EagleSoft Ratings

Overall
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5

About EagleSoft

HIPPA-compliant, on-premise practice management solution that allows medical facilities of all sizes to manage and track patients' treatment plans, records, outstanding balance and more. Learn more about EagleSoft

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 50 of 95 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 50 of 95 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Michael M.
Dir of Information Technology / Chief Security Officer
Medical Practice, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
3/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
March 28, 2018

“Excellent "hub" for managing all aspects of your BUT Patterson's lack of attention to 2018 Security Standards should make it a non starter or at minimum give pause before implementing”

OverallAs the Chief Security Officer and Director of IT for a mid-size dental practice, and as someone who manages Product Management for delivering enterprise security products for some of the largest organizations in the world, for all the good that Eaglesoft potentially provides to a practice, there is no way in good conscience I could / would recommend the product based on its inability, and the company's lack of desire, to address basic issues that contribute to poor security. Our practice has spend multiple thousands of dollars and increased network complexity, in order to mitigate, to our risk assessment satisfaction, and address both our HIPAA HITECH and PCI compliance obligations ariybd these basic issues. EagleSoft did take steps in version 18 to improve the security of its database and protect patent data at rest which was both commendable and expected under HIPAA HITECH. However, other basic security best practices, Patterson has demonstrated absolutely no desire or willingness to address. Prior to posting this review, I reached out to Patterson notifying them of these issues, and offering to partner with the organization to address. I was politely told "no thank you" and that "they had no intention of addressing the issues in the near future." That was in Oct 2017. The basic issues are: 1. The product forces you to have your practice users have local administrative privileges on the workstation - This runs completely counter to the "least privilege" principal of security that states that a user should have the absolute least amount of privileges required to perform a set of tasks. As a result of this requirement - we cannot sufficiently lockdown our computing environment to sufficiently address Change Management. Further, if a practice user shoul inadvertantly stumble upon something from the internet that our Symantec Endpoint protection should miss, this single issue creates a condidiotn where the malicious code can propogate across the network faster then we could contain it. That is because our staff move between 11 treatment rooms. Wev've been forced to do heavy network segmenting as a mitigation tactic so that we could contain an outbreak or other malicious code providing us sufficient time to detect and respond. There is absolutely no reason, except for lazy coding practices, that in 2018 and Windows 7 and higher platforms that Eaglesoft cannot easily adapt their Win32 UI to run without fear of error when the user is logged onto the workstation as nothing more then a local system or domain User. 2. The second security flaw is that it is predicated on an idea that all users are using a shared credential at the workstation. While I understand that this is normal behavior in historical practices, and even today in smaller practices who choose simplicity vs. other risk, the product can be and should be able to easily adapt to an environment where each practice user has their own unique network login. It is already a requirement in PCI, and expect that in future HITECH updates that multi-factor authentication, i.e. OTP will become increasingly required. This inability to cleanly address multiple user profiles results in: 2.1 Violation of security best practices because it obscures tracability of action on the network. 2.2 When each user has their own system login, Eaglesoft forces you to go in and make sure that each person is individually setup to leverage common resources like X-Rays, Oral Cameras, etc. This makes moving from room to room difficult because for less technical users it makes it impossible to seamless work in any room where they may have never worked before because configurations cannot be set at a workstation level and traverse all profiles. 2.3 Eaglesoft does not provide the ability to integrate natively with Active Directory. I can understand, and fully accept Patterson's decision for Eaglesoft itself to be its own standalone Authentication and Authorization mechanism. It makes perfect sense because Patterson does not want to have an inherent mandate that AD be a prerequisite. In small practices that would too much. However, with that said, I know for 100% sure that it is not brain surgery to equip a product with its own authentication and authorization schema to leverage AD authentication and authorization if AD is present. I've done it multiple times in multiple enterprise scale products. I would expect that it should be possible if AD is present that I should be able to map an AD account to an Eaglesoft account. Today my users have to sign on twice. Once to the workstation and then to Eaglesoft, when once would be sufficient. To be blunt, these security issues above make it very hard for those of us with an information security background we are hard pressed to not look negligent if / when a security breach occurs and someone evaluates our due diligence against established security best practices. In summary, for all of the wonderful capabilities of Eaglesoft that in many ways makes it a "must have" for our practice. But in truth, If it wasn't for the fact that it was easier and cheaper to incur the additional network complexity and operations costs then it would be to detangle the practice's operations from Eaglesoft and migrate to an alternative platform we would have replaced Eaglesoft over a year ago.
ProsWhen it comes to managing the end-to-end operations of a practice, Eaglesoft really can be a one-stop solution for providers as well as the front office. This improves efficiency and drives value that can be realized from the software investment, but it really does require the organization to be "all in" with regards to fully implementing Eaglesoft to realize its full value
ConsReporting effectively needs to be blown up and started over. While there are several out-of-box reports, there is no way to customize reporting that does not require getting Eaglesoft involved, and in many cases it goes absolutely nowhere. There are so many better reporting technologies and capabilities that enable template reports to become hundreds of other reports, and Patterson desperately needs to get a 21st century reporting capability added to the product. Eaglesoft desperately needs a new web-based UI. the 32 bit UI in 2018 is difficult, and subscribes to a user mode that is quickly becoming out dated. Watching our hygienist and doctors use the product day-in and day-out I see many areas where a new UI with a new Reporting engine would go a long long ways in rejuvenating a product that is otherwise very capable in facilitating the management of a practice
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
March 28, 2018
Erica T.
Business & Compliance Manager
Medical Practice, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
July 5, 2018

“My excellent experiences with Eaglesoft's service team have made me a loyal customer”

ProsI have tried, and used, many different dental practice management software systems, and I have concluded that Eaglesoft is by far the best system on the market. It is both easy to use, and user-friendly. The customer service, support, and live help features are outstanding - the staff are friendly, very knowledgeable, willing to work with you and very effective at solving problems. Updates are released regularly, and they often include great enhancements. Eaglesoft has a lot of features and capabilities; it is great to have them all in the same system and able to be easily integrated with other applications we use. Using Eaglesoft saves our practice a lot of time, money, and headaches.
ConsThere are definitely some enhancements that should be made; my office has put in quite a few enhancement requests recently. There are some issues with editing insurance company information and sending claims that need to be worked out a little better. I wish it had better capabilities in tracking financial and performance metrics, as well as making that data more accessible and in a friendlier format. I am also not impressed with the time clock, and have recently decided to use a time clock system that is included in the human resources management system we use. That is another improvement Eaglesoft could make - have more human resources capabilities, or perhaps have Patterson create a human resources application that integrates with Eaglesoft (like RevenueWell for patient management).
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
July 5, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
2/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
2/5
Likelihood to Recommend
5/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 8, 2018

“Eaglesoft has a good foundation, but it has a lot of problems, and hold-time is ridiculous.”

OverallIt's faster than many of the other softwares out there. When it works, it does work well. People who use Eaglesoft tend to like using it, but you'll have their support on speeddial.
ProsEaglesoft has a lot of great features. It's very easy to administer your users, and the audit reports are great. It checks all of the boxes for HIPAA compliance in an EMR. When Eaglesoft works, it works very well. Also, it is faster than some of the competitors out there.
ConsThe software has to be configured for each user, so if you are on a domain, you basically need to configure your preferences for every single user on every computer. This takes time for deployment. Sometimes, digital sensors or cameras need to be re-set up in the preferences because settings will be lost, and this can be a big hassle if you are on a domain network. I have to mention the ridiculous hold time for support. If you use Eaglesoft (or really any Patterson software), you'll need to call for support from time to time because things will stop working. I can't count the number of times I've had to reinstall this software on the workstations. This wouldn't be a huge deal if you didn't regularly have 20+ minute hold times, which is a big deal especially if you are down an operatory. I'd personally avoid this software.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 8, 2018
Sjana W.
Office Manager
Hospital & Health Care, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 9, 2018

“user friendly, effective, productive”

OverallCouldn't run the office without it! Scheduler, practice management, etc. A must have!
ProsMakes dental office front office a breeze, and is easy to work with for back office as well. Plays well with other software companies that can be integrated into the system to make other aspects simplified. (We integrated Solution Reach, it was seamless). Customer support is top notch! Only once had an issue that was not able to be immediately addressed, and taken care of
ConsThe icons they use for the different charting aspects are a bit odd. they have an area to store documents in a patients chart, called smart doc, and their icon is a brain on a piece of paper. Some don't make sense, but if you hover over it with the mouse, it will pop up what it is. The other is there is SO much to remember, it's amazing how much they have in there! Not simple to disable some "upgrades" that I don't care for.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 9, 2018
Avatar Image
Sean G.
Dentist
Hospital & Health Care, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 23, 2018

“EagleSoft is the Best Dental Practice Management Software Available by FAR”

OverallWithout EagleSoft I would be LOST. scheduling, patient records, radiographs and photos, patient notes, etc are all very well organized and intuitively placed throughout the user interface.
ProsI have used EagleSoft for nearly 18 years now and it is incredibly intuitive. People who have not used it before learn quickly as you look at each screen and the graphics make it easy to navigate. Want to find a patient? Click on the chair. Want to clock in? Click on the clock. Want to see your patient's radiographs? Click on the monitor with the image on it. It could not be easier!
ConsThe front office complains the ledger makes it difficult to determine from where a balance has come. If a patient calls with questions about their account, you should be able to cloick on their balance and you would see specifics defining their balance.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 23, 2018
Marvin A.
business assiciate
Medical Practice, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
2/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
November 13, 2018

“intuitive, easy to use”

OverallDespite the issues this is by far the best software for the price and the amount of options you have when using this for your day to day use.
ProsI just love it how you can easy administer the users on this software. What I also like about this is that you don't really need to fully understand each part of it. You can actually learn from it by how easy the tabs and options are. In other words it's easy to use.
ConsI don't know if this can be fixed with an update or not but when trying to change insurance information I get errors or it asking me to do this before I can do something else. The problem with this is that this doesn't happen all the time. Odd, can a fix help with this? There is also an issue when it comes to printing out the charts for the clients. I only prints certain parts when it wants to and other times all of the printing comes out the way how I want it to be. Maybe there is something going on with this or it is just me.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
November 13, 2018
Sarah Y.
RDH
Health, Wellness and Fitness, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 28, 2018

“Extremely user-friendly”

OverallI loved this software. We have been testing many other software lately (all cloud-based). So far, non of them quite compare to this one when it comes to the clinical needs. Also, being that this is server-based vs cloud-based it runs much faster.
ProsThis software was so easy to learn. It took almost no time at all to feel proficient. It has so many functions to help me in my day to day use as a clinician. It is so easy to use that I was easily cross-trained to help support the administrative staff in the front office when needed.
ConsBeing that we have 4 office locations, there was no way to link the software. You could not access the information from one office to another. We have now moved on to a cloud-based software but I still miss a lot of the functionality of Eaglesoft.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 28, 2018
Aubrey C.
Hygiene Coordinator
Consumer Services, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 17, 2019

“Great software for Dentist Offices”

OverallEagleSoft has been great when looking for, scheduling, rescheduling, and deleting appointments. I have found that this software really eases a lot of stress in the dental world.
ProsEagleSoft has been an amazing software that allows my office to schedule patients quickly and effectively. It doesn't have too many little details to make the process of scheduling hard and everything is color coordinated, organized, and easy to access.
ConsA lot of the features are disguised by icons that don't make sense. This sometimes makes it hard when I'm in a pinch to schedule someone.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 17, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
2/5
Likelihood to Recommend
5/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 20, 2019

“Eagle Soft in your Dental practice ”

OverallOverall, it helped me get my jobs done. I could follow the patient from the waiting room, to exam room, to checkout, without ever having to move. It had amazing pre-set notes to help out assistants who were just starting out as well. The bonus to using this software in my office, is that it was the main software I was taught while in dental assisting school, so I was able to follow it much easier. Also, this software is promoted a lot in the dental world. When you hear of another one, it's extremely new to you, because chances are you've never heard of it before. But eaglesoft, everyone knows!
ProsI enjoyed the color coordination that the software offers. This is one of it's features that make it a little easier to figure out it's navigation. It has an excellent ability to be compatible to many different forms of equipment through out the dental office.
ConsThe font is the most aggravating thing that I had to deal with while using this software. I did not like the layout, and how small the font was during the typing of clinical notes. I felt like I spent a lot of time correcting things, simply because I could not see it well. This was also years ago, and they may have added the choice to adjust this by now.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 20, 2019
Alex P.
Owner
Medical Practice, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 15, 2019

“EagleSoft experience”

OverallOverall very happy with EagleSoft and would recommend them. Scheduling and treatment planning are pretty straightforward. There are a lot of features I have yet to discover, so some offices may get even more out of it. Some minor functions could be tweaked to be improved, but they seem to have an updated version every year or so.
ProsIntegrates well with other technology, such as our new PlanMecca Cone Beam. Can switch easily between account screens, charting, etc. I like how on the charting screen you can click on a tooth and immediately see all images and history associated with that tooth.
ConsI would like to be able to show discounts (professional courtesy) on a treatment plan - i.e. have it deduct from the total cost.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 15, 2019
Stephanie N.
Office manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 28, 2018

“Best with later versions”

ProsVery user-friendly and lots of video tutorials on the Patterson website. The opening screen is very easy to navigate and self-explanatory. I find that if you've ever used any other dental software you will find your way around the software. There's a lot of icons that are very helpful and can be used as shortcuts.
ConsIt could look a bit cluttered if you don't know what each thing is for. There's a lot of different many that can get confusing if you don't know what they're for. Also if you don't subscribe to any of their add-ins there's a lot of extra icons and options that are useless
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 28, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Hospital & Health Care, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 25, 2019

“Excellent dental software!”

OverallWe tried two other dental softwares in our newest location before we went back to eaglesoft. I love eaglesoft compared to the others we used.
ProsI like the ease and integration of dental insurance and filing claims and claims with attachments.
ConsI wish there was some way to add even more limitations and frequencies for the benefits section. Like age limits for fluoride/sealants, an option for bridges and such not to be covered on missing teeth and copying insurance companies to account for plans with waiting periods and without so you didn't have to creat a whole new one just for a waiting period.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 25, 2019
Avatar Image
Adam P.
IT Manager
Legal Services, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 25, 2018

“EagleSoft has grown over the years.”

OverallIt is dental software that get the jobs done. It works in larger operations.
ProsI've used Eagle soft for close to 12-14 years now. It gets the job done. We use it to manage 15 offices through out the state. In the early days doing this was very cumbersome. Over the years the software has allowed us to report on all aspects across the various offices.
ConsThe consulting cost to get it installed and running is kinda high. Shop around and see if you can find some decent consultants. This issue is that since it is niche software you are kinda stuck.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 25, 2018
Brandon B.
COO
Medical Devices, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 27, 2019

“Excellent Software!!”

OverallMy overall experience with eaglesoft has been amazing! If you have any feature you are trying to access or changes you would like to be made to improve your office management you will be pleasantly surprised that Eaglesoft has really thought of everything!
ProsThis is the easiest software I have found for dental scheduling, billing, accounting, charting etc. Eaglesoft is so functional and has so many expanded features to it, it really makes the office run so smoothly!
ConsI haven't run into anything that a quick call to customer service couldn't fix.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 27, 2019
tina j.
office mgr
Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
2/5
Value for Money
2/5
Likelihood to Recommend
1/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 16, 2018

“An "ok" dental software....”

OverallWe operate fairly well with the program, but none of us are really fans of it.
Prosthe customer service is very good with patterson. The live chat feature is extremely helpful, and much quicker than trying to call an 800 number and being on hold forever. There is also a "topic search" so you can try to find your own way through a specific area. I also like that there are videos on youtube to assist with training.
Consthis program is NOT user friendly. all features are cumbersome and require many clicks and steps.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 16, 2018
Jenny O.
DA
Health, Wellness and Fitness, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 6, 2018

“User Friendly”

ProsThis is a great program that we use in the dental field. It is very user friendly. If you arent sure where things are they are many different ways to find it. If we have temps in our office or new employees it is easy for them to easily catch on to our system
ConsThe account history can be difficult to read through. Im sure there are easier ways to do it but I havent figure it out yet (I work in the back so I do not have to look at pt accounts often)
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 6, 2018
Thor T.
Dentist
Medical Practice, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
1/5
Likelihood to Recommend
5/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
November 17, 2017

“The quicksand that is Eaglesoft”

OverallI'd like to see new innovation that is easy to install and makes use easier. The problem is that we paid the required amount for it and now all these years later its about the same. And I dont want to pay more for a different software.
ProsIt is reliable. It's been around forever and will probably always be around and you know what your getting. It starts every time and does what it needs to do.
ConsThe software takes some time to get use to. With our new dental assistants that come in there is a learning curve. Not very intuitive.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
November 17, 2017
Jennifer F.
Owner
Hospital & Health Care, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 25, 2019

“Good software”

OverallOverall I do like using eaglesoft. Customer service has been good (although there's often a wait over the phone) and the features available are great for your average dental practice.
ProsOverall easy to use, ability to make autonote templates to speed the notes process up, and good reports available to track everything from patients to finances.
ConsThis software is more expensive than others on the market. It also does not integrate well with my imaging software, Dexis.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 25, 2019
Charmayne P.
Compliance director
Hospital & Health Care, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
March 15, 2019

“The most simplistic software i have ever used!!”

OverallOverall, I love the ease of use and pulling insurance reports and appointment logs are a breeze with Eaglesoft. The newest version has lots of upgraded features as well
ProsThe appointment book and scheduler is so easy to use. The patient charts are simple to access and uploading patient pictures to their charts is fun and unique. Eaglesoft helps to keep patient demographics organized.
Conssoftware does have occasional glitches and technical support is an additional fee
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
March 15, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Medical Practice, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 15, 2019

“EAGLESOFT REVIEW”

OverallWe have been using Eaglesoft at my dental practice for about 4.5 yrs now and have been very satisfied with it. It is a very powerful and extensive Dental Office software with many features. I definitely recommend it when asked.
ProsThis software is the most user friendly and easiest to learn of all the dental software that I have tried.
ConsI would like to see the software be able to better integrate devices such as intraoral cameras and digital xrays ( other than Schick).
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 15, 2019
Jasmin W.
Office Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 25, 2018

“Efficient Dental Software that makes managing patients on a daily basis easy and trouble-free. ”

ProsIf there are any errors in processing a claim, the reports are that print help you determine what corrections need to be made. It is not unlikely for you to receive a call from support if they notice you have claims stuck in in-process. They pay attention to what changes you recommend.
ConsWe have had a few glitches with ghost appointments or accounts that are boggled down but I have had the same issue with the competitor software.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 25, 2018
Shelby O.
Treatment Coordinator
Medical Practice, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
2/5
Likelihood to Recommend
3/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
March 26, 2018

“Not a recommended software”

ProsThis software is great for scanning documents and there is a great task manager that comes in handy when reminding other employees to finish some thing.
ConsThe claim processing was awful, and so was treatment planning. There needs to be a "paper trail" of appointments and when they are moved. There was an appointment rescheduled and none of the employees remember doing it. If there was a "trail" we could pin point when and who spoke with the patient.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
March 26, 2018
Cristal W.
Receptionist
Medical Practice, Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
3.5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
April 11, 2016

“Easy to use software.”

ProsThe software itself is organized. Everything is very user friendly which makes navigating the software a plus. That being said, it is easy to train someone on this program as well. I was taught on Dentrix, and the switch over to Eaglesoft was simple because it is user friendly.
ConsNot everything is included in the price. It is a little on the higher end, especially to do updates. In other software programs, they charge you a single fee and that includes things such as the card reader, the signing pad that lets your patients signature go right into the program, etc etc. In Eaglesoft, all of these features are an extra charge. Customer support is not the greatest with Eaglesoft either. That is another extra fee to get that help.
Recommendations to other buyersIt is a good program. We are a smaller office, and it works well. If you are looking for a program that has more features, i may suggest venturing elsewhere.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
April 11, 2016
Verified Reviewer
Food & Beverages, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 10, 2019

“Eaglesoft ”

ProsIt was very easy to learn for someone who had no experience in the dental field. It had plenty of features to keep us organized and running effectively even with transitioning patient files from paper to fully electronic. Excellent for a small dental business!
ConsVery little to be disliked. Graphics could be more appealing and other small things like that but overall functionality is excellent.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 10, 2019
Avatar Image
Tyler L.
Technical Support Specialist
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 16, 2018

“Eaglesoft is clear and logical to use, which is a great thing when using daily or teaching new users”

OverallIt's an affordable and powerful way to manage a dental practice, covering all the needs of an office in one program that's backed by excellent support and compatible with most scanners, sensors, and cameras.
ProsThe menu system is very clear and logical. Even someone who hasn't used it much can often find their way around to where they need to get to. Patterson's support techs are also very quick to get to you, and rarely require more than one quick session to resolve any issues you might be experiencing.
ConsThere are a lot of menu buttons by default. You can turn off ones that don't get used often, but it can be a little intimidating at first until you get used to things. Additionally, some scanners can not do duplex scanning through Eaglesoft, requiring you to manually attach the scanned PDF to the patient file. Not a huge deal on it's own, but compared to how much faster it could be when scanning numerous files it gets a bit annoying that this isn't supported still.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 16, 2018
Vincent L.
Dentist
Hospital & Health Care, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 18, 2018

“Great Software for all Dental Offices!”

OverallEasy to use, easy to learn. Great!
ProsWhat I like most about this software is that if you hover over the patient's name on the schedule, it tells you a lot of info about the patient including his age, medical conditions, etc. Very easy to view radiographs with just 1 click of a button. And to top it off, EasySoft actually has patient reminders built into it. So what a plus!
ConsThe layout of EagleSoft looks pretty "old school" and could use an improvement in that aspect. It functions fine but it just doesn't look very appealing.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 18, 2018
Jennifer M.
Dental Hygienist
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 13, 2018

“As a dental hygienist in a busy office, I can attest that this software is my favorite! ”

ProsScheduling patients is very easy, I can set the type, length of visit, and preferred provider in just a few seconds. The icons are very easy to see and navigate.
ConsThe charting can be a bit difficult to use for new beginners. There are a lot of drop downs and unless you've practiced it could take a while to learn. However, there are great YouTube videos available so you can learn at home.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 13, 2018
Shantae R.
Office Manager
Hospital & Health Care, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 9, 2019

“Easy product to help run your practice”

OverallOverall, I really enjoy EagleSoft, it makes it easy to schedule appointments and keep a schedule full.
ProsI like that this software is relatively easy to use, if I find myself in a situation that I cannot fix their customer service is easy to reach.
ConsMy only complaint would be that some of our other software does not sync well with this product, which can cause some computer freezes.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 9, 2019
Monique L.
dentist
Medical Practice, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
December 16, 2018

“Eagle soft is pricey but is is awesome and worth the money ”

ProsEase to flow from one page to the next. The X-rays. are clear and have good quality. I like the dental charting format and split screen option to view. Top notch in my opinion in functionality and format.
ConsI really don't have a con with this system as I am pleased, if I had to pick something I would say it is more expensive and is pricey.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
December 16, 2018
Dr. K B.
Dentist
Medical Practice, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
5/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
May 3, 2018

“Easy soft ware for paperless office ”

OverallFeels like they kept in mind the USA dentists and developed it , Canadians dentist get step motherly treatment. Upgrades come Later here .
ProsEasy to navigate , good set up for paperless charting and Perio . Works with Schlick and digital doc . Treatment plans are easy to enter
ConsPoorly done accounting part and scanned documents are hard to scan in a feeder . Can't send preds to secondary insurance edi
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
May 3, 2018
Sam G.
dental assistant
Medical Practice, Self-employed
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 11, 2019

“Easy to use”

ProsI love how easy EagleSoft is to use. It is very user friendly. Getting around in the patient chart is easy and is easy to get from the billing aspect to the xrays.
ConsThere isn't much to not like about this product. If there is a problem when you need to call support that could take some time as you could be on hold for a while.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 11, 2019
Nicole M.
Office manager
Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 24, 2019

“Easy to use dental software”

OverallEagle soft makes it easy to run and manage our practice. It has everything we need in one place
ProsThe clinical portion of this software is very easy to use, it is user-friendly and has many great features.
ConsThe billing question of the software is a little tricky to use and to read, and patients sometimes have questions about their receipt.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 24, 2019
Jerem F.
Owner
Medical Practice, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
October 9, 2018

“Eaglesoft is a fine practice management software.”

OverallNothing.
ProsIt has good customer support, as long as you are paying for it. If not, I am not sure how well you would function. They do updates almost yearly.
ConsThe update process can be onerous and time consuming. It can take hours to update an office. Also, the chart graphics are just ordinary. Nothing to get excited about.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
October 9, 2018
Roni Q.
Receptionist
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 15, 2018

“I really enjoyed that eaglesoft had such a simple and easily to maneuver thouroughout the entire pro”

ProsThe thing I really liked the most about eaglesoft software is that no matter what section of the office you are in you are easily capable of viewing any thing related to that patient. Whether it may be X-rays, digital pictures, medical information or any thing the patient has filled out and have in the their file.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 15, 2018
Alex W.
Front Desk/Social Media
Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 7, 2018

“Easy & Efficient!”

OverallWe use this software all day everyday and it is the complete heart of our company. If this system were to go down we would have nothing.
ProsThere are unlimited opportunities with this software. We are able to schedule appointments at the front desk. Insurance is easy to put in. Our hygienist and dental assistant are able to use the charts and patient notes section as they are working on a patient.
ConsI wish that the software looked a little more modern and not as old fashioned. It looks like it belongs in the 2000s.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 7, 2018
Amy M.
Operations Executive
Medical Practice, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
2/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
5/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
October 16, 2017

“User friendly but limited because we can not link locations the greatest.”

OverallTo find a way that several locations can be linked so that we do not have to use an RDP access. This is not a secure and efficient way for us to do this.
ProsIt is easy to learn so we can train staff fairly quickly on the software. It is fairly easy to troubleshoot as well.
ConsEnd of day reports are not always accurate when we print them. There are to many ways to do things.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
October 16, 2017
Jackie V.
owner
Medical Practice, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
October 12, 2017

“Eaglesoft is good”

Pros-Streamlined look. -all integrated functions (imaging software, camera, etc) -has instant messaging for operators to front communication -great help from help desk people
Cons-proprietary equipment recommended for better integration -cost...it was expensive when i got it, annual fee to maintain system -i wish we could get custom reports
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
October 12, 2017
Jennifer R.
Practice manager
Health, Wellness and Fitness, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 8, 2017

“Eaglesoft is still very easy to use and performs well with digital systems and confirming software. ”

OverallEasy to train employees on updates and enhancements.
ProsThe ease of use and flow of software are the primary pro's for Eaglesoft. It seems to transition well with the digital x-rays software.
ConsThe software has been slow with quality updates due to it becoming free for dental offices. Dentrix seems to be surpassing eaglesoft in updates.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 8, 2017
Jim K.
staff
Medical Practice, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
2/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
2/5
Features
2/5
Value for Money
1/5
Likelihood to Recommend
1/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
January 23, 2018

“14 years of waiting”

OverallPatterson is the type of large company that thinks you are lucky to be their customer. They have stopped working for the customer. I have been sending them email after email of shortcomings for over 14 years and not once have they added any request.....from charts that have electronic signatures to paperless check in to software that logs off users after a timeout.....all things the most simple and cheapest software can do today. They depend on other software to do what they should do natively.
ProsSupport is good and they try to hep you overcome the myriad of shortcomings. Eaglesoft is well established and well known.
ConsDevelopment or lack there of.....Over the last 10 years they have failed to do much other than superficial graphics. They don't meet any security requirements, their charts and patient notes are simplistic and offer no auditing or control of who put the charts in. Their accounting is difficult and hard to use. They NEVER respond to user inputs.....going from version 18 to 19 they added two whole features and even those are only halfway developed. They are slow to respond to bugs and rarely fix anything.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
January 23, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Hospital & Health Care, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 9, 2018

“User Friendly Dental Software”

OverallThe daily operations and monthly reports provide a lot of valuable data .
ProsThe program has many features that help with day to day office procedures.
ConsI don't like that Eaglesoft requires you to use their credit card processing company, otherwise it won't interface with their software.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 9, 2018
Kathy C.
New Patient Coordinator
Medical Practice, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
September 13, 2017

“Ease of use”

OverallCustomer service sometimes takes getting thru to multiple people to resolve issue
Prosnavigating from one program to the other is very easy. Been using many years. Looking forward to newer version.
Conswhen someone else in my office runs end of day operating system seizes up if I am in eagle soft and actively working.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
September 13, 2017
Jennifer B.
Office Manager
Medical Practice, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
June 6, 2017

“Easy of Eaglesoft”

ProsUser friendly, simple, easy access to FAQ and tutorials. Set up is quick, there is a lot of features to help make the patient experience better as far as insurance and billing
Consdoes not time stamp all changes in information, changes to insurance information are hard to limit.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
June 6, 2017
Verified Reviewer
Outsourcing/Offshoring, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 25, 2019

“All around tool for dental office”

ProsIt has everything a clinic needs it terms of records management of patient.
ConsInterface needs improvement. When you're on the edit patient window, you can't use the calendar to check the available schedule, that's inefficient.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 25, 2019
Jennifer B.
Office Manager
Medical Practice, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
July 19, 2018

“Eaglesoft”

ProsLove the easy of the use of Eaglesoft and the amount of information that can be entered and stored.
ConsSome of the reports are a bit time consuming when trying to get specific information. There seems to be a good bit of process of elimation
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
July 19, 2018
Nicole M.
Office Manager
Hospital & Health Care, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 1, 2018

“Eaglesoft is easy to use for the most part and has a lot of different functions for our practice”

ProsThe clinical part is very easy to use, and it has multiple functions to track and make every day tasks easy and efficient
ConsThe billing and financial part is a little complicated and patients sometimes do not understand how to read their bill
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 1, 2018
Sara G.
Owner
Medical Practice, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
January 11, 2018

“Great functionality”

ProsWe use Eaglesoft for scheduling, xrays, printing reports, financial data. It syncs well with our Patient communication system
ConsSometimes we want to print a report but the data cannot be generated. More data capability would be helpful.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
January 11, 2018
Jerem F.
Owner
Medical Practice, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
January 18, 2018

“Eaglesoft is a fine program for practice management.”

ProsIt is easy to deal with. When I bought my practice, it was already going and so it was easy to transition.
ConsWhen new versions are available, it will take 8 hours of shutting the office down to get it updated.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
January 18, 2018
Brieona B.
Dental Hygienist
Medical Practice, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
December 5, 2017

“Patterson Eaglesoft is very userfriendly!”

OverallEaglesoft has much better graphics than Dentrix and it looks better to the naked eye
ProsI used Patterson Eaglesoft in college and it was so easy to learn and manipulate. It had easy scheduling and the graphics were great!
ConsI do not think Eaglesoft is as company friendly because I do not hear of many dental offices that use it. We are a group practice and we use Dentrix Enterprise
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
December 5, 2017
Joanna B.
Administrative
Medical Practice, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
4/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 29, 2018

“Eaglesoft has many downfalls although it provides basic function”

ProsIt is a practice management software and it does manage patient database but really thats it
ConsThey are just way behind on making their product fit the needs of its customers
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 29, 2018
jillian M.
Office manager
Medical Practice, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
2/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
1/5
Value for Money
2/5
Likelihood to Recommend
1/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
February 20, 2018

“2nd worst dental software on market ”

OverallI have now been using this dental program for two years with two of the three offices that I manage and since I know four dental programs (Cloud, Dentrix Soft-dent, and Eagle soft) I am very unhappy with the design of this program and the lack of corrections with the updates since they have had two updates with barely and valid or needed changes even after my hundreds of phone calls and suggestions. I feel whom ever made this software had not enough dental knowledge when it came to the front/back office and the actual service workings
Prosease of scanning paperwork certain reports are very helpful task manager helps to remind staff members of specific things that may need to be done.
ConsClaim processing/editing Service editing lack of Program compatibility Treatment planning Tabbing reports printing all open claims (It never prints them all) Also another suggestion any time an appointment is moved/Changed it should auto log in the notes whom did it to help larger offices save time
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
February 20, 2018