MEX Ratings

Overall
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
4.5/5

About MEX

MEX is Australia's Best tool for Maintenance Management. The intuitive system will streamline your maintenance processes and give you a better overview of your operations. Maintenance managers will be empowered to make more informed decisions & know what needs maintenance, when and what specific job is required. MEX will drive down the cost of managing your assets and ensure a clear path to success. Whether you are running a small or large business, MEX will help you stay on top of everything! Learn more about MEX

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 49 of 49 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 49 of 49 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
John F.
Maintenance Planner
Food Production, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
June 2, 2019

“MEX = KISS Value for money.”

OverallThis software is ideal for small to midsize business. The ease of use is that actual day to day users will love it. Value for money.
ProsExtremely easy to use..Everything flows nicely, and easy to find Does the basics well.. WO-PO connection parts booking etc easy. WO PO process easy and well thought out. The PM is part is simple and easy to use. Parts easy to book to WO/PO or raising thru PMs. Ops(Online Request) works well.. MEX app works well.. Stores module well thought out-easy to use.. Support is excellent. Buying the software is extremely cheap, and is value for money. Searching for anything within the system easy. Easy to customize the interface with no programming skills. Because the accounts side of things is basic it is actually easy to understand. Asset tree structure easy to use, and simple to walk thru assets details. Printing attaching documents simple. Screens are quick to load (optimize with profiles and ranges).
ConsFinancial side is a bit basic, will be limiting for large companies. Scheduler system not the best. Even thou pages are infinitely customizable for users there is a compromise with the screen tlagging ages to load/freezing.. The odd annoying bug. Tailored to fleet/mining.. Wire frame reports a bit on the basic side. MEX app only IOS.

Vendor Response

By MEX on July 17, 2019
Hi John, Thank you so much for your glowing review! We appreciate your honest feedback and its really great to hear that you have found MEX extremely easy to use and value for money. A main goal of ours is to make the system easy to use so that our users can actually use the system. It looks like we have reached that goal with you. Thanks again for your high recommendation of MEX!
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
June 2, 2019
Harvey H.
Maintenance Systems Engineer
Wine and Spirits, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: Capterra
January 22, 2017

“Casella Mex Casella”

OverallCasella Family Brands initiated the use of Mex in 2007 "Just to help us with Maintenance", Who would have thought of the wide usage & power of the system now, The Business has grown considerably & Mex has adapted & grown with us from the early days of 10 users to now having 225 users, the business was on 1 site now we have multiple sites looking after maintenance function of 150+ maintenance staff & an asset register with over 10,000 assets. All functions of the Mex System are utilized from the requesting process & approval to the acquisition of parts & final Scheduling, A comprehensive history has been developed which we now have as a resource to use on reporting regulatory requirements & in moving the maintenance function forward strategically. The system may not be the biggest out there but its ability to be adaptable to our designed maintenance program whilst keeping a robust user environment is invaluable in running the day to day maintenance function, Mex is now in the centre of all the maintenance functions on all our sites giving us control of all our labour, materials, running costs & information.
ProsIts ability to adapt to our changing maintenance function while withholding a robust user environment.
ConsThe systems scheduler is clunky & needs improvement, eventually as every user continues down the path of true jobs control the scheduling of the workload must be the pathway to this result.
Recommendations to other buyersThe ability to perform the desired function has got to be reflective of the equipment you are using to perform this function. (Make sure you have PC's that are able to run Mex correctly)

Vendor Response

By MEX on January 26, 2017
Thanks very much for the review Harvey, we¿re happy to hear that you¿ve had such a great experience with MEX over the last 9 years and thank you for the feedback regarding the scheduler. If you ever need any assistance you can always phone in and talk to our support staff. Thanks for taking the time to review MEX.
Source: Capterra
January 22, 2017
Martin U.
Engineering Manager
Food Production, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 24, 2019

“An awesome easy to use maintenance system”

Overallvery good
ProsEasy to implement, and learn. Does all the preventative planning and speeds up the re-occurring purchasing
ConsNo long term asset management functionality. I would like to see this implemented into MEX, so you can plan long-term improvements and capital replacements using MEX for major work at least 3-10 years ahead. Also no PM and asset criticality in system.

Vendor Response

By MEX on July 1, 2019
Hi Martin, Thank you for sharing your feedback, both positive and constructive. We are super pleased to hear that you find MEX easy to implement and learn. In regards to long term Asset Management functionality, we would love to hear your thoughts on what more we can do to move in this direction. Do note with a recent update of MEX we have introduced Asset Criticality so you may need to update your system to make use of this new function. A member of our support team will be in touch shortly to help you with this. Thanks again for your review - we really appreciate it! Kind Regards, The MEX Team
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 24, 2019
Reuben M.
Store Person
Packaging and Containers, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
2/5
Features
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
4/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 4, 2019

“Good but...”

OverallThe software is full of great features, however they are only as great as the information that goes in, which can sometimes lead to frustration. We use MEX to run our stores (although no ordering happens through MEX unfortunately) We also use the Preventative Maintenance in a big way, and some features are still struggling to be realized (for instance, the hierarchy of PM's) However, when good information is input consistently, fairly consistent results are output.
ProsGood features for stores and preventative maintenance etc. Lots of information and recording of history is possible. Great to be able to add photos and all sorts of information in behind stores items, or work orders.
ConsOften can be running slow and a bit clunky. Some features are not user friendly/intuitive to use (e.g. exiting a field in order to save) Building custom reports is way over-complicated for someone without the correct training. Certain stock reports do not work, as they seem to have been installed or set up incorrectly.

Vendor Response

By MEX on March 11, 2019
Hi Reuben, Thank you for leaving a review, we appreciate your honest feedback and we are pleased to hear that you find a number of features good to use. We also wanted to let you know that problems highlighted with the usability of MEX are issues we take seriously. We would greatly appreciate the opportunity to discuss this further with you and help resolve your issues. We will be in touch shortly.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 4, 2019
Leah D.
MEX Database Admin
Food Production, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
February 6, 2017

“Easy to use system. Great support and service”

OverallMEX is a great program and very easy to use. The staff are friendly (that's you reception ladies) and very informative and helpful (support guys). The front end platform looks great, is easy to navigate, and I like that you are able to set permissions to allow or restrict access to certain areas. I particularly like the ability to take MEX with you via the iOS app. As with any program there are occasional glitches or issues, but the support staff and developers do a fantastic job sorting things out where they can. I would highly recommend MEX for anyone in the market for a good CMMS.
ProsThe support and assistance you get from the MEX staff. I believe that is key to any good program.
ConsNothing. I really enjoy using it.
Recommendations to other buyersIt would be great if you had the ability to add comments to inspections with the iOS app.

Vendor Response

By MEX on February 6, 2017
Hi Leah, Firstly, thank you so much for taking the time to review our software. It¿s fantastic to hear you¿ve had great customer service across several of our departments. Having security levels and access restrictions within an organisation is extremely important and it¿s great know our customers agree and value the feature. We pride ourselves on MEX¿s mobility through our App and our HTML 5 platform. Our goal this year is to diversify our mobility and increase its capacity. So, thank you for your suggestion it¿s been sent onto our research and development department. Thanks again for the great review Leah. Kind Regards The MEX Team.
Source: Capterra
February 6, 2017
philip m.
Maintenance Manager
Food & Beverages, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 12, 2019

“MEX Maintenance Review”

OverallMEX is already showing the business that we are top heavy with trades waiting around for break downs, with this information we now can plan more effectively by having trades onsite when required to carryout planned maintenance activities and not just be a breakdown team giving them more machine up-time.
ProsMEX is by far one of the best CMMS I've used so far in my career its functionality makes it an easy system to implement which intern gives eases of use to the end user (maintenance trades), Also regions is a great tool to setup multiple site locations across the business ensuring we have a standardised asset tree and control files,
ConsMex today requires further development by giving you the ability to import rosters into your schedule which will give you better planning functionality

Vendor Response

By MEX on March 18, 2019
Hi Philip, Thank you for leaving such a wonderful review. We take pride in customer satisfaction and are committed to delivering a useful and easy to use system. It's customers like you that make our job wonderful! Thanks, once again, for your kind words.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 12, 2019
Joshua J.
Maintenance Services Manager
Construction, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: Capterra
January 30, 2017

“Structured Maintenance Made Easy”

OverallFrom our initial dealings with the MEX team they were extremely helpful. They did not hesitate to come to our office and give us a professional and highly informative demonstration. MEX has allowed us to effectively manage our clients asset registers and assign structured preventative maintenance schedules to these assets. We are able to record all history and report on the complete lifecycle of an asset. Although MEX has virtually infinite combinations in relation to how you wish to set up your asset register MEX is very user friendly and the level to which you want to use it is up to the user, it has the capacity to be a very powerful management system across all areas of maintenance from reporting, to issuing work orders, managing invoices, tracking depreciation, flagging insurance expiry dates and police checks, the list goes on . Overall we are very happy with the MEX CMMS system and their customer service is second to none. We highly recommend MEX.

Vendor Response

By MEX on February 2, 2017
Hi Joshua, Thanks very much for the glowing review we¿re thrilled to hear all our employees are treating you with the respect and enthusiasm you deserve. We¿re all about making things easier for our customers so it¿s great to hear you find our Asset Register user friendly and our system intuitive and easy adaptable to your maintenance needs. Our support staff are always on hand if you need anything. Kind Regards MEX
Source: Capterra
January 30, 2017
Stephen G.
Facility Co-ordinator
Sports, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 27, 2019

“Mex Review 28/02/2019”

OverallMEX is a good asset and maintenance management tool. if it's programmed and used correctly.
ProsWell designed and easy to use once you've received the training
ConsOften the work order list and request list just spins around and won't open. MEX are unsure what the problem is. This had had a significant impact on the users at the time. the 250 reports that are provided with the initial set up are really a waste. you need to generate 3 reports to get the information you need and some of them don't even work. I don't think MEX should advertise thay have so many reports to potential customers as they're really not very good.

Vendor Response

By MEX on March 5, 2019
Hi Stephen, Thanks for sharing your feedback and taking the time to bring this to our attention. We are sorry to hear that you have been experiencing some issues with the usability & reports. Your suggestions and comments have been passed onto our Support Team so this can be looked into further. We will be in touch so that we can resolve any issues as quickly as possible.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 27, 2019
John T.
National Realiability and Efficiency Manager
Furniture, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 6, 2019

“MEX Review”

OverallWe have implemented a national structure for Asset Management and are using MEX as the tool for this system across a large number of sites Australia wide that have varying processes. The team at MEX has been 100% supportive to all our requests and the time this regionalised system has taken for us to roll out. The flexibility to our requirements has been extremely helpful with everyone from the receptionist, technical support and managers always more then happy to assist.
ProsEase of use, Function ability, ease of data capture and quick recall.
ConsSome bugs have presented - However MEX has always supported us and provided the fix. The I ability to group parts in stores catalogue.

Vendor Response

By MEX on March 12, 2019
Hey John, We are incredibly grateful that you took the time out to leave us such a nice review! It is so good to hear that you have had an smooth experience with the system and our team have always enjoyed helping you out. Thanks again for being a MEX advocate, we really appreciate it!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 6, 2019
Tim H.
Maintenance Manager
Utilities, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
January 22, 2017

“Mex Review”

OverallI have worked with MEX for 9 years and initially found it very easy to learn and work with. It is an intuitive Computerised Maintenance Management System with great support from the developers on the phone or via email. Staff training is regularly held all around the country and onsite personalized training and support is also available. The latest versions of MEX has allowed for customization of modules which is an outstanding feature that allows me to display the information I want and need for maintenance management. This along with the use of MEX Mobile for the use of Mobile devices has also been extremely positive for all staff using the system to conduct and record maintenance as it is completed in the field.
ProsFunctionality of all modules and ease of use is extremely good.
ConsNil
Recommendations to other buyersGive it a go as it is well worth the cost for a maintenance management system

Vendor Response

By MEX on January 26, 2017
Thanks for taking the time to review our software Tim. We always strive for exceptional customer service at MEX and It¿s great to hear from a happy customer.
Source: Capterra
January 22, 2017
Viniana S.
Engineering Documentation
Food & Beverages, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 22, 2019

“Software enables me to work efficiently and effectively.”

OverallBusiness problems that were faced before was visualization of data collected and with this MEX Version 15, it has what I need now.
ProsIt is easy to use and visuality of data on the dashboard creates a more professional approach in delivering my reports to my superiors.
ConsI personally feel that the MEX Version 15 is improved from Mex Version 11.

Vendor Response

By MEX on August 27, 2019
Hi Viniana, Thanks so much for the glowing review. It sounds like you are getting a lot out of the MEX system, which is really great to hear! The main goal of MEX is to provide an easy to use system to enable our customers to manage their maintenance efficiently and effectively. We are really pleased to hear that we have reached this goal with you. Thank you again for providing your feedback, it is greatly appreciated.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 22, 2019
Malcolm D.
Reliability Manager
Food Production, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: Capterra
February 6, 2017

“Good, fit for purpose CMMS”

OverallWe use Mex in 14 sites across the group and have found it to be an excellent tool to help manage our maintenance processes. I would recommend this software to anyone that wants a simple to use but customisable CMMS.
ProsStraightforward ease of use, can customise to a relatively high level, and on phone support is superb.
ConsIt rarely does have a glitch. I think it is mainly our internet connection. A quick restart though and all is good
Recommendations to other buyersIt's not software for the high end users like say a nuclear power plant, or the aircraft industry. But good for small and medium size businesses.

Vendor Response

By MEX on February 6, 2017
Hi Malcom, Thanks very much for taking the time to review MEX Maintenance Software. We¿re stoked to hear Mauri finds MEX to be so user friendly and simple across all 14 of your sites. We hope your MEX experiences continue to be smooth! If you do have any concerns our support staff are always happy to help. Thanks again for the review. Kind regards The MEX Team.
Source: Capterra
February 6, 2017
Peter R.
Asset Management Systems Administrator
Non-Profit Organization Management, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 8, 2019

“Great product for mid size company”

ProsIt is easy to understand and has a good amount of functionality without being too complicated
Consthere seems to be some features that do not work the way they should sometimes. Glitches in the system. Improvement in the mobile app functionality would be good and adding an Android App to the option would be good too.

Vendor Response

By MEX on October 13, 2019
Hi Peter, Thank you for sharing your feedback, both positive and constructive. It is great to hear that you find MEX easy to understand with good functionality. With regards to your issues with some features, we would love to hear more about this. A member of our support team will be in contact shortly to see if they can resolve this for you. You will be glad to hear that we are developing a new app which will work with Android devices. Thanks again for your review - we really appreciate it! Kind Regards, The MEX Team
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 8, 2019
Brad C.
Senior Plant Engineer APAC
Civil Engineering, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 4, 2019

“Mex adaptability”

OverallWe not only have used Mex to record work completed, we have started to and will continue to develop reliability and analysis of equipment and product production to identify where the company can improve.
ProsThe equipment we use to produce our products are of a wide variety with a fair bit of difference to account for. Mex as a CMMS product was adaptable to meet our requirements. Reporting and data entry design can be customized to easily get the information required without much preparation.
ConsWould like to be able to use Minor Job Codes in reporting

Vendor Response

By MEX on March 5, 2019
Hi Brad, Thank you very much for such a great review! We work hard to meet requirements like yours, and we are really pleased to hear that MEX has been adapatable to your needs. We hope your experience continues to run smoothly. Thanks again for sharing your feedback!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 4, 2019
Bobby K.
Maintenance & Planning
Pharmaceuticals, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 18, 2019

“This software can be adopted and used easily. ”

OverallI have used Mex for at least 2 years before i had a formal training . Mex was easy to learn with lots of functions to choose from and also specific reports can be generated depending on the amount of data entry done. Whenever support was required Mex help desk was always available and eager to help. The Mex maintenance programme is highly recommended
ProsThis software can be customised to own needs
ConsAll parts of the this programme isd much liked but history data can be altered which i think should not be possible.(Only my thoughts)

Vendor Response

By MEX on March 20, 2019
Hi Bobby, Wow, thank you for your glowing review! We really appreciate your support and love to hear that MEX has been a huge benefit to your company. Your point on the changes to history data has been passed onto our Development Team. Thanks again for your high recommendation of MEX, we have really enjoyed working with you.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 18, 2019
Jasmin C.
Workshop Administrator
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 5, 2019

“Review for MEX”

OverallSo far it is a very accessible and easy program to use, it covers a wide range of functions
ProsIts ability to 'make it your own', reasonably easy to use. The help functions is broken down well and is easy to follow
ConsThe GOD mode is not very user friendly when it comes to adding in extra fields, especially in MEX Ops. In the security function editing access to the right click field is time consuming. There is too many ways to access security function, when setting users up it could be very easily missed in a separate module. Time sheet module could be improved, for example when you reference a Work Order it should bring the actual times over to the time sheet and not double up on the asset. Include a Payroll module or function that could the give ability to easily export a 'Payroll Report' with the listed trades/employees and their hours for the week (as per time sheet) and the referenced work order. A chat function would be a great tool, where you could live chat to the the help desk.

Vendor Response

By MEX on March 11, 2019
Hi Jasmin, Thanks so much for taking the time to review our software. We are always looking for ways to streamline the user experience, so thanks for your comments on the God Mode feature, Timesheets and a Chat Tool. These suggestions have been passed onto our development team so we can further enhance your experience with MEX. Thank you again for sharing your feedback, we love hearing when our customers make MEX their own! Kind Regards, The MEX Team
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 5, 2019
Paul M.
Senior Functional Business Analyst
Information Technology and Services, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 16, 2019

“MEX at Golden Bay Cement”

OverallMEX are quick to offer solutions, but do not always listen to the Customer. Time will resolve that as the relationship between the new Maintenance Manager and MEX evolves. Integration has proven difficult and there are still issues to be dealt with. GBC is actively working on a plan to address issues and tighten up the integration performance. There is great scope for improvement at GBC, and there is a plan to address that. There is a lack of both ownership and understanding below the Maintenance Manager, a legacy of the previous Maintenance Manager. Again, GBC is working to address that.
ProsThe software is simple in nature. This makes learning the product easy, and training is accomplished with minimum fuss. The application is solid, the releases (Builds) are reliable. Support is top notch, and very responsive.
ConsGBC did not make a great job of establishing their deliverables for the software. As a result, the product has been slow to deliver a lot of the benefits which are clearly there for the taking. A change of Maintenance Manager so soon after go-Live did not help GBC in achieving its goals either, but that is being addressed by the new Maintenance Manager.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 16, 2019
Darryl M.
Asset Management Consultant
Management Consulting, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 11, 2019

“MEX user for 5 years ”

OverallMEX is reasonably easy to use and reliable. Support is usually very helpful and quick to respond
ProsEasy to export data and support is very helpful
ConsInputting data can be slow. Changing details on many items can be tedious I would like to have - expense elements as well as the account codes - in the catalogue I would like to have the functionality to change preferred supplier for each item depending on the region

Vendor Response

By MEX on June 13, 2019
Hi Daryl, Thank you very much for the review, we're stoked to hear that you have found the system easy to use and reliable over the last 5 years. In regards to the speed issues with inputting data, one of our support team members will be in touch shortly to investigate further. Thanks again for taking the time to review MEX.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 11, 2019
DAVID W.
Maintenance Planner
Printing, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 2, 2019

“Barcoding in MEX”

ProsFirstly MEX is user friendly, very easy to navigate through all the modules. Mex catalogue for spares is extremely important to us and is easy to set up and maintain. Currently introducing barcoding to our catalogue. Customer support is clear & very helpful when required.
ConsMy experience with this software over many has always been positive & at this point I am struggling to identify an area in MEX that I like least.

Vendor Response

By MEX on April 4, 2019
Hi David, Thank you very much for such a great review! We are so pleased to hear that MEX has had such a positive effect on your business. It is great to hear about our customer success stories so thanks again for sharing it.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 2, 2019
Jack B.
Logistics and Mex'er
Machinery, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Source: Capterra
March 15, 2017

“The Swiss Army Knife of CMMS”

OverallMex can do pretty much anything to do with preventative maintenance; Putting hours, parts, activities and more onto jobs, Automatically creating scheduled maintenance, Collating everything on a job to invoice out, Collecting readings, info and stats on machines, Reporting an absolutely anything, And their customer support is second to none.
ProsWeb-based. Flexible.
ConsInvoicing and catalogue have a little bit more work to do.
Recommendations to other buyersMake sure you use the free trial, and call up and talk to their team to clarify what you are wanting and what they can provide.

Vendor Response

By MEX on March 22, 2017
Hi Jack, Thank for taking the time to review our software we are loving your analogy of MEX as the Swiss Army Knife of CMMS! We love hearing our customer success stories so thanks very much for sharing it. Kind Regards, The MEX Team
Source: Capterra
March 15, 2017
Adrian D.
A/ Testing and Commissioning Officer
Hospital & Health Care, 5001-10,000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 18, 2019

“MEX Review - NTG”

OverallEasy to use with great versatility and level of detail. Unfortunate speed issues.
ProsPrompt customer support. Versatility and customization. Level of available detail. Profiling and regions.
ConsSpeed issues (though, may be related to server). Appears to be less customizable features in MEX 15 compared to MEX 12 (otherwise some features may not be available).

Vendor Response

By MEX on March 20, 2019
Hi Adrian, It is awesome to hear about your positive MEX experience. Versatility and customisation is definitely is a priority for us, so it is great to hear that these features have benefited you. Regarding your comment about speed issues, our Support Team will contact you to look into this further.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 18, 2019
Quentin L.
Senior Business Analyst
Mining & Metals, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: Capterra
July 13, 2017

“All experiences have been v positive from initial sales, installation technical and product support”

OverallControl of stock and job planning. Good quality job data for financial and parts usage analysis to assist with optimisation.
ProsSimple, flexible and on the web. Support is excellent. Stores and preventative worke seemlessly together.
ConsListings can only be sorted on a single column, also in listing locating row after viewing data.

Vendor Response

By MEX on July 13, 2017
Hi Quentin, Thanks so much for taking the time to review MEX Maintenance Software. we are thrilled to hear you've had nothing but good experiences with our staff throughout the whole process. Thanks for your feedback regarding sort functionality i have passed this onto our development team. If you ever need a hand don't hesitate to contact our support department on +61 7 3392 4777
Source: Capterra
July 13, 2017
Avatar Image
Alec D.
Process Engineer and Maintenance Planner
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 31, 2017

“I use MEX daily and it is great to track all maintenance activities. ”

OverallOur Preventative Maintenance schedules in MEX have resulted in regular accurate servicing of our equipment which has led to a reduction in our downtime.
ProsMEX is an excellent tool displaying maintenance programs and PMs work completed to our external auditors.
ConsPM categories ie fixed, triggered hierarchy etc. I would rather one only to select as it is confusing.

Vendor Response

By MEX on November 2, 2017
Hi Alec, Thanks so much for taking the time to review MEX. We are stoked to hear that using MEX has led to a reduction in your downtime! If you have any issues with the PM Schedules you can always check out tech tips on our blog or contact our friendly support team on +61 7 3992 4777. Kind Regards, The MEX Team
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 31, 2017
David B.
Project Manager
Facilities Services, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Source: Capterra
January 26, 2017

“Masonic Care MEX Review”

OverallI have found MEX to be confusing at times compared to other systems that I have used. We use MEX mainly to issue work orders to outside trades & in-house Maintenance personal, we then receive invoices from the external trades which we input into MEX, I find we seem to be having to double up on the amount of information that is required, ie you have to input the same information over various pages when you would think it would self generate onto these pages. This in it self is rather cumbersome & time consuming, or else I am doing something wrong.
ProsThe ease of use when set up,
ConsVery clunky set up, information drops off the system with any apparent reason.

Vendor Response

By MEX on January 26, 2017
Hi David, thanks for taking the time to review the MEX Software, we¿re sorry to hear you¿ve been experiencing some difficulties with the usability. One of our friendly support representatives will be giving you a call to see if we can help smooth things out for you.
Source: Capterra
January 26, 2017
Verified Reviewer
Dairy, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 29, 2019

“Useful tool to have”

OverallCleaning up a clunky system the team at MEX is very helpful and friendly
ProsMEX is a very simple system to use and is easy to navigate around.
ConsThe bulk of the system seems to be aimed towards vehicles not fixed equipment. Taking over a system that is not set up correctly from the start makes it hard to use to its full potential

Vendor Response

By MEX on May 15, 2019
Hi There, Thank you for the feedback. Initial implementation of any CMMS really does dictate the results you get from it. Happy to hear that our team have been helpful in working with you get around the clunky setup, if you need more help you know where to find us. Thanks
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 29, 2019
Alan C.
Maintenance Manager
Railroad Manufacture, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 4, 2017

“Not complex easy to use particularly at the end user trade environment”

OverallMaintenance management and visibility Cost improvements Improved stores management.
ProsEasy of use Customisation capacity Integration into other business systems seamless Support excellent not only software issue related but good training support. Regions
ConsSystem bugs to be address quicker A few system processes could be added, delivery notes, retail ability (Part sales) A lot of time spent correcting the Reports Improve import export ability

Vendor Response

By MEX on October 11, 2017
Hi Alan, Thank you so much for taking the time to review MEX we are so glad to hear you have experienced some great benefits from using MEX. I have also passed your suggestions and comments relating to added processes onto our research and development. Kind Regards, The MEX team
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 4, 2017
Paul M.
Manager Tug Services Bunbury
Maritime, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 27, 2019

“Custom Module”

ProsThe software itself is quite easy to use when creating a custom module, it has allowed our business to start to combine our Preventative Maintenance with our Quality system enabling our crews easier access to all the information and tools they require to complete their roles.
ConsCustom Modules have limited space to populate Custom Modules limitations - unable to have an item inserted into the module such as a Matrix or picture.

Vendor Response

By MEX on March 6, 2019
Hi Paul, Thanks for taking the time to share your experience with the MEX system. It is wonderful to hear that you have found the system easy to use and that MEX has helped your crews complete their maintenance jobs. Our goal is to have a high level of customer satisfaction and it sounds like we achieved that goal with you. Your comments on the custom modules have been passed onto our friendly Support Team who will be in contact shortly to assist.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 27, 2019
Daren H.
Proprietor
1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
February 16, 2017

“MEX CMMS System Review - Long Term User.”

OverallBeen with MEX since 2010, looked at many other CMMS before purchasing MEX, and even now review others to see if the current set up meets our needs. Overwhelmingly, MEX delivers. Even the best things in life sometimes dont perform the way we were expecting. With MEX, the support we receive is outstanding. Support calls are dealt with often within minutes. You have to go a long way to beat this overall package.

Vendor Response

By MEX on February 20, 2017
Hi Daren, Thanks for the review, we¿re thrilled to hear that MEX continues to meet your requirements and that our support experiences have been outside. Kind regards, The MEX Team
Source: Capterra
February 16, 2017
Steph K.
Project Administrator
Machinery, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 12, 2019

“Great Solution”

ProsThis software has streamlined a lot of our current processes and has greatly assisted with our parts and stocktake. We have seen great improvement in repair times due to the parts being located thanks to cataloguing the items. The service history and APLs are all in one place which makes preparation for repairs and preventative maintenance a breeze.
ConsI think printed Work Orders could use some minor changes.

Vendor Response

By MEX on March 18, 2019
Hi Steph, Thank you for taking the time to write about your MEX experience. Your recommendation means a lot to us and it is so great to hear that the system has been so helpful. Thanks also for your suggestion for the Printed Work Orders, we will be in touch shortly to discuss this further. Kind Regards, The MEX Team
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 12, 2019
Jasmine H.
Senior Procurement
Mining & Metals, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 12, 2019

“MEX Maintenance Review”

ProsLOVE THE EXCEPTIONAL SUPPORT - ONLINE VERY KNOWLEDGE, ACCESSIBLE
ConsNO OTHER SUPER USER - KNOWS THE PROGRAM AND NO IMMEDIATE ONSITE TRAINING.

Vendor Response

By MEX on September 16, 2019
Hi Jasmine, Thanks so much for your 5 star review - it made our day! We are very glad to hear that you've had a great experience with our Support Team. Our guys are always happy to help so if you need anything further please do not hesitate to contact them.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 12, 2019
Denys B.
FleetMex Maintenance System Manager
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 4, 2019

“FleetMex Transport”

OverallFleetMex helps track all our fleet asset location, maintenance cost, takes care of the maintenance and inventory requirements, service projections, outstanding works and fleet reporting.
ProsSimple to setup, easy to navigate around, SQL Data based,
ConsNot being able to add major components to Assets and track warranty for them separately with out using Asset Childs. Not having a tyre module when in Fleet mode.

Vendor Response

By MEX on March 5, 2019
Hi Denys, Thank you for sharing your feedback, both positive and constructive. We are stoked to hear that you find MEX easy to use and simple to setup where we pride ourselves on being user friendly & continually strive to make maintenance simple. Your suggestions about warranty tracking and a tyre module have been passed onto our development team. Kind Regards, The MEX Team
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 4, 2019
Sylvie K.
Systems Support Super User
Oil & Energy, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
2/5
Likelihood to Recommend
4/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 15, 2019

“Great potential but latest products need a bit of work”

ProsIt is very quick & easy to write jobs and link them to assets, and then copy and adjust them for similar jobs. The different portals interact really well and you can navigate through different areas with ease. The overall workflow is logical and the ability to cross-link multiple assets into the same job (via MEX inspections) allows you alot of flexibility in the way you write up your work.
ConsThe latest products - MEX Inspections and the iOS app - don't work that well together, so when the user is walking around with the app on a mobile device you cannot get an intergrated list of checks and the ability to add comments and photos on the one screen (you have to switch to the desktop view). The app is also not available on android (apple only). The format of work orders (the main tool you use in your daily operation) changes as it goes through the workflow (pre-generated, active, then archived in history) which is a bit annoying.

Vendor Response

By MEX on October 16, 2019
Hi Sylvie, Thank you for leaving a review of MEX, we really appreciate your honest feedback. It is good to hear that you find the portals easy to use with logical workflows in-built. The problems you highlighted about Inspections and the iOS App is something we will definitely take on board whilst we are developing a new App Version for both iOS and Android. We would appreciate the opportunity to discuss this further to help resolve any issues. A support team member will be in touch shortly.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 15, 2019
Shaun m.
Maintenance co ordinator
Machinery, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 27, 2019

“Mex”

OverallWe are using mex to create a work history in the event of an audit. It has also made our end of month process a lot simpler and faster
ProsEasy to use and navigate. It has made my job easier
ConsI have no negative comments to make regarding mex software

Vendor Response

By MEX on March 5, 2019
Hi Shaun, Thanks so much for the glowing review, we are so pleased to hear about your positive MEX experience. It is great to hear that you find MEX easy to use and we love that MEX has made your job a lot simpler and faster. Kind Regards, The MEX Team
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 27, 2019
Danny D.
System Admin
Dairy, 5001-10,000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 27, 2019

“Danny Dang”

OverallEngineering maintenance
ProsMex is quite easy to use and provides rich functionalities for manufacturing maintenance.
ConsSQL efficiency - need to improve SQL that are used with Mex App.

Vendor Response

By MEX on March 5, 2019
Thank you for taking the time to review our software Danny. It is great to hear from a happy customer! We work really hard here at MEX to ensure the system is easy to use and provides rich functionality to ultimately make your life easier. We are currently revamping the MEX App to increase its functionality so thank you for your suggestion, it has been passed onto our development team. Kind Regards, The MEX Team
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 27, 2019
Peter L.
Maintenance Planner
Airlines/Aviation, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 30, 2019

“Asset Management made simple”

OverallNo significant road blocks yet
ProsIf you can load an app on a phone and start using it without much instruction, you shouldn't have too many issues using MEX. Fairly intuitive and user friendly with friendly and knowledgeable tech support
ConsI can't do all modifications to an asset on one screen. Having to go through multiple screens to complete all necessary changes is a little reminiscent of the SAP T-codes

Vendor Response

By MEX on October 7, 2019
Hi Peter, Thanks so much for leaving us a review. It is awesome to hear that you have found the system intuitive and easy to use. These factors are priorities for us, so it is great to hear that we have reached these goals with you. Regarding your comment about modifying an asset, our Support Team will contact you to look into this further.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 30, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 18, 2019

“MEX for the sceptical ”

ProsOnce you know how to operate the system, its actually very easy. We are aiming to go completely paperless with all our PM's and WO's at some stage and with the way MEX is set up currently its all possible. MEX do have the permit system and IOS that you can get all inspections done on the run and create WO's where required as well. Excellent program
ConsIts more the terminology, different disciplines use different terminologies but once you know what it stands for you are ok.

Vendor Response

By MEX on March 20, 2019
Thanks for the review! We are so glad to have been able to help your business go completely paperless & move into a more efficient workflow. If you use different terminology, MEX can accommodate this as all fields within the system are completely customisable & can be changed to suit you. Please feel free to contact our support team should you need further assistance at all.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 18, 2019
Jose R.
Manufacturing Systems
Paper & Forest Products, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 2, 2019

“Just starting to implement MEX into our Company”

OverallThe MEX team has been great supporting us along the journey of implementation. MEX software is very simple to set up and seems to cover all needs/requirements of a mid size company. We are interfacing MEX with our ERP. This has added complexity to the implementation. Data transfer aslo at some points is overwelming. But again MEX team has been there to guide us.
ProsSimple powerful tool capable of being in house administered and maintained
ConsNeed to finish project implementation and more testing to confirm it is a robust software capable of interfacing with ERP

Vendor Response

By MEX on April 4, 2019
Hi Jose, Thank you for leaving us a review, we really appreciate your feedback. It is great to hear from a new customer that the system has been easy to set up as that is one of our main goals. We are so pleased that MEX covers all your needs and look forward to working with you further.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 2, 2019
Edward C.
Service Desk Officer
Facilities Services, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 1, 2019

“MEX Review”

OverallOverall a very positive experience and am very happy with the software so far
ProsEase of use Ability to customise almost anything Customer service
ConsUnable to remove unwanted tabs in 'Asset Details' (may be user fault on our end) Asset register listing resets order after selecting 'Details' button and returning to Asset Register screen Unable to alter details included or not included on Work Order form (may be user fault on our end)

Vendor Response

By MEX on April 3, 2019
Hi Edward, Thanks so much for sharing your experience with us and leaving a review of the system. It is really great to hear that you find the system easy to use and easily customisable. With your point on removing tabs & altering details, our support team will be in contact with you shortly to help you with this - there is a simple solution to this. Thanks again for the feedback!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 1, 2019
Glenn R.
Site supervisor
Glass, Ceramics & Concrete, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 4, 2019

“2 day introduction to MEX”

ProsDuring the training course I found it very easy to follow the training booklet. The instructor was very helpful and when needed you got a one on one training. The software was very user friendly with the use of icon to do what you need to do next.
ConsDuring my training I could not find anything that I did not like about the software.

Vendor Response

By MEX on March 11, 2019
Hi Glenn, The team here at MEX are thrilled to hear such good feedback, thank you for sharing your experience with the system. We really appreciate hearing from our customers and are all about making things easier so it is great to hear that you found the Training Course easy to follow as well as the software itself. If you need anything at all, our support staff are always on hand.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 4, 2019
greg c.
despatch leading hand
Furniture, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 20, 2019

“What I think of MEX”

OverallEasy to use, I had no issues
ProsEasy to use, great easy to see GUI, entering a whole production line with assets was very easy
ConsWe have a lot of assets spilt over different states and warehouse, it is quite slow at times, no being able to transfer quickly betweens

Vendor Response

By MEX on May 22, 2019
Hi Greg, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with the MEX system. Here at MEX we pride ourselves on providing an easy to use software so it is so great to hear that you find the system easy to navigate. With your point on speed issues, our friendly Support Team will be in contact shortly to sort this out asap. Thanks again for sharing such a positive experience. It means the world to us
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 20, 2019
Tom C.
IT
Maritime, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Customer Service
2/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
2/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 16, 2017

“easy to move around”

OverallI like the feel where you have the power to acquire reports from the data that has been entered so that the business can be business decisions promptu
ProsThe one thing I liked most about the software was that it can be accessed easily via web browser at any point of time I wish to access from my desktop.
ConsThe administrative part of the software is pretty complex that it needs to be studied carefully so that no mistakes is made. But overall the software is pretty neat.

Vendor Response

By MEX on November 20, 2017
Hi Tom, Thanks so much for taking the time to review MEX. We are glad to hear you find MEX accessible and that our software has helped inform business decisions. Sorry to hear you are finding the administrative side of the software a bit harder to pick up. We have a tech tips section on our website that you can visit, these tech tips walk you through common practices in MEX and can hopefully shed some light on any difficult areas. https://www.mex.com.au/Blog/Tag/tech-tips We also have our Maitland explains video series, where MEX developer Maitland talks us through the functionality of MEX. https://www.mex.com.au/Blog/Tag/maitland-explains Don't hesitate to contact our friendly support team at support@mex.com.au or by calling +61 7 3392 4777 if you have any issues.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 16, 2017
Mosese T.
Manitenance Planner
Food & Beverages, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 7, 2019

“Awsome”

OverallWe are still in the testing phase, but i have a feeling that this is going to ease most of my work load.
ProsI like it cause it is web based. access it anywhere anytime.
ConsYou cannot open work on mutiple tabs sumultaniously like the v.11

Vendor Response

By MEX on August 8, 2019
Hi Mosese, Thank you for leaving such a great review of MEX. Mobility and versatility is a main goal of ours here at MEX, so we are pleased to hear that the web based system helps you. Thanks, once again, for your kind words we really appreciate it!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 7, 2019
Peter N.
Systems Manager
Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 1, 2019

“MEX Review”

OverallAssigning and documenting a Preventative Maintenance Programme that is audit friendly has changed us fundamentally. The more we use it the better the system becomes.
ProsVery well designed and captures all of the functionality we require to validate our Preventative Maintenance Program.
ConsSo comprehensive. You absolutely need an appropriate level of training to use it properly. You can't wing it.

Vendor Response

By MEX on April 3, 2019
Hi Peter, Thanks very much for giving us such a positive review! We are stoked to hear that you think the system is well designed and that MEX has helped improved your Preventative Maintenance Programme. Feedback like this helps us constantly improve our customer experiences by knowing what we are doing right and what we can work on. So, I appreciate you taking the time to send us this helpful response. Don't hesitate to reach out if you have any more questions, comments, or concerns.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 1, 2019
Patience T.
Administrator
Civil Engineering, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
1/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 7, 2019

“Mex Review”

Overallit practical and easy to use when you understand it terms
ProsI enjoy using the Asset importation, updates and work order.
Consnot being able to delete wrong information.

Vendor Response

By MEX on March 12, 2019
Thanks very much for the review Patience, we love hearing when our customers enjoy using the system. Thank you for the feedback regarding deleting incorrect information, our support staff will be in contact shortly to point you in the right direction.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 7, 2019
Damien D.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Source: Capterra
January 22, 2017

“Solid product with adaptive features”

OverallI use MEX in a Company situation for Maintenance Planning - Scheduling and Work Orders through to Purchasing. With the correct training and access levels, it provides a relatively easy and friendly system with which to manage your requirements.

Vendor Response

By MEX on February 2, 2017
Hi Damien, Thanks very much for taking the time to review MEX. We¿re glad to hear that you find MEX adaptive and you¿ve succeeded in implementing our software as an effective maintenance planning tool. If you need any support don¿t hesitate to contact our friendly support staff on +61 7 3392 4777. Kind Regards.
Source: Capterra
January 22, 2017
Liam E.
Consulaant
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
February 23, 2016

“Best value for money available”

OverallI came across MEX when looking for somethig more practical than the packages offered by the super systems 20 years ago and found it easy to use with excellent support. A massive advantage it has is that it was developed by asset maintenance people and you are still dealing with the people who developed it whenever you contact MEX

Vendor Response

By MEX on February 6, 2017
Hi Liam, Thanks very much for taking the time the time to review MEX Maintenance Software. We couldn¿t be happier to hear that you¿ve been a satisfied customer of MEX for so many years. Kind Regards, The MEX Team
Source: Capterra
February 23, 2016
Adrian S.
Managing Consultant - Asset Advisory
Management Consulting, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 2, 2019

“Asset database”

OverallHelping a business get to grips with its diverse list of assets. Good tech support when looking to configure and use the MEX software.
ProsEasy to set up. Good support from tech support when I called them up.
ConsCan't think of anything that I don't like - I don't use it enough to have seen any bugs.

Vendor Response

By MEX on April 4, 2019
Hi Adrian, It is awesome to hear about your positive MEX experience. Great Customer Service is definitely is a priority for us, so it is so good to hear that our Support Team have been so helpful. If you ever need a hand don't hesitate to contact us, we are always happy to assist.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 2, 2019
David M.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Source: Capterra
February 14, 2017

“Cooinda Village”

OverallI rate Mex highly overall. We have been slowly expanding our use of it to meet our needs, initially using the asset register, moving in to work orders and now planning to start on preventative maintenance.

Vendor Response

By MEX on February 16, 2017
Hi David, Thanks for taking the time to review MEX. We wish you the best of luck with your MEX roll out. Our Support staff are always on hand should you require any assistance along the way. Kind Regards The MEX team
Source: Capterra
February 14, 2017
ADAM R.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Source: Capterra
March 16, 2017

“using the Mex System ”

OverallWe have been using the Mex System for some time and it is real easy to use. It has help managing our plant and equipment easier and more cost effective.

Vendor Response

By MEX on March 22, 2017
Hi Adam, Thanks very much for the short and sweet review, we¿re happy to hear that you find the MEX System simple to use and that its worked as a cost saving measure. Kind Regards The MEX Team
Source: Capterra
March 16, 2017