Insights On Demand Ratings

Overall
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
5/5

About Insights On Demand

Oversight Insights On Demand is a web-based software solution that automates spending program compliance by comprehensively analyzing expense report, purchase card, and accounts payable transactions to identify fraud, non-compliant purchases, and wasteful spending. Through visibility into the interaction between policy and behavior, Oversight offers opportunities for ongoing improvement, and helps organizations transform how they are managing risks in their spending programs. Learn more about Insights On Demand

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 13 of 13 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 13 of 13 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Janet S.
Internal Audit Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Source: Capterra
June 26, 2017

“I would highly recommend the Oversight tool. This has been a very positive experience for my company”

ProsThe Oversight tool gives targeted exceptions to review based on user specifications, rather than random auditing. As time goes on, the user makes modifications to the system to allow the system to generate better results (e.g. less noise). I like with the new upgrade where you can see the receipt right within Oversight, rather than having to open Concur and find the expense report to review. This makes the review go much faster, especially for the more low risk items. It is helpful to be able to drill into exceptions by person to see if there are patterns. It is also helpful to e-mail directly from the system and receive the e-mails back into the system. This makes tracking e-mails and outstanding questions easy (and all of this is logged within the system). The customer service is excellent - very responsive and helpful. Stephanie is the best!!
ConsI would like to see the software only trigger one insight, rather than one item showing up in multiple insights. I know this is something Oversight is working on.
Source: Capterra
June 26, 2017
Melissa C.
Sr. Manager, Fraud Investigations
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
July 11, 2017

“Working with the Oversight team is fantastic, I couldn't ask for better business partners!”

OverallThe main benefit for my team is the visibility Oversight provides. We don't have the bandwidth to review all transactions every month. Oversight triages the data and tells us right where to start with our reviews. We're able to more efficiently investigate concerns and resolve inquiries.
ProsThe oversight team is invested in making the tool applicable to our business model. They listen to how we use the tool, what insights are valuable and which are not. We work collaboratively to find a solution that works best for our business needs. The onsite visits are particularly valuable, getting to run through case studies and see the new products rolling out as well as meeting the team has made our partnership stronger.
ConsAs with every solution on the market, development, and innovation takes time. There have been a few suggestions that my team has made where the answer was, we don't have that capability yet, but it's coming soon. It's great to hear that their direction is running parallel with our needs, we just have to be patient.
Source: Capterra
July 11, 2017
Fiona D.
Global T&E Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Source: Capterra
July 5, 2017

“Using Oversight has dramatically changed the way we look at T&E”

ProsThe software is very user friendly and intuitive.The in-built email templates are a great time saver. The in-built Risk rating makes it easy to determine what exception to review in priority. This software has given us valuable insight into our spend that is helping us make business decisions. Having all the Expense data including the receipt image in the one system is a real bonus. Oversight helps us ensure we have an objective & standardized audit across regions.
ConsAlthough the customer service is excellent, I would like access to modify certain aspects of the system ourselves such as email templates, or de-scoping exceptions. The Dashboard is not very flexible and does not contain all aspects of the exceptions we would like to report on.
Source: Capterra
July 5, 2017
Lisa R.
Procurement SR Analyst
Insurance, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
June 26, 2017

“Using Oversight over almost 2 years. It's been easy to learn and a good ROI ”

OverallEase of daily use to review expenses submitted for the monthly prior. Able to recoup funds that belong to the company via auditing employee expense errors.
ProsI like the detail that it gives when going through the insights. It helps keep the information centrally located instead of having to constantly switch systems to gather the info needed.
ConsI wish the email templates were more easily edited on the user side instead of having to request the changes. It would be helpful to include the ability to edit the tables that include the detail information that's sent to the employee.
Source: Capterra
June 26, 2017
Alicia H.
Senior Analyst, Financial Analysis
Information Technology and Services, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
June 26, 2017

“Innovative and affective tool, with great customer support.”

Overallthe automation has been excellent. Before we audited manually and it took a lot of effort. Now, Oversight does a lot of the thinking for us and we only have to investigate the flagegd exceptions, rather than every single transaction.
ProsThe ability to detect duplicates is an improvement for us. It has allowed us to claw back a decent amount of money.
ConsWhen an exception falls under two seperate insights, it can get confusing at times. It would be great if they could be combined even if they were flagged under two seperate insights, so we didnt have to 'action' two exceptions.
Source: Capterra
June 26, 2017
Marvin J L.
Business Analyst
Executive Office, 5001-10,000 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 1, 2017

“Oversight's client support team is above reproach for trying to deliver best in class product”

OverallContributing to the information technology development, e.g. creating value.
ProsConstant state of improvement is driving the easy of use to a better level as usability is tweeked and augmented. The client support team is above reproach for trying to deliver best in class product. I enjoy working with them as we try to make a better product usable for the business entity.
ConsTime consuming to review all the exceptions for a unique entity which does valid business which otherwise would not be normal business situations, i.e. many false positive exceptions. Which is in part due to the described experience in a few words... no continuity since implementation through usability customizations for being said unique entity. I would like to always get direction on where to make a right when we hit a red light with the system and reviewing the systems short comings, 90% hitting this "benchmark".
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 1, 2017
Bailey B.
T&E Coordinator
Food Production, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: Capterra
June 23, 2017

“So far so good. We let data get backed up in the system so still working to clean it up, get ahead.”

OverallWith implementing a new Expense Reporting system just recently, members were accidentally submitting receipts for reimbursement and not realizing it. We have been able to recoup the incorrect reimbursements.
ProsThe amount of information that is provided and how Oversight is constantly looking for ways to pull in additional data so that I don't have to go back into multiple systems to research and confirm. I feel more comfortable with the integrity of the data every day.
ConsIf you get behind in the system, like we unfortunately did due to role changes it's hard to dig yourself out just due to the sheer amount of information that is captured. My account manager has been great helping me through it!
Source: Capterra
June 23, 2017
Jason P.
Treasury Administrator
Packaging and Containers, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
June 29, 2017

“We are pleased with the software and the Team that supports us.”

OverallFull view of our business expenses
ProsThe access to all our spend data. The reports allow me to drill down to really understand our spend.
Source: Capterra
June 29, 2017
Tom P.
Operations Analyst
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Source: Capterra
June 26, 2017

“It's been awesome. Compliance monitoring of our employees expenses is now a simple process. ”

ProsThe new feature which allows you to view receipts directly from the workbench instead of going through Concur and looking at each expense report to view the receipt.
ConsIt seems to run slowly at least once a week and the process to export data to Excel should be easier.
Source: Capterra
June 26, 2017
Dennis F.
Vice President Corp Services
Banking, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
July 19, 2017

“A great tool for overall snapshot analysis and trending”

OverallQuick data review to find fraud, etc.
ProsAbility to trend, scrub data, and review on various levels large amounts of data. Navigation between dashboards and action platform is extremely easy, and useful in demonstrating findings to various business units.
ConsCertain glitches make the data difficult to analyze in some instances, eg Attendee data. The current system summarizes in a way that provides multiple false positives. The hotel analysis is also inconsistent with our internal thresholds. THe ability to provide company specific price thresholds to analyze would be useful.
Source: Capterra
July 19, 2017
Luella S.
Expense Analyst
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Source: Capterra
June 26, 2017

“Auditor for employee expenses”

ProsIt is able to detect duplicates and patterns of unusual expenses. It is able to create clear reports to view expenses in various ways.
ConsIt bases risk on Merchant Categories which can be incorrectly assigned to the expenses. For us, expense risk makes sense. We are still in the midst of adjusting the software to our needs so may be too early to assess.
Source: Capterra
June 26, 2017
Avatar Image
Hannah F.
Patient Services Coordinator
Information Technology and Services, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 26, 2019

“Best Expense Auditing Software”

ProsWe use Oversight to audit our expense reports. It can detect duplicate submissions, fraudulent activity, excessive spending and so much more. We've been able to recoup thousands of dollars in duplicate submissions alone.
ConsThe overall interface is a little outdated but that's not a big deal
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 26, 2019
Janice F.
Senior AP/Payroll Coordinator
Marketing and Advertising, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
June 28, 2017

“The staff is very supportive and helpful. The software was easy to learn.”

OverallWe are able to catch misuse or error in expenses that are submitted by the employees.
ProsIt was easy to learn how to use Oversight! All communication to the employees can be done through the software and I love how it organizes and keeps track of emails on each expense. It helps us catch duplicate submissions of expenses and oversee other expense submissions.
ConsSome of the findings seem to be redundant but it is easy to clear them out on a case by case basis.
Source: Capterra
June 28, 2017