Alldata Ratings

Overall
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5

About Alldata

Automotive repair tool that provides desktop solution through faster navigation and better search. Learn more about Alldata

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 41 of 41 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 41 of 41 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Gary S.
Owner
Automotive, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 19, 2018

“AUto Repair Information”

OverallThe new Alldata Repair is a HUGE improvement over the original & S3000. Yes it has color wiring diagrams. Everyone has THAT now. But with Alldata when you "click" on a wire in a circuit, it not only highlights that wire throught the whole circuit, it opens up ALL the other pages that wire is on. So you can print the WHOLE circuit without searching thru multiple windows. The user interface is different than S3000 and classic AllData Pro, but still has that same familiar feel. However the global search FINALLY works! In short I am really loving the newest version
ProsThe new Alldata Repair is a HUGE improvement over the original & S3000. Yes it has color wiring diagrams. Everyone has THAT now. But with Alldata when you "click" on a wire in a circuit, it not only highlights that wire throught the whole circuit, it opens up ALL the other pages that wire is on. So you can print the WHOLE circuit without searching thru multiple windows. The user interface is different than S3000 and classic AllData Pro, but still has that same familiar feel. However the global search FINALLY works! In shorrt I am really loving the newest version.
ConsThere was a short learning curve. Once I figured out to use the text box to let autofill take me where I wanted,.....
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 19, 2018
Avatar Image
Bryan F.
Manager
Automotive, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
2/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 11, 2019

“Complete Repair Information”

OverallIt did the job when we had it, but regret not getting Mitchell1 to save money and ease of use.
ProsAlldata has almost all the information needed.
ConsThe organization of the information is not very intuitive and can lead you down a deep rabbit hole that you find your way back to.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 11, 2019
Avatar Image
Angel V.
Automotive Electronic Advisor
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 4, 2018

“All in one program for Professional Automotive technicians!”

OverallA total access on electronics systems and repair procedure, what made me more precise in my work.
ProsYou can consult everything about DTCs, TSBs, General and specific characteristics about all automotive systems of almost all brands, Ideal for diagnostic tasks, repair, and maintenance, as well as technician references and shop procedures, Easy to use and browse because of its nice look and feel, It allows you to check the estimated periods of works, Available in multiple languages, Interactives schemas and It has support for mobile devices what makes easier the job for technicians,
ConsThe last versions just have online access, The license can seem too expensive, Some vehicles don't have total support.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 4, 2018
Avatar Image
Tim M.
IT Manager/Systems Administrator
Real Estate, Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 25, 2018

“Repair guide for just about anything”

ProsI am not a mechanic. I am an IT manager for an auto dealership, and even I can figure out how to navigate my way into the repair manual for my Ford Focus. The diagrams are easy to read, part numbers are labeled, and electronic wiring diagrams are well laid out. The website is quick and responsive so that you don't sit and wait for something to load. It's a very worthwhile investment.
ConsI have had a couple mechanics wish for the diagrams to have the ability to 3D rotate them so that they can see how things are laid out from a different angle. I have also not been able to find the repair manual for a DeLorean. I was hoping to locate the instructions for the Flux Capacitor.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 25, 2018
Joe S.
owner
Automotive, Self-employed
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 7, 2018

“one of the best tools if you own a repair facility”

OverallBeing able to quickly access a hug database of everything i need to know to do repairs on any make and model without having to waste time looking through a book or using trial and error
ProsI love the deitailed step by step instruction it gives you to do anything from replacing brake calipers to full engine rebuilds. it gives you torque specs, fluid and capacity specs as well as speciality tools and procedures
Conssome of the exploded diagram pictures are blurry or hard to understand. not all information is avaliable on every part of a vehicle. it doesnt have newest car information
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 7, 2018
Nick M.
Manager
Automotive, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 18, 2019

“Alldata is a must have for auto shops”

OverallWe have used Alldata in our shop since it came out many years ago. We are happy with it overall. I don't think there is another information database that compares.
ProsAlldata keeps the user interface intuitive and easy to use. The data is quality, the depth of coverage is thorough and I can't imagine not having it at our shop.
ConsOn rare occasions information that we need isn't there. There is a time lag to get info when we need it. There is no totally complete information database but I think Alldata is close.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 18, 2019
Michael H.
Warranty Specialist
Automotive, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 16, 2019

“The best automotive repair resource period ”

OverallEven though when I was setting up for.muktiple users it got a little complex this is still by far the best software I have found for repair information and being able.to.locate procedures, dtc descriptions and book times all in one place.
ProsI have personally used many automotive repair systems in my career I have found alldata to be the most intuitive software available.
ConsCost if slightly expensive, and when setting up for multiple users it tends to be a little more difficult then I would like.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 16, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Automotive, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 28, 2019

“A Mechanics Best Friend”

OverallDefinitely helps make the job easier, especially when your a new tech and don't have experience on a lot of different car makes and models.
ProsI love the knowledge base it has for so many vehicles. I can't even begin to recount how many times I've had to refer to this when working on a car I never have before looking for torque specs or using wiring diagrams for tracing finding shorts and broken wiring.
ConsThe UI could use a little work but nothing major, was very quick to learn it but I feel it could still be easier because sometimes I have trouble finding a specific part location or R&R procedure.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 28, 2019
Elena H.
Service Advisor
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 13, 2018

“Lots of Material to Use”

ProsFor a vehicle store needing all the information about repairing a part in a car, this system really helps find the time it takes and a breakdown of the job. Great organization for the most part. Lots of parts available and systems to view in detail.
ConsIt could have more detail in some of the parts pages and easier ways to find parts that could be called different names.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 13, 2018
Pablo M.
Mechanic
Automotive, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 7, 2017

“Great software for automotive shops”

OverallDiagnosing and repairing vehicles
ProsEasy to use for diagnosing problems with vehicles. The software offers step by step picture diagrams when fixing a vehicle. The pricing for the hourly rates for labor is useful when giving quotes to customers.
ConsThe software is a little pricey to use, especially if you're a small shop owner. The software is not 100% accurate, but for the most part it works.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 7, 2017
Angela H.
Bookkeeper
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 3, 2017

“Great tool for our shop”

ProsWhat I like most about Alldata is the fact that our technicians can log on and get vital information pertaining to a vehicle they are working on. Endless information is at our fingertips! Helps to streamline our workflow and as you know, time is money!
ConsI don't like that there are restrictions about logging into Alldata. Sometimes, we need to access it in multiple places at once.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 3, 2017
Dan O.
Owner
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
2/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 14, 2018

“Makes vehicle repair easier for both techs and owner/operator”

ProsInstructional guidance is key to getting a car in and out for problematic diagnosis but that is where Alldata shines. Torque specs, fluid types and capacities, electric system flowcharts and schematics , just to name a few, all lend a hand to repair and Alldata has it.
ConsGreat software but expensive for us small shop operators..electrical schematics, while great to have for tracing wiring harnesses, are more "factory detailed" and can get a bit tricky to navigate sometimes. Some newer vehicles are also difficult to find info for on Alldata, but that could be vehicle manufacture fault of non info releasement.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 14, 2018
Julianne H.
Writer
Automotive, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
2/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 14, 2019

“Excellent community but some issues with accuracy”

OverallI would recommend AllData if you're familiar with the software already and know which parts are very reliable and which ones are not.
ProsI love the AllData community. You can look up troubleshooting issues based on other technician's findings in an intuitive way. This is really useful when you need a quick solution.
ConsIt's very expensive for what you get. Also, the wiring schematics are not accurate (wrong color codings for the wrong circuit). As long as you don't rely on those, you'll be fine. It's a pretty big deal though if you rely on them, which can really damage a car.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 14, 2019
Sarah C.
Manager
Automotive, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 20, 2019

“Very black and white system ”

OverallIt's been very easy and good we are happy with the purchase just wish pricing was a bit better
ProsIt's very black and white and straight forward not hard to navigate. The diagrams are a huge plus for our mechanics
ConsI wish they'd offer more for the price you pay
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 20, 2019
ELIAS L.
ceo
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
2/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 21, 2018

“a must in the automotive industry for estimating and fault finding . no professiona shop can exist w”

Proswe love the new version of alldata online as it is easier to search faults and wiring has been added in color.
Consi cant stand the customer service for the manage part,very uneducated on their product and they have not been updating it.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 21, 2018
Juan P.
Owner
Automotive, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 21, 2019

“Information ”

OverallEndless information of vehicles Super easy to navigate
ProsThe software is always up to date. Electrical wiring diagram excellent and color coded
ConsWhen internet goes down no service. Buts it's not there fault it's isp
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 21, 2019
Daniel H.
E-Commerce Manager
Automotive, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 28, 2019

“Great Tool for our Techs”

ProsSoftware is easy to use and has a huge data base of information for our techs. We use it a lot and are glad we have it.
ConsIts pretty user friendly and we are able to find all the information that we need.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 28, 2019
David S.
Quality Engineer
Automotive, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 4, 2018

“I have used Alldata for over 10 years”

OverallHelp with servicing various vehicles
ProsI am a what you call a "weekend warrior" as to say I work on cars on the weekends outside of my normal 40 hour a week job. When I run into an issue or find myself working on something I am unfamiliar with I turn to Alldata, they have all the information you need to service any vehicle you need to.
ConsThe worst thing about Alldata is the price, the software itself is great. For some of us that are trying to support a family on a single income the price is too high. I think they should have other options for using Alldata.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 4, 2018
Jeff K.
Owner
Automotive, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
July 18, 2017

“Alldata is a solid and informative proffessional platform that is easy to use and train on. ”

OverallLabor estimating, factory instruction on parts replacement for my techs.
ProsThe best thing about AllData is the ease of navigation and full information base including troubleshooting & diagrams.
Source: Capterra
July 18, 2017
George A.
Collision estimator
Automotive, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 13, 2019

“Your stumped look in all data!!”

ProsType a vin in, click on a few things and boom! Your not stuck anymore! This program helps my shop daily!
ConsHonestly nothing. This program is the best!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 13, 2019
Art t.
President
Automotive, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 6, 2018

“Great product”

ProsEasy to use and very informative. Great product
ConsCost is a little high and sometimes system goes down and you can not use it.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 6, 2018
William C.
Technical Support Manager
Automotive, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Source: Capterra
April 13, 2017

“Search menus are a little cumbersome but not bad once you become familiar with it.”

OverallOur company uses it to find information on the car audio related side (steering wheel control circuits, radio, amplifier and safety/convenience schematics). Newer vehicles often don't have the information we need (vehicles that are within 3 years of the current year) but AllData is quick to send you requested documents to email (within 30 minutes) and the process to do so is rather simple. Sometimes we need an immediate answer due to having someone on the phone, so the wait when the info is not on the site is not always ideal.
ProsLots of vehicle information available with a few clicks on the site. When it is not available for immediate access, they are quick to send you specific information if you send in a request.
ConsNewer vehicles don't typically have much information available and if you need it in a hurry, it is not ideal to do the information request and wait for them to email it to you.
Source: Capterra
April 13, 2017
Ray B.
Fixed Operations
Automotive, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Source: Capterra
February 24, 2017

“Alldata Works”

OverallWe use Alldata everyday to compliment our service repair business. Save valuable time and effort. Easy to use and search bulletins.
ProsEase of use web based
ConsNone
Source: Capterra
February 24, 2017
Kevin P.
President
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Source: Capterra
June 12, 2017

“Decent amount of information”

OverallNeed diagrams, labor times etc. A must have in Automotive repair world.
ProsEasy to use. Has invoicing set up that works well. Easy navigation for looking up wiring diagrams etc. Can print and save. Pretty much a nessacary tool for any repair shop.
ConsNot enough info on certain makes of vehicles. Leaves one scratching his or her head. Has plenty of older car info. European car info seems to be a challenge.
Source: Capterra
June 12, 2017
Donna s.
Gen Manager
Automotive, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 17, 2019

“gets the job done”

OverallAlldata is great for the shop. As stated above it gets the job done better than any other system we have used.
Prosshows very easy to understand step by step direction on repairs and can offer answers to codes that most systems cannot
Consthe price is a little more than the shop would like to pay.. but I guess that's what comes with quality
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 17, 2019
Alex T.
GM
Automotive, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
2/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Source: Capterra
May 16, 2017

“Good Web based automotive shop management software”

OverallAutomotive Shop Management Software
ProsGood overall, lots of functionality, but as of this review still a bit buggy. A little too much clicking around to build a simple invoice.
ConsLots of clicking around. The tracking function for parts is not working properly to receive parts from vendors.
Source: Capterra
May 16, 2017
Verified Reviewer
Consumer Goods, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
5/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 3, 2018

“Great Customer Support”

OverallI have had to contact customer support numerous times for various issues (each of those being inconvenient but pleasant given their helpfulness) so I'm not a huge fan of Alldata but will continue to use it for a short time in hopes that they update the desktop version.
ProsIt was very easy to implement and their customer support team is incredibly helpful.
ConsIt is frustrating that the desktop version only goes to year 2013 vehicles. It is very inconvenient. I'm not a fan of the options for running reports either.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 3, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Retail, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 8, 2019

“Perfect for small or large repairs”

ProsOE Data that does not have altered wiring diagrams. I know there are no mistakes. Super intuitive from related repairs to parts and labor.
ConsSome of the older vehicles don't exist.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 8, 2019
Avatar Image
Elias L.
President & Ceo
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
2/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 11, 2017

“Gets the job done with little features. ”

OverallIt's a generic software that works but had lots of limitations.
ProsEasy to use and train employees to use. Pc based using an sql server. Doesn't have long delays when starting up. Like the recommended services capability.
ConsLack of support for management program. No updating in last 5 years. System crashes daily and requires stopping app and then restarting. This is ridiculous and happens way too much.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 11, 2017
Verified Reviewer
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 9, 2018

“Best product for those who enjoy working on their vehicles without going to a dealership. ”

ProsExcellent source of material for those who enjoy working on their vehicles - has a collection of documentation and diagrams for vehicle maintenance. Step by step for procedures with part numbers listed as well for buying the parts needed.
ConsA little tricky to use if for newbies working on vehicles - the manuals are for those who have a general understanding at times. Not all manual are the same as dealer parts - creates some confusion at times.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 9, 2018
Mariam H.
Owner
Automotive, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
April 18, 2017

“Makes Diagnosis Easy”

OverallCompared to other repair programs we use, this one is so detailed in electrical diagrams and repair information.
ProsGreat Diagrams
ConsManagement Software
Source: Capterra
April 18, 2017
Steve S.
Owner
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
1/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Customer Service
2/5
Features
1/5
Value for Money
1/5
Likelihood to Recommend
0/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 26, 2018

“youtube has more info. never has anything useful”

Overallnone
Prospoorly maintained softwhere. ive never used anything more usless.
Cons- never up to date - only has ovious information - never has importhan info
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 26, 2018
Celina F.
Bookkeeper
Automotive, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
1/5
Features
2/5
Value for Money
2/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 21, 2019

“Not the best information tool for automotive. ”

ProsThe program has clear images of the parts.
ConsThe program. Is not very organized, and the workflow is inefficient.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 21, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 30, 2018

“Technicians prefer this program over computers, management software is on”

ProsMy employees love how easy it is to find repair information, the wiring diagrams are phenomenal. Searching for anything is super easy!
ConsThe management software is not as user friendly as some of the competitors software. It does not have the same abilities to transfer and import information.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 30, 2018
Avatar Image
Shane W.
Service Manager
Automotive, Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 16, 2018

“Great bodyshop product”

OverallHelps body repair techs save time.
ProsIt works great for our body shop techs and advisors. Very easy to use and great for looking up repair processes.
ConsIt is priced just a little high. It seems to be better on the body side of repairs than on the mechanical side as far as repair instructions go.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 16, 2018
Nelson V.
Owner
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Source: Capterra
July 31, 2014

“Could & Should be better”

OverallWe are a independent auto repair mechanical shop and we've been using ALLDATA Elite Management Software for over 8 years. PROS: Gives you labor times for jobs, Allows you to create canned specific and generic jobs, customer software tech and training support is very good. CONS: You never own the management system (you lease it), Search features on the program are very weak, even specific report searches are horrible, updates sometimes crashes your computer system, updates hardly ever improve the elite management system itself. Can't open more than one estimate at a time because you must close the estimate you are working on. History searches on specific shop jobs are hard to generate. My advice, look elsewhere. ALLDATA has no interest in making the best repair management system for auto repair shops. I've been a loyal customer for over 8 years and little has been done to renovate their current management elite product. I HIGHLY recommend you look to BUY your own auto repair shop software. Alldata is good for looking up semi-accuate repair info 50% of the time, and that is all.
Source: Capterra
July 31, 2014
Verified Reviewer
Construction, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 14, 2018

“Great tool for figuring out those hard to disassemble areas.”

OverallGreat auto knowledge at your fingertips.
ProsA world of knowledge at your fingertips. Shows you step by step how to disassemble parts on all kinds of makes and models.
ConsTakes a little playing around with to figure out how to navigate the system. Pays off once the user figures it out though.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 14, 2018
Jennifer G.
Marketing / Tech Student
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 14, 2018

“Easy and quick vehicle references”

ProsProvides detailed information in an old-fashioned setup. Provides easy means for proper vehicle selection.
ConsSome information can be hard to find. Other than that, this product has been good to use and helpful.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 14, 2018
Avatar Image
Matt P.
Network Administrator
Real Estate, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Features
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 7, 2018

“Alldata review”

ProsI like that you can find a solution for any make and model vehicle. The instructions are very detailed. I was able to replace a timing belt as well as set the timing on my vehicle with little to no mechanical experience. I simply followed the directions outlined in the program.
ConsSome of the instructions could have been detailed a little bit better.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 7, 2018
Joni K.
Bookkeeper
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
2/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Customer Service
1/5
Source: Capterra
June 2, 2015

“We have used the online series for several years. ”

OverallOverall: It takes time to learn the software. Logging on had some issues at firsst. Ease of use: Was ok but did not offer any confirmed fixes to issues we were trying fix. Customer service: Overpriced and ridiculous. Failure to return phones calls in a timely matter or not at all!! Be sure to consider negotiating you monthly charges. We were told after being charged $206.00 monthly, we could get the same service for a competitors price of $159.00. Also if you decide to cancel, be sure your cancellation date is the same as your billing end date. They will charge you for a full month regardless.
Source: Capterra
June 2, 2015
Jeff B.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
1/5
Ease of Use
1/5
Customer Service
1/5
Source: Capterra
April 6, 2016

“Difficult to navigate, Poorly designed, Zero set up support.”

OverallWhat a waste of money
Source: Capterra
April 6, 2016