HARMONY Ratings

Overall
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
4/5

About HARMONY

Harmony Practice Management software delivers unparalleled power, flexibility, reliability, and ease-of-use while providing increases in efficiency with comprehensive EDI, workflow, reporting scheduling and complete revenue cycle management services. Harmony is the most user-friendly and easy to use. Specialties include Mental Health, Surgical, ASC, Dermatology, Oncology, Anesthesia, Pain Mgt., Orthopedics, Gastroenterology, Addiction practices, Primary Care & Hospitalists. Learn more about HARMONY

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 14 of 14 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 14 of 14 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Laura Z.
Clinic Admnistrator
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 12, 2017

“We have had a fantastic experience with the Harmony team and Software. ”

ProsThe Harmony Medical Practice Management system is efficient for scheduling and billing, and the support staff at Harmony are very helpful whenever questions arise. The SOAPware documentation system is easy to learn and is simplistic for our mental health outpatient practice.
ConsThe biggest issues are when the system goes down and is not available, but the Harmony support staff are always available and address these issues right away.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 12, 2017
Mary A.
Office Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 12, 2017

“Easiest system I have ever worked with. IT is available 24/7. ”

OverallTime efficiency
ProsVery user friendly and easy to navigate through the appointment book, posting charges and payments, I love the alert program. Has benefited much with repeat customers who have been sent to collection.
ConsInability to post 2 payments in 1 transaction. Inability to block a provider's schedule a week at a time. Can only block a day at a time.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 12, 2017
Ruth M.
Officer Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 16, 2017

“Been a customer for 10+ years.”

ProsThe support staff is very accommodating and respond when called. Harmony tries to tailor software to suit your needs.
ConsThe cost of software rises every year. However, Harmony tries to work with you to keep costs down.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 16, 2017
Adam F.
Nurse
Hospital & Health Care, Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4.5/5
Value for Money
3.5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
August 31, 2016

“Advanced and easy-to-use”

ProsHarmony e/Notes is for the troubled hospital staff member who wants a better way to secure electronic medical records. It's easy, fast, and reliable. Plus it offers a plethora of other great features to streamline the process: -Instant Referral Letters -Electronic Prescription Writing -Digital Interfaces with Labs, Hospitals, and Pharmacies -Anatomical Images within your Notes -Instant Off-Site Access -Error Detection to Improve Patient Care and Safety -Hosting on ASP or Client-based Servers -HIPAA and HL-7 Compliance
ConsThe software sometimes freezes or glitches mid-task and still carries some bugs, but I expect future updates to correct this.
Recommendations to other buyersCompare similar software before using this one to see how they stack up.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
August 31, 2016
BLANCA R.
Billing Associate
Medical Practice, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
January 27, 2017

“Medical Records w/ Harmony”

OverallI must say that as a first-time user this is very practical to use and quite simple. It does a lot from making appointments to keeping the patients' vitals and entering payments from what the insurance paid out to the patients' responsibility etc.. It didn't take me too long to get acquainted with the software and navigate through it.
ProsIt seems like it's an all in one software. Really good software
ConsI wish there were ways to have the system record certain details such as when entering payments it can give you the option to write for all dates of services the same insurance company rather than entering one by one, which can be time-consuming.
Recommendations to other buyersI'd recommend this software. As I mentioned before its practical and you'd know your way around it fast
Source: SoftwareAdvice
January 27, 2017
Hari Prasad J.
IT Executive
Medical Practice, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
July 4, 2018

“Harmony Really good software”

OverallI recommend this software. As I did my practical mentioned earlier and you will learn faster your way around
ProsThe user is very practical and very simple to use it for the first time. It does a lot more than appointments to keep patients 'capitals and enter the payment from the insurance paid for patients' responsibility. I did not take much time to get acquainted with the software and navigate through it
ConsMy wish is that the system certain record details such as when you enter payment it may give you the option of writing to all dates of the services of an insurance company, which is a taker rather than to enter one by one, while It is possible
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
July 4, 2018
MARINA G.
Administrator
Medical Practice, Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
3.5/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
September 15, 2016

“Comprehensive Data Platform”

Proshelps me keep patient information in one place that I can rely on when counterparts are absent from the office.
Consinterface design/function is antiquated. THe buttons and interface resemble a very old computer software platform making this feel less efficient in it's process
Recommendations to other buyersupdate the platform to resemble a more current product that new/younger employees can use easily.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
September 15, 2016
Felicia M.
Credentialing Coordinator
Medical Practice, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
January 20, 2017

“Useful product”

OverallThe integrated software is very functional. I like the fact that it can be customized applications that company needs.
ProsThe CPT and ICD codes will automatically generate.
ConsThere are a few glitches, such as but I'm sure they can be corrected.
Recommendations to other buyersWith any new product, test its functions before purchasing to make sure it is compatible with your company's needs.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
January 20, 2017
Tori G.
front desk
Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
June 26, 2019

“harmony”

ProsLOVE this. honestly the less amount of customization needed when entering notes, the better and more detailed the notes are without even noticing it. work smarter, not harder!
Consnothing i did not like. i can change everything how i want
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
June 26, 2019
Ken P.
Clinical pharmacist
10,001+ employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
January 11, 2017

“Good software but could be faster”

OverallHarmony is a good software to use for medical practice and in hospitals but it freezes up a lot when you are trying to multitask or work fast. It does have some glitches but I think that update should fix that. I found it really easy to send E-RXs and make soap notes. I have used Epic before and it was as good as this one but it did not freeze as much as this one.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
January 11, 2017
Linda B.
Practice Manager
Medical Practice, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 11, 2017

“Exceptional implementation and support. ”

OverallSimplified practice management; a/r; claims management They really are very customer oriented and I couldn't be happier with our decision. We just renewed...early!
ProsFlexibility: we are a multi specialty practice and were having difficulty finding one application that could do it all. Harmony was the only one!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 11, 2017
Nihar k.
Analyst
Financial Services, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
January 19, 2017

“Medical Paperwork Harmonized ”

OverallMedical planning was made very easy with easy tools and great functionality.
ProsEasy to access medical records.
ConsGraphing capabilities could be improved.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
January 19, 2017
Jane M.
Operations Director
Mental Health Care, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
2/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
2/5
Likelihood to Recommend
5/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
December 12, 2016

“Strong Sales Pitch. Weak Service Delivery”

OverallThe software is a combination of Practice Management and Clinical Charts -- two separate programs, with unilateral communication between then (from PM to EMR). The charts made to look like a paper chart would, which some staff appreciate, but the functionality is limited.
Prospretty layout
Consno reporting capabilities. Unable to create a requisition form from EMR.
Recommendations to other buyersIf you are planning on using this software for something other than a PCP practice--look elsewhere.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
December 12, 2016
Colleen A.
Consultant
Mental Health Care, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
December 9, 2016

“Quality product”

OverallThis product scores well regarding ease of use for actual clinicians.
ProsThe technology is designed for adults in the field.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
December 9, 2016