Diamond Dental Software Ratings

Overall
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
4/5

About Diamond Dental Software

$1295 complete. Dental practice management software written by a dentist, for dentists. Free fully functional demo. Extensive video tutorials. Features include clinical and perio charting, digital imaging, electronic treatment notes, eClaims, PDA version, and much more. Our 30th year serving the dental community. Learn more about Diamond Dental Software

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 7 of 7 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 7 of 7 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Ellen S.
Office Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
1/5
Features
1/5
Value for Money
2/5
Source: Capterra
May 10, 2017

“The worst customer support”

ProsThe software is reasonably priced and can do the job for a small dental practice. It offers quite a few helpful features.
ConsThe program is not particularly easy to navigate. Customer service is poor. No one at our office wants to call "Jeffrey" because he is rude and condescending, yet there are times when even he doesn't know the answers to the questions he is asked.
Source: Capterra
May 10, 2017
Heather F.
Dental Assistant
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
2/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
5/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 23, 2018

“It's ok for a small office. Nothing fancy, occasional glitches.”

ProsIt has all of the basics, like scheduling, billing, etc. The price was very good. It bridged easily with our digital x-ray software, and our e-prescribe.
ConsIt was difficult to figure out all of the features, or switch between features. Cannot be easily customized for individual users.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 23, 2018
Joel M.
Owner/Dentist
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
April 7, 2013

“Use of Diamond Dental Software Since 1995”

OverallI've been using it since it was Three Sar Dental, 18 years ago. It does everything I want it to do. I wholeheartedly recommend DDS in a heartbeat. Try it, you will not be disappointed.
ProsThis software does everything you need done for a dental practice. Tech support is better than excellent. EASY to use with a very small learning curve. Network compatible. Extremely stable. Encryption compliant.
ConsAfter 18 years of use, the only problem is that I am on the east coast and they are on the west coast - time difference when I need support ( which occurs very rarely).
Source: Capterra
April 7, 2013
Edward R.
Dentist
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
March 23, 2012

“Diamond dental software”

OverallI would highly recommend it if you don't care for complicated softwares. This may not be the most beautiful looking software but it is quite intuitive and easy to use.
ProsQuite simple and easy to set up.. Up and running in minutes and not many steps to get you entering patient and family iformation and billing.
ConsNone... it handles well and is easy to navigate
Source: Capterra
March 23, 2012
Manuel C.
Owner
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
February 28, 2015

“Top of the heap!”

OverallI have had this product for over 20 years and it has been outstanding in every respect. Does all you need without overly complicated and huge data files. Very simple to manage and with incredible support. Customer service is always there, just a call away and Dr. Teifer is not only knowledgable but very accomodating and helpful.
Source: Capterra
February 28, 2015
Suni B.
Pediatric Dentist
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
January 20, 2012

“Superb product”

OverallEasy to use, simple, does everything we need it to do.
ProsEasy to use, simple, does everything we need it to do.
ConsNothing. Their newer versions took care of all the problems.
Source: Capterra
January 20, 2012
Thomas Z.
Owner
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
August 6, 2012

“Everything you need and more!”

OverallThis is a ten out of ten.
ProsVery affordable, no hidden charges, Updates are always free.
ConsI can't think of any.
Source: Capterra
August 6, 2012