EventBookings Ratings

Overall
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
5/5

About EventBookings

EventBookings provides complete event ticketing & registration solution within a single platform. Being one of the most affordable event ticketing systems in the market, our simple pricing is hugely popular among event organisers. You'll get all the useful features like branded event page, multi-level ticketing, coupons, discounts, allocated seating, instant social promotion, secure payment, real-time sales reports, and much more! Also, you'll receive unlimited local support at no extra cost. Learn more about EventBookings

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 9 of 9 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 9 of 9 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Romo S.
Admin
Information Technology and Services, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 28, 2019

“Excellent service”

OverallExcellent application. Highly recommended for event organisers.
ProsEase of use. Admin dashboard. Seat allocation layout. Low service cost. Prompt response on support queries.
ConsNeed app for mobile users. Need SEO option for promotion.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 28, 2019
Christopher F.
Online Marketing Executive
Events Services, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 24, 2019

“A cheap and excellent alternative to Eventbrite”

ProsIt's really simple to use and user-friendly. Plus they cover all the basic features and over the last couple of months they've included some cool ticketing features to their product. All of these within a really competitive pricing plan. I mean, there are other cheap ticketing applications in Australia but this one truly is the bang for the buck for event organisers.
ConsTheir mobile app. It still is not matured enough and requires a lot of improvement. Also, there's not much of a custimisation option to the event pages.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 24, 2019
Avatar Image
Bishwajit R.
Marketing Analyst
Marketing and Advertising, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 12, 2019

“Great features with ease of use.”

OverallAfter using different event creating platforms I finally got to know about the Event Bookings. I was looking for an easier and cheaper system for my club event and I thought to try out a new one. I must say the Event Bookings did not disappoint me at all. It was a smooth experience creating a new event with this system. The overall process was fairly easy and quick. The most exciting thing was the seat arrangement functionality. In other platforms, I had to pay to get this option. Here, they gave access to choose the seating arrangement for free. I was a bit surprised by this. Eventually, I created an event page without any cost. No other platform will give you such an additional feature for free. I usually arrange small events every 3 or 4 months for our local club programs. I will definitely use their platform for my future events and obviously recommend this to others.
ProsUser-friendly platform, easy to manage the events, always active support team.
ConsCouldn't add any image other than a cover picture. It would be great to have an event gallery system. Not a deal-breaker though, just a suggestion.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 12, 2019
Avatar Image
Azimur R.
SEO Specialist
Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 12, 2019

“Easy event setup and value for money”

OverallHighly recommended for event managers and event organisers.
ProsEasy option to create events. Customised event pages. Affordable service cost. Great customer support team. Quick response on any queries.
Cons Need some templates to create events more easily. A mobile app would be great.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 12, 2019
Avatar Image
Dominic V.
Online Marketing Specialist
11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 22, 2018

“Very positive. Easy to understand and create events, especially with video tutorials available”

OverallIT makes selling tickets easy.
ProsVery reasonably priced. Easy to use for beginners. Doesn't take hours to set up an event. Payment set up is straightforward. Having an event URL makes it easy to advertise. You can make events as complex or as simple as necessary. Useful for nearly every kind of event.
ConsSeat allocation set up is a bit fiddly at times. More ability to customise your event page would be great. Difficult to add a gallery to your page.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 22, 2018
Verified Reviewer
11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 31, 2018

“Great for ”

ProsLove the simple, clean design coupled with all the features you could want in a booking system! Out-of-the-box solutions are sometimes hard to fit into what you need for a specific event but this works perfectly for a whole range of situations.
ConsWould love to see more features implemented like galleries/more customization view for site visitors.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 31, 2018
Avatar Image
Nazmul H.
Event Coordinator
Events Services, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 16, 2019

“Best event ticketing software with reasonable pricing”

OverallHighly recommended for event organisers and event managers.
ProsIt's fantastic, fast and easy event setup. Reasonable pricing. Great features and excellent customer support.
ConsI want to suggest for developing a self-checking system. A mobile app would be great.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 16, 2019
Joanna P.
Event manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 1, 2018

“Fantastic customer service. I called and talked to real people who was patient and friendly.”

ProsGet through to customer service with real people to talk to. Great Flexibility and Functionality, can be really customised for anyone.
ConsNo API/webhook yet. But they are looking into developing it.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 1, 2018
Madeline S.
Events Co-ordinator
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 12, 2018

“This makes ticketing for events so easy! ”

ProsUser friendly and with all the features we need, our last event using this was just so much easier to administer!
ConsIf I had to pick something I would say that it would be great to be able to customise the page more.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 12, 2018