EnergyCAP Ratings

Overall
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
5/5

About EnergyCAP

EnergyCAP-a turnkey utility bill & energy management solution-is proven to streamline workflow, enable comprehensive analysis, and deliver long-term energy management success. Utility bill processing & auditing; chargebacks/rebilling; AP/GL interfaces; customized bill approval workflow; interval/production data tracking; cost avoidance (M&V); submeter tracking; EUI charts; GHG tracking; 300+ reports, ENERGY STAR; benchmarking; graphical PowerViews; customizable & shareable dashboards; and more. Learn more about EnergyCAP

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 50 of 55 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 50 of 55 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Mardi D.
Sr Energy Analyst
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 25, 2018

“EnergyCAP has launched the City of Philadelphia into a new sphere of data processing power.”

ProsEnergyCAP has many tools to help organizations in various ways. Philadelphia has multiple utilities that are localized, as in, not spread through the country. With that said, we most like the reporting functions, ability to see use and cost quickly, great customer service, ability to easily share data with internal AND external stakeholders, EnergyCAP brings data to life with customizable reporting and dashboards, it works with Portfolio Manager to benchmark buildings more quickly, the ability to change hierarchies or move data within the organization quickly and efficiently with setup sheets, it has open API to communicate with other software in the City, and EnergyCAP uses Bill CAPture, which is a service that uploads bills into EnergyCAP. EnergyCAP has given our team more time to work on other projects using the data rather then spending time manipulating the data in spreadsheets or another cumbersome process.
ConsThe City of Philadelphia has carbon goals to reach. Tracking greenhouse gases is a core part of reaching those goals and the City has been tracking GHGs for more years than has used EnergyCAP. EnergyCAP does track GHGs, but it is EnergyCAP's calculation. If the City uses that calculation, the emissions change. To maintain integrity of the trends, the City has opted to continue to use a separate calculation to report GHG emissions.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 25, 2018
Fara M.
IT Projects Lead
Government Administration, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 23, 2019

“EnergyCAP”

OverallWe use EnergyCAP to track the cost and usage of the utilities in the County facilities. Based on this data, improvements are planned to maximize the efficiency in the facilities, which result in cost saving for the County.
ProsEnergyCAP software is extremely user friendly and reliable system. I have been managing this system for 17 years through various versions of the system. With every version or release of the system, the quality of the product and functionality improves. Excellent reporting engine, which satisfies the needs of every user in Financial, Energy Management, or Administration divisions.
ConsThe account/user setting is simple and efficient. It would be helpful to allow for more user profile setting and cost center divisions.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 23, 2019
Tony W.
Financial Manager
Higher Education, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 12, 2019

“A must have solution and best in the market”

OverallFantastic overall experience. Our organization has taken piles of bills, endless spreadsheets, and countless amounts of time and utilized EnergyCap to become extremely efficient with all our utility management needs. The solution has replaced non-value time of data collection and manual input into value added time spent in analysis and proactive response. It has literally helped our organization identify and save hundreds of thousands of dollars and identify problems such as leaks and other operational issues in a faster manner.
ProsThe ease at which it helps manage utility bills both in terms of cost, usage and metering distributions. The responsiveness of the the Team and Staff to meet its customers needs and continuously improve the solution. The friendliness and organization of the user interface. And more.......
ConsThe Energy Project portion of the solution could be more detailed to allow user to capture more information and attributes about the projects. The inability for user to add bill image pdfs directly to the bill record in the event BillCapture is not utilized.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 12, 2019
Mark L.
Energy Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 6, 2017

“We have used ECAP for 25 years. Can't imagine having an Energy Program without it ”

Pros(1) As senior energy manager, I love being able to have different data bases, yet still see and access them all. (2) Can produce virtually any report one could ever want. (3) Ability and flexibility to name and change all accounts and meters. (4) Set up in such a manner that one can access specific or general reports and info very fast. (5) Like how it now can produce reports in Excel or PDF's.
Cons(1) Compared to the former desktop version, there can be a slight lag due to being online. (2) The former desktop version allowed one to see more info without having to hunt for it. For instance one could have notes after each monthly entry that were in plain view when entering bills.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 6, 2017
Jeff W.
Sr. Management Analyst
Government Administration, 5001-10,000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 24, 2019

“Great product, great value”

OverallEnergyCAP provides us with a one-stop-shop for all of our utility reporting needs and was the critical missing piece for us in moving forward with our strategic energy management plan in order to meet our climate action plan commitment to reduce our carbon emissions. EnergyCAP enabled us to identify our worst performing buildings in terms of energy use intensity, and we have been able to see and track our progress in a very transparent platform.
ProsEnergyCAP does everything we need it to do at a good price point and therefore has been a great investment for the City of Portland. The EnergyCAP team was great to work with through contracting and implementation, and was able to tailor a great package for us. The customer service has been excellent over the last 4+ years.
ConsI would be hard-pressed to find any fault with the EnergyCAP product or services.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 24, 2019
Tony W.
Financial Manager
Higher Education, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 23, 2018

“Simply one of the best solutions I have ever used and likewise the support”

OverallLabor savings Billing error savings Problem identification and resolution savings Energy Savings
ProsTurns a full-time or multiple full time equivalent job into a manageable and reasonable amount of work letting you have time for analysis and proactive management of utilities.
ConsNew HTML 5 version build out is taking longer to incorporate complete functionality and enhancements than expected but in the end it should well exceed my expectations compared to the older Flash version.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 23, 2018
Charlene C.
Senior Development Specialist
Government Administration, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 12, 2019

“EnergyCAP Review”

ProsEnergyCAP makes utility bill management and energy analysis extremely easy. The system provides highly useful reporting and information regarding usage. The system is customized to each organizations requirements. The format is easy to use and adaptable.
ConsIt can be challenging not to have all of the same tools that are available in Version 6 in Version 7.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 12, 2019
Corey C.
Director EIS
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 24, 2018

“Best Energy Management Solution that I have used”

ProsThe user interface is intuitive. The software continuously evolves to meet our needs. There customer service is excellent. The user group training "EnergyCap Catalyst" is a must attend event. I've found Energy Cap to be a company of integrity with honest people.
ConsNone at all really, more like a which it would be really great if I could get EnergyCap to work on my Ipad.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 24, 2018
Roy H.
Energy Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Source: Capterra
June 24, 2015

“Most of the web software is modern.”

OverallMost of the web software is modern. I love most of the web product, The ability to give rights to view or not view parts of the Ecap is very limited. The reports look like a beginner using Microsoft access for the first time in 1999. The reports are by far the ugliest I have seam by any vendor ..WOW they are ugly. The reports are so ugly we do not use them and we don't tell people they exist , we are too embarrassed. We tell people that the benchmarking section is the reports. The benchmarking section is the most helpful part of the program and you should expand it. Good job in this area.

Vendor Response

By EnergyCAP on June 25, 2015
Roy is an experienced and very knowledgeable County energy manager, so we certainly value and appreciate his feedback on report design and appearance. After 35 years of publishing EnergyCAP software, perhaps the number one lesson I¿ve learned is that everyone has different reporting needs and opinions. To satisfy our clients¿ diverse needs, we¿re close to releasing Report Designer, a reporting interface based on Excel Power Pivot that lets anyone easily design and construct reports, graphs, and charts. Report ¿beauty¿ is certainly in the eye of the beholder, and perhaps love is blind. Over 50% of our existing reports were designed to meet client specifications, and we add at least a dozen new reports annually that have been ordered by EnergyCAP users to satisfy their specific reporting preferences. What one person calls ¿the ugliest¿ is some parent¿s ¿beautiful and flawless¿ newborn. Steve Heinz, PE, CEM, CMVP, Founder & CEO, EnergyCAP, Inc.
Source: Capterra
June 24, 2015
Susyn S.
Energy Conservation Director
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
June 25, 2015

“The energy analytics online product powerhouse ...”

OverallI am an energy conservation professional, and I have been using EnergyCAP Professional for two years now. eCAP Pro is the online version of the eCAP product, so I can access it from any computer with internet access. It works best within the Google Chrome browser rather than the Internet Explorer browser. eCAP is pre-loaded with a huge variety of reports, which you can customize with filters. It has multiple billing templates to accommodate the information provided by most utility providers in this bills. The eCAP team periodically pushes through new enhancements to their online product, and the product is constantly evolving and improving. It has more features added in the past two years that make it easier for users to both enter data, manage data and analyze data. One of the latest enhancements that really find valuable and useful to me is that when I am entering billing data into a screen for a particular meter, I can see right away on the right side of the screen three graphs showing me with live updates as I enter how this bill's info is comparing to the bills from the last 12 months and comparing them to the previous 12 months, live right there on the right side. Before, I had to switch screens to see the visuals that helped me spot trends. This new enhancement of putting them graphs right there on the bill entry screen lets me see if something may be off with that bill or an area of concern right there as I am entering it. This helps me react to negative or troublesome energy trends sooner rather than later.
Source: Capterra
June 25, 2015
Kelly C.
Energy Specialist
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Source: Capterra
June 25, 2015

“For what it does, it can't be beat. ”

OverallPros ---Because it integrates weather (hdd/cdd) and provides an expected cost calculation and then marries with your actual utility bills, it gives you the most accurate reflection of your utility efficiency. You should never rely on just comparing one utility bill to the the one a year prior and assuming you've found the actual savings. ---Allows you to import utility bills, saving hours of hand-keying in data every month. Wouldn't you rather be spending your time analyzing bills rather than entering them? ---(what seems like) Hundreds of reports will help you analyze bills, demand, average unit cost, cost leaders, savings leaders, etc. that will help you investigate problems more quickly and effectively. ---Customer service tickets tend to have a quick turnaround time. Cons --- (what seem like) Hundreds of reports whose names or descriptions don't always help. And the more reports that are added, the more the waters are muddied. ---Recommendations for upgrades/improvements to reports tend to come back as a very simple, "We can't do that." It's unfortunate, because at least one that I've sent in would benefit ALL users. (Print all filters at the top or bottom of EVERY page, or at least at the top or bottom of the first page, where the most helpful information is found. Most of the time, I throw the last page away...and that's where the filters are printed.) But despite those cons, this is a great tool, and I can't imagine trying to do this job without it.
Source: Capterra
June 25, 2015
Richard K.
Energy Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 4, 2018

“Overall good ”

ProsEnergyCAP provides the user an unlimited amount of options for utility bill auditing and reporting. User profiles.
ConsReports provided with the software are not always the right combination. You have to purchase the report designer module.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 4, 2018
Gerald S.
Program Manager
Government Administration, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 7, 2018

“I've used this product for many years. It's a great tool for managing and analyzing utility bills.”

OverallThe ability to benchmark your buildings energy usage with similar buildings in order to focus in on the best opportunities to reduce costs and save energy.
ProsThe new version 7 makes it easier to graphically view bill data in a variety of ways through the dashboard. I especially like the mapping feature which allows you to quickly zero in on a particular building or facility
ConsIntegration with 3rd party billing data providers is too complex and takes many hours of staff and vendor time to complete.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 7, 2018
Theresa C.
Admin Assist.
Education Management, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 9, 2019

“Energycap Review”

ProsThe old software is what I am use to and therefore I like most of it better. The new software does have some easier access points, especially when you need to update or change a meter number in the program. I am a creature of habit, but trying to work through the new program has been good.
ConsThe old software was harder to change meter information, such as a meter change.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 9, 2019
Mark B.
Senior Mechanical Engineer
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 7, 2018

“EnergyCAP has been a reliable software tool for our organization.”

ProsVery easy to navigate and organize. Can easily find information whenever it is needed. When others ask for specific information on energy use, The answer usually comes within minutes.
ConsWould like to see a bit more clarity on some report formats. Sometimes it is difficult to find the exact type of report that is needed.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 7, 2018
Oliver A.
Database Analyst
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Source: Capterra
June 24, 2015

“The software is easy to use and very flexible specially when you host your own database server.”

OverallPros: Bill Entry Template creation is very flexible. Can easily upload electronic bill data using the import function. You can create your own custom report when you host your own database server. Easy tree structure and unit system setup. Cons: Standard Reports needs more improvement or modification on the header information especially when the fiscal year doesn't start on January which is actually misleading in terms of the billing period year. No selection on the Weather Station Temperature unit. The default unit is always in degree Fahrenheit. The GHG Emission Factors cannot be edited within the application. There is a limitation on assigning a Rate Code. It only limits 2 rate code changes per account. It automatically delete the oldest rate code that were assigned to that particular account.
Source: Capterra
June 24, 2015
Michele F.
State Energy Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 8, 2018

“EnergyCap is a great company to work with. They are knowledgeable in their product. ”

ProsIt is easy to limit administrative features for users and to control what information is shown to individual users.
ConsAlthough enhancements to the product are needed it can be difficult to keep users trained in the new features.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 8, 2018
Terry W.
Administrator
Education Management, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
May 18, 2017

“Solid program with lots of tools to evaluate your energy usage effectively.”

OverallAccurate accounting of energy usage and cost analysis. This is necessary for board presentations as they will not simply accept my word that we are saving energy.
ProsThe program offers a variety of reports to help me keep track of my data entry, flag and correct errors and evaluate my data in almost every conceivable way.
ConsThis program and the work it performs is, by its very nature, is complicated. Many functions that it performs do not lend themselves to being very intuitive in terms of operating the program. There is a learning curve and functions that are not performed often can be forgotten and will have to be re-learned.
Source: Capterra
May 18, 2017
Varick E.
Campus Energy Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
1/5
Ease of Use
1/5
Customer Service
3/5
Source: Capterra
June 10, 2015

“Outdated, un-intuitive, glorified spreadsheet”

OverallFor our purposes, this product is a hammer trying to find a nail; a simple spreadsheet can replace the functionality required for our purposes. The product pricing is not suitable for an institution our size. Essentially, the software has no payback for our campus. It is a constant nuisance to figure out whether the client or web is better for certain tasks. The client is beyond old and needs to be updated. The website interface is made with Flash, which is an outdated technology that most software companies have fled. The entire gui needs to be vetted by an experienced HCI team in order to make product more user friendly.

Vendor Response

By EnergyCAP on June 15, 2015
Varick makes some valid points. Adobe Flash/Flex was a common choice for browser-based applications five years ago, but (as he correctly points out) many software companies have moved away from it, EnergyCAP included. A release of our HTML 5 browser user interface is planned for late in 2015, and we are close to finally retiring the legacy installed client as we re-design, re-engineer and move additional features to the browser version. I would also agree that many smaller universities, colleges and community colleges find great success with lower-priced systems, such as our simpler EnergyCAP Express or Enterprise Online versions. However, UC Merced is part of the University of California system-wide EnergyCAP implementation, including the large campuses that DO require the full Enterprise functionality. We appreciate and value all client feedback, positive and negative, and take all suggestions very seriously. Steve Heinz, PE, CEM, CMVP, Founder & CEO, EnergyCAP, Inc.
Source: Capterra
June 10, 2015
Jim W.
Asst. Superintendent, Retired and Energy Guy
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
June 24, 2015

“The software does far more than I could ever imagine!”

OverallI am an 'old dog' who isn't the sharpest technology tack on the block. So when tasked with learning about the new version of EnergyCap I wasn't really looking forward to that because what I was using met all of my school districts needs. However, I had an exceptional experience with the people at EnergyCap and they walked me through everything I had questions about and are there whenever I have needed them. There are far more reports available than I will most likely ever use, but what I do require is easily derived. I know there are others who need and use many of the reporting pieces. However, for me I'm still interested in the basics such as "How are we doing compared to..."? Nothing but the highest regards for the product and the people.
Source: Capterra
June 24, 2015
Brett H.
Energy Analyst
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
June 10, 2015

“Amazing Software!”

OverallI have been using EnergyCAP Enterprise for about 2 years now and I am so glad that this software is available. As an energy broker, we have may clients that we do purchasing for and need to keep track of their monthly energy bills for both the utility and supplier. The bill processing option is easy to use imports all our bill information with a few clicks. The other great thing about it is the consolidation of the monthly expenditures. Our clients bills have multiple cost components and EnergyCap consolidates that into total monthly expenditures that are easily put into reports that we send our clients on a monthly basis. I would recommend them to anyone that is tracking multiple energy bills.
Source: Capterra
June 10, 2015
Matthew E.
Energy Specialist
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
July 1, 2015

“I have been using EnergyCAP software for three years. It is an essential tool for of my job. ”

OverallEnergyCAP software allows institutions, businesses, and anyone wanting to save energy a quality tool to quantify that reality. It takes the conservation work we do on the ground throughout our facilities, and highlights our success as well as areas where further opportunities exist. EnergyCAP allows me to run a wealth of reports to show others in our institution how we are doing. Benchmarking with this software can show us what has happened, whats happening, as well as what to expect. Without the data generated by EnergyCAP, we would be comparing apples to oranges and people in our institution would not be able to see how their energy conservation efforts add up.
Source: Capterra
July 1, 2015
Coleman L.
Power Procurement Supervisor
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
June 8, 2015

“We use EnergyCAP to manage all of our corporate utility bills.”

OverallWe've been using EnergyCAP for around 2 years now, and in just that time period alone, we've saved thousands of dollars in direct refunds to our company from errors found in bills. EnergyCAP has allowed us to understand our energy consumption profile better than we ever have, to see areas where we can save energy, and to assess possible sustainability initiatives. The greatest value that our company receives from EnergyCAP is transparency in our utility cost and consumption and enhanced ability to find potential billing errors that often result in refunds or bill credits. Savings and refunds found through the software have essentially paid for the cost of EnergyCAP.
Source: Capterra
June 8, 2015
Kathleen S.
Director of Energy Procurement
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
June 3, 2015

“Works to meet many needs.”

OverallWe use this softwre to track a very large number of accounts across a diverse state that is completely deregulated for electricity and natural gas supply. We have many locations, vendors and reporting needs. This software has met all of the ones we have faced so far. There are custom fields that can be developed for meeting special reporting requirements, over 200 canned reports and all of them import into spreadsheets. The company has been terrific with great response time and better yet, they are always friendly and cheerful no matter what we have done or problem we have created for ourselves. Great software and company.
Source: Capterra
June 3, 2015
Alicia Z.
Sustainability Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 24, 2018

“EnergyCAP is a great product and the company provides very responsive customer service”

Proswhat I like most about the EnergyCAP software is that it has a good variety of available report options and responsive customer service
Conswhat I like least about the EnergyCAP software is that the navigation can take some time to learn and it could be more user-friendly
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 24, 2018
Michael K.
Energy Educator/Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
June 28, 2015

“Have used the on-line version for two years, before that used the off-line version for eight years”

OverallPros: I can access it anywhere, which makes it easy to get the information I need anywhere, 24-7. Pros: As I gravitated to the new system, the customer service in resolving problems was some of the best I have had in 30+ years of dealing with computer systems! Cons: No way of tracking solid waste and recycling. I still use the old system for that. Cons: After eight years of pulling information out, it has been a struggle for me personally to be able to convert my thinking over to the new format. There are a lot of new reports and I have to really think about which ones can tell my story. Thanks
Source: Capterra
June 28, 2015
Lisa R.
Manager, Engineering Administration
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
June 5, 2015

“This software has made us a more energy conscious company”

OverallPrior to using EnergyCAP, we had to track our energy usage in Excel for all of our 200+ facilities across the country. We relied on our facility managers to fax over utility bills on a monthly basis. Not only has EnergyCAP saved us time and made us more productive in tracking our energy costs, but we have been able to identify misapplied payments, ensure that when facilities move the utilities get disconnected, identify missing bills and more importantly, we can identify our energy costs down to the use/day! This has all caused us to be a more energy conscious company.
Source: Capterra
June 5, 2015
Kris K.
Facility Maintenance Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
October 2, 2015

“Energy Conservation”

OverallThe City Council made energy conservation a priority for our organization, in part so we can mitigate the impact of rising utility costs and protect our taxpayers. The integration and automation features of EnergyCAP will greatly enhance our efforts to manage our many utility accounts, track and analyze usage data, and find ways to reduce energy consumption in City buildings. The City of Chandler will be a more efficient organization with EnergyCAP.
Source: Capterra
October 2, 2015
Patrick B.
Energy Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
June 27, 2015

“10 years using EnergyCap and 5 years using Faser(old version)”

OverallThis is the only utility software to use if you are doing true energy management. This software program does everything you need it to do. From collecting energy data, GHG Emissions, Energy Star, weather data, custom reports, and reports of every kind. Don't settle for some half baked program we you can have the best. I just got a refund of $350,000 from using EnergyCap data to prove to the water company were being over billed.
Source: Capterra
June 27, 2015
Greg P.
Energy Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Source: Capterra
July 1, 2015

“It has been an extremely useful tool in my position as energy manager for a school district”

OverallThe desktop version certainly had its limitations, but still a very useful tool. When we switched to the online pro version, I was very excited about the possibilities. To have so many reports available at any given time is very helpful. Ease of use is great. I wish there was a way to adjust for conditions pertaining to water usage as it does with gas and electric.
Source: Capterra
July 1, 2015
Julie B.
Administrative Coordinator
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
June 29, 2015

“EnergyCAP allows me to track, monitor, analyze, and report on utility use and Carbon Footprint”

OverallEnergyCap is very useful in pinpointing issues within locations that may have water leaks or higher than usual utility usage. When reporting on Carbon Footprint, it allows a quick roll up from locations to a common hierarchy and in calculating the greenhouse gases. It is so much more than a typical utility database.
Source: Capterra
June 29, 2015
Tom W.
Energy Specialist
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
June 29, 2015

“I have been using this software since we began our program in July 2012. ”

OverallThis software of very user-friendly. I am not a computer expert, but I have found this program useful and easy to navigate through the various options available. There have been very few problems with this program even when we transitioned to the online version. The assistance from the EnergyCAP personnel has been excellent.
Source: Capterra
June 29, 2015
Harry V.
Director, COE FME & Energy
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
June 26, 2015

“EnergyCAP web based version is an easy to use, powerful system used to manage our utilty portfolio”

OverallEnergyCAP has very good powerviews that provide a very quick snynapsis of consumption or cost anomolies at a site, regional or global level. The benchmarking and reporting capabilities allow us to focus on directing our energy and limited resources to the "problem" buildings. The technical support services are very responsive and easy to work with
Source: Capterra
June 26, 2015
Thomas W.
Energy Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
June 25, 2015

“We have been using this software since 2006. We are very pleased with the data reports available .”

OverallThe software is user friendly easy to access reports and input monthly data. We provide reports to building administrators and head custodians to share with staff . These reports are provide each month. Support for trouble shooting is readily available. We have experienced a minor problem with retrieving data prior to 2008 which has been corrected.
Source: Capterra
June 25, 2015
Kelly C.
Sustainability Coordinator
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
June 24, 2015

“The software provides versatility and access to utility information in a useful and organized format”

Overallpros: utility bills are organized and easily accessed cost information over time can be used for reporting environmental information on GHG's can be analyzed many reports can be created comparisons can be made cons: with so many reports and filter settings it's difficult to navigate through to generate what you're looking for
Source: Capterra
June 24, 2015
Rich R.
Energy Specialist
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
June 10, 2015

“It has been an easy learning process. ”

OverallI am in the infancy of learning the power of the software. It has been very easy to input data and to use the recommended reports. My one interaction with the customer service over a forgotten password was very good as they responded to my request within the hour. I am looking forward to learning more and more about the software.
Source: Capterra
June 10, 2015
David B.
Senior Client Program Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
June 15, 2015

“We needed the best solution for any scale of organization to offer to our clients.”

OverallWe looked at the market to see what was out there, and that's when we came across EnergyCAP. We found they had the best solution available and the best staff to support the product, so we developed a partnership with EnergyCAP. It's been an excellent partnership for the past 7 years.
Source: Capterra
June 15, 2015
Brett P.
District Director of Plant Services
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
June 25, 2015

“I have not used the new e-cap as much as the old vers. But the energy specialist likes the improveme”

Overallkeep up the good work. We will continue to use the software after our contracrt with Centergistic is completed. An awsome tool I just asked for new reports on true cost and other reports and energy specialist said no problem. Thanks. Brett
Source: Capterra
June 25, 2015
Bridget K.
Energy Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
June 24, 2015

“Once I spent a little time getting familiar/comfortable with the software it is very easy to use.”

OverallThere is truly so much information available. I can't think of a thing you would want to know or track that isn't available. I like that you may share the information with other user through view only. The weather being automatically updated is also a nice feature.
Source: Capterra
June 24, 2015
Dagoberto R.
Energy Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
June 26, 2015

“EnergyCAP saves precious time when comparing different facilities accross campus to one another.”

OverallEasy to use. Like the way you can navigate from the "buildings" component to the "accounting" component. We can do the same with spreadsheets but EnergyCAP cuts that level of customization to a fraction of the time.
Source: Capterra
June 26, 2015
Steve T.
Energy Specialist
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
June 25, 2015

“Online version is much improved”

OverallI am liking the online version of ECAP. Many more reporting options are available and the interface has a more user friendly Windows feel. Updates are constantly making improvements to the product and issues are always resolved promptly.
Source: Capterra
June 25, 2015
Patrick H.
Energy Specialist
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
June 25, 2015

“Easy bill imput & bill detail.”

OverallThe on-line version of EnergyCAP has great reports. The inventory of reports is awesome, but finding the right report for our needs can be cumbersome. When I have requested help, your responses are quick and very helpful.
Source: Capterra
June 25, 2015
Jeff P.
Energy Education Specialist
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
June 24, 2015

“Great software for tracking utility data”

OverallI have enjoyed using EnergyCAP. The interface is really easy to use. I can trust that my data is secure. There are so many reports I can choose that I sometimes get lost in it. I would rather have too many choices rather than not enough.
Source: Capterra
June 24, 2015
Patricia G.
Sustainability/Energy Program Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
June 24, 2015

“Excellent experience so far, great support, beyond our expectations!”

OverallWe have very specific goals to reach certain levels of conservation and efficiency. So, EnergyCAP supports all these initiatives. EnergyCAP is going to help us do the benchmarking and from there we can prioritize energy efficiency projects.
Source: Capterra
June 24, 2015
Frosty P.
Energy Education Specialist
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
June 30, 2015

“Software is very user friendly. Data is easy to read. Reports give good information.”

OverallIt was easy to learn to use the software. Not sure about all the features and reports that are available. Data entry is the primary function used and reporting system.
Source: Capterra
June 30, 2015
Lisa M.
Energy Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
June 25, 2015

“Love using this software”

OverallSoftware has been easy to use. Lots of reports that can be generated but title for me are sometimes confusing. Hard to find the exact one sometime for a report. But overall great to use.
Source: Capterra
June 25, 2015
Susan D.
Accounting Technician
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
June 24, 2015

“Input energy bills for City of San Bernardino and the ease of inputting is fantastic”

OverallThe system is so user friendly and the reports are useful in finding ways to cut energy costs for a city with numerous accounts. If I have any questions regarding ANYTHING, I am always answered quickly.
Source: Capterra
June 24, 2015
Jay Y.
Energy Education Specialist
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
June 10, 2015

“Work with the software several times a week.”

OverallThe pros of the software is its functionality. The cons would be that there needs to be more training for the energy education specialists to be able to navigate and use the software to its full capability.
Source: Capterra
June 10, 2015
Nikole D.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Source: Capterra
February 22, 2017

“Great Software-training needed”

OverallI received a very brief training on the product and am having some major issues with uploading information into the program.
Source: Capterra
February 22, 2017
Randy W.
Energy Specialist
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Source: Capterra
July 13, 2015

“Very user friendly! Great reports! Easy to track information.”

OverallPros are the user friendly applications. Cons might be that sometimes the data drags a bit and I have to re-enter account number to get correct dates to show up.
Source: Capterra
July 13, 2015