Contract Logix Ratings

Overall
4.1/5
Ease of Use
3.9/5
Customer Service
4.3/5

About Contract Logix

Contract Logix is a longtime leader, innovator, and provider of intelligent contract lifecycle management software. The companys software empowers legal, administration, IT, procurement, finance, and sales professionals across dozens of industries to draft, negotiate, approve, execute, and manage their contracts. Hundreds of brands have partnered with Contract Logix to automate their contracting processes while minimizing risk, increasing compliance, and driving profitability. Learn more about Contract Logix

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 15 of 15 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 15 of 15 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Valerie M.
Senior Manager, Contracts & Senior Paralegal
Pharmaceuticals, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 26, 2019

“Long Time User”

OverallWe have had a great experience with Contract Logix over the 9+ years we have been working with them. We ran into an issue due to our own internal IT policies (which were different at each of our 15 sites) and they worked with us to figure out the issues we were having (all internal!). Fantastic response time for questions and issues. I have found the system simple to use as long as you spend a little time watching their training videos. I am hoping the Gen2 version is even easier.
ProsGen1 of their software works well for a system of its age. The ability to review contracts right in the system is a huge plus. Being able to create standard templates using clauses and templates is fantastic! No longer do we need to update the same clause in multiple templates - just update it once and the system is able to update all of your templates at once. The parent/child tracking ability is extremely helpful when you have an agreement with multiple levels of "child" documents such as work orders and amendments to the work orders. Being able to send the final agreements directly from the system for digital signatures has been a game changer for our company. We reduced turnaround time from two or three weeks to two to three hours.
ConsAlthough the Gen1 version is still supported and functions well, the new Gen2 version has recently come on the market. I have been provided with several demonstrations of the new Gen2 version and it looks as if it has everything we have been asking for. Updated look and feel, more point and click capabilities. I can't wait to use it!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 26, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 27, 2018

“Robust technology platform that is extremely flexible for multiple use cases”

OverallCentral portal and repository for all of our contract related documents. Created a platform that standardized all of our policies, procedures and templates. Integrated with digital signature technology which streamlined a process that was extremely time consuming and wasteful.
ProsThe Contract Logix platform has been built with years of experience and gathered knowledge. With that said, they have built an extremely adaptable platform that can meet most organizational needs. The CLX team has been extremely responsive and helpful to our company's needs during implementation. Bring your imagination!
ConsThe current interface needs a modern-looking facelift (In-progress!) which should greatly facilitate user adoption during the roll-out. Because of its flexibility, can be a bit overwhelming at first to learn and understand how to use.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 27, 2018
Dorothy L.
Director of Contracts Management
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 22, 2018

“Using this product has allowed us to streamline many of our outdated contract processes. ”

OverallWe had a 40% reduction in time spent processing new contractor requests. We can track many of our audit requirements along with our contracts and we can run customizable reports that assist with all aspects of our contract management process.
ProsThe contract request module and the reporting features are great for new contracts and audit preparation.
ConsThe customization allowed by this software has been very helpful, but has required hours of technical assistance.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 22, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Biotechnology, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 14, 2018

“A user friendly contract management system, versatile and affordable.”

ProsI appreciated the ability to design the features to fit our company needs, and ease of use. I find it to be a reasonalbe spend, not a high priced tool in which you would not need all the bells and whistles that other systems require you to buy with thier packages. It allows you to choose what would work best for your company. And a major bonus of a wonderful support team.
ConsI know they are in process of having the ability to use other platforms such as Firefox, etc., this would be great. Sometimes the system can be slow on internet explorer
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 14, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Medical Devices, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 6, 2018

“A user friendly option for contract management”

ProsContract Logix is extremely easy to use. There are plenty of icons to help along the way. Customization is great, but plan on investing in some programming time to get you started.
ConsWe use the online hosted module and it can be slow at times causing crashes.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 6, 2018
Tracey S.
Legal Operations Coordinator
Health, Wellness and Fitness, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 18, 2018

“The system is an easy to use tool to organize contract information in one place ”

OverallA centralized repository and system alerts of key renewal dates, termination dates, and interim milestones.
ProsIt has an intuitive user interface with familiar Windows features and it provide alerts of key renewal dates, termination dates, and interim milestones. You can set as many alarms for a contract as you need.
ConsMaking changes to the design of the system and creating reports is somewhat time consuming and challenging
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 18, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Education Management, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 12, 2018

“Strong product and great staff. ContractLogix has been very responsive to our needs.”

Pros* We have been delayed in implementing the software on our end for completely unrelated reasons, and the ContractLogix team has been incredibly responsive and flexible in helping us get back on track. They couldn't have been more helpful! * The Professional software has functionality that we weren't able to find all together in other products. * Highly configurable. Automated workflow. Use of Word within the software, OCR search capability, and version control are great. Access controls for different levels of users is also helpful. * We also like the ease of use in their new Express Solution software.
Cons* Professional requires that you put in the time at the outset to get set-up and trained. ContractLogix team works with you to do that, but there is still no replacement for you having to do a good bit yourself. Their new Express Solution is faster to get up and running.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 12, 2018
Steven H.
Principal
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 27, 2018

“Highly customizable to meet our needs”

ProsDynamic system that enables multiple configurations; once I gained enough experience I'm able to do some of the build on my own; responsive customer service
ConsThe speed of the system could be improved, at times it can drag; compatibility with internet browser other than Internet Explorer would be ideal
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 27, 2018
Sue P.
IT
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 11, 2018

“Excellent software and customer services”

OverallHelp managing our legal document processing
ProsThe customer services is great. The software functions fit our needs and can be customized to accommodate our requirements.
ConsSoftware is not user friendly. It takes time to learn on how to use it properly. After upgrade, few functions did not work and took time to fix.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 11, 2018
Pam J.
Contract Coordinator
Insurance, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 11, 2018

“We are extremely impressed with the communication and customer care. ”

OverallWe are able to track all contracts and state required filings more efficiently than our previous manual spreadsheet system. We are anxious to add writing and workflow features as we become more acquainted with our basic software. The system is very user friendly and makes communication protocol more efficient.
ProsThe Contract Logix Team was able to configure the software to meet our specific requirements. We find it very user friendly.
ConsThere are just a couple of minor features we would have liked to have in this product. Having said that, the developers and trainers were able to give us alternate processes to accomplish what we need.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 11, 2018
Matt S.
Sr. Financial Analyst
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
2/5
Value for Money
3/5
Source: Capterra
June 7, 2017

“Useful for contract filing and organization but slow performance”

ProsGreat ability to store, file, and organize contracts and documents electronically. Also has good reporting and Excel export feature. High customization.
ConsSlow performance. Unsure of how much "out of the box" use this system gets or if it is highly customized to each organization.

Vendor Response

By Contract Logix on July 11, 2017
Thank you for your review. Contract Logix is always striving to make improvements to the features and performance of our solutions. Like most enterprise level CLM solutions, Contract Logix's professional services team works closely with all of our clients to implement and configure the systems to align with each organization's unique needs.
Source: Capterra
June 7, 2017
Randy G.
Director of Facilities
Food Production, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Source: Capterra
April 3, 2017

“Randy Groff”

OverallI have not used the system much in the past but was looking into it here at the ProMat show. Seems to be really fast and useful for our application at four seasons produce located in Ephrata pa.
ProsIts fast
ConsSomewhat slow
Recommendations to other buyersNone
Source: Capterra
April 3, 2017
Bruce R.
Owner
Industrial Automation, Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4.5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
September 9, 2016

“Amazing product. If you consider yourself to be a novice then. Great c”

ProsEasy to familiarize yourself with. If you consider yourself to be a novice, then this should be a great match for you. There are many features that will assist you in working efficiently. What more can i say, great product.
ConsI havent found any dislikes to be honest. I have only been using for a few months. Maybe after i have used a little longer will i be able to make any suggestions on how to improve.
Recommendations to other buyersIf you are not the most computer savvy, then take your time to search for something that mau meet your needs
Source: SoftwareAdvice
September 9, 2016
Terri R.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Source: Capterra
December 9, 2016

“Contract Mgmt System Review”

Overallmost of the time i love the system and it works for what our company needs to do. when there are problems and issues, these can't and haven't always been answered, so there is much frustration.
Source: Capterra
December 9, 2016
Chad L.
HR Specialist
Hospital & Health Care, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
2/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
1/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
4/10
Source: Capterra
May 18, 2017

“Not a great choice unless you are willing to invest a lot of time ”

ProsOverall demo seemed very good. Customer Service Representative was very knowledgeable and did a great job explaining the product.
ConsIt was too big of a project for our hospital at the time. We should have taking the time to start this type of a project earlier on.
Source: Capterra
May 18, 2017