AceProject Ratings

Overall
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
4.5/5

About AceProject

Manage all your projects within a single account. Project management, task management, time sheets, Gantt charts, calendars and document management. Keep informed with automated emails. Business owners and team leaders from various industries have substantially improved their project efficiency since they started using AceProject. Try AceProject for free and decide if it's the right fit for you! Learn more about AceProject

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 8 of 8 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 8 of 8 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Anupama S.
Human resoruce
Computer Software, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 13, 2018

“Aceproject review”

OverallWe have been using it for 5+ years. Product itself has not evolved much over this time. However, it serves the purpose for a small organization.
ProsEfficient way to manage timesheets, proejcts and tasks. Reasonably priced.
ConsCOuld have enhanced on the features, reporting, automated emails for reminders etc. features that other newer softwares are offering.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 13, 2018
Chelsey L.
Owner
1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
March 23, 2018

“Great for a Small Business Team”

ProsI decided to try AceProject out because I run a small home base business but I have a couple of part time employees who help me manage blogs and social media. So far it has been at helping me track projects, time lines, and who is in charge of them. I am hoping to expand our business to be more web based and this has been a great tool to help jump start that idea. Prior to this I was lossing so much information in email and text, this is a great place to keep 100% of the information and communication regarding our projects.
ConsThe only thing I didn't like is that it was a little bit hard to learn at first and since I struggled a bit, my team members also had a hard time. However, once we all got the kinks out, it has been smooth sailing and everyone loves it.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
March 23, 2018
Avatar Image
Jorge A M.
Project Manager; Transmission & Distribution Services
Construction, 5001-10,000 employees
Used the software for: I used a free trial
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 12, 2019

“Excellent Task Management”

OverallI have used this tool for many years on and off, paid and free version. This is the tool I would pick if it was my decision but company use other tools. that is why sometimes I use free version. Highly recommended.
Prosweb based; solid performance, great customer support. Aceproject keeps making subtle improvements which I like to avoid buggie updates.
ConsIt is being getting a bit cluttered last few years. Reporting format needs improvement. Which the 30 days free trial would go away.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 12, 2019
David A.
Project Managera
Telecommunications, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: Capterra
July 12, 2017

“This is a very simple but comprehensive product. ”

OverallThis software is very easy to use and has a complete set of tools. This is a great product and it has a free account to get started with.
ProsThis project management software is super easy to use and has so much capability. I like the features and the ease of use. It is easy to collaborate and very easy to add a project and assign tasks.
ConsI would like to see this product with a module or ability to closely match the PMBOK Framework. I would move to this in a minute if it had that ability.
Source: Capterra
July 12, 2017
Verified Reviewer
Hospitality, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
2/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
5/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 7, 2017

“Fine but not Fancy”

ProsThis has the basic features that we need - a place to create a project, assign workers, assign reviewers, upload documents, set deadlines.
ConsIt's basically the same setup and look as it was 8 years ago when I started using it. People in our office who use it regularly like it fine, but people who rarely use are confused by how to set up a task.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 7, 2017
Peg P.
CEO
Internet, Self-employed
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
April 13, 2017

“Excellent project management software”

OverallHandles multiple projects easily. Handles full project dependencies. Nice interface with Toggl to record time but flexibility to add additional time. Custom reporting and data export.
ProsFree version fully featured. Good custom reporting.
ConsCan't think of anything I didn't like
Source: Capterra
April 13, 2017
Jason B.
Digital Marketing Systems Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Source: Capterra
November 3, 2016

“Incredibly powerful time management tool”

OverallEven the free version of AceProject is powerful (limited number of projects applies). For my small team AceProject allowed for some high-level project prioritising and useful time management. This benefit allowed for some projects that had been long-forgotten to become finished projects. I highly recommend people check this tool out.
Source: Capterra
November 3, 2016
Tiffany B.
Marketing Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Source: Capterra
April 10, 2016

“Decent”

OverallAceProject does a good job of organizing tasks, but it lacks some features needed. It does not allow you to email a client from the system and the charts/reporting aspect could be a lot better.
Source: Capterra
April 10, 2016