Who Uses This Software?

Gyms and health clubs of any size, studios, group fitness, single site & multi site facilities and franchises.


Average Ratings

29 Reviews
  • 4.5 / 5
    Overall
  • 4.5 / 5
    Ease of Use
  • 5 / 5
    Customer Service

Product Details

  • Starting Price
    $60.00/month
    See pricing details
  • Pricing Details
    From $60USD per month per site.
  • Free Version
    Yes
  • Free Trial
  • Deployment
    Cloud, SaaS, Web
    Installed - Mac
    Installed - Windows
    Mobile - Android Native
  • Training
    Documentation
    Live Online
  • Support
    Online
    Business Hours
    24/7 (Live Rep)

Vendor Details

  • treshna Enterprises
  • www.gymmastersoftware.com/
  • Founded 1996
  • New Zealand

About GymMaster

GymMaster is designed for health clubs - a pleasure to use and quick to learn. Manage your club from anywhere on any device with auto billing, automated personalized communication, and an advanced 24 hour access control system that gives you ultimate control. Increase sales and go paperless by letting your members sign up online. And once theyre a member, they can book & pay online through you own branded member portal on your website. See what GymMaster can do for you today, book a free demo!


GymMaster Features

  • Attendance Tracking
  • Billing & Invoicing
  • Check-In Manager
  • Contract Management
  • Employee Management
  • Event Management
  • Inventory Management
  • Marketing Management
  • Member Portal
  • Membership Management
  • Payment Processing
  • Point of Sale (POS)

GymMaster Reviews Recently Reviewed!

Great software. Amazing customer service.

Jul 29, 2017
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: When we were looking for a software for our 24 hour gym, we did trials on several different ones. We chose GymMaster because it offered an all in one solution for our business. This software does everything. I really like that it's super simple and very user friendly. Unlike most software's, Gymmaster can be customized to fit the needs of our business. About 6 months after we opened we launched an insurance paid program that we needed specific monthly reports for.... that weren't currently listed in Gymmaster. I made one phone call and those reports were setup and customized in our system. The reporting features, the built in POS system and the dashboard has saved us hours and hours of work. This software meets every need our facility has. A point of sale system alone would cost far more than this whole software does. This software and keyfobs, hands down, are the best prices you will find!!!!

Cons: We have been using Gymmaster for almost a year and we love everything about this software and the company. No complaints.

Overall: All in one solution for our business. Amazing financial reports and member management.

Vendor Response

by treshna Enterprises on July 30, 2017

So pleased to hear that GymMaster is the perfect solution for your business. We do strive to ensure our clients can get the most out of the system and that it can assist in making day to day operations more streamlined.

GymMaster was perfect for the needs of our fitness studio!

Jul 02, 2017
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money

Pros: The easy and intuitive interface that allowed us to keep track of our clients, their attendance and their payments. The support is also very good.

Cons: Nothing extremely outstanding but some of the templates for invoices and receipts could be improved

Vendor Response

by treshna Enterprises on July 02, 2017

Thank you for your great feedback, pleased to hear we were able to provide a system perfect for your requirements over the last 9 months. Wish you all the best

Very supportive of someone who is not great with technology

Jun 29, 2017
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: The GymMaster System is very easy to use
The software is very intuitive to use.
The client file information is stored in a very readable format

Cons: The only frustration that I have is that in the area of notes. In the previous versions all of the notes were able to be read in one block. Now there are a series of notes which makes it difficult to read quickly.

Vendor Response

by treshna Enterprises on June 29, 2017

Hi Chris, thanks for your wonderful review! We'll be updating the notes section in the next release to make them easier to be read quickly :)

A good value, easy to use,fully equipped membership system with excellent customer support.

May 17, 2017
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: It had every thing I needed to run a small personal training gym.
Used this system throughout the existence of our gym (quite a few years) and the price remained the same throughout.
My queries were always answered immediately and the support was excellent.

Overall: Very easy to use, accurately monitored the members visits and fees and the reports created saved a lot of time.

Vendor Response

by treshna Enterprises on May 18, 2017

Hi Carron, thank you for taking the time to review GymMaster. We've really enjoyed having you on board the last three and a half years, and wish you all the very best in your future endeavours.

Seamless, Professional, Helpful, Customizable, Affordable & Customer Service is PERFECT!

May 09, 2017
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Ease of use, client friendly, once set up - a seamless operation! Dylan, in customer support, was priceless!

Cons: It is a little difficult to set up BUT customer support is amazing! If they implemented templates I think set-up would be much smoother and possibly an option for a % discount amount option. If I had had those I might not have had to use customer support at all.

Overall: Immediate set-up. Outstanding customer support. Ease of prospect tracking. Automated client communication. Affordable. Customization!

Vendor Response

by treshna Enterprises on May 11, 2017

Hi Heather, thank you for your lovely comments about GymMaster and our support team! Thanks also for your setup suggestion - We're working on a tool to make the setup process easier for our clients right now. Good thinking! :)

Great work from Gym master

Mar 22, 2017
4/5
Overall
3 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
4 / 5
Customer Support
4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 8.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Point of sale. We dont sell alot of product so we add each different class in there. Easy to use and add to. Also enjoy all the information you can get of a key swipe. Etc expiry date and when they are using a concession card tell me how many they have used straight away.

Cons: That we didnt no about this sooner. The old gym master was so out of date compared to this one.

Overall: We really like using the new gym master. Easy to learn and great support when we need it.
All the time when i open it up i can learn something new about it and what you can do on it.
Enjoy looking at the reports you can get off it.

Recommendations to other buyers: Just so easy to get your head around. Also report are great

Vendor Response

by treshna Enterprises on April 06, 2017

We're so happy to hear that you're enjoying using GymMaster, Sueann!

Happy Customer!

Mar 06, 2017
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money

Comments: GymMaster is very user friendly but most importantly to me, there was always help available whenever I needed it. For a basic IT user, it was a great feature that the support staff could log onto my computer and teach me about other features or how to problem solve any issues.
In terms of Gym management software, it have every feature I needed and would happily recommend them to others.

Vendor Response

by treshna Enterprises on March 06, 2017

Hi Michelle! Thanks for you lovely review. We pride ourselves on providing top customer service and empowering you to fully utilize the system to your advantage

Best customer service

Feb 16, 2017
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money

Comments: The customer service is top notch. Easy to use system. Response time to issue quick. Data transfer was best in the business. Love having one Rep that I get to work one on one with that has learned the needs of our specific gym. We also love the 24 hour access availability. It is nice to have everything a gym needs in one system.

Vendor Response

by treshna Enterprises on March 02, 2017

Thank you for your kind words, Ann! It's been a pleasure working with you - Thank you for being so available to answer questions during the data transfer process and investing the time to work together on such a large project! We absolutely appreciate your custom and look forward to working with you in the future.

Gymmaster

Feb 10, 2017
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Easy to use
No down time
Updates remotely
Fantastic back up from service staff/tech staff

Cons: Nothing springs to mind, we probably don't use it to its full potential

Overall: We have been using gymmaster for about 6 years and it has been an excellent product, easy to use, easy to tailor to our circumstances, staff need very little training to use, reliable and updates. Customer service has been excellent and beyond my expectation. Any technical problems have been dealt with remotely by gymmaster. I would definitely recommend them.

Recommendations to other buyers: I looked at 3 companies and this product was the best value

Vendor Response

by treshna Enterprises on February 12, 2017

Hi Lee! Thank you so much for taking the time to leave such a glowing review! We look forward to continuing working with you well into the future

A HUGE Thank You!

Dec 21, 2016
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money

Comments: We were looking to transition all of our current clients over to the Gym Master system but thought this was going to be a daunting task to key each member in manually (over 4,000) but Gym Master made the transition super easy and synced all of our contacts for us. If I didn't live so far away I would hug all of you for this! Thank you so much for making this such an easy transition.

Vendor Response

by treshna Enterprises on December 22, 2016

You're more than welcome, Amy, it was our pleasure!

Amazing all around!

Nov 30, 2016
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: It is so user friendly and not archaic like many other software systems I have worked with. They are constantly upgrading the system with improved features.

Cons: I would like to be able to break down some reports more or when you print a report, the way you specified the sort would remain in tact.

Overall: The original software company our gym was with was a nightmare. The software was complicated and too much to deal with and I could NEVER get an answer (besides no, cant do that or let me transfer you, so I could have someone else tell me something cant be done) and customer service was a nightmare when they called back days later, assuming they responded at all.
When we switched software (a potential disaster) Gym Master took the time to make sure it all went as planned. Everyone with the Gym Master Team has been amazing to work with. They will walk you through any process and work with you to make sure anything you need goes smoothly. If you have issues or a specific need, they help you through the process and do what they can to get the job done. The Gym Master team has been so incredibly friendly and caring.
Initially, I was worried the time difference would be an issue but it has not been an issue at all. During non staffed days and hours, the call center promptly returns your call.
I have and will continue to recommend Gym Master to anyone contemplating a software change. They are a great group of people and the software is so user friendly, I would put it up against any other system. It is clean and easily manageable and maneuverable.
The software does an amazing job and initially sells itself, but in this industry, everyone knows that customer service is key and Gym Master has nailed both!

Recommendations to other buyers: Overall, it has been a great tool and made my job easier, my only suggestions would be the reporting.

Vendor Response

by treshna Enterprises on December 04, 2016

Thank you, Tosha! It's been our pleasure working with you over the last 10 months.

Just what I was looking for!

Nov 09, 2016
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 9.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: In general I love all types of software that provide you a clear overview and simplify your data.

Cons: A bit expensive after trial.

Overall: Have been trying for some weeks now and I must say I love it! I tend to be quite forgetful of the small details but with GymMaster they`ve got me covered!

Recommendations to other buyers: Totally recommended to give it a try.

Vendor Response

by treshna Enterprises on November 09, 2016

Thank you for your kind words, Michael. We're pleased to hear that GymMaster is working so well for you!

Love the support

Oct 10, 2016
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Easy to use

Cons: Nothing bad to say

Overall: Great service! Easy to work with. I called every day for the first few weeks being open as a new gym. The staff and support was great!! I have nothing bad to say about gym master!!!

Recommendations to other buyers: Keep up the great work

Vendor Response

by treshna Enterprises on October 18, 2016

Hi Joe! Thanks for the great feedback! We're so happy you're enjoying GymMaster.

Simply the BEST

Sep 28, 2016
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money

Comments: We spent 4 months negotiating and going back forth on which club software company we should go with and landed between ABC and Motionsoft. We landed on Motionsoft...big mistake. After getting everything ready and setting up our Pre-Sales office for our newest location in late December ready for the January crowd...we were told that they could not have people signup online as we discussed and they could not make a mobile site work with their sign up system. All that to say that Gymmaster not only came in and got us going they did it a couple days before Christmas and worked over the holiday to get us up and running by January 1st. We have had bumps along the way but each time we hit a snag their tech team goes above and beyond to make it work for us. Even to the degree that their staff log in while on vacation to fix the issues we are having. They also are willing to listen to their customers and create a custom experience that works for best for our needs. I cannot say enough things about this company...if you are still trying to decide just stop and talk with GymMaster. They are the best in the industry in my opinion.

Vendor Response

by treshna Enterprises on October 18, 2016

Thanks Jeff for the feedback, it has been our pleasure to be a partner with Athletic Apex. We particularly enjoyed the opportunity we had to visit your Florida site location assisting in the initial GymMaster setup, seeing such an uncompromising health club concept in person was a rewarding and eye opening experience for us.

Reduced working hours and take your weekend back!

Aug 16, 2016
4/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
3 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
3 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 8.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Allows 24/7 access for members without having to be on site 24/7 in person.

Cons: Updates have removed certain features that were useful to me. i.e., referral source

Overall: Great software for medium to large business owners, with outstanding customer support services. Once the software was upgraded to 24/7 access, it reduced work hours by over 50%!

Vendor Response

by treshna Enterprises on October 18, 2016

Hi Sonja, thanks so much for the great feedback, we love hearing how GymMaster has helped our clients! We also really appreciate your feedback about the removal of the referral source - and have since reinstated it in response to your comment :)

Amazingly Handy

Feb 02, 2016
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Customer Support

Comments: Gym Master has taken the hard-work away from me running my small.
The data on offer is the best.
Thank-you to the incredible people behind this innovation in software..bravo.
Also to the Technical Fault back-up....awesome.
My son Matthew found you guys way back in2010. The best thing to help us with our members.
Regards
Bargo Fitness
Bargo N.S.W Australia

It has all the features and the support is great - just buggy

Jan 11, 2016
2/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Customer Support

Comments: The Software is fine and has all the features we want - and the support guys are great - very responsive and eager to help - however it seems like not month goes by that we have to call them to sort out a bug and upgrade problem - and its been like that for over 2 years

We just want to use it as a tool to make our life easier and not spend our time double checking billing and contacting support - Not sure if the issue is with testing or what - but its a pain ! - i am glad the support team is so fast and helpful.

Taking to other gyms they also have issues with their software from other vendors as well

Vendor Response

by treshna Enterprises on January 14, 2016

Thanks Miles for the valuable feedback. We've investigated the issue you ran into on the weekend with the dev team and are looking into options to improve communication with clients and reduce the chance of this occurring again. Due to your billing provider we require you to be on the Beta version of GymMaster, which means your facility is one of the first to receive any updates. We are constantly improving our product and we always appreciate your feedback Dru Hill Managing Director GymMaster

Best Value Gym Software with Great Customer Service

Nov 24, 2015
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Customer Support

Comments: There's nothing they won't or can't do (within reasons of course). We are a medium size gym looking to expand in Thailand and the customer service at Gymmaster is just top notch. They took many calls from us (keep in mind the time difference) and able to update so much based on our feedback. We have ordered some customization in order to meet with local regulation and improve our efficiency and that all works really well. The software has had some errors or certain displays that did not make sense... and we keep giving the feedback and it just gets better and better over the past 4 years. Everyone at Gymmaster seem willing to go the extra miles to get us what we need. We are not originally fitness people, we are accountants who are running our own fitness......so our perceptions of the software maybe different from others. We evaluated 5 software in details and chose them 4 years ago and we have not been disappointed. All we can say is, you can get literally get any information you would want for increasing membership and personal training....and help you build very strong internal control. The software is also adaptable to various equipment and business practices. 5 Stars all the way!!

Gymmaster softawARE

Sep 23, 2015
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Customer Support

Comments: We have been using gymmaster software for about the last 5 years and I have to say its the best decision we made, easy to use, easy to tailor to our facility and excellent support form gymmaster 5 years after we first used it. Software is regulatory updated so any bugs are ironed out. When we have required help gymmaster have logged on and sorted out the problem, usually same day and with minimal fuss. We looked at other companies before opting for gymmaster, this product seemed to be the best out there. Great work guys.

Fairly easy to use but some things are not in a format that is usable for us.

Aug 18, 2015
3/5
Overall
3 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Customer Support

Comments: Have had some issues with jelling our hours with the bookings option but we're looking forward to using the online option to see if this suits us a bit better.
Some issues we've had is just lack of knowledge and usage.
Over all we are very happy with the system and extremely happy with the customer service especially from Ben Marsh and Russell. Thank you both :)

5 Star. Exceptional customer service and great systems to make your gym run to its potential

Aug 17, 2015
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Customer Support

Comments: My experience with Gym master has been fantastic. From being educated on how to properly use the software, do reporting and manage my client base - the team at gym master do it all. The software is fantastic but the very best thing about Gym master is the ongoing support that you get. I know I can help when I right when I need it and as a gym owner that is great to know!

Thanks Gym master team - Tommy - TOMFIT GYM

Powerful Software with endless potential to grow as we grow.

Aug 16, 2015
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Customer Support

Comments: We upgraded our very archaic membership database system to GymMaster well over a year ago now and have never looked back. Initially we only started with GymMaster software as we had our own access control in place, however overtime we moved to GymMasters gatekeeper system to harness the full potential of the GyMaster management system. It is this ability to customize the GymMaster package to our needs that I love.

Pros: Fantastic support team and system that can fix almost anything, easy to use software that all staff have no trouble operating, full member door/gate access control that we can customize, software that is continuously evolving and the price is very affordable.

Cons: None.

Started with Gym master at our gym at the start of this year.

Aug 13, 2015
4/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Customer Support

Comments: We have found gym master so easy to use. Easy to communicate with members via txt messaging and emails. Easy to set up and so much better than our previous system. The staff are always so helpful and friendly to deal with.

Best software out there!

Aug 13, 2015
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Customer Support

Comments: Gym Master has helped us so much, I highly recommend it to anyone running a Gym, easy to use, fast service, fast actioning team.
Well priced system with multiple options for member base quantity.
Fantastic group of people, Fantastic program. Highly rated A+++

Should have switched to this software years ago

Aug 11, 2015
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Customer Support

Comments: You can't beat the customer support they are quick and always take care of any questions I have. With the intrigated texting and e-mails to the customers communication is quick. I was researching new software for a few years for the gym when I came across theirs at IHRSA it did everything I wanted and more. Just got the gymmaster app on the phone a real neat feature. The software makes the gym run smoother and efficient with better control of the gym.

Good System, user friendly

Aug 10, 2015
4/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Customer Support

Comments: We have found GymMaster easy to learn and the staff have always been helpful and friendly

Cool app to have

Aug 10, 2015
5/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Customer Support

Comments: its a cool app however there seems to be a lot of cleaning with our database but other than that it is a very useful tool to have.

Vendor Response

by treshna Enterprises on August 10, 2015

Glad to hear you are happy with the system to date. Do feel free to let us know if there is a good time for us to assist with a tidy up of your member database if it has gotten out of hand over the years.

Gym master system

Jan 18, 2015
4/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Customer Support

Comments: Great support from the team.

System i have to say is good and friendly to use but we have had our fair share of the system playing up with minor things which can be frustrating.

But in saying that the guys are always straight onto it and getting keeping our system on point!

Aug 30, 2016
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 9.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely