Silverware Ratings

Overall
2/5
Ease of Use
2.5/5
Customer Service
1.5/5

About Silverware

Trusted by the most notable brands around the globe, Silverware is a leading developer of advanced technologies for the Hospitality Industry. Our mission is to drive efficiency and improve the profitability of its clients by relentlessly delivering the most innovative solutions on the market. Silverware works to enhance every aspect of the guest experience, from when the first customer walks in, until the last one walks out. Learn more about Silverware

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 6 of 6 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 6 of 6 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
James B.
owner
Restaurants, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
1/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
1/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
2/5
Likelihood to Recommend
1/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
May 23, 2017

“terrible customer support”

ConsSilverware has good equipment but a questionable support system. Nothing is their problem, and if the update they do can't fix the problem they still charge you for their failed service. All they want is for you to take out an inflated service contract that still doesn't cover everything that can & will go wrong. Do not give them your credit card for support over the phone, if there is a problem & they can't fix their solution is to take the money out of your credit card & therefore FU. Great business model. I TRIED TO TALK TO THE PRESIDENT OF THE COMPANY but his son wouldn't have him call me. I made a big mistake buying Silverware. Never again.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
May 23, 2017
Verified Reviewer
Hospitality, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Features
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
4/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 30, 2019

“Goonprogram”

ProsIn the program there are lots functions that you can use for restaurant or other businesses. Simple to read.
ConsProgram doesn't work properly, as it has many bags, and eats lots of internet traffic.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 30, 2019
Lee D.
Owner operator
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
1/5
Customer Service
1/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
0/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 25, 2018

“Sounds good, way to difficult to change prices add or subtract items. Customer support LOL in que ”

OverallI learned what POS system I don't want
ProsNo very much, it is all in black if that helps I personally wish I had chosen a different system. It is very difficult to learn. Customer support is a joke and training is aweful. No book you must go on line and download it and print it up You would think a Manuel should be included
ConsNot user friendly very difficult to learn and not user friendly the lust goes on and on it is one of the biggest mistakes I have made when it comes to a PIS system.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 25, 2018
Ryan M.
Owner/ President
Restaurants, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
1/5
Ease of Use
1/5
Customer Service
1/5
Features
1/5
Value for Money
1/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
July 13, 2018

“Worst POS ever (Don't mean Point of Sale)”

OverallI wouldn't use this system if they gave it to me free of charge for life!
ProsCan't say there are any. Its not up and working enough to see the up side. Not user friendly charges and discounts don't work like they're suppose to and the techs know less about it then I do.
ConsWe've had this system for just over a year and I'm spending 22k on a new system just to get rid of it and be done. I called tech support last month 47 times for issues alone. When you do call its not uncommon to wast 40 mins just to reach a tech. Most of the time they say they can't do anything until business hours. Our system has stopped taking credit cards twice for a week at a time. It doesn't work offline like its suppose to. We have total system crashes multiple times a day. They are rude when you want them to do something about it. STAY AWAY!! Promise best decision you could make!
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
July 13, 2018
Mark K.
Owner5
Restaurants, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
1/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
1/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
1/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
October 25, 2017

“The wort Support I have ever received from ANY company in my life”

OverallThis company is so so frustrating that my investment after 3 years I am throwing in the garbage!
Proswhen it works it works good, after the new updates happened and they could not update my system every thing went crazy, they kept telling me to call the call center and they can never fix it, they refuse to send a tech on site.
ConsCant get an on site visit for any problems, call center is in Canada and even if they can't fix the problems they charge you for wasting your time.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
October 25, 2017
William K.
Retail, Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
2.5/5
Ease of Use
2.5/5
Customer Service
2.5/5
Features
2.5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
5/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
December 23, 2014

“Impressions”

ProsI like the simplicity, the ease of operation, the low cost, and its many features.
ConsIt has limitations and other technical issues that are not widely known or understood.
Recommendations to other buyersMake operations instructions more clear; continue to update and add features.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
December 23, 2014