Motionsoft Gym Software Ratings

Overall
4/5
Ease of Use
3.5/5
Customer Service
4/5

About Motionsoft Gym Software

Does your club software feel extinct? Motionsoft provides advanced software technology starting at $199 per month per location that is trusted by the most recognized brands in fitness. Modernize your club operations with cloud-based club management software that is easy to use and full of powerful tools to help your business realize operational and financial efficiencies along with insightful reporting and integrated billing. Learn more about Motionsoft Gym Software

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 17 of 17 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 17 of 17 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Trevor Z.
Onwer
Health, Wellness and Fitness, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
February 9, 2017

“Motionsoft Review”

OverallWhy do we use Motionsoft to power our club? It's simple. They have the best software to do it with, MoSoclub. We feel that MoSoclub has four distinct advantages, the people who work for the company, the support system in place, the programs that run MoSoClub, and the platform that MoSoClub runs on.The People: Motionsoft's MoSoclub was developed and is run by people who have worked in the trenches of the Fitness Business. They have dealt with real world problems and found out what works and what doesn't. Motionsoft has done an excellent job hiring the right people! The Support System: In today's day and age we all deal with a support center in one way or another for some type of software. The MoSoclub support system is by far the most efficient, friendly and caring one that we deal with. They get it that if there is an issue with the software then the club will not be able to run efficiently. You email support that there is an issue and they either fix the issue behind the scenes, allowing you to carry on with your day, or call you directly to deal with the problem. The Programs: MoSoclubs three main components, Check In, Point of Sale and Membership Management, work together seamlessly to make the club run efficiently and effectively. The software is very user friendly and has unlimited capabilities. From doing our monthly automatic debits with the billing processing tab to doing something as simple as printing off a statement for a member. It's all done with ease.Another HUGE advantage to MOSOClub is the Email Wizard, part of Membership Management. All of your member's emails are at your finger-tips with numerous parameters to choose from! In today's social media world that capability is priceless! The Program Platform: Motionsoft has decided to run its software in the cloud. From a club owner's perspective this has been amazing for two reasons. Number one Motionsoft has picked Google Chrome as its platform. Google Chrome has no edition that will expire and not be supported anymore. It is constantly updated behind the scenes allowing for that solid platform for MosoClub to run on. Number two is security. With all of the new compliance rules and regulations, that are constantly changing in today's world, and the threat of being hacked a reality, security of a member's financial information is top priority. Motionsoft does its utmost to make its software as secure as possible.
ProsThe People, Support System, Programs and the Software Program

Vendor Response

By Motionsoft on February 9, 2017
Trevor -- Thank you so much for your kind words and for allowing Motionsoft to support your growing club business. All the best, Team Motionsoft
Source: Capterra
February 9, 2017
Dan L.
President
Health, Wellness and Fitness, Self-employed
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Source: Capterra
February 10, 2017

“Motionsoft for Medical Fitness Centers”

OverallI have been working with Motionsoft for a number of years and on a number of hospital based, medically integrated projects. As a consultant in the medical fitness industry I rely heavily on the software and technology capabilities of my software partner. Hospital IT teams can be very picky and therefore my software partner needs to be flexible and agile. The Motionsoft system has always been reliable and when it's not customer service is always happy to help. We had specific needs to use Motionsoft's API to connect to another software system and it all went without a hitch. Obviously, billing and member management are critical to any club operating system and Motionsoft met all of my needs. Finally, when I was in need of an online scheduling system Motionsoft was able to provide a system that was flexible, fast and accurate.
ProsThe flexibility of the platform and the customer service associated with using the product.
ConsThe set up curve can be a little challenging.
Recommendations to other buyersNo.
Source: Capterra
February 10, 2017
Michael B.
Owner
Health, Wellness and Fitness, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: Capterra
February 9, 2017

“Highly recommend Motionsoft within the fitness industry”

OverallWe have been using Motionsoft for 4 years now to run our business. They are an excellent solution to run a high end fitness facility. They give you a tremendous amount of capability to report and manage your business. However you do need to do complex reporting you will need to hire or contract with resources to take full advantage of their reporting and data mining capabilities. The good news is you have full access and can mine your data as you see fit, or have other do this for you. As they moved forward over the last 4 years they have continued to add new functionality and capabilities and we see complex reporting only getting better over time. I would highly recommend Motionsoft for the fitness industry!
ProsBreath of functionality
ConsIt currently can not support the sports complex industry and I own both fitness facilities and a very large sports complex.
Recommendations to other buyersA very good organization with a very bright future within the fitness industry
Source: Capterra
February 9, 2017
Kostas H.
Managing Member
Health, Wellness and Fitness, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
2/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Customer Service
2/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
2/5
Likelihood to Recommend
2/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 9, 2018

“One of the worst experiences in my professional career”

OverallTo clarify, this is for MoSo club. Which i was lead to believe is the same as Motionsoft, but their other product for mid-sized health clubs. In short, their IT team tried (and continues to try) its best to help us (with very industry staple requests) but in the end fails to have the resources, or the ability to help. This caused us to lose a healthy chunk of our EFT transactions in our conversion over to MoSo even though the process took over a year and required our attention and help along the way. This set our clubs growth back about a year. Otherwise, we now have to audit the EFT deposits often to make sure MoSo club (or their full-service team) continues to function as intended. So to find out if this software is for you, ask very detailed questions and make sure you verify the features your business requires so you know the function exists. Do not assume any simple function or feature would be there as you might be unpleasantly surprised.
ProsMember Check-in Screen, Boss (automated Account receivable reach out) System.
ConsI'll try to keep this brief but will likely fail. Software looks like it has more reporting than any other system in the industry, however the most basic of reports ranging from service provider (PT/group ex) payroll to assessing incoming bill-ables, or account receivables out right don't exist. They make you select from 10+ filters every time you want to run a report (without the ability to save your favorites) and most the time it's not the report you wanted (even with their help). Simply put, the sales and management team will yes you to death to sign you up and then attempt to build everything along the way and unfortunately fail in the process. Also, full service billing (their team posts all transactions for you daily or otherwise) often times "forgets" to process your billing for your clubs. So I hope you have a way to audit to catch money missing. 1.5 years into working with them they are still "creating" our group exercise scheduler. So its almost 2019 and we have a PDF on our website to show people our schedule... And of course, it's the most expensive software to top it off.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 9, 2018
Caroline B.
Director Of Member Services
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Source: Capterra
February 27, 2017

“Longtime User”

OverallI have been a longtime user of the Motionsoft products (almost 12 years) first with Conexion and then with MoSo Club. The MoSo Club product that was rolled out almost 2 years ago has been developed and fine tuned into a very functional product that is very easy to use. They push out updates when they are able to add new/cool functions to the software and send release notes detailing what changes were made. They take feedback and use it to fine-tune the software. The team at Motionsoft is EXTREMELY responsive and very customer-oriented which is my favorite part. I have received great support from them, even after hours. If I have any issue, I always feel that they are placing it at the very highest priority until it is resolved.
Source: Capterra
February 27, 2017
Rachel A.
Account Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
July 12, 2017

“Excellent experience”

ProsIt is user friendly. I like that everything is in one and you do not have to go through different modules it is not separated from front desk and back office. I like how easy it is to make a custom report. I like that PT charges can be on membership account it does not have to be on 2 different accounts.
ConsI would like to see the notes a little different. I would like to be able to have notes sent to me from the front desk with out having to create event. I would like to see payments post as soon as they are taken.
Source: Capterra
July 12, 2017
Diana M.
Billing Manager
1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
February 13, 2017

“Motionsoft Review”

OverallI appreciate the quick responses and help when I have questions! Everyone is extremely patient and helpful and makes me feel like our company is a priority.
ProsEasy to use, understand, and find information we need.

Vendor Response

By Motionsoft on March 22, 2017
Diana - Thanks for your kind note and review. As always, if there is anything we can do to support you or Network Karate Services growth, please don't hesitate to ask. All the best, TEAM MOTIONSOFT
Source: Capterra
February 13, 2017
Avatar Image
Timothy L.
Owner
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 13, 2018

“Nice functions, but not perfect by any means.”

ProsChecking in, ringing up POS and setting up signups for new members is pretty easy. Interface is clean and simple to navigate.
ConsA lot of bugs happened with our club, monthly billing can be cumbersome during the first of the month. Search function can probably be improved a lot as well.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 13, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Financial Services, Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 29, 2018

“Powerful tool with variability and full control over features and package details.”

Prosgreat for online storage of clients. Tracks history of all payment methods/ contracts/ family members. Background tasking for check-ins is great. Tabs make is efficient to navigate while saving your place from client to client and action to action.
ConsWhen selling a contract you constantly have to pass a few windows by hitting the "next" button. It would be more intuitive to have a TAB for each instead.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 29, 2018
Johnathan J.
Membership Advisor
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 12, 2018

“Motionsoft is a lot better then Jonas but there a few kinks that still need to be worked out”

ProsIt is a lot more secure than previous software we've used in the gym. Tabs also make it easier to maneuver and multitask
ConsThe learning curve is pretty steep for beginners. Also, there are a few bugs that need to be smoothed out. Signatures take the majority of the time when signing up new members
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 12, 2018
Avatar Image
Alejandro A.
Fitness Consultant
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 17, 2017

“Smooth, clean interface.”

OverallCleaner, simpler web browser style design.
ProsI love that our company set this up for us. Club management software is key to a quick turn around for member solutions. The clean interface and sleek look are both professional and effective tools. In comparison to other club managers, Motionsoft lets you run multiple processes simultaneously, a sorts of web browser style- tabbing interface.
ConsIt takes practice to learn functions, at first you will need to set up permissions and work through it by trial and error. Transferring large sums of data at first slow down the interface.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 17, 2017
Mike T.
Manager/Accountant
Health, Wellness and Fitness, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
1/5
Ease of Use
1/5
Customer Service
1/5
Features
1/5
Value for Money
1/5
Likelihood to Recommend
0/10
Source: Capterra
June 26, 2017

“Terrible customer service, only worried about if you have not upgraded to their new product”

ProsThere is nothing good about the software. The check-in program is the only thing I would consider. It was ok.
ConsWhen I purchased this program, I was told that you could do email statements, which later I found out you couldn't. The program makes life hard if a member wants to upgrade, or downgrade their membership., and the lack of reports for different aspects of the business are impossible to get without spending time to figure it out.
Source: Capterra
June 26, 2017
Johnathan J.
Front Desk Manager
Health, Wellness and Fitness, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 16, 2019

“motionsoft review”

Prosyou can multitask very easily and the interface is clean
Consan inexperienced user may be confused as the learning curve is steep
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 16, 2019
Michelle T.
Sales Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
1/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 16, 2017

“The system is able to do a lot but it is confusing to navigate through.”

ProsI like that I am able to do more with the software and also at the same time the steps are shorter when creating an account.
ConsThe system does provide an overwhelming amount of information and at first it is confusing to work your way through the system. There is a lot of trial and error.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 16, 2017
Ronald B.
Owner
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
September 4, 2014

“The best club management software in the market IMO”

OverallI recently converted from ABC Financial (DO NOT USE THEM!!!!!!! They turned my members against my gym with their collection practices, member retention deteriorated ). Motionsoft made conversion pretty easy, beside a few bumps along the way. But what really prompted me to write this review is that the software has turned my gym around. Very easy to use, integrated and has amazing functionality. AMAZING REPORTING. Also the customer service is great, they are so helpful and courteous and extremely knowledgeable about the industry. Would recommend to any health club that has over 4 chains. *There software is best suited for bigger gyms*
Source: Capterra
September 4, 2014
Jenni P.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
1/5
Ease of Use
1/5
Customer Service
1/5
Source: Capterra
March 10, 2016

“Product does not keep up with the demands of a fitness center.”

OverallThis program has a lot of bugs. We are constantly having problems with the agreement writer. The membership dates do not update correctly leaving us with embarrassing moments of notifying a member of past due status when they are not. The membership sign up process is not smooth and this is for our co-workers who work on these every day. There is no good way to streamline the process with MoSo. Customer service is non exsitant since when you call for support you get to talk to an answering service and there is no call back.

Vendor Response

By Motionsoft on April 13, 2016
Hi Jenni, I apologize for any frustration that our software may have caused. Our intention is always to deliver superiors solutions so you can operate your business at maximum efficiency. Our support staff would like the opportunity to review your software environment so we can permanently resolve these issues. Please feel free to call or email me at any time. My contact information is listed below: Email: rbenamor@motionsoft.net Phone #: 301-255-1861 I promise we will do whatever it takes to make this right. Best regards, Ron
Source: Capterra
March 10, 2016
Lila W.
N/A
Marketing and Advertising, Self-employed
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 24, 2019

“Works well for locally owned gyms”

OverallIt doesn't always connect to the desktop software the way it's supposed to
ProsIt is very user friendly in terms of general use
ConsThere are a lot of sub categories you can get lost in
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 24, 2019