ManagementPlus Ratings

Overall
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
4.5/5

About ManagementPlus

ManagementPlus, Inc. has been delivering best-in-class software solutions in ophthalmology and optometry-specific EHR (electronic health records) , EMR (electronic medical records) and practice management to eye care professionals since 1995. Learn more about ManagementPlus

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 50 of 69 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 50 of 69 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Selene C.
Office Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 14, 2018

“Inexpensive PM system, but you get what you pay for.”

ProsThe system is relatively inexpensive, and there are many ways to customize the program to your particular needs. Fairly intuitive, and easy to teach others how to use.
ConsToo simplistic (for instance, lacks email or messaging within software, so we're unable to communicate in a HIPAA-compliant manner). Ability to run detailed reports is disappointing, as you can't combine different "sections" of the system, such as patient demographics and EHR visits. Requests for help are sometimes answered in minutes, or not at all, requiring multiple attempts to get a resolution. In the end, if you don't have high expectations, and aren't looking for cutting-edge technology, M+ might suit your needs.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 14, 2018
Avatar Image
Matthew L.
Optical Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 6, 2018

“Great product. Always evolving for the better. Excellent, responsive customer service.”

OverallIt's our lifeline. We'd be lost without it.
Prosthey have an annual Users Group meeting that is invaluable (and fun). The EHR visit design tool is intuitive and powerful. You get to know each real human working their tech support. They are all helpful and knowledgeable. I don't know the actual number but I would bet the average job retention to be in the 6-10 year range.
ConsAny large and complex software can develop bugs. As many practices have customized the product to their own needs those bugs can manifest themselves in different ways. this can make it frustrating for the end user as well as the development team. However, they are relentless in the pursuit of perfection
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 6, 2018
Bethany Y.
Administrator
Medical Practice, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
1/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
0/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
October 15, 2016

“Minimal support after contract signed”

Overall1st of all we want with this software due tot capability to integrate directly to what seemed like a quality EHR system. The billing features would only be further enhanced once we could implement EHR down the road, however we purchased this program to use only for billing initially. We were sold on the "lcustomer service calls answered live 98% of the time". The reality was about the exact opposite. We can call numerous times in a day, either going straight to voicemail, or holding for 20 minutes then a voicemail and never recieve a call back & rarely within the same day, so we just keep calling. Further, our issues never seem to be a high priority to them, even when they feel URGENT to us. The week we implemented our contract, we were assigned a trainer, and received emails stating she was out of the office for the next 3 weeks with limited phone and email access. Nice start, huh!? & they had new phone sysytem so we also couldn't get customer service to answer the phone. We called our sales rep, and he was out to. We called and emailed other trainers, similar replies, out for weeks. Bottom line, M-plus took on to much, to soon and was not & &/ still not prepared, staffed & capable of servicing and training new customers. We have been with them now for going on 10 months with severe program issues due to lack of training and information. We schedule a training and they want to reschedule. They want to do everything on a recorded webinar when we need direct training & specific directions. There are significant shortcomings we are still coming across. Granted they have customers of 16 years who are happy but right now they are not capable of helping new customers. They are not personable & don't make their customers feel like their business really matters. In attending a recent users group meeting, there was nothing of special note to make us feel warm & fuzzy about being a part of their program. After all the problems we have had, even the CEO said "let me know if you need anything" but didn't really respond much when I indicated they completely missed many sales opportunities by not taking care of us from day one! (As it had been our intention to go EHR by year end)
ProsNo up front cost, you pay monthly for the program. You can create about any report, once you learn to think like their program. Billing, EHR & Optical & batch eligibility. You don't pay extra for customer support
ConsYou can't get live customer support as they promise. You do ALL the set up on your own (something other/older customers told me they didn't have to do, but apparently now new customers, or at least we did) The used a excel of patients & insurances & uploaded the bare basics. All the set up of insurances and clearing houses even the specifics of many of the loop and segments have fallen upon us to know & work through... again a very difficult, painful & unncessary process. Even when we are told how/what to enter, it has been inconsistent & had to be changed multiple times & as of this week, a program change now renders it ALL to be reprogrammed yet again... not by them, but now I have to go back to every single insurance & make changes to avoid denials...
Recommendations to other buyersIf you are ok with self educating, doing all the set up, don't require much support on a timely basis, and dont want to spend a lot of money getting into a program this can work for you. I do believe once we can operate it, it should be a nice program to run, if only we can get there
Source: SoftwareAdvice
October 15, 2016
Kathy Y.
Administrator
Hospital & Health Care, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 3, 2018

“Extremely easy to use. Very user Friendly.”

OverallEASE of use. Training quick and easy.
ProsCustomizable for EHR and very user friendly. Have worked with this program since 2003 and would not change our system. They are always making upgrade to make the system better. Developers listen to the users to add functions on the system.
ConsThe changes to the ownership has been tough. This was like a family in the support that we have used and got to know. Now they are becoming more corporate. This is a great group why change something that has been so good for so long.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 3, 2018
Kathy y.
Billing Manager
Medical Practice, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
February 9, 2017

“Love this system”

OverallGreat system for ophthalmologist!! Love the Practice management system and all the integrations for EHR, E-prescribing, claims, statements, payments, etc.
ProsEasy to navigate the systems and everything on the patient are in one place, not 3 places!
ConsThe customer service staff is a little slow at getting back to the client. They need to have more experience in the CS staff. They did have this but changes in their staff have made it rough on complex issues.
Recommendations to other buyersGo to a practice and see this in action to see the benefits of the system.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
February 9, 2017
Shelley M.
Office Manager
Medical Practice, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
5/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
October 7, 2016

“Long time client, but don't feel like one”

OverallWe have been a client of M+ for 14 yrs starting with PM. Added on EHR in 2011 and have recommended it to several practices that have signed on since. Even before the purchase of M+ by Eli Global, we have felt we don't always receive great customer service or support. If we complain loudly enough, we sometimes get partial results. In other words, the client must always ask for improvements, updates in versions, etc. M+ does not reach out to us, ever, to see how we are doing, if we are up to date, if we know about new features, etc. When I asked for an enhancement request to the tome clock over a year ago, I was told that unless a majority of clients asked for the same enhancement, it wouldn't be approved! That's the response to a long time client. Wonder if new clients get better service?
ProsOphthalmology specific, assistance with compliance, education at user group meeting yearly if you attend.
ConsVery difficult to reach tech support by phone. Also, everything costs more money, even added ICD 10 codes required by government.
Recommendations to other buyersConsider the initial cost versus value in comparison to other EHR systems. Also, if you sign on be sure to take advantage of on site training and keep in constant touch for updates.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
October 7, 2016
Kathy Y.
Administrator
Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
March 1, 2017

“Great product!”

OverallWe have been on this system since 2000. Each year the company is working to make the software easier to use and more useful. They strive to meet excellence in their product. Well worth the investment.
ProsEase of use and different uses for all the integration pieces.
ConsUpdate can sometimes be tricky.
Recommendations to other buyersWell worth the investment for a all in one system for PM and EHR systems.
Source: Capterra
March 1, 2017
Alisha W.
IT Manager
Medical Practice, Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
October 14, 2015

“Management Plus ”

ProsThey are always willing to help with answering questions. They are quick to respond to emails.
ConsIt takes a while for the company to address enhancement suggestions and then the suggestions may not get changed. Also they don't inform you that the enhancement was not approved.
Recommendations to other buyersWe really like the fact that we can customize our exams to our practice. We also use Ipads to sign surgical consents with our patients. Ipads make it faster for the consent to go into the attachments in the patients record. Otherwise, if you do your consents on paper you have to scan the papers in the record and it is time consuming.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
October 14, 2015
Heather J.
Clinic Manager, Sugery Coordinator
11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: Capterra
October 6, 2016

“User conference”

OverallLearned so much at the user conference regarding the features, options, and customization to meet your office/practices specific needs and preferences. So many resources and support available to help make it work for you.
ProsFlexibility, customization
ConsLots to learn, which takes time, but worth the time.
Source: Capterra
October 6, 2016
Katrina H.
Medical Practice, Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4.5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
March 10, 2014

“Management Plus - The right choice!”

ProsManagement Plus is a fully-customizable EHR system. Most companies do not let the individual office make changes to their EHR. They have one EHR system for all users. Management Plus allows their users to customize the EHR to fit the users' individual offices. Their customer service is excellent and located in the United States. They also have Practice Management, Electronic Health Records, Electronic Prescribing, Patient Portal, and an Optical Module. You don't have to go to other software companies to purchase these items.
ConsIt would be great if they had a manual for using their product. It's not that I dislike that they don't have one, but it would be nice to be able to see what all the product will do for you as you have time to look through a manual.
Recommendations to other buyersI recommend they call other users of this product, or any product, and ask for their opinion of the system they are using. Also, if the user can show you the actual product in use, there is nothing like seeing the system being used in a real office situation.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
March 10, 2014
Katrina H.
Medical Practice, Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4.5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
March 10, 2014

“Management Plus - The right choice!”

ProsManagement Plus is a fully-customizable EHR system. Most companies do not let the individual office make changes to their EHR. They have one EHR system for all users. Management Plus allows their users to customize the EHR to fit the users' individual offices. Their customer service is excellent and located in the United States. They also have Practice Management, Electronic Health Records, Electronic Prescribing, Patient Portal, and an Optical Module. You don't have to go to other software companies to purchase these items.
ConsIt would be great if they had a manual for using their product. It's not that I dislike that they don't have one, but it would be nice to be able to see what all the product will do for you as you have time to look through a manual.
Recommendations to other buyersI recommend they call other users of this product, or any product, and ask for their opinion of the system they are using. Also, if the user can show you the actual product in use, there is nothing like seeing the system being used in a real office situation.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
March 10, 2014
Shelley M.
Office Manager
Medical Practice, Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
October 14, 2015

“Management Plus user for 5 years”

ProsWe launch electronic health records a few years ago. I appreciated the timely response from the support desk during this process.
ConsLack of communication regarding updates. It seems that if there is an upgrade/update available you must inquire, it will not be communicated to client by M+
Recommendations to other buyersMake sure you have accessed all of the features and asked all of your questions before implementation. Be certain to know what kind of training is available for your staff.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
October 14, 2015
Ann F.
Doctor
Medical Practice, Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
October 15, 2015

“Our experience has been very positive.”

ProsI like that it's not cluttered on the screens--it's very easy to use and is tidy on each page and doesn't look like a jumbled mess. The company has excellent support and customer service. They are prompt in making changes and in assisting us in whatever we need. There is a personal feel and they seem to really know their customers. They are good at what they do and if I were to start over in selecting a software company and EHR company, I would chose Management Plus all over again. We are very pleased.
ConsIt's not cheap so price is what I like the least. But we are pleased with the product so have no regrets. I have looked at other companies and think this is the very best one.
Recommendations to other buyersThis company provides excellent customer service and the software is as user friendly as you will find. They continue to make changes promptly as the need occurs. We are very pleased.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
October 15, 2015
Teresa D.
Office Manager
Medical Practice, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
October 11, 2016

“Management Plus”

OverallI have been a Management Plus user for 15 years. I would say the largest benefit of this operating system is that they realize the necessity to stay up to date with the features they offer in order to help providers meet Meaningful Use requirements. Customer service is key when it comes to computer operating systems, and Management Plus has great customer service. Although there may be wait times for certain issues, the customer service representatives will keep in contact with you and let you know they are working to resolve issues when they arise. I would highly recommend Management Plus for anyone looking for a customizable operating system and a conscientious staff to work alongside you when the need arises.
ProsExcellent customer service. Customizable EHR. Meaningful Use certified
Source: SoftwareAdvice
October 11, 2016
Michele G.
Office Manager
Medical Practice, Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
October 16, 2015

“User friendly”

ProsSupport team is always there to help out and assist when needed. Management Plus is an all round product that covers our needs from billing to PM to EHR
ConsWould like more flexibility with some of the reporting selections
Recommendations to other buyersI would recommend Management Plus to anyone who is considering purchasing this product based on it ease of use and the great support that we receive
Source: SoftwareAdvice
October 16, 2015
Renee F.
CPC/Billing
Medical Practice, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
1/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
2/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
January 24, 2019

“No customer support what so ever.”

OverallI can't stress enough how poor the customer service is. I would not recommend this system to anyone in Ophthalmology based on our experiences with customer service.
ProsUser Friendly and easy to train. Claims work list makes it easy to see if there is a problem with a specific insurance carriers.
ConsThe customer service has gone from bad to worse. The hold times when calling in are ridiculous only to be transferred to a voice mail. Also, if you email customer service support and are lucky enough to get a response back, it's usually a question about your question which only prolongs the issue you are having.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
January 24, 2019
Kathy y.
Billing Manager
Medical Practice, Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
October 14, 2015

“This is one of the best programs to use!! Awesome”

Prosgreat customer service! They spend lots of time listening to all users and trying to make this work best for your practice.
ConsNothing we have been very pleased but when changes are made to the system they need to let us as users know.
Recommendations to other buyersBest system for both systems! Great in practice management and EHR systems.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
October 14, 2015
Julie S.
Office Manager
Medical Practice, Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
October 14, 2015

“M+ Review October 14, 2015”

ProsGood customer service and support. Always available to assist with your needs.
ConsGrids on Review of Systems. I would like to be able to input data in a more timely fashion.
Recommendations to other buyersM+ has excellent customer service and they are always a phone call away and ready to help with your needs or find an alternative solution.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
October 14, 2015
Karen C.
Medical Practice, Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
4.5/5
Features
4.5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
January 29, 2015

“Interesting Software Journey”

ProsThis company makes every effort to listen to its users when making future developments and to incorporate some of the needs overall. Our practice has been associated with Management Plus for several years now, and the overall outcome of this product to date has been beneficial. I go to Ophthalmology meetings and hear other practices talk about issues they have with competing software. I find it interesting that we do not have those negative issues.
ConsThe positives far outweigh the negatives about Management Plus.
Recommendations to other buyersAlways take the time to work through the demo, collect questions and get answers before you make decisions. Trying to evaluate software is a very long process and a big investment. Make sure that you are able to make some of your own decision making in future software developments.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
January 29, 2015
Vance D.
Administrator
Medical Practice, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
1/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Customer Service
1/5
Features
2/5
Value for Money
1/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
October 20, 2018

“Worst Customer Support Ever”

OverallGo with a quality software with competent support staff
ProsSimplistic, fairly inexpensive to purchase, but training and support from corporate personnel is horrible
ConsPoor customer service, technical support personnel who don't know their jobs - thousands of dollars a year in sopport costs with horrible support
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
October 20, 2018
Pam B.
Office Manager
Medical Practice, Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
October 14, 2015

“Management Plus is excellent!”

ProsManagement Plus is extremely user friendly. Questions are quickly answered.
ConsI like everything about this product and the staff at Management Plus.
Recommendations to other buyersBe sure to include various departments from the clinic. Management Plus offers so many uses.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
October 14, 2015
Pam B.
Office Manager
Medical Practice, Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
October 14, 2015

“Management Plus”

ProsUser friendly and if assistance is needed, staff is so helpful
ConsEnhancements can sometimes take slightly longer when clinical department needs implementation quickly.
Recommendations to other buyersConsider M+ first...Do not waste time considering other software products.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
October 14, 2015
Julie S.
Office Manager
Medical Practice, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
November 7, 2016

“Management Plus Software”

OverallHave done a lot of customization at our expense to ease use. I realize we have on older platform and newer forms are now available but at an additional cost so we have customized our origional platform to fit our needs. Wish we could speed software up faster.
ProsCustomizable and easy to learn to navigate.
ConsWish could speed software up. Still has some glitches. Seems as if everytime we have an update we have a lot of kinks to fix before we can operate program. Optical module needs work.
Recommendations to other buyersGreat customer service. Customizing options.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
November 7, 2016
Katrina H.
Practice Administrator
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
August 27, 2015

“Management Plus - best PM/EHR Product available”

OverallWe have been using Management Plus since 2012 and have been extremely satisfied with our decision to purchase their complete system. Pros: User Friendly, budget conscious, complete PM, Optical & EHR integrated software, FANTASTIC customer service (located in the USA) and totally customizable to your practice. You don't have to wait until all customers want to change or add something to the EHR template. You can do it anytime. Not just fixed reports...You can customize your own reports which give you lots of flexibility when owners/doctors request specialized reports. We currently use IRIS Registry and have received all incentives through Meaningful Use Stage 2. Management Plus has integrated successfully and we do not have to report manually on CQMs or PQRS anymore. Cons: None come to mind
Source: Capterra
August 27, 2015
Michele G.
Office Manager
Medical Practice, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
October 10, 2016

“Great EHR system”

OverallManagement Plus gives us the tools we need to document and track the medical care we give to our EHR patients. Their software is easy to use yet customizable.
ProsI love the reporting capabilities
ConsThe superbill template form is complex and hard to update. It would be much easier to use in an excel format.
Recommendations to other buyersI have heard many practices talk about changing from their EHR systems multiple. We purchased Management Plus over 10 years ago and have not regretted it.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
October 10, 2016
Alisha W.
IT Manager
Medical Practice, Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
October 14, 2015

“Management Plus ”

ProsThey are always willing to help with answering questions. They are quick to respond to emails.
ConsIt takes a while for the company to address enhancement suggestions and then the suggestions may not get changed. Also they don't inform you that the enhancement was not approved.
Recommendations to other buyersWe really like the fact that we can customize our exams to our practice. We also use Ipads to sign surgical consents with our patients. Ipads make it faster for the consent to go into the attachments in the patients record. Otherwise, if you do your consents on paper you have to scan the papers in the record and it is time consuming.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
October 14, 2015
Katie H.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
2/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Source: Capterra
October 7, 2016

“Some areas need help”

OverallTech support needs stronger, better trained people answering the phone. Mike is good, but I miss Tyson, Ashley and Mindy. The Indian gentleman, who I can never understand his name, is never able to help me and always wants me to retell my problem via email. I don't have time to do that. Nathan, our EHR Specialist, is fantastic. He always works with us and is honest when telling us if something we have won't work with the change we want to make. Overall, it would be great to have a Tech Support Specialist that we could go to for all our needs. Otherwise, have Lorena and Valerie's extention to reach them when you cannot reach anyone who can help.
Source: Capterra
October 7, 2016
Leilani S.
Office manager
Medical Practice, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
October 6, 2016

“Dves review”

OverallOverall it has been good however I do think that the updates, new additions to the program should be included in the annual maintenance agreement. We pay an absorbent amount of money annually. Also I am highly disappointed in the experience with Gordon at Practice Builders. He is pushy and very annoying. He absolutely turned me off to this company.
ConsAnything added to the program I must pay for.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
October 6, 2016
Kathy Y.
Administrator
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
July 30, 2015

“We have been on this software since 2000, Very easy to use and great customer service”

OverallWe love our Management Plus system!! It is an all in one system for accounting , EHR, scheduling and reporting. The learning curve for this system is so easy and very user friendly. Great for reporting. If you have a need for a report you can customize it to fit your needs with ease. Our EHR is just set to fit our needs not everyone else. It fits in with our work load on a daily basis. Also the Scheduling is just as easy. Customer service is great and always helpful. Only problem I have is updates because sometimes they don't work for us. Otherwise we really love this system.
Source: Capterra
July 30, 2015
Katrina H.
Medical Practice, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
October 6, 2016

“Management Plus ... great decision”

OverallWe have used this software since 2012. It is very user friendly. You can create and edit your own forms and the support staff is fantastic!
ProsCustomizable forms
ConsThere is nothing that I would consider a con.
Recommendations to other buyersAt the very least you should demo this product. You will be pleased.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
October 6, 2016
Thomas F.
Practice Admin
Medical Practice, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
October 6, 2016

“Management Plus”

OverallQuality and functionality have improved significantly in the last couple of years. Support staff has grown and improved also.
ProsEase of use.
ConsTraining of new employees on the system could be more structured for self study and progressive.
Recommendations to other buyersA good value.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
October 6, 2016
Karen G.
Controller
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
October 16, 2015

“ManagementPlus is awesome”

OverallWe have tried multiple EHR software programs for our Ophthalmology/Optometry practice. The practice includes an ASC and Optical Shops in addition to the Clinics. We have found ManagementPlus to be the best. It is easy to use and therefore easy to train new employees to work on it. The EHR is customizable so it can fit your practice. The reporting is flexible and allows you to run the proper reports to run the practice and evaluate the performance. The support staff is fabulous and is always willing to give you the time needed.
Source: Capterra
October 16, 2015
Shelley M.
Office Manager
Medical Practice, Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
October 14, 2015

“Management Plus user for 5 years”

ProsWe launch electronic health records a few years ago. I appreciated the timely response from the support desk during this process.
ConsLack of communication regarding updates. It seems that if there is an upgrade/update available you must inquire, it will not be communicated to client by M+
Recommendations to other buyersMake sure you have accessed all of the features and asked all of your questions before implementation. Be certain to know what kind of training is available for your staff.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
October 14, 2015
Linda B.
Financial Services, Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
February 3, 2015

“Have used M+ for years. One of their first installs.”

ProsI own a billing service, and we bill for several specialties other than ophthalmology. As a consultant, I am exposed to many software programs, and I continue to recommend M+ to my clients. M+ has many features that are customizable to each practice's specific needs which is a lifesaver.
ConsAgree with other reviewers that the positives outweigh the negatives.
Recommendations to other buyersWhen looking at the Practice Management portion, be sure to look at Custom Reports and Billing Rules.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
February 3, 2015
Nadine H.
Administrator
Medical Practice, Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
3.5/5
Features
4.5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
June 2, 2015

“Review of MGT PLUS”

Prosvery user friendly- easy to train new employees on. Also- they try very hard to customize forms etc. if at all possible.
ConsI was not pleased with support up until recently. However, changes seem to have been made and support is now much improved. Support is VERY important to a client so I hope this continues to be a priority with MGT PLUS.
Recommendations to other buyersVisit an office that has been using it and find out not only the pros but the cons.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
June 2, 2015
Nikki H.
Admin
Medical Practice, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
1/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Features
2/5
Value for Money
1/5
Likelihood to Recommend
1/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
October 21, 2016

“Lack of concern for new clients”

OverallWe switched to Management plus after seeing their demonstration. However we are 5 months in and still have not been fully set up. We were told we had a trainer assigned but Jennifer was not in contact until just recently. Needless to say there has been a decrease in money due to not being set up, billing issues, lack of any kind of commitment from M+
ProsWe recently received the assistance of a new trainer, who is amazing. Hopefully we are going to be able to resolve issues.
ConsOnce you sign up you get limited help with set up, with the use, and in general. Not worth the switch
Recommendations to other buyersBe leary
Source: SoftwareAdvice
October 21, 2016
Alexa N.
Technician
Medical Practice, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
October 16, 2016

“EASE OF USE”

OverallI feel as a user it is easy to navigate and when training a new employee it helps that it is windows friendly so they can pick it up quickly.
Proseasy to move around and learn
Source: SoftwareAdvice
October 16, 2016
Ann F.
Doctor
Medical Practice, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
October 7, 2016

“We like Management Plus!! ”

OverallManagement Plus continues to improve software and features for both our practice management and EHR, and expands to accommodate the changes of the government. Great company and great people!
Source: SoftwareAdvice
October 7, 2016
MaryEtta S.
Administrator
Medical Practice, Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4.5/5
Features
4.5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
October 16, 2015

“Management Plus”

Proswhat I most appreciate about Management Plus is the personal attention you receive.
ConsI don't have anything negative to say. It is awesome that both the practice Management and EHR modules are combined into one package.
Recommendations to other buyersThe most important aspect of an EHR vendor to us is the ability to customize the software to our office. Management Plus allows for 100% customization.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
October 16, 2015
Michele G.
Office Manager
Medical Practice, Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
October 16, 2015

“User friendly”

ProsSupport team is always there to help out and assist when needed. Management Plus is an all round product that covers our needs from billing to PM to EHR
ConsWould like more flexibility with some of the reporting selections
Recommendations to other buyersI would recommend Management Plus to anyone who is considering purchasing this product based on it ease of use and the great support that we receive
Source: SoftwareAdvice
October 16, 2015
Ronald P.
Medical Practice, Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
March 10, 2014

“Long time Management Plus client”

ProsBy far the most ophthalmic and optometric customizable product. The friendly 800 number support is readily available. The design team is open to suggestions for improvements.
ConsNothing. The software and the support staff are very solid.
Recommendations to other buyersBe sure to demo what you are looking at. The way the software works in the clinic is not the same as the way it works on the reps demo laptop.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
March 10, 2014
Kathy y.
Billing Manager
Medical Practice, Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
October 14, 2015

“This is one of the best programs to use!! Awesome”

Prosgreat customer service! They spend lots of time listening to all users and trying to make this work best for your practice.
ConsNothing we have been very pleased but when changes are made to the system they need to let us as users know.
Recommendations to other buyersBest system for both systems! Great in practice management and EHR systems.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
October 14, 2015
Julie S.
Office Manager
Medical Practice, Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
October 14, 2015

“M+ Review October 14, 2015”

ProsGood customer service and support. Always available to assist with your needs.
ConsGrids on Review of Systems. I would like to be able to input data in a more timely fashion.
Recommendations to other buyersM+ has excellent customer service and they are always a phone call away and ready to help with your needs or find an alternative solution.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
October 14, 2015
Katie R.
Bookkeeping
Medical Practice, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
October 7, 2016

“Katie's Review”

OverallI have been very happy and pleased with this software.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
October 7, 2016
Susan L.
Practice administrator
Medical Practice, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
October 6, 2016

“Review”

OverallWe've used this software for a long time. Very easy to use
Source: SoftwareAdvice
October 6, 2016
Chad B.
Assistant Clinic Manager
Medical Practice, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
October 6, 2016

“Very Good”

OverallLove M+!! Easy to use and very customizable. Tech support is helpful when needed
Source: SoftwareAdvice
October 6, 2016
Katie H.
Receptionist
Medical Practice, Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4.5/5
Features
3.5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
October 14, 2015

“Front Office Supervisor”

ProsI cannot use 50 characters for this box. my answer is fast answers from support
ConsAll the different additional costs to different vendors that you have to have just to meet meaningful use guidelines
Recommendations to other buyersMore affordable external vendors for products that are required
Source: SoftwareAdvice
October 14, 2015
Pam B.
Office Manager
Medical Practice, Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
October 14, 2015

“Management Plus is excellent!”

ProsManagement Plus is extremely user friendly. Questions are quickly answered.
ConsI like everything about this product and the staff at Management Plus.
Recommendations to other buyersBe sure to include various departments from the clinic. Management Plus offers so many uses.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
October 14, 2015
Pam B.
Office Manager
Medical Practice, Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
October 14, 2015

“Management Plus”

ProsUser friendly and if assistance is needed, staff is so helpful
ConsEnhancements can sometimes take slightly longer when clinical department needs implementation quickly.
Recommendations to other buyersConsider M+ first...Do not waste time considering other software products.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
October 14, 2015
Pam P.
Practice Administrator
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
October 14, 2015

“User Friendly Software”

OverallManagement Plus is very user friendly and easy to learn. Our practice has used the PM and EHR Customer Service is awesome and very reachable either by phone or email. They will also follow-up to make sure your questions have been answered.
Source: Capterra
October 14, 2015