BrokerWare by 3PL Systems Ratings

Overall
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
4.5/5

About BrokerWare by 3PL Systems

Transportation management system that provides streamlined processes and efficiency through dispatch, carrier safety and more. Learn more about BrokerWare by 3PL Systems

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 7 of 7 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 7 of 7 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Alex H.
Logistics Associate
Logistics and Supply Chain, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 7, 2018

“Helpful, but needs more updates”

OverallOverall satisfied with my experience, but encounter small bugs on a weekly basis and the turn around time to fix them is sometimes extensive. For example it took over a year to get the eDistpatch feature working for Dohrn Transfer, a common LTL carrier.
ProsEasy to use The XML connectivity/ability with LTL carriers Automatically creates documents (BOLs, Dispatch, Quotes)
ConsLimited Truckload capabilities (does not allow counter offers or a time limit for quoting, also does not have MacroPoint tracking capabilities) Only lets you send emails to one contact at a time Limited International Capabilities (only has Canada zip codes, and even those are limited, and doe snot have any ability to create a commercial invoice or pro forma)

Vendor Response

By 3PL Systems on September 12, 2018
Hi Alex, Thank you for your honest feedback. We are glad that your overall experience has been positive. In regards to your concerns, MacroPoint has been integrated within Brokerware for the last 12 + months. Also, you are able to send emails from the system to more than one contact at a time. We will have our support team reach out to you to address these concerns in more detail. Thank you for your business and we look forward to continuing a mutually beneficial relationship between our two companies. Sincerely, 3PL Systems Team
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 7, 2018
David W.
Vice President & Owner
Logistics and Supply Chain, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 11, 2018

“My Warp Drive”

OverallWe have been with 3PL Systems for roughly a decade, been through 3 or 4 versions with major format changes, some ups and some downs. We are still here because they have proven to have a reliable and useful product that continues to add value to my company every day. With 20 employees pushing over $25M in revenue through their system I know where the holes are in logistics management. I put manual labor in those holes and from my customer's perspective we are top of our game.
Pros-LCR -Ability to send documents from system by staff or customers -Historical data easily accessed -Profitability report -Time stamped notes -SAAS in the cloud
ConsCan't lock down a transaction in a "closed" month.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 11, 2018
Dan D.
Vice President
Logistics and Supply Chain, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 11, 2018

“3 pl software review”

OverallWe have been with 3pl a long time 11 years and in the recent years they have really stepped up their game. 3pl needs to stay on the cutting edge. see above statement
Prossupport staff is excellent easy to use, easy to teach new staff members how to use. Ability to use over several service levels. very transparent for sales people and dispatchers
ConsNeed more access to data IE: past loads carriers and costs. Need staff to be able to see what we moved when we moved it and with what carrier. easier and faster.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 11, 2018
Avatar Image
Aaron S.
President/Director of Operations
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 7, 2018

“Easily the best TMS for a 3pl/Broker/Shipper”

ProsEase of use, support, developers, and overall performance
ConsOur clients are asking for a mobile app.

Vendor Response

By 3PL Systems on September 12, 2018
Hi Aaron, Thank you for the awesome review. We value your partnership and love having you as a client. We look forward to your continued success and growth of your business on Brokerware. Sincerely, 3PL Systems
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 7, 2018
Chris J.
Office Assistant
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 11, 2018

“Great Software!”

ProsThe software for the most part is easy to use, makes running a freight brokerage easy overall.
ConsNon-responsive layout used in UI Small issues such as (1) quote numbers not being printed on BOLs when using LCR (2) no DMARC support in emails sent
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 11, 2018
Ashley N.
Customer Service
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 10, 2018

“Our experience”

ProsThe system is user-friendly and easy to use.
ConsThere are often glitches and slow response times. Often time when system updates are done it creates new issues.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 10, 2018
Mark P.
Logistics Coordinator
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 10, 2019

“Great Software”

OverallAll and all it is a good program to be tendered loads from.
ProsIyt is very easy to be tendered and accept loads. I can also update the load on the app. It is a very easy program to use.
ConsAt times the application is down and the app won't load. It also has too many options for status updates.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 10, 2019