Koha ILS Ratings

Overall
4.9/5
Ease of Use
4.9/5
Customer Service
4.9/5

About Koha ILS

Koha sets the standard for open-source integrated library automation systems. In use worldwide, its development is steered by a growing community of libraries collaborating to achieve their technology goals. Koha's impressive feature set continues to evolve to meet the needs of its user-base. Koha offers a fourth-generation web-based OPAC, circ, and management interfaces, full MARC21 and UNIMARC support, branch transfers, self-checkout, and integrated Z39.50 server for resource sharing. Learn more about Koha ILS

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 7 of 7 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 7 of 7 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Caston M.
Librarian
Education Management, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 8, 2018

“KOHA ILS”

OverallThe overall experience is wonderful, no regrets at all
ProsIts user friendliness and the fact that it uses cloud computing for storage, hence eliminating all storage costs. This is a fantastic feature for library management system especially in the digital era.
ConsThere is a lot of fields duplication, which to some extend not necessary.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 8, 2018
Avatar Image
Dominic D.
Software Developer
51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 18, 2018

“Nice application web application and can use also a biometric tools or rfid”

ProsI like this apps because this is a online application then installed in the Linux ubunto easy to maintain
Consfor my past experience only the issue have encounter is to on the setup server but more less i handle it
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 18, 2018
Hakiman J.
Librarian
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
February 21, 2015

“How To Download Koha ILS”

OverallI'm really impressive with Koha. This system very good and interesting. I think i want to use this system in the resource centre in my office. So,how i can get it this software?
Source: Capterra
February 21, 2015
Francois M.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
February 20, 2015

“Wrong link”

OverallThe Liblime product is a proprietary fork of the Koha ILS project. If you're looking for the Open Source and up-to-date version of Koha, head over to http://koha-community.org
Source: Capterra
February 20, 2015
Umrav S.
Librarian
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
January 15, 2016

“Koha ILS Best software in the library management ”

OverallCompare to other library software Kha ILS is best software for other available software in market.
Source: Capterra
January 15, 2016
Olugbenga O.
Library Coordinator
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
May 2, 2014

“Rating Koha ILS”

OverallSo far so good I have used the Koha ILS for over 3 years and it has served me well. I reccomend it to any progressive organisation
Source: Capterra
May 2, 2014
amit j.
Sr. Software developer
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Source: Capterra
September 19, 2014

“Koha ILS”

Overalli want know about this software
Source: Capterra
September 19, 2014