ServiceLedger Ratings

Overall
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3.5/5

About ServiceLedger

ServiceLedger Software is designed for field service organizations requiring powerful service tracking, scheduling, dispatching and invoicing functionality. ServiceLedger is focused on your success and provides measurable results that you can easily identify and realize. ServiceLedger is primarily designed for U.S., Canadian and Australian markets, however can be used in other markets. Learn more about ServiceLedger

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 7 of 7 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 7 of 7 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Cheri E.
Business Manager
Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
2/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Customer Service
1/5
Features
1/5
Value for Money
1/5
Likelihood to Recommend
0/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
September 9, 2019

“Not worth it”

OverallThis system is incorrect a lot of the time, we find it takes years to resolve small issues that shouldn't be issues, support team refuses to respond to females, in four years I have never received a response from their team and only receive a response after I have a man contact them, the sexist attitude is not appreciated or well received, it's actually very disgusting and disturbing to see take place in a professional setting in the year 2019.
ProsThe software has a mobile app that technicians can use to enter time entries.
ConsNot capable of keeping accurate records Extremely time consuming for the administrator as EVERYTHING needs to be manually checked ALWAYS Zero customer service Very long wait times for required updates and fixes No response to complaints or concerns..... ever.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
September 9, 2019
Tammy K.
COO
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
January 31, 2014

“Great Product & Support”

OverallOur business is in-home furniture repair. Over the last couple years, we have grown exponentially and needed service management software that would grow with us. We outgrew our previous Access-based program. We did a tremendous amount of research before deciding to go with ServiceLedger. We implemented the program on 11/11/13 and have been very happy with the support staff and the program in general. We had to do some customizing to fit our business, but they have been right there with us. We would highly recommend ServiceLedger.
Source: Capterra
January 31, 2014
Blake E.
owner
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
September 20, 2011

“We have it. We love it. Saves us time and money.”

OverallA software package that is very much worth the price and allows us to track technician time for accurate billing. I would buy it again. Tried Wintac before for my company but Service Ledger software is MUCH better and has a better user interface.
ProsTotally easy to implement. Didn't take much of my time as an owner. Inexpensive but does all we need it to. Software support is excellent.
ConsWish it was free. :-)
Source: Capterra
September 20, 2011
jaime g.
president
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Source: Capterra
July 8, 2014

“great software needs better customer service”

OverallI have been using this software for almost a year. It was customed to my businesz. Initial support was very good but later it became a hastle. The IT response is quick but the sales response is horrible! I have requested customization multiple times, this is something i am more than willing to pay for. I got tired of requesting quotes.
Source: Capterra
July 8, 2014
kathy j.
president
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
September 20, 2011

“don't know about hvac but GREAT tracking landscaping hours.”

OverallA+ Was trying to do it in excel. This is easier and a VAST improvement.
Prosrelatively inexpensive, easy to use, feature rich. We have a recent version. Perhaps earlier versions were less easy to use.
Conswould love a version in Spanish.
Source: Capterra
September 20, 2011
Jeff S.
pres
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
2/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
1/5
Source: Capterra
February 24, 2011

“service ledger not so good for hvac industry”

OverallWould not recomend this product.
Prosthis software has a lot of features for a fair price.
Consused serv ledger for 18 months and this is my opinion. - Does not work well for hvac application as far as field installed equipment and zones records etc.. Problems come up and require a lot of IT assistance which is expensive. Seems like it is not fully developed yet and many features that were to be done soon never got done.
Source: Capterra
February 24, 2011
Debbie O.
Admin
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
May 10, 2010

“Service Ledger is a Powerful tool!”

OverallVery much so! Service Ledger is an asset to our company!
ProsVery user friendly! Easy to use and very comprehensive
ConsNone listed
Source: Capterra
May 10, 2010