BackupAssist Ratings

Overall
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
3.5/5

About BackupAssist

On-premise backup solution that performs automatic, scheduled backups of Windows servers to a variety of backup devices. Learn more about BackupAssist

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 8 of 8 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 8 of 8 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
fermineduar Q.
systems engineer
Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 27, 2018

“Simply the best security backup software used in windows server”

OverallIt is an excellent help to have such a powerful backup tool capable of restoring an entire server with configurations and data in just minutes is invaluable for a company
Pros* Super fast creation in just minutes of local or remote backups. *Easy to use with a pretty friendly interface. *excellent documentation, and online support, the support service of the creative company is made to order 24 hours 365 days of the incredible year. * Restoration of settings and data are quite fast. * Support via mail and telephone both with immediate response. *Modular prices according to the utilities or modules that you need from the software.
ConsIt is only for Microsoft platform, it would be great if there was also a version for Linux servers since it is a powerful backup tool
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 27, 2018
David S.
IT Support
Information Technology and Services, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
1/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
2/5
Likelihood to Recommend
3/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 20, 2019

“Good software. Hostile support.”

OverallWe have been using it to backup customer servers for local and cloud backups for years with (thankfully) few issues. When there is an issue I typically have to figure it out because their support is less than helpful.
ProsIt backs up our servers. It's relatively easy to configure and sends comprehensive reports and success/failure of the backup.
ConsThe support. I don't typically contact support, but when I do I have a real problem. Support will respond with a terse and often incorrect fix and immediately close my support ticket. When I reply back I get snarky and rude replies.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 20, 2019
Lina B.
Taxes
Accounting, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 21, 2018

“Bsckup”

Pros Worked on a regular basis without me having to keep telling it to go
ConsI know very little about other similar products, but this seemed simple
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 21, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Sports, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 14, 2018

“An excellent product for simple backups”

ProsPrice, Easy to install and setup, simple licensing model
ConsDescriptions of backups and incremental backup jobs
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 14, 2018
Jennifer T.
Director of operations
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 24, 2018

“Fast recovery ”

ProsI used this at a previous company I worked for. The recovery time was so fast, it didn't even interrupt my work day. I highly recommend it.
ConsNothing. The program was fast and efficient and did what it was supposed to.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 24, 2018
Jennifer P.
BDC Supervisor
Automotive, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 19, 2018

“Great Product and Price”

ProsThe price is great for the service that you're getting. It works well with all of our systems.
ConsNot too much I can say bad about it. It's not very well known yet. I hope that changes.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 19, 2018
jamison o.
su
Information Services, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 8, 2018

“Easy application to use, backs up information easily, reliable.”

OverallEase of use, Security of backing up important items, compatible with most systems.
ProsPros: The name of the application, backup assist does exactly what it says it does. Its nice to have it for your computer as sometimes computers will crash you don't want to lose items, so this helps in keeping an ease of mind.
ConsCons, if the computer has older software, or you didn't set up properly not all information will always be backed up, though this a rare as the user as the option to adjust this.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 8, 2018
Aaron P.
Owner
Construction, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 24, 2018

“Super fast & reliable”

ProsQuick setup, user friendly, recovery is simple and quick.
ConsI havent found anything yet that I do not like
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 24, 2018