Izenda Embedded BI & Analytics Ratings

Overall
4.4/5
Ease of Use
4.3/5
Customer Service
4.8/5

About Izenda Embedded BI & Analytics

Low infrastructure and licensing costs, easy self-service reporting for non-technical users, works with your existing infrastructure and security model. 3 million end-users and 2000+ integrations worldwide. Trusted by Thomson Reuters, PWC, Willis Towers Watson, Sage, Fiserv and many more of the world's leading companies. A simple solution for complex data. Leading the way in Embedded Business Intelligence, Analytics, and Reporting. Learn more about Izenda Embedded BI & Analytics

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 29 of 29 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 29 of 29 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
David O.
Director
Information Technology and Services, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
August 5, 2016

“Izenda Embedded BI - gives true Ad-Hoc reporting to your user base.”

OverallAs a provider of bespoke software solutions I first started to look at Izenda about 7 years ago as a means to provide true Ad-Hoc reporting and to get away from having to develop reports in SSRS. Izenda gives the power of report creation and management back to the user base and will free your IT staff from having to create custom or numerous versions of reports for your clients. You can create a core base set of reports that best suite your solution and let your clients develop / expand them further. I like that it has a lot of base functionality but can also be "customized" to bend to all sorts of requirements and needs. Over the years I have seen quite a few and some of these have then been added back into the product. Not many Vendors would allow that or be so flexible.
ProsIzenda allows seamless white label integration for non-technical users but also allows technical users to customize all areas to provide a powerful solution that matches their core solution. It pushes the reporting burden away from IT and into the hands of the user and allows for complex reporting in a simple to use UI experience.
ConsThe documentation whilst getting better still needs to be kept more up to date
Recommendations to other buyersMake sure you setup a vanilla instance and get this working as a proof of concept and also use this as a benchmark before embarking on major development work and customizations but remember that it is very flexible. Think about the data and database, some of the perceived problems are actually in the data and the database and it's integrity and whilst Izenda can help it still needs to be pointed to stable data source(s).
Source: Capterra
August 5, 2016
Julian H.
VP Technology
Insurance, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 27, 2017

“Great embedded BI solution”

OverallIntegrating izenda 7 series has giving our product the ability to the end user to create and administer dashboards and ad hoc reporting, ultimately giving the end user better insight into their data without having to contact us for base report modifications. We essentially needed a BI tool, and this fit the bill!
ProsI really like their flexible architecture. They have many integration and stand alone modes that fits all scenarios. The technology stack aligns quite well with ours - so that was a plus. The visualizations and ad hoc reporting capabilities are great. The simple licensing model is a must, and very good customer support.
ConsThe documentation on integration for both series 6 and 7 is a bit lacking - although I have seen a great push on getting it updated, its had to get any fine details. Due to this it has taken a long time for us to embed the solution properly. Although series 7 has many advantages, it is also lacking in certain areas compared to series 6. Having no export of the reports makes it hard to mange tractability with source control. 7 series is still quite immature with a lot of bugs. Performance is always a concern.

Vendor Response

By Izenda on October 30, 2017
Thank you for the review and feedback. Regarding export options. Izenda supports export of reports to PDF, XLS, Word, CSV, JSON, XML
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 27, 2017
Jacques L.
Manager, Data Architecture and Reports Development
Hospital & Health Care, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 11, 2017

“Flexible architecture that provides solutions to the end-user as well as more advanced analysts.”

OverallIzenda integrates nicely into our data warehouse. We use it to provide reports and visualizations to internal and external customers. We also use it for analytics on or internal processes such as monitoring or ETL activities.
ProsIzenda fit well in the "good enough" domain. It answers most business analytics and reporting needs without having to hire an army of developers and/or pay a tremendous amount. The embedded analytics model lets you develop customized solutions that can be given to end-users. but it is also powerful enough that it can be used for more advanced purpose. I personally have been using Izenda for less than 6 month and the learning curve is somewhere between Tableau and Qlikview to get to the expert level. Most end-users will learn how to navigate reports and dashboards designed for them in a couple of hours as most features are quite intuitive and fit most needs.
ConsThe onus is on the developer of Izenda's applications to design applications that are easy to use. Most complains are related to people trying to use out of the box features that need a little bit of in-depth knowledge - mainly SQL and database related - in order to use the whole potential of Izenda. Charts start to look and feel a bit outdated, but each new release brings updates that address the problem.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 11, 2017
Avatar Image
Rudolf M.
Director
Computer Software, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 7, 2017

“Powerful reporting and analytics platforms”

OverallIzenda is our go to platform for ad-hoc reporting and analytics.
ProsIzenda is a complete, highly configurable, scalable and extensible reporting and analytics platform designed for today's connected collaborative cloud-based enterprise solutions backed by a strong positive management, R&D and services teams that are very easy to work it.
ConsAdvanced reports and dashboards require a strong background in SQL and may also require some Izenda training and support.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 7, 2017
Randy W.
CEO
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: Capterra
July 19, 2017

“Integrated with our CRM system. Provides great ability to deliver BI and analytical reports and DBs”

Overallgreat analytics internally and it helps me big time to sell to decisions makers.
ProsAbility to aggregate reports into dashboard and then drill into records in the system from the reports. Helps me to sell my product to execs big time
ConsThe data sources page is a bit confusing...once you get data sources setup right, the rest is easy. But you have to know the DB pretty well to get that first tab right.
Source: Capterra
July 19, 2017
Thomas P.
SVP Technology
Computer Software, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 30, 2017

“Powerful embedded BI platform”

ProsEasily integrated within our SaaS platform. Flexible licensing model. Not only do our customers use Izenda but we also have an instance running internally to aggregate and analyze our entire cloud dataset. The internal instance has greatly improve the efficiency of our Customer Service and Finance departments.
ConsUnable to load balance by storing session state in Redis. Report scheduler is not user friendly. Note that we currently use version 6 and these items appear to be resolved in version 7.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 30, 2017
John Y.
Business Analyst
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Source: Capterra
May 19, 2017

“Izenda is a great reporting and BI tool. Very powerful and lots of options.”

ProsOne of the best things about Izenda is the flexibility it provides not only to the admins but the end users we well. It is very user friendly and had a ton of features.
ConsThe flexibility of the software can make it complex to learn if not properly deployed. It required quite a bit of thought to make sure your end users have a streamlined experience.
Source: Capterra
May 19, 2017
Joshua S.
IT Manager - Enterprise Reporting
Airlines/Aviation, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 2, 2017

“Izenda allows us to make decisions based off data that was previously hard to find!”

ProsThe product is very easy to use, no matter what your skill level. It offers a full featured BI tool without causing the user difficulty finding what they need. It is truly a platform, not a product, that supports its user instead of forcing them into a box like the other solutions we evaluated.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 2, 2017
Sid S.
Senior Software Engineer
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 4, 2018

“Have been using Izenda since 2010. The 7 series has a lot to offer. Lots of functionalities”

ProsLots of features, their dashboard, calculated fields, custom views, roles and permissions and the fact that everything is stored in the database
ConsAdding excel, csv datasource could be a plus, adding a report the UI could be improved. Need a little bit of work on report filters
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 4, 2018
Marianna P.
Trade Marketing Systems Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
3/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 24, 2018

“Gives the ability to the end user to create and administer dashboards and ad hoc reports”

ProsThe ability to provide embedded self service reporting. Very wide range of customizability. Excellent customer support
ConsThe documentation whilst getting better still needs to be kept more up to date, i.e. some of the filtering and charting can get complicated to build
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 24, 2018
Chris T.
Partner/CTO
Warehousing, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Source: Capterra
February 9, 2017

“Partner/CTO”

OverallIzenda easily integrates into our existing ASP.NET SaaS product. It allows our customers to easily visualize their data without having to contact us and have us build a custom report every time.
ProsHow easy it is to integrate into an existing ASP.NET deployment.
ConsSome of the filtering and charting can get complicated to build
Source: Capterra
February 9, 2017
Avatar Image
Marc K.
President
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 15, 2017

“Great OEM Solution for Rapid Deployment of BI”

ProsThe technical requirements in our search were definitely met by Izenda. The real differentiator was their business model and the ability to completely understand our business needs. These backed by real people made the decision fairly simple.
ConsThe overall solution is still quite new with a monthly build-out of features and bug fixes. They are absolutely going in the the right direction.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 15, 2017
Jeff J.
Senior Product Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 2, 2017

“We use this as a white label reporting tool in our software offering; it has been a great product.”

OverallIt has been a much appreciated additional offering in our software suite.
ProsEase of use it at the top of the list; it is relatively easy to get users up and running on designing their own reports and customizing existing ones.
ConsIt can be a bit slow with LARGE data sets; we are still on a slightly older version, so this may have been corrected in newer versions. It is easily dealt with by building smaller reports and combining them if needed.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 2, 2017
Yishai H.
Technology Lead
Financial Services, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: Capterra
July 24, 2017

“Powerful easy to user reporting embedded right in to our offering”

ProsThe ability to provide embedded self service reporting. Very wide range of customizability. Excellent customer support.
ConsIt is cutting edge and I'm often waiting for the next release for a feature. Releases are very frequent, at most monthly.
Source: Capterra
July 24, 2017
David S.
Manager, Business Development
Computer Software, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
May 18, 2017

“Our first year with sales and implementation staff has been a gratifying experience. ”

OverallEase of use creating feature-rich data reports and analysis for a large variety of clients.
ProsThe flexibility to to extract data and provide visualizations that are meaningful to a wide customer base.

Vendor Response

By Izenda on May 18, 2017
David, Thank you for your review. Please continue to let us know how we can continue to assist your organization and the users of your application. Lee
Source: Capterra
May 18, 2017
Avatar Image
Hardeep S.
SR. QC Engineer
Computer Software, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 5, 2019

“A Low priced BI tool”

ProsTheir pricing is a major benefit. You just need to pay one time for their product. Once setup you can easily create reports, dashboard. You can share your reports with other users. Also you can use multiple data sources for reporting.
ConsPerformance is the issue. Solution is quite slow.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 5, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Information Technology and Services, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 14, 2019

“Great tool for custom reporting”

ProsNo knowledge of coding is required to build custom reporting. Completely wizard based. You just ask developers to build views, functions or procedures and then you can itself build different custom reports with needed filters and operations.
ConsThe major flaw is the performance. All the filters and operations are performed at run time so it take too much time to process.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 14, 2019
Michael W.
Solutions Consultant
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
June 9, 2016

“Very easy to approach, wonderful native web report writing & dashboarding BI tool.”

OverallThe ability to create instant reports quickly is wonderful. Izenda makes it easy for end users, who may normally eschew report writing because of the difficulty of database joins and data relationships, to create lists and graph reports. The way Izenda has allowed data sources to be linked and connected in a directed fashion is a breakthrough for end user reporting. Izenda fills an important need with many users for quick reports or advanced BI dashboards, and does so with the proper value and ROI. In higher education, many end users are casual users of the system who are not IT people. This tool makes a leap forward for these people to be able to self-create quick lists and graph reports without deep database and table join knowledge. The recent enhancements to BI dashboard, visualizations, and simultaneous multi-database access have even made things better.
Source: Capterra
June 9, 2016
Grant G.
CTO
Hospital & Health Care, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
July 6, 2016

“Essette Chooses Izenda's Self-Service Business Intelligence Solution”

OverallWe needed to find a way to quickly provide graphical representations of our data to our clients. We wanted an easy to use solution that we could embed without having to pay a distribution fee every time we deployed it. Izenda fit all of those requirements.
ProsWe love the dashboards and the graphs.
ConsThe capability to customize all the ins and outs of the GUI has posed some challenges but we've overcome them.
Recommendations to other buyersEvery client that we have demonstrated the solution to, has been very excited to get their hands on it.
Source: Capterra
July 6, 2016
Eric D.
Product Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 7, 2018

“Providing Data Visualization for our financial software”

ProsThe online help and responsive implementation team helped us work through issues and deliver a demonstrable product quickly. I also like the numerous graph types and the ease of creating new dashboards and reports.
ConsThe user interface supports numerous functions and so the screen is sometimes crowded. This is mitigated with collapsable panels that are helpful.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 7, 2018
Ken O.
Principal Software Engineer, .Net MCSD
Computer Software, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 4, 2017

“Most valuable BI integration for our needs”

ProsThe support staff was very willing to work with out specific needs to integrate with our product. Additionally, the UI visualization renderings will add a lot of "pop" to our product to drive up customer adoption.
ConsThere are way too many settings which would confuse our users. This requires us to craft our own version of settings to hide that complexity.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 4, 2017
Liz D.
Product Marketing Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
June 9, 2016

“Izenda is Awesome”

OverallIzenda Is Awesome!!!! Our customers that are using Izenda, were quickly drawn to the easy-to-use and attractive interface. It can be very simplistic for the casual user, yet very powerful for more sophisticated users and complex analytical tasks. Access on demand to their data, with any device. This tool makes it easy for users of all levels to create ad-hoc reports, dashboards, and visualizations. The web-based tool makes it easy for all users to create ad-hoc reports, dashboards, visualizations, unlimited views, auto charts, and forms. Great avenue for our clients to share information across offices.
Source: Capterra
June 9, 2016
Eamon P.
Professional Services
Retail, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 30, 2018

“Installed software as a compliment to CM and WM software.”

ProsThe software is easy to use. There's a large sample of report configurations and integrating multiple data sets is easy.
ConsInital set up can be tough (permissions on files, etc...). Upgrades were cumbersome, but Izenda is improving that process.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 30, 2018
Brad B.
CEO
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
June 2, 2016

“Best Embedded Business Intelligence for Application Developers and ISV's”

OverallWe have been using Izenda for 3 years in our own SaaS deliverables as well as have implemented in several custom applications we have built for the commercial market on behalf of our clients. We reviewed and tested several other BI platforms, by far Izenda was the most flexible in delivering a seamless UI for our customers and provides excellent custom options to take on the look and feel for the end product delivered. The team at Izenda has be great to work with and our users and customers are ecstatic.
Source: Capterra
June 2, 2016
Deb T.
IT Director
Primary/Secondary Education, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
October 5, 2017

“IZENDA and Views”

OverallCould use a little work.
ProsIzenda is going to be easy for the end user, but getting to that part is a small struggle. It is fairly easy for users to drag and drop and produce pretty reports.
ConsIt seems there has to be a better way that to create views for everything! I find that very time consuming and frustrating.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
October 5, 2017
Ian D.
Software Development Manager
Computer Software, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 19, 2017

“Powerful and easy to use BI Tool”

OverallBecause of Izenda's seamless integration, our customers have a powerful BI tool at their disposal that looks like a natural extension to our product
ProsIzenda's ease of use is one of their biggest strengths. Another main advantage is that users have a great deal of control in terms of formatting and displaying reports. If required, a report can be formatted "Pixel Perfect" for accurate printing requirements. We were also able to embed Izenda seamlessly into our application making it seem like a natural extension to our product.
ConsIt would be great if power users were able to input a SQL statement to build a data set. Also another one of the challenges we encountered was the deployment of Izenda to other internal and external environments.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 19, 2017
Chuck D.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Source: Capterra
February 24, 2017

“Integration of Izenda into our eb Forms product”

OverallThe team at Izenda is extremely professional and great to work with. Plus, their analytics and reporting platform is truly cost-effective and provides more value for our company and our customers than any other BI product I've encountered. I definitely would recommend them to anyone.
Source: Capterra
February 24, 2017
Verified Reviewer
51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
5/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 25, 2017

“Positive Experience - fulfills our customers requirements”

OverallIzenda gives our clients access to their data, in an easy to use form, without them requiring direct database access. Also gives us time to concentrate on more complex report requests because clients can develop their own simple reports. And can schedule the report to run repeatedly.
ProsWith the new version of Izenda, it has been easy to implement segregation by Tenant whilst allowing us, as administrators, to share reports between tenants. Our users will find the report history option useful. The support during our implementation period has been excellent.
ConsAdding relationships between tables\views was a labour intensive task and I had to repeat it for several tenants.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 25, 2017
Rick S.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Source: Capterra
March 8, 2017

“Izenda meets our needs for an embedded reporting management system.”

OverallIzenda provides us the ability to provide our customers an embedded reporting management experience that is seamless and matches our branding.
Source: Capterra
March 8, 2017