly. We work with lenders frequently, and often they cannot access Starta due to something in the system's configuration not meeting security protocols for the bank.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 20, 2018
Patricia S.
Project Asssitant
Construction, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 22, 2018

“It is easy to file documents in the filing system.”

ProsIt is easy to use. It is also easy to make changes to the file names and even make additional files and sub-folders. being able to file several documents at the same time is also a plus.
ConsWhen we get a disc at the end of the project, it is very difficult to find the documents. They are not labeled they way they were i n the Starta files.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 22, 2018
Jim W.
Vice President of Development
Real Estate, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 17, 2017

“One of the customer rep has been great to work with. Very responsive and willing to work through our issues.”

OverallI don't have to use the Box anymore.
ProsThe logic of the software. It is easy to understand where you are within the system. Additionally, it is easy to navigate to different areas. I also like the ability to quickly view the contents within a folder.
ConsThe property look has an older feel to it. That is more preference vs. function but I am sure that this has an affect on new or potential customers that are seeing it for the first time.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 17, 2017
Tammy S.
Paralegal
Legal Services, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 15, 2017

“STARTA is a great, user friendly program. I would recommend it to anyone. ”

OverallUser friendly program that helps organize our numerous due diligence and closing documents.
ProsUser friendly system. I've worked with many different types of programs over my 20 year career as a Paralegal and this is the best one yet.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 15, 2017
Verified Reviewer
Higher Education, Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 21, 2018

“Starta offers a simple project management application that is 100% customizable for your business. ”

ProsForemost, Starta is very easy to use. It is intuitive and organized so that you can easily find files, documents, photos, or anything else you choose to upload. It also features a cabinet structure that is 100% customizable so that you can always find what you are looking for right when you login. Another great feature is the ability to set multiple levels of access to your system so that sharing across multiple employees is simple. Compared to similar software systems I have used, Starta is hands down the most effective and efficient way to organize, share, and find information within my business.
ConsSince Stara is still being developed, it is not yet able to be easily integrated into other systems yet to automatically pull information. For example, it cannot pull data from Peoplesoft, so there is time involved in collecting and importing initial data into Starta.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 21, 2018
Paula B.
Asset Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
December 18, 2015

“The customer service is far beyond any other data support service we have used. STARTA understands.”

OverallI like the fact that we can share large documents that cannot be emailed and progress photos. The security of data is flexible with a variety of team members. This industry uses a circle of skilled team members who can go off or on the project at anytime and they are still be able to access public documents connected to the General Partner.

Vendor Response

By Starta Development on December 18, 2015
Starta appreciates our clients and listens to their needs. We look forward to releasing more features and benefits to better serve the housing industry.
Source: Capterra
December 18, 2015
Esmeralda B.
Administrative Coordinator
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
October 3, 2013

“Wonderful Software!”

OverallHonestly one of the easiest software programs I have ever used. Everyone was accommodating and lovely to work with. I recommend Starta to anyone, from any company, looking for a collaboration platform, or for document management software. It was a pleasure working with everyone!
Source: Capterra
October 3, 2013