EssentialsPro & EssentialsPro Mobile Ratings

Overall
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5

About EssentialsPro & EssentialsPro Mobile

One System, One Team, One Goal...EssentialsPro is integrated software for construction & service companies. Includes AR, AP, Payroll, Inventory, Service Dispatch, Job Costing, Estimating, Accounting, Marketing and Analysis with built in email and print to file options. EssentialsPro Mobile app (iOS & Android) connects field service techs with office and provides real time access to work orders, service history, maintenance contract, equipment information... and much more! Learn more about EssentialsPro & EssentialsPro Mobile

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 13 of 13 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 13 of 13 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Anne M.
Administrator
Construction, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 11, 2018

“14 Years of Excellent Service - Essentials Pro”

OverallIf every company listened to its customers and responded to their needs as well as CUC the workplace would be much happier!
ProsEssentials Pro has kept up with our growing needs and changing hardware environments while maintaining a consistant data entry platform so we do not need to waste time retraining. They respond to customer suggestions for improvements regularly and will make modifications to suit your needs for an additional fee where possible. CUC has given us easy access to job, payroll and inventory information going back to the year we started with their program, helping us to do our job more efficiently. We have experienced no significant down time with this software. Their technicians are friendly and easy to talk to and available to answer our questions in a timely manner during the work week.
Cons Does not have an integrated human resources module to augment the wage and hours information.

Vendor Response

By CUC Software on September 12, 2018
Thank you Anne. It has been a real pleasure doing business with you and your crew all these years! Perhaps when you have time we could talk further about your human resource needs - to help you take advantage of the features that are there, as well as discuss any improvements we can make. We've been providing payroll options for US and Canadian companies for nearly 40 years, and are always looking towards enhancements that can help our users better manage their businesses.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 11, 2018
Shelley K.
President
Construction, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 14, 2018

“cuc”

Overallfor the most part everything is great. There is a lot of the programs we are not using as we are not sure how they work.
Prosscheduling work order inventory acct. payable module
Conscontracts - very complicated quoting -poor set up would like to see -# after work order # so we know how many have been printed

Vendor Response

By CUC Software on September 18, 2018
Shelley, Thank you for your feedback. Our system does have a lot of flexibility to cover a wide range of options, particularly in the Maintenance Contract arena. Unfortunately, flexibility can sometimes be confusing. Hopefully contract templates have been helpful in defining your maintenace contract basic defaults. We did also add perpetual contracts in the last update for those whose plans automatically renew. Also new, repeat invoices for contracts can be linked to a credit card to automatically process against the card as invoices are generated. We'll be scheduling a webinar on contracts after the first of the year. Please watch your email for details on the 2019 webinar schedule. Thank you!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 14, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Construction, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 11, 2018

“CUC experience”

OverallWe have been using this soft war for about 19 years and it has provide an excellent tool for record keeping and management
Pros* Ease of use * Designed for the Contracting industry *Comprehensive management reports available *Ability to lock out information from other users if needed *Very stable platform *Excellent support
ConsUse it for rental contracts and modify and adapt the service contract module to work. Not perfect but functional. Although it has a very comprehensive solution for service contracts, the rental equipment was not a part of the architecture I guess.

Vendor Response

By CUC Software on September 12, 2018
Thank you! We're always taking suggestions and appreciate your feedback. Please call our support team about the repeat AR invoicing option outside of Service Contracts... perhaps that may help with your rental options. I would need more information on your particular rental terms. Heidi
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 11, 2018
Flora W.
General Manager
Individual & Family Services, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 17, 2018

“Great system for HVAC”

ProsThis program can handle all parts of your business in one software package. From dispatch to marketing and accounting, it's all in one spot. CUC always offers great, personal customer service.
ConsThe program can be a challenge to train to new staff compared to other programs.

Vendor Response

By CUC Software on September 18, 2018
Flora, Thank you for your feedback and for your business. We appreciate you and your crew. We do offer one-on-one training sessions via remote connection. These can be tarageted to your needs, and are really helpful when you have a new employee or are trying a new part of the system. We also offer monthly webinars on specific topics. These are recorded, so you can refer back to them or pass along to other members of your staff. Thank you again! Heidi
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 17, 2018
Becky C.
Owner
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 10, 2018

“We love it! Everything in one place. I can easily run multiple reports from a single platform.”

OverallBeing able to run all of my reporting functions from one program, and knowing that the information is consistent and accurate make managing a business much easier.
ProsThe customer and technical support are amazing! We have been using CUC for years and team makes running a business easier.
ConsI really don't have a cons list. I would recommended this software to any HVAC contractor. Once you've been on this system, trying to go back to anything else seems cumbersome.

Vendor Response

By CUC Software on April 11, 2018
Thank you Becky! It is a pleasure working with you and your team,! We've enjoyed watching your company grow and really appreciate your willingness to jump in and offer suggestions.Your vision for the future as you move your company forward is inspiring!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 10, 2018
Monique W.
Office manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 6, 2018

“Great support staff and product”

ProsWe are really pleased with the support that we get from CUC. We have been with them for 18 years and the system is always growing to meet our changing needs
ConsWe would like to be able to access more through the app without having to enter a job, see customer info and job history, as well as alerts

Vendor Response

By CUC Software on April 9, 2018
Thank you Monique. We appreciate you guys and the trust that you have put in us for so many years. We also appreciate your feedback and input! We are working full time on enhancements to the EssentialsPro Mobile app and have a major update due out this summer, with additional enhancements coming by the end of the year. Stay tuned!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 6, 2018
Connie H.
Office Manager
Construction, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 14, 2018

“Essentials”

OverallIt takes care of all the accounting and tracking our customers. Do not use the mobile app.
ProsThe software is friendly user. It provides all the information you could possibly ask for. It is fanatastic!
ConsNo cons. Have no reason to dislike software.

Vendor Response

By CUC Software on September 18, 2018
Connie, It has been a pleasure working with you and your team for so many years. While you don't currently use our EssentialsPro Mobile app, if you are ever ready to go mobile and give the app a try, I'd be happy to schedule a demo. Thank you for your business
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 14, 2018
Avatar Image
Harold V.
President
Construction, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 2, 2018

“Awesome HVAC operations software”

OverallWe were using a creditable HVAC software for almost 20 years and found this software and company to be superior in most respects. They are continuing to keep up with the changing market place and are willing to make changes based on recommendations. The yearly maintenance/support fees are very reasonable
ProsThis Software is extremely user friendly and intuitive
ConsCUC Help Menu can use some improvements.

Vendor Response

By CUC Software on October 9, 2018
Harold, Thank you. We really appreciate working with you and your team! Thank you for taking time out to post a review and share your experience with others. Heidi
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 2, 2018
Madison A.
Sales Coordinator
Construction, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 11, 2018

“CUC Daily”

ProsI like that CUC offers pretty much everything you need.
ConsSome features are hard to access or use.

Vendor Response

By CUC Software on September 12, 2018
Thank you Madison. We're always taking suggestions and strive to add strive to make things more intuitive/easy to use with each update. Our support team is here to help you any time you need a little extra help!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 11, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Retail, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 11, 2018

“CUC for HVAC”

Overallmore organization within the office staff and consistency has improved.
ProsAccounting, billing/invoicing, dispatching, record keeping is all built into one program
ConsIt can be quite difficult to teach/learn the use of this program being it is so complex and feature rich, but it is worth the effort

Vendor Response

By CUC Software on September 12, 2018
Thank you for your feedback. We value your input. Our support crew is always here to help any time. We also offer monthly webinars on targeted features... watch your email for semi-annual schedules. Additionally, we do offer online training options that can be really handy for new staff members and/or when diving into a new feature. Heidi
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 11, 2018
KARIN B.
MANAGER OF OPERATIONS
Renewables & Environment, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 14, 2018

“EssentialsPro”

ProsWe have been clients of C-U-C software for many years and switching over very recently to the EssentialsPro was super easy. The software is very user friendly. It is much simpler than Quick Books to use. Using simple easy to follow screens this software basically is easy enough for people who have no other accounting software knowledge. I would recommend this software for anyone considering using a different software other than the ordinary versions.
ConsThere is nothing that we have found so far to say we don't like.

Vendor Response

By CUC Software on September 18, 2018
Karin, Thank you for your business and your feedback. We truly appreciate our long standing customers! It is our goal to always strive to make transitions simple as technology and customer needs continues to change. Thank you!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 14, 2018
Leah M.
Bookkeeper
Construction, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 11, 2018

“Works good”

ProsIt helps send out our service techs in an easy, timely maner.
ConsThere is a learning curve, but once you get used to it, it gets easier.

Vendor Response

By CUC Software on September 12, 2018
Thank you Leah. It has been a pleasure doing business with the team at Arctic for so many years. Our support crew is always here to help, and we do offer additional online training options that can be really handy for new staff members and/or when diving into a new feature.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 11, 2018
H H.
owner
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
August 26, 2008

“Very highly recommend the CUC team and their software.”

OverallVery highly recommend the CUC team and their software.
ProsEasy to use software provides all of the information I need to run my business efficiently. I can trust the system to keep me up to speed on the pulse of my business and spot trouble areas before they get out of hand. Support is awesome and I can always reach someone who willingly and efficiently answers my questions.
ConsI would like to take part in workshop style training with other users, but they do not offer this at ths time...
Source: Capterra
August 26, 2008