Customer Support Suite Ratings

Overall
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4.5/5

About Customer Support Suite

Novo Customer Support Suite is a completely web based online customer support software to help you optimize your call/support center operations. Whether you track support requests on paper or spreadsheet, or have customer support software that is no longer adequate for your current needs, we invite you to take a look at our Novo Customer Support Suite Software which enables you to provide a cost effective intranet or internet customer support environment. Contact us for a Free Trial! Learn more about Customer Support Suite

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 14 of 14 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 14 of 14 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Michael A.
Planning & Operations Manager
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 25, 2017

“The learning curve has been longer than we hoped for, but we're getting there.”

OverallHas greatly improved our ability to hold ourselves to response timeliness and evaluated our performance. Has integrated all our customer feedback into a single datastream with key parts of it requiring no manual intervention.
ProsOnce we figure it out, it seems it can do everything we need, and it's been able to integrate with other systems. It's clearly going to be able to grow with our future needs, unlike our previous product.
ConsThe end user (in our case, primarily customer service staff) have a fairly clunky user experience. There's a lot of jargon and non-obvious ways of executing things. Seem to have had a few more technical glitches than expected. Some of the integrations were very hard to get configured and honestly we're still not 100% sure they're all working right. Really does seem to require not just a champion but an in-house expert.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 25, 2017
Stephanie B.
Executive Assistant
Government Administration, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 11, 2019

“Easy to use Work Order Software”

OverallThis software took us from managing paper to being able to keep all of our work and completed work virtually. It is very helpful, time ad cost saving.
ProsThis software is beyond easy to use. It is user friendly and keeps all the information we need to keep the work flow moving.
ConsN/A, currently we have not run into any cons to report at this time.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 11, 2019
Stephen P.
Asst. Director of Sustainability
Education Management, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 24, 2017

“Sharenet has been a very valuable tool for my organization, helps us manage a lot of odd items.”

OverallThe system has really helped us implement and manage our surplus program. It laid a great foundation for us to grow it.
ProsThe software has a very solid platform with excellent customer support. The built in training videos make understanding the system much easier. The system is also very customizable and can be tailored to track pretty much whatever you want
ConsThe system seems to be a little out of date, the app isn't all that great and for the price there seem to be some key features missing.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 24, 2017
Marta C.
Trainer/ParagoHelp Content Editor
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Source: Capterra
September 17, 2012

“Review of Product”

OverallThis is a very good product. It is very easy to use and has made maintaining our knowledgebase very easy to do.
ProsWe used another product before migrating to the Novo Solutions KnowledgeBase platform. This has greatly simplified our knowledgebase updating and maintenance. The updates take place immediately which is a great time-saver. Our agents have access to the most current information when they need it.
ConsReporting. This feature is not very intuitive and could probably stand significant enhancements. I could use reports on who is logging in and when. We are billed on a login basis but I don't have any reports to tell me how many logins occurred. I really need that type of report.

Vendor Response

By Novo Solutions on June 28, 2016
The Knowledge Base Article View Log (added in 2015) allows users to create detail and summary reports with the built in Report Writer. This provides a high level of visibility into how the Knowledge Base is being used and who is using it.
Source: Capterra
September 17, 2012
Dhiraj G.
Senior Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Source: Capterra
August 29, 2012

“Feedback”

OverallIt's simple and works for us now, but if we get bigger and more mature with our processes, the push for us to get a more comprehensive tier 1 system will come forward. I feel Novo could add those features too, but then don't know how much effort it will take.
ProsIt's very simple and easy to use and make changes to configurations. Doesnt need a lot of ramp up time to be able to use the tool.
ConsThere's quite a lot of enhancement requests, functionality we desire to make the system meet our needs more. Novo could develop those if possible in the future - Mature process around service levels, response time tracking by statuses, Customer Requests Search functionality, Reporting for Customers, be able to paste screenshots in tickets,
Source: Capterra
August 29, 2012
Doug S.
Dir. of I.T.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Source: Capterra
September 12, 2012

“Asset Manager”

OverallWe haven't really got into using it very deeply yet, so I don't know what my recommendation would be. As of now I'm not singing praises....yet....we'll see.
ProsThe browser based feature was one of the main reasons for purchase. Support was very helpful during install.
ConsThe fact that screen features for other modules are present in the single Asset module we purchased is very confusing as to what works and what doesn't. The documentation on your site and through the software is severely lacking. Once again, the fact that the doc for all modules is lumped together makes it hard to find anything.

Vendor Response

By Novo Solutions on February 4, 2015
Doug's review was for our classic Novo Asset Manager product. It was part of a multi-app Service Desk solution which did include documentation for the other apps. In 2014 we released our completely new ShareNet Asset Management Cloud solution and have updated this listing for this new product. ShareNet also has other apps you can subscribe to in the suite. These apps can be completely segmented or tightly integrated depending on how the solution is configured. Unfortunately Doug has to have an in-house application and our new ShareNet Cloud Platform is not an option for him. In speaking with him today it seems he has been pretty pleased with the Novo Asset Manager (after he got it fully implemented) and he has remained current on support.
Source: Capterra
September 12, 2012
Robert H.
Systems Architect
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
August 28, 2012

“A Random Title: My Review”

OverallA KB product needs to do two things well: (1) Support staff need to create articles quickly and easily (2) End users need to find content quickly and easily Unfortunately, these are Novo's two primary weaknesses.
ProsWeb-based KB product is independent from Help Desk package Customer Support is excellent
ConsSearch engine is horrible and is what will ultimately kill the product at our organization. WYSIWYG editor is difficult to work with. It inserts it's own code; makes odd corrects; and it works best only with IE. Cannot build articles based on permissions like you can with wiki apps I've seen. Why is this important? If you have an article with content for three different viewers (example: end-user content; additional content for help desk agents; even more content for tier 2 support agents) requires 3 articles instead of one. Difficult to embedded videos that then can be sent as an e-mail message to end-users. Without going in to a lot of detail as to what that means, basically, I can make your product do what I need but not without A LOT of manual manipulation.
Source: Capterra
August 28, 2012
James T.
Network Administrator
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
September 17, 2012

“Great Product”

OverallI would recommend this product to any organization that needs a workorder system for help desk, knowledgebase, and overall ease of use.
ProsWe've been using Novo for several years now, and it performs great. Very little maintenance, and gets the job done. Not time consuming and intuitive to use.
Consevery now and then the active directory integration stops work and you have to reopen your browser or sometime restart the server/services. Not really a big deal though
Source: Capterra
September 17, 2012
Ryan O.
Senior Call Center Technician
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
October 21, 2015

“Great Knowledge Base Software”

OverallAs a first time user of any knowledge base software, being able to get in and immediately begin to set up then maintain my company's knowledge base was critical. Being able to create and change articles upload videos and images is a breeze with this software. The reports available helps me to see where changes need to be made and how we are performing for our staff and our customers. Novo Solutions Customer Service is great, always extremely helpful, knowledgeable, professional , and friendly.
Source: Capterra
October 21, 2015
Julia M.
Engineering Administrator
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
August 31, 2012

“I love Novo”

OverallI would recommend this program to everyone. Its easy to use and is a great management program for what we use it for.
ProsWe have our customers logging in with their own user names and passwords and they are loving it - I use it to track boiler support calls and to issue RGA numbers for warranty parts. I love the program.
ConsMy only concern is that my customers don't have the ability to upload their own attachments to "assets".
Source: Capterra
August 31, 2012
John P.
snr. systems engineer
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Source: Capterra
August 29, 2012

“Installation process for Novo software”

OverallSo far this is a great piece of software at an excellent price.
ProsWe are still in the process of getting our installation up and running but so far everything is working well. The software is very configurable and it will help us greatly that it can be partitioned so that multiple groups can use the system.
ConsI would like to be able to export from one environment to another without having the backup and restore the db.
Source: Capterra
August 29, 2012
Sandra B.
IT Project Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Source: Capterra
September 25, 2012

“Mecklenburg County Code Enforcement”

OverallGood application, and would recommend it to other users or departments.
ProsSoftware was easy to implement. Support staff has been very attentive and willing to assist.
Conssome features are not intuitive or easy to change, and the report writing feature has been difficult to use. Design flaws are not addressed on a regular basis, or it seems to take a really long time.
Source: Capterra
September 25, 2012
Micheal B.
IT Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Source: Capterra
August 28, 2012

“Customer Suit”

OverallOverall I would recommend the Customer Suit to any business looking to implement a help desk/support division or looking to upgrade to a more robust issue tracking system.
ProsLarge amount of features. Easy to use. GUI is easy to navigate.
ConsImplementation can be tricky. Configuration is complex at times. KB is not always the most user friendly and can require technical knowledge.
Source: Capterra
August 28, 2012
Larry H.
IT Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
October 21, 2015

“Does what we want it to. We use it as a corporate knowledge base of IP for manufacturing design”

OverallManagement interface is OK, but the end user GUI is fine. We do not use it to its fullest potential, but it does work
Source: Capterra
October 21, 2015