DealerSocket Ratings

Overall
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
3/5

About DealerSocket

DealerSocket offers a suite of seamlessly integrated products to help dealers sell and service vehicles more profitably, while improving their customers experience. DealerSockets suite of products includes advanced CRM, innovative Digital Marketing and Websites, robust Vehicle Inventory Management, insightful Analytics Reporting, and solutions to streamline dealer operations such as Desking, Credit Reporting, Compliance, and a Dealer Management System (DMS) for dealers of all sizes. Learn more about DealerSocket

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 50 of 52 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 50 of 52 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Allison F.
Marketing/IT Director
Automotive, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 6, 2019

“Best Website & Inventory Platforms”

OverallOverall, this company is not one to take lightly. These guys are constantly coming out with bigger and better things while also keeping their support team top notch. There is not much more you can ask for from a consumer standpoint.
ProsI have used many different inventory and website platforms, and Dealersocket is at the top of the competitors in both areas. This company is so innovative and constantly working to better the products they have to offer. Not to mention the support for all of the different products is the best I have ever experienced. There is no such thing as opening a case and waiting a week until you have to reach back out again and remind them about it. Everything has either gotten taken care of that same day or as fast as they possibly can. When it is not completed that same day, the support rep reaches out to me to update me on the status. That is very rare in this industry and is like a breathe of fresh air!
ConsThe only complaints I have are the capabilities of the website software and what is able to be changed and created by the dealer. I am very technologically inclined and have many ideas and projects for my websites and I have yet to find a provider that can keep up with my ideas and demands, but DealerSocket comes the closest and will always work with me on an idea and they will try to turn it into a reality for me.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 6, 2019
Khaled S.
Sales Rep
Automotive, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 29, 2019

“Takes tome to learn”

OverallWell it solve the problems that mostly any CRM would solve , what I like most about it is the Blackbird systems 360 view and the options that it gives to put several cars in a customer's profile and then pick from the one that he/she ends up making your mind on.
ProsIt is very easy to use, once you get the hang of it, it prints out the forms nice and simple with vin numbers for up to three trades, forms can be customized for each dealership. Very simple to set up appointments and for management to look at the appointment boards and see how many customers they expect to come in oh, it also keeps track of the number of phone calls you make, appointments you set an emails you send
ConsGives way to many outbound Calls reminders.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 29, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Automotive, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 18, 2018

“great way to track your store and your people”

OverallVery easy to use CRM, Black Bird has made it even easier to print paperwork and search for customer.
ProsDealersocket makes it so easy to track things. We all know if you want it to grow you have to track it. They have reports that can be emailed daily weekly or whenever. You are very easily able to change dates and get the data you want for the date ranges. You can filter things out. Easy to set up email campaigns and black bird makes it easy to complete the task. They have a mobile app that it makes even easier to add people to the CRM.
ConsI wish you could make it possible to add text to follow up campaigns after customer has opted in. I would also like to be able to send more than one email per day to a customer.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 18, 2018
Daniel H.
Marketing Manager
Automotive, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
1/5
Ease of Use
1/5
Customer Service
1/5
Features
1/5
Value for Money
1/5
Likelihood to Recommend
0/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 24, 2018

“Do Not Purchase or Use!”

OverallCurrent problems are going unanswered and unsupported. Beyond just minor dealer problems. We found a huge error in the code that was causing vehicles sent to Ebay Motors from INV+ to not be categorized properly. After Ebay and us reported the issue in February, there is still no solution in sight, with Dealersocket sticking to their posistion of no ETA and no idea when an update might occur, since its now in different departments hands. This handing off issues from one product or department seems to be the M.O for Dealersocket. When pressured to give an ETA or answer they try and pass the blame onto another department. Support also seems to not know how one product may work with another. On numerous occasions a support agent would have to stop providing support once the issue would move to another product. With only a select few agents that could assist with a cross software issue. IE. An issue in IDMS that was affecting INV+ may never get a proper support person to help figure out a solution. As many have stated. We were unfortunately sold a product that could do everything. Come to find out Dealersocket can do everything, but nothing well. Save your money and look to another product.
ProsAs others have stated. The product was SOLD as being a one stop solution to a lot of our problems. However, we have come to find out the sales staff would lie to close a sale and promised functionality that was not available.
ConsIDMS: We have been attempting to use IDMS for over a year now and are still running into huge bugs and issues. The most recent being that if a customer has a " ' " in their name then they are unsearchable. We have also been experiening issues with forms coming from the ignite website platform and creating "deals" when it is just a customer asking a simple question. Another glaring issue with IDMS is that you can not delete a customer from the system. So if you have a customer that was accidently entered twice, too bad, that Joe Smith is now in your system twice forever. CRM: We tried the CRM for 6 months and spent hours importing data and creating templates. Come to find out that when it came to emailing a customer a vehicle brochure. The brochure was hosted by a completely different team and therefore a vehicle brochure would never lead a customer to your website. The brochure is also not customizable so your logo and brand identity could never be incorporated. The CRM also allows for custom timed emails to be sent out. These turned out to require so much finessing and time to create for each scenario that in the end a sales person or BDC would have been better off creating an email themselves and tracking it in the CRM opportunity. INV+: We have been using for years. There have been minor problems when it comes to showing vehicles properly and exporting to 3rd party sites. However, most problems started arising when we made the connection to IDMS....
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 24, 2018
Taylor B.
Director of Marketing
Automotive, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
October 3, 2016

“The best option for Auto CRM”

OverallI've used Dealersocket for over 2 years and am a high-level user. Though it isn't perfect, it is by far the best option on the market for a feature rich Automotive CRM.
ProsDealerSocket offers a rich CRM with marketing automation, dashboards, custom websites and more. There are many features and it ends up being more than most can deal with. My use includes supervising the sales process, creating and refining the sales funnel through emails and calls, managing a database of over 6,000 customers/prospects and more. It does it all very well and when it doesn't the support is ready to help.
ConsIt's expensive for smaller dealers, the email marketing could use an upgrade.
Source: Capterra
October 3, 2016
John F.
Owner
Automotive, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
1/5
Ease of Use
1/5
Customer Service
1/5
Features
1/5
Value for Money
1/5
Likelihood to Recommend
0/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 11, 2019

“Great for geeks (I guess), Not so great for car dealers”

OverallThis product may be useful for a large dealership with it's own professional accountants on staff, but it is way too complicated, busy, and confusing for a small company that's just trying to sell cars and service notes. If you're the former, good luck - you're going to need it. If you're the latter, do yourself a favor and find something else. When I retired, I told them to cancel my service. After over a month's worth of emails (they don't return your phone messages), they finally told me I had to pay one more month's bill, because I didn't give them 30 days notice. I asked them to waive that in the interest of good customer relations since I hadn't used the product in over a month and I had been their customer for over 10 years. They refused.
ProsAfter about a three month break-in (learning) period, it was fairly easy to complete a deal in about 30 minutes. That's the only "pro" I can think of. Lots of time spent "chatting" (they don't like to - no, won't - talk to you on the phone) during this break-in period. 95% of the learning was self-taught.
ConsCustomer support - unable to answer the simplest of questions (example - "How much total interest/principal has this customer paid, year to date?" Answer - "Figure it out for yourself."); unable to reconcile the simplest of problems (example - "What is 'non earning principal' and how do you come up with the amount?" No answer.) Support staff are not trained to talk to car dealers in simple, non accountant, non lawyer, layman's terms.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 11, 2019
Avatar Image
Jack B.
Internet Sales Director
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
2/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 9, 2018

“Dealersocket is one of the better automotive vendor companies”

OverallEase of moving inventory between digital retailing platforms. Appraising cars was as simple as a few clicks.
ProsDealersocket offers multiple software packages, from inventory control, used car appraisal to website hosting. This bundling allows for ease of use.
ConsCustomer support is difficult to reach. They have several barriers in place to actually reach a real person. The customer service agent is not always very understanding of an issue, and this can cost alot of money.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 9, 2018
Richard I.
President
Automotive, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
2/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
2/5
Likelihood to Recommend
2/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 4, 2018

“support lack knowledge, problems not resolved but worked around.”

OverallProvided inventory management, expense tracking, inventory valuations, customer retention management
ProsEase of use, navigation user friendly. The ease with which the user can get to what they are intending to accomplish.
ConsCostly by comparison of whats available from competitors, more features for less dollars. Tech support should resolve technical issues with positive results as in fixing their product, not advising how to work around the problem without ever solving it.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 4, 2018
Cameron C.
Marketing Director
Automotive, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
2/10
Source: Capterra
February 9, 2017

“Great Sale - Little Follow Up”

OverallWhen we were looking to switch CRM providers, Dealersocket seemed like the best option after shopping around. During the switch, we lost a lot of notes and information about past customers despite being told that part would be seamless. When trying to fix it, I'd go multiple days without responses and would have to forward the sent email to more and more people. After Jan 1st we were given an account person to oversee us directly but they also aren't responding. They never did a 45 day follow-up in person despite being requested multiple times. I would not have chosen Dealersocket if I had a do-over.
ProsAllows for more marketing connection with the customer. Online training was great.
ConsFollow-up and follow-through are extremely lacking. Our sales people needed more on-site hands on assistance and we are unable to get it.
Recommendations to other buyersAsk any and all questions when you have them in front of you, because they very well may never come back.
Source: Capterra
February 9, 2017
Verified Reviewer
Automotive, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 21, 2019

“Decent CRM, but not perfect”

OverallMost of our employees liked working with dealersocket but it did require a good bit of training to be successful with it. We ended up cancelling and going with a less expensive option that works just as well for us.
ProsIt integrates well into our DMS and website. Dealersocket also offers their own DMS and Web hosting services that work well together, but it still functions great with other providers software.
ConsThe cost was higher than some competitors options. Sometimes the server would go down and we had no access to our customer database. Other glitches that pop up from time to time.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 21, 2019
Brandon G.
Owner
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
1/5
Ease of Use
1/5
Customer Service
1/5
Features
1/5
Value for Money
1/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 28, 2018

“Spend twice as long doing basic task- Stay Away”

ConsEverything sounded great when we were talking to the sales rep. Whom we never talked to again. 3 different account managers. Customer Support is no help, everything takes forever to try and get fixed. It is so bad it is almost funny. Believe every bad review listed here. First off their system does not function properly on any Mac IOS. They do not tell you this when you are signing up, but it is listed on their contract, you better read the whole thing. During the Demo everything looks good, but not once you sign up. This company is truly horrible. Staff is unprofessional, and uneducated as to the product software. IDMS is filled with bigs and errors, causing it to take twice as long to enter in basic information of working a deal. Contracting customers takes twice as long as previous, more user friendly deal management systems. Documents do not print correctly, leading to having more time spent sorting paperwork. We wasted so much paper and ink! The mobile app is garbage. Not reliable for scanning and evaluating vehicles at the auction. A lot of the times, MMR does not work, even on desktop. The loading of evaluation of a vehicle is sluggish, so hard to run vehicles quickly, like in an auction. None of the features for working a deal or inventory management work properly and constantly have change screen orientation to get different buttons to work.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 28, 2018
Angela P.
GM
Financial Services, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Features
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 16, 2019

“We use it becasue we Have to”

ProsIt's easier to take payments from our customers through IDMs but that is pretty much it.
ConsSince IDM's bought FEX we have to learn how to use it. Is such a complicated system. Features might seem the same but the are scattered all over the place and sometimes read the notes is so difficult. Create reports is impossible. It is definitely not user-friendly but since they said that FEX will go out of existence we have been using it more and more.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 16, 2019
MICHAEL S.
Internet Manager
Automotive, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 8, 2019

“Easy to use”

OverallFor adding customers and following up its a great CRM tool, but not good for marketing campaigns
ProsI used dealersocket 5 years for a GMC dealership. Very easy to add customers and for follow up
ConsOutdated email templates and system is somewhat old, nto easy to do marketing campaigns with
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 8, 2019
Kevin G.
Sales and Finance
Automotive, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: Capterra
December 6, 2016

“Great Software to Manage Leads”

OverallDealersocket is a great CRM that makes managing customers easy. The support staff is excellent and checks in frequently to make sure everything is running smoothly. It would be impossible to manage all of our leads without it.
ProsEasy to use, custom email templates, great training resources, great support staff.
ConsTakes some basic training to figure out.
Source: Capterra
December 6, 2016
Mike D.
G.M.
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
2/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Customer Service
1/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
1/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 21, 2018

“Absolutely no support”

ProsBuy here pay here program and reports are very good. BUT THAT'S IT!! Have plenty of reports and their custom report builder is good. Their CRM (dealersocket) cannot push all of the credit app. info over to their own dms (finance express). Extremely aggravating.
ConsTheir own CRM is not even compatible with their DMS? Go figure. Customer support is by far the worst. Used to be a good product 7 to 8 years ago but then the company was bought out. Went downhill from there. Their reps never call. I have left 5 messages. Never a return phone call. Ever!!Their pricing is by far more than the worth of the product. Anything to do with Dealersocket (IDMS, Dealerfire, Finance Express) is expensive. I finally switched to Frazer after warning Dealer Socket for the last 2 years that I was going to. Hated changing just because of all the customer data that is in there but it was well worth the risk because their product and service is that bad.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 21, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Writing and Editing, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
4/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 7, 2019

“Dealersocket, a very specific type of help”

ProsDealersocket offers the whole suite of things you might need to help manage inventory, finances, and website related issues. I think what this company excels at over other, similar products is their customer service and innovation. Their customer support is unrivaled. I don't have to wait days or even weeks for them to reply to an issue, most of my cases have been solved within the hour, and if not, it has been purely due to my own company's internal issues (lack of experience with / training on this product).
ConsWhile the software itself is easy to use and understand, I think that their web integration is lacking. I do not think this is simply an issue with dealersocket, but with most companies that offer similar products. Dealersocket definitely comes close, but I feel like they need to provide more versatility at least from the customers end.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 7, 2019
Brianna K.
Business Development Manager
Automotive, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
1/5
Ease of Use
1/5
Customer Service
1/5
Features
2/5
Value for Money
1/5
Likelihood to Recommend
1/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 9, 2018

“Support is TERRIBLE - Even when you're trying to buy more products! ”

OverallThey need some training for their staff. Everyone I call seems to be new - a high turn over rate must mean something guys!
ProsThe software itself has a lot to be desired. The CRM is a great tool... but BEWARE if you need additional help. Several times we have called in (we use their DMS, website and CRM) and have been run in circles.
ConsTheir "account managers" are awful at responding to their email or helping you out. Once, we were charged incorrectly for something we had cancelled, and it still took her three months to get them to stop billing us and NINE MONTHS to get a refund. Just got a new account rep - same stories. We are trying to add a product we need, and I have been requesting it for over two weeks. Someone creates a case and another member goes and closes it. The tech support must be paid based on how quick they reach a resolution - which results in a terrible experience for their customers.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 9, 2018
Avatar Image
Christopher B.
Client Manager
Automotive, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Features
1/5
Likelihood to Recommend
2/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 5, 2018

“Very Confusing”

ProsI like the fact that I can search my inventory fairly easily. I do like that pictures come up with them as well. The DealerSocket University is much needed. Without that, you would never know how to use it.
ConsI do not think it is laid out very well. It can be hard to do a simple task like leave a note on a client. It seems very sporadic. The mobile app is actually MUCH easier to use than the actual site itself. If I need to add a customer into my system, I generally use the mobile app for my iPhone
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 5, 2018
richard b.
sales
Automotive, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 29, 2019

“simple ease of use ”

Prosit is very user friendly even employees who have no computer back ground can figure it out
Conslately it has crashed alot at our dealership not allowing us to complete deals
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 29, 2019
Taylor B.
Director
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 18, 2017

“The Best Auto Dealer CRM”

OverallThe best software in the industry inevitably comes with a high price, it doesn't come cheap but it's worth it.
ProsDealersocket is the best option on the market for auto dealers who need a full fledged CRM + marketing
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 18, 2017
Avatar Image
Crista H.
Director of Marketing and Business Development
Automotive, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 21, 2018

“Overall great CRM for Auto Dealers”

ProsDealerSockets software can do a ton! There are a lot of features and it's very easy to use.
ConsThe wait times for support are sometimes too long.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 21, 2018
Kevin L.
General Manager
11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
April 18, 2017

“General Manager”

OverallI've been using DealerSocket for apx. 2 1/2 years. Overall its a very good product. My only wish is the ability to get better reports.
ProsEasy to use
ConsNeeds better reporting
Source: Capterra
April 18, 2017
Jon G.
Parts & Service Director
Automotive, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
3/10
Source: Capterra
April 12, 2017

“Dealer Socket...more for sales department”

OverallI have used Dealer Socket software for an automotive dealer service department. The website is not very user friendly and hard to easily access what you need. The appointment system is their best asset on the fixed operations side. Their follow up, campaigns and marketing features are extremely hard to use.
ProsAppointment system
ConsNot easy to navigate or set up features.
Source: Capterra
April 12, 2017
Shira R.
recptionist
Automotive, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 26, 2019

“THE BEST”

ProsI think that DealerSocket is the BEST CRM out there. The ability to send text messages to your customers and the be able to see if they opened up an email. Way better than any CRM that I've used.
ConsNOTHING bad to say at all about DealerSocket
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 26, 2019
Daniel B.
Marketing Manager
Automotive, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Source: Capterra
January 5, 2017

“Great product for any dealership! But needs some work.”

OverallThe product is great, we use it for all dealership in our group and it does the job just fine. Support can be a hassle sometimes when wanting to do something custom, but other than that, they are well trained and know their platform in and out.
ProsThe amount of features and follow up process we are able to do.
ConsNeeds a UI update.
Source: Capterra
January 5, 2017
tiffany l.
inet director
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
1/5
Ease of Use
1/5
Customer Service
1/5
Features
1/5
Value for Money
1/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 2, 2018

“Terrible CRM with integrity and user issues.”

ProsI wish I could find something about it that was better than other CRMs, but I could not.
ConsWe attempted to use Dealer Socket. After a month of BDC agents and managers tearing out their hair, we had to switch back. This CRM is incredibly user unfriendly, from inception through training into real time use. When it was being pitched, we were promised there would be no issues with data transfer. But when it came time, it was left all to us to do.If you've ever tried to upload a database with 60k plus files without your current crm noticing, you'll understand how this is a transfer the new crm needs to shoulder. The system itself has a cluttered desklog view, with inet leads and phone calls looking almost identical to desklog ups. It took far more clicks and movement to other windows to complete the same task as it does for one click in other CRMs, resulting in follow up frustration. The residual values for leases are a nightmare and were never properly set up. After countless emails and time spent on the phone, we realized this system is overpromised, under delivers and costly in the time spent by productive employees engaging in unproductive work. Our issues were blamed on lack of training, lack of knowledge, anything other than a system that's woefully antiquated. We have a fairly fierce, high appointment setting BDC department. Caused our apt to drop considerably.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 2, 2018
Alicia B.
Business Development Manager
Automotive, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
November 3, 2016

“Best Automotive CRM in the market!”

OverallI love dealersocket. We used to use ADP CRM, and this is a world of difference! The functions are very easy to use, automatic followups in place are seamless and customer service is always available and willing to help if needed. Highly recommend!
ProsEase of use, customer service and value
ConsOccasional lag
Recommendations to other buyersNo
Source: Capterra
November 3, 2016
Dajuane W.
Car Salesman
Automotive, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 17, 2019

“Dealer Socket”

OverallIt is really easy to get your contract and vehicle inventory in one place!
ProsI like how you can easily find the vehicles that are you the companies inventory. It's also very easy to set up deals through the software
ConsSometimes it crashes by itself. Also I have not found a way to look at vehicles by price instead of the name
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 17, 2019
Cova M.
Internet Sales Manager
Automotive, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
1/5
Ease of Use
1/5
Features
1/5
Likelihood to Recommend
0/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 3, 2019

“Now useless after 3 years of successful operation, since update to Blackbird version”

OverallThe update to the Blackbird version has made it impossible to successfully operate the software from a device other than a desktop. This software worked just fine before the update to Blackbird. No longer a useful product outside of use through Apple devices.
ProsI don't have ease of access any longer. . . Poor product change has resulted in a completely useless product for the non-Apple device users.
ConsCan not receive timely notifications as an Internet Sales Manager, which makes it impossible to pderform my position duties. Constantly logged out with every use and rarely receive notifications in a timely manner, which is key to Internet Sales success.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 3, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Automotive, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
1/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Customer Service
1/5
Features
2/5
Value for Money
1/5
Likelihood to Recommend
0/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 15, 2018

“The most poorly managed company I've ever dealt with”

OverallDS literally has NO service level agreements, no change management, no release management, they have never been able to give an eta or release date on any fixes. The sales team sold the system with the promise of functionality that doesn't exist. They do not even know how to convert the data from their old system to the new. The release fixes without ever testing anything. We've had critical production issues that have been pending a fix for over 9 months. This is the most poorly managed company I've dealt with in 17 years.
ProsSome of the project team really tried to help manage the issues with the company
Cons- most features don't work - they can't convert from their old software to their new. - not intuitive - missing core necessary data - system doesn't support clear required compliance requirements for reporting or storing data - system functionality is inconsistent
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 15, 2018
Christian R.
Sales
Automotive, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: Capterra
October 27, 2016

“Best Dealership CRM I've used to date.”

OverallDealer socket is an easy to use feature full CRM! They tell you daily activities and you can chart them for a daily report. Makes it a great way to keep track of all your prospects.
Proseasy to use
Consdoes not always log calls
Source: Capterra
October 27, 2016
Micheal L.
CEO
Automotive, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
2/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
1/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
2/5
Likelihood to Recommend
0/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 23, 2019

“If you have a problem, tough luck Bucko!”

ProsIt's an average CRM that just does the job.
ConsCannot delete notes made, no matter how derogatory, racist, or anti-semetic, THE NOTES WILL ALWAYS STAY THERE. Unless you delete the ENTIRE sales opportunity. We've had cars show up in inventory twice, had their solutions team escalate it multple times, just to say "Sorry, we don't know." after 2 months. The customer support doesn't care about the issue itself, they just care about closing the ticket, wether a solution comes up or not. The software has issues, while they try to upsell you more useless stuff that is just as broken. We are stuck with them for now, but I am currently looking for a company that really cares about their clients.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 23, 2019
Cody C.
Owner
Automotive, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
1/5
Ease of Use
1/5
Customer Service
1/5
Features
1/5
Value for Money
1/5
Likelihood to Recommend
0/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 23, 2018

“HORRIBLE!! SAVE YOURSELF THE FRUSTRATION!!”

OverallHonestly, nothing.
ProsI wish I could say there was something that we liked but there just isn't. This is by far the most complicated and confusing CRM I have ever used!!!!
ConsThe system is WAY over complicated. I am on the phone with support on a daily basis. No one I have spoken to has ever been in the car business which is why the verbiage, schedules, templates, etc.., don't make any since. I have come to realize that several features of the software don't work correctly so they show you how to work around it instead of fixing it. Example, when a new lead comes in it is labeled as "unqualified", if you call the customer and try to leave a message on VM but there is no VM or its full; when you select "unable to leave message" it leaves the task open. The only way they tell you that you can complete the task is to select "spoke to customer" or "left message" and add a note that says you were unable to leave a message. This is only one small example of the confusion and inaccuracy of this CRM. On average I have to contact someone at Dealer Socket every other day to address a new issue and spend on average about 1.5 hours on the phone. Please save your dealership the headache and frustration and look into other CRM providers.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 23, 2018
Jason B.
Internet Manager
Automotive, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
November 4, 2016

“Great Product”

OverallDealer socket is a great tool for salesmen, finance managers, and internet managers. It allows you to keep in touch with customers and also acts as a manager itself to track when follow up is done.
Source: Capterra
November 4, 2016
Shannon B.
General salesmanager
Automotive, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
2/5
Ease of Use
1/5
Customer Service
1/5
Features
1/5
Value for Money
1/5
Likelihood to Recommend
0/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 7, 2018

“Brutal product!”

ProsIn theory it sounds great. But in practice this product is brutal!
ConsThe system is much to complicated! The training is brutal. Half the time when they do the live training the trainers cannot get the system to work. We offered to pay to have an onsite trainer and they would never get back to us! Customer service is just not there!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 7, 2018
Matthew B.
Owner
Automotive, Self-employed
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
1/5
Ease of Use
1/5
Customer Service
1/5
Features
1/5
Value for Money
1/5
Likelihood to Recommend
0/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 3, 2017

“HORRIBLE Watch out for the 3 year contract with Dealer Socket iDMS”

OverallA lot of frustration
ProsThey have a smooth sales staff that makes a three year contract.
ConsMake sure you're ready for a 3 year commitment because they absolutely will not allow you to cancel unless you go out of business. The biggest and most expensive mistake I have made in the car business was by far signing a 3 year contract with Dealer Socket iDMS. I have requested to cancel my subscription several times because business is slow and the request has been denied. As a small Independent Dealer I would literally have been better off with any other software out there. I have never been treated so poorly like this by any company.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 3, 2017
Ashtyn B.
customer service rep
Automotive, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
1/5
Ease of Use
1/5
Features
1/5
Likelihood to Recommend
0/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 24, 2019

“Never works.”

OverallThis is the worst system I've ever worked with. It makes it very hard to do my job when the system is constantly down or taking over 5 minutes to load a page. Every single time the system is down we get the response that "There is a system outage." There is no help ever done and nothing changes. In a year in a half we havent went a day without the system going down. We are ready to change systems
ProsIts saves my passwords and it's easy to read.
ConsEverything about this software is awful.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 24, 2019
Avatar Image
Shelby S.
President
Automotive, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
1/5
Ease of Use
1/5
Customer Service
1/5
Features
1/5
Value for Money
1/5
Likelihood to Recommend
0/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 3, 2019

“Worst experience ever”

OverallThese guys will tell you and promise you anything to get you to sign up. As soon as you sign up, they hand you off to someone completely different and they know nothing about what was promised to you.
ProsNothing. One of the worst experiences I've ever had with a company
ConsBeware of this company. These guys contacted us about improving our website. We had many conversations and eventually agreed to change to their service. After a couple months of extremely bad service from them including more errors on our website than I can count, not to mention they had a competing dealers info listed within our site, we switched to another company and requested to cancel our services with dealer socket. They have since harrassed us trying to force us to continue to pay for services from them which they failed to deliver. I strongly encourage anyone to stay away from this company. We have been online for over 15 years and never had any experience like this with any other web hosting companies
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 3, 2019
John L.
Sales
Retail, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
1/5
Ease of Use
1/5
Customer Service
1/5
Features
1/5
Value for Money
1/5
Likelihood to Recommend
0/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 12, 2018

“Dealer Socket Sucks”

OverallThe overall experience is not as bad as CIGNA or ATT, but almost. This is somthing I have to use every day, and it is such a time hole.
ProsThe classic. It was 10X faster and 100X easier to use than Blackbird.
ConsIt is so slow. Wastes hours trying to get issues solved, slow loading, widgets are not adaptable poorly designed
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 12, 2018
SANDRA P.
Corporate Systems Trainer
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 8, 2018

“Dealersocket is one of the top CRM available”

ProsWhat I liked most about using the Dealersocket software system was that it was fairly user friendly and a pretty simple system.
ConsWhat I liked least about the Dealersocket software system was that the system was very limiting as far as not being totally encompassing for all of the daily tracking we like to do in the dealership.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 8, 2018
Daniel H.
E-Commerce Manager
Automotive, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
2/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Customer Service
2/5
Features
2/5
Value for Money
2/5
Likelihood to Recommend
2/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 22, 2019

“Not the best CRM ”

ProsWe didnt really care for the layout of this CRM. Unfortunately, we moved to a different company due to software issues.
ConsThis CRM was not very user friendly. We didn't find their support team to be much help either.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 22, 2019
Douglas D.
IT / internet director
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 10, 2018

“Don't fall into the dealer socket trap. ”

ProsFairly decent user friendly software with simple intuitive navigation that handles CRM and marketing with a decent appointment system.
ConsExpensive and sales staff wants a long term contract. Support is ok at best. Campaigns are difficult to use and take a long time to become efficient.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 10, 2018
Kristina J.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Source: Capterra
February 10, 2017

“DealerSocket Review”

OverallDealersocket is the program used for the Atlantic Auto Group's 22 dealerships. It has great ease of use, functionality, etc. that makes our 700 salespeople and BDC people alike more productive and better at their jobs. The only problem I've ever encountered is that unlike our previous CRM, dealersocket does not have the best calendar reminders. In previous CRM's when one sales associate left their customers would auto import into the sales associates associated with their team and they would be prompted to make calls. I wish dealersocket could integrate that feature into their system.
Source: Capterra
February 10, 2017
Verified Reviewer
Automotive, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 3, 2019

“Dealersocket can Sock it!!”

ProsOrganization of customers ability to create campaigns for contacting automatic
ConsCan get very complicated doing the smallest tasks
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 3, 2019
Samantha S.
Internet Manager
Automotive, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
December 7, 2016

“Used at my last employer ”

OverallI used Dealersocket at my last employer and loved it! It is a very great program, and I am looking to add it to my new employer.
Prosgreat product
Consnone
Recommendations to other buyersnone
Source: Capterra
December 7, 2016
Verified Reviewer
Automotive, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
1/5
Ease of Use
1/5
Customer Service
1/5
Features
1/5
Value for Money
1/5
Likelihood to Recommend
1/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 20, 2019

“Terrible Customer Support and Interface”

ProsIt integrates with the dealer ERP. That's about it
ConsMaddie from their customer support team totally lacks tact and is unhelpful as you try to understand their clunky confusing interface, compounded by a lack of documentation.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 20, 2019
Rukshan U.
Sales Manager
Automotive, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
1/5
Ease of Use
1/5
Customer Service
2/5
Features
1/5
Value for Money
1/5
Likelihood to Recommend
0/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 12, 2019

“Lost business”

ProsIt tried to simplify processes for agents to keep a neat appointment and followup log
ConsVery difficult to implement among the team members, not very neat. Ended up not being used by most of sales agents, agents preferred to use their own notes.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 12, 2019
Melissa D.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Source: Capterra
November 3, 2016

“Awesome would tell people to use this!”

OverallI use this daily and it is great! Makes time notations of conversations tracks everything! The help line is amazing and friendly they are quick to assist and call you back and follow up with an email. I have complete trust in this system.
Source: Capterra
November 3, 2016
debra e.
IM
Automotive, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 4, 2018

“Great product for car dealers!!!”

ProsGreat it works well with our OEM and all our associates love it as well! Has lots of unique tools for sales to work with.
Consnothing at this time!! We just have a long term contact that is not up yet!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 4, 2018
Lori B.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
2/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Customer Service
1/5
Features
2/5
Value for Money
2/5
Source: Capterra
April 18, 2017

“Customer support and communication are NOT a priority”

OverallI used this software before it was bought out by Dealer Socket, it continues to decline in customer support and informing the consumer of changes being made. I have not been able to receive emails from my customers for almost a month...the budget is definitely focused on Marketing!
Source: Capterra
April 18, 2017