Fieldpoint Ratings

Overall
4.6/5
Ease of Use
4.4/5
Customer Service
4.6/5

About Fieldpoint

Fieldpoint is a complete FIELD SERVICE MANAGEMENT, PROJECT JOB COSTING AND PREVENTATIVE MAINTENANCE system. It is a flexible system that can integrate to Microsoft Dynamics GP,QuickBooks, NetSuite and Intacct to streamline your business. The scheduling and dispatching tools are easy to use and efficient. Field technicians can use their MOBILE smart phone to access call details, map directions, enter parts, check lists and collect signatures. Suited to enterprise and small/medium businesses. Learn more about Fieldpoint

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 7 of 7 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 7 of 7 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Missy C.
VP IT
201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: Capterra
December 20, 2016

“Very Extendable”

OverallWe are currently on Alert by Field Point, with plans to move to the new platform Field Point. Alert has become integral to how we operate. It touches all departments and has allowed us to scale as we grow. The team at Field Point understands our business model and has guided us as we push the envelope on how to extend the functionality into every aspect of our business. Alert has become the platform on which we run our business operations. Highly extendable, it has been configured to meet the challenges of our high volume of incidents. The issue reporting has provided insight into how to improve processes. Tasks and checklists guide users, greatly reducing training efforts while supporting consistency. Our Field Labor force leverage the Vendor Portal to receive work orders and provide deliverables which validate scope completion. In conclusion, Alert has been an important part of our service engine as we continue to grow
Source: Capterra
December 20, 2016
Greg T.
VP, IT
Information Technology and Services, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
October 17, 2016

“Great Product - Provided by a Great Team!”

OverallWe have been a customer of Fieldpoint since 2003. I have worked in software consulting - prior to 2003, and now serve as the VP, IT at our company. So I've had the chance to work with many software vendors. I can confidently tell you that if you are looking for a great product backed by a team that will always deliver what they commit to.....then look no further. You will be happy working with Fieldpoint - they listen to your business needs and then suggest the best solution. In a world full of new software companies emerging all the time - choose our trusted software vendor, Fieldpoint. Feel free to contact me - I'd be happy to share my experience with you.
ProsFlexibility Customizable toolset Great implementation/support team
ConsNo cons - they have always been quick to resolve any issue we experience.
Recommendations to other buyersSee my main review - great product!
Source: Capterra
October 17, 2016
Tami W.
Sr System Admin
Telecommunications, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Source: Capterra
October 21, 2016

“I have used it with two companies and would recommend for any service organization”

OverallI have implemented and used this software in two companies. Both have had great experiences with the employees and the product. One company used out of box features that complimented their organization well, where the other customized it to fit the needs of all employees. Both implementations were very well received by the end users who enjoyed working in it.
ProsThe systems can be customized to whatever your organization needs. The employees/developers are wonderful to work with.
ConsScheduling tools need to be more flexible for the employees. Rumor has it that they have made strides to this part of the software in the latest version.
Source: Capterra
October 21, 2016
Sharon B.
Sr Application Administrator
Telecommunications, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
October 21, 2016

“FieldPoint Team is the best!”

OverallWe really like the product and the FieldPoint services team have created some really great custom solutions for our business.
ProsEase of use, simple to configure and customize. Support team is always available and willing to assist
ConsNeeds a UI query tool for users to pull quick data sets.
Source: Capterra
October 21, 2016
brennan a.
service coordinator
Machinery, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 7, 2018

“very fast and friendly. ”

Overallit helps me to keep track of what customers we have opens jobs with and what jobs have been closed. makes the job a lot easier
ProsI like that it is so easy to keep track of the jobs that we are working on. I like that there is a lot of options to create a paper trail. it helps when I can go back and check on customers questions
Consat times it seems to freeze up and then I have to backtrack to be able to get back into what I was originally working on.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 7, 2018
Brian D.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Source: Capterra
October 24, 2016

“Fieldpoint Alert Implementation”

OverallWe started working with Fieldpoint at the beginning 2016. Zeeshan, the Fieldpoint Consultant, was extremely helpful and knowledgeable at all stages of the implementation. The high level of customization in Fieldpoint, around Fieldpoint\GP Integration and Mobile App made all the difference in our day-to-day routine. Our Techs in the field love using Fieldpoint Mobile App to enter their time, capturing customer signatures and completing PM Checklists. There is also an extended ease of creating Preventative Maintenance service calls in batches, scheduling appointments and quicker invoicing.
Source: Capterra
October 24, 2016
Jeff M.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Source: Capterra
October 21, 2016

“Field point Alert”

OverallField point has unmatched field service expertise, they supported us through all stages of the implementation, integration and education. The software is easy to use and was easily tailored to meet our needs. Our experience has been a very fruitful one, we are happy with the level of support and would definitely recommend this software.
Source: Capterra
October 21, 2016