VerticalResponse Ratings

Overall
4.1/5
Ease of Use
4.1/5
Customer Service
4.3/5

About VerticalResponse

VerticalResponse provides email marketing tools that help small businesses stay connected with their customers. Send professional-looking emails like newsletters, offers and promotions, and invites without a designer or any HTML coding. Choose from a variety of templates that automatically adapt to look great whether they are read on PCs, phones or tablets. And with a couple of clicks, reach even more people by sharing the same message on Facebook and Twitter. Learn more about VerticalResponse

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 47 of 47 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 47 of 47 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Avatar Image
Gregg B.
Executive Director
Religious Institutions, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 28, 2019

“Great looking e-newsletters!”

OverallThere are a lot of email campaign tools out there and VerticalResponse is one of the best I've encountered for managing and scheduling e-newsletter distribution at a reasonable cost.
ProsWith VerticalResponse I was able to go from a spreadsheet of member names and email addresses to send my first e-newsletter in less than an hour. Easy to use templates guide content creation and offers flexible scheduling options that include social media posting. List management lets subscribers opt in and out without manual intervention and includes tools to build landing pages and links for subscription. Simple reporting is included in the free system and shows delivery/open rates. Advanced reporting allows a deeper dive into the analytics of your mail campaigns.
ConsI sometimes wish the content blocks used to build the e-newsletter were a little more configurable - such as allowing more free movement of images and better font management - but the system makes clean looking e-newsletter that are actually opened and read!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 28, 2019
Chris S.
Pastor
Non-Profit Organization Management, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 1, 2019

“A Diamond in the rough!”

OverallI love Vertical Response. It makes it easy to time, share, send marketing campaigns across digital platforms and does so at an incredible price. (With a great incentive for non-profits!)
ProsI love this software as it gives me the ability to send high-quality HTML e-mails to our groups. The design tools are nice and easy to use. It makes our marketing campaigns look great for a great price.
ConsIf you do not know about CSV documents it can be hard to upload lists and files to the server. A quick tutorial eases this problem.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 1, 2019
David F.
Managing Partner
Civic & Social Organization, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
4/10
Source: Capterra
July 15, 2017

“Easy to use, great intro price and hard to integrate in a fast manner to lead pages.”

Overall Personally I did not receive any benefit but that's not to say that there's not a place for it in the marketplace. For a small business or maybe a small church or small nonprofit doesn't need integrative approaches which I think everybody should but if they don't use them then this would be a wonderful email client for that sort of consumer.
ProsThey offer a great free option and their layouts are attractive and really easy to use. I had used them in the past and a decade later I return to using the product however although I enjoyed the templates the relationship was short-lived.
Cons With one click integrations and the open API there are solutions out there that are much more effective at an integrated approach. I mainly use word press and I have found some great integrations out there but VerticalResponse is not one of them. Further they do not give you a lot of functionality and placement of the web form that collects data and then automates the email chain. Maybe I was missing work to do so, but it was frustrating that the web form only was in one vertical type of a set up and aesthetically it did fit the area on the website that it was dedicated to be placed. So for that reason alone I just continued use and return to a more familiar email client.
Source: Capterra
July 15, 2017
Verified Reviewer
Non-Profit Organization Management, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 9, 2019

“Easy To Use”

OverallMy overall experience has been great. Outside of a few emails being blocked. But, that means the system was being protective and allowed us an opportunity to do additional cleaning of our lists.
ProsWhat I like most about Vertical Response is that it's really easy to use. Once my contacts were imported, we were up and running. They offer many templates that can be used for various types of emails and eblasts. The entire process is simple and you can easily track how your emails are performing. They offer a lot of value for the price.
ConsWhat I like least about Vertical Response is that the platform is limited. It's great for a startup business, but when your needs start to get more complex as your list grows, there's not much room for growth with appropriate features to match. Additionally, the features to allow new subscribers to your lists from outside sources were a challenge and didn't always work.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 9, 2019
Lakesha B.
Ceo
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 18, 2018

“Good ”

ProsI have had this software for over a year and it was really easy to use for the most part it was really organized..they have been around for a long time so i was impressed with their track record.
ConsI had some user errors on my end but as far as the software i dont have any complaints that i can think of.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 18, 2018
Avatar Image
Michelle M.
Marketing Automation Manager
501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 5, 2018

“Gets the job done”

OverallEase of use
ProsThis tool was very easy to use when we were starting out our email journey. The list upload process and email creation was simple. The software also allowed us to track performance, which contributed to other email tactics to test. It was also relatively inexpensive.
ConsAt no fault of the product, our needs grew out of the tool, so we upgraded to a marketing automation platform.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 5, 2018
Sam B.
Digital Marketing Assistant
Printing, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 1, 2019

“WorldPay Review”

OverallVery user friendly site. Easy to navigate, always know what I'm meant to be doing
ProsThe system is extremely easy to use and essentially sits in the background and does its work without too much input from us due to the automated nature of the software.
ConsOccasionally have some issues with customer support taking too long to reply, leaving us with issues for longer than we'd normally like.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 1, 2019
Diane B.
Marketing Consultant
Performing Arts, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Features
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
5/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 11, 2019

“Limited customization, freezes up often”

ProsI like the way the end product (email) appears. They look neat and clean and are easy to read.
ConsThe work that it takes to achieve the end result seems excessive. You click and drag a block into place then you have to go to the trouble of deleting what is already there in order to add your image or text. Finding the correct block for each aspect sometimes takes trial and error. It would be so nice if an image block could just be reduced or enlarged right there on the screen. When I choose my font, size, color, sometimes VR doesn't "remember" what I was using so I have to re-apply those things multiple times in each email as I proceed. VR also freezes up for me very (too) often. That may be my computer. However, when it does freeze up, even if I have saved my work just before, sometimes that work is gone when I reopen VR. This is the first email program I've used and it was in place when I began in my current position. Everytime I have to produce an email, I keep thinking, "there has got to be an easier way."
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 11, 2019
Claudette S.
Offie Manager
Staffing and Recruiting, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 31, 2018

“ love using Vertical Response for my email marketing because it's very user-friendly”

OverallConvenient and easy to use. Has really helped our business gro
ProsEasy to use and user friendly, had no problems learning this software quickly and proficiently. Just wish our office had discoveryed this sooner
ConsThere isn't anything so far that I dislike about this software. Easy to use, use friendly. Only wish we had found it sooner!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 31, 2018
Daniel C.
Pastor
Religious Institutions, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 11, 2019

“Vertical Response gets the word out!”

OverallMy former church used VR to email electronic copies of the newsletter to all members for whom we had email addresses, which cut back on our paper usage.
ProsWhen I did use VR at a former church, I liked the ease of being able to send email blasts to the entire congregation. The software itself is complex and is capable of many functions, but its interface is simple and user-friendly. In addition, the emails stick out from the regular commercial emails one receives on a day-to-day basis.
ConsWhat I liked least about this software is that a occasionally, the VR email would end up in members' junk mailboxes--but that is the fault of the email server and not VR.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 11, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Health, Wellness and Fitness, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 23, 2019

“Great way to communicate with a large amount of people”

OverallI am able to communicate different types of information to many people in a minute or less!
ProsVertical Response has great customization features to be able to group users to send various types of communication. It is an inexpensive (free for most) way to communicate with a large amount of people.
ConsI have not had any issues with it so far.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 23, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Chemicals, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 30, 2018

“Mass emailing made easy!”

ProsVertical Response has great design features and templates to help businesses and organizations convey there messages in appealing ways. They help you organize email lists and contacts so that messages can be targeted to maximize impact.
ConsUnfortunately, VR has a slightly higher bounce rate than some of the other softwares out there but it is not the highest. Additionally, it could benefit from an option to organize emails sent into folders.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 30, 2018
Aaron J.
manager/sr. designer
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 29, 2018

“A reliable email marketing company.”

OverallWeekly email marketing. Easy to use and affordable monthly plans.
ProsIt is really easy to use. No need to write codes so anyone can use it. You can link your social media accounts as well.
ConsNone so far. Weve been using this for more than 6 years now. We now use a monthly plan which makes it convenient and affordable.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 29, 2018
Sue F.
President
Non-Profit Organization Management, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 26, 2019

“Best Newsletter Software”

ProsEverything about Vertical Response is great. They have built-in templates for your newsletter or you can design your own. Very easy to use and you can have multiple mailing lists
ConsYou can't always know who has actually read your newsletter.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 26, 2019
Verified Reviewer
51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 24, 2018

“Easy to use and stable platform”

ProsIt's easy to build and get an email out of the door. The customer service has been pleasant to deal with when help is needed.
ConsThere really aren't any cons. It does what it advertises. However, when you need something more robust like automation, you will need to upgrade to a different email platform.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 24, 2018
Lindsay K.
Children's Ministry Assistant
Religious Institutions, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
3/10
Source: Capterra
December 21, 2016

“Emails look good, but people don't see them. ”

Overall Creating an email and sending it is super easy! The challenge is that our recipients, who have asked to receive the emails, have to search through their junk or clutter or trash email folders to find the emails. It is really hard to receive emails from Vertical response. When I first started receiving emails from our organization, I had to search for the email and move the email from junk to important multiple times. As an organization, we have actually stopped using vertical response, because it is not a good way to communicate with our recipients. It would be great if they could receive the emails and not have to search for them.
ProsSuper easy to use! Great templates help you create fabulous looking emails.
ConsOur recipients don't get the emails. We have checked to ensure info is correct. If they can find the email in their junk folder, they will interact with the email, click on links, but still the next an email comes it will still go to their spam or clutter folder.
Source: Capterra
December 21, 2016
Verified Reviewer
Airlines/Aviation, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
2/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
2/5
Likelihood to Recommend
1/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 27, 2018

“Work Arounds”

ProsIt sends emails to who I want them to be sent to. Uploading contacts is easy.
ConsIf you've used another email marketing tool, you'll hate Vertical Response. First, you'll probably lose half your opens due to their emails getting stuck in spam folders. Second, in order to make your emails look as good as, a constant contact or mail chimp email, you better have some photoshop skills. I've had to upload entire sections of emails as images, because Vertical Response fights you every step of the way if you want to do any formatting or customization. Third, there's no garuntee your email will show up the way you intended. I've had three different people send me screenshots of three different formats of the same email. Again, if you want to make sure it's the way you want it, draft it up in photoshop and save the whole thing as an image. I hate Vertical Response. It makes my job more difficult and forces me to spend triple the time I normally would to make a decent email. Constant Contact and Mail Chimp are way better.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 27, 2018
Meghan K.
Marketing Digital Assistant
Marketing and Advertising, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Source: Capterra
June 27, 2017

“Vertical Response provides a convenient and easy way for our company to produce attractive e-blasts.”

ProsI really appreciate its straightforward and simplistic user interface. It makes it easy to put eblasts together in a snap.
ConsIt can be difficult to manipulate the layout of elements in the eblast. Sometimes I will move one thing and it will distort the entire layout.
Source: Capterra
June 27, 2017
kalyn h.
Program Developer
Non-Profit Organization Management, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: Capterra
December 12, 2016

“Best customer service!”

OverallVertical response is a great option for small-large nonprofits or organizations who are looking for a mass emailer. The features are great with simple, customizable templates. It is a drag and drop system that allows you to pull text, photos, etc. with ease. You can deliver your message in a clear, creative way!
ProsEasy to use! User-friendly with many options. Also, has a very low spam rate!
ConsHave had a couple of glitches, email images not showing up, difficulty sending while in a foreign country.
Source: Capterra
December 12, 2016
lewis h.
Sales and Marketing
Wholesale, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 27, 2018

“Email communication made easy”

OverallI have created content and emailed to thousands of email addresses . the process is fast easy and professional when done. I can customize lists and it helps me keep track of who has opened my emails. you can schedule follow ups for non-responders and track unsubscribes.
ProsThis is an amazing package. You can create campaigns from their templates and turn out beautiful professional content. Very customizable and easy to use , if you can type a letter you can use this. Prices are based on the amount of contacts you service and it is the best I have seen.
ConsNo cons, only wish I had used it sooner. it has made life easier
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 27, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Real Estate, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Features
2/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
4/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 3, 2019

“Lags behind more modern competitors”

OverallVerticalResponse is probably a reasonable tool for smaller businesses and organizations with slim marketing budgets and little need to mass communicate. For larger organizations with greater communications needs and higher customer expectations, this is probably not the optimal platform.
ProsVerticalResponse was fairly early on the email marketing scene, so it's got a modest suite of features that have a proven track record. From a cost perspective, VerticalResponse is a pretty efficient method of communicating with customers
ConsThe flip side of VerticalResponse's early arrival on the email marketing scene is this: it simply hasn't adapted at the same rate as competitors and its overall usability has suffered as a result. Ranked against ConstantContact and MailChimp, VerticalResponse would come in third in user interface, third of visual appeal, and third in automation capability.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 3, 2019
Sierra H.
Photographer
Photography, Self-employed
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 24, 2019

“Good value for mass emailing”

OverallIt's a good value and once you have a template you like it works well.
ProsThis is a very affordable solution for sending mass emails. The templates are also very helpful especially if the emails you plan to send are all the same format.
ConsIt is difficult to rearrange photo and text boxes.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 24, 2019
Kevin M.
Marketing Team Lead
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 14, 2017

“Overall a decent email solution”

ProsI really like the list building and segmenting functionality, it provides a great email testing solution.
ConsDesigning emails isn't quite as simple, the templates aren't the highest quality and the customer service is merely adequate.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 14, 2017
francis l.
designer
Glass, Ceramics & Concrete, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 21, 2019

“The Vertical Response Business Application”

Overallit saves times creating responsive email for business people, very engaging and does deliver the right approach to business needs
Prostime saving application for business use
Consit create easy business responsive email
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 21, 2019
Avatar Image
Lori G.
Executive Director
Non-Profit Organization Management, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 4, 2018

“You can't beat free!”

OverallExcellent!
ProsI am so grateful that Vertical Response offers non-profits a solution at no cost to help us grow and achieve excellence in our communications.
ConsI find some of the interfaces a little hard to figure out, but have never been stumped.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 4, 2018
Yan F.
Director
Management Consulting, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 22, 2018

“I've used Vertical Response for about two years. ”

OverallExcellent community.
ProsVertical Response is a pioneer in email marketing and they had a very good community of marketers. I've learned a ton from them and the software was decent. Also the monthly newsletter "What's the topic, Popick" was interesting and useful.
ConsI couldn't top up my account and Customer Service was useless. I just couldn't used their software. I'm sure that now situation changed.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 22, 2018
Jeff L.
Webmaster/Director of Communications
Sports, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 15, 2017

“We are a non-profit and using this for mass mailing has been helpful.”

OverallIt was a free service and enabled us to reach our membership with news and announcements.
ProsThe capability to make custom emails using a multitude of possible templates. Having the capability to import contacts and examine the the open rates and follow the effectiveness of any email campaign. Being a non-profit we were able to use the free version.
ConsSometimes the emails got caught in the receivers SPAM or so we think because many emails were not opened and we received responses or comments from our membership that they did not receive the emails that were sent.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 15, 2017
Verified Reviewer
201-500 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 6, 2018

“I used Vertical Response to send out newsletters and updates for a small nonprofit.”

OverallFree and easy to use.
ProsVery easy to use, and very easy to get started. I did not have much experience in email marketing or HTML, and still found the templates available straight forward and understandable.
ConsI sincerely do not have any negative feedback about this program. I would like to see more of how the reports & analytics could be built out.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 6, 2018
Hasnain M.
Thoughtleader
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
2/5
Features
2/5
Value for Money
4/5
Source: Capterra
June 7, 2017

“Value for money for bulk email marketing”

ProsVery easy to use, a light on the pocket way to get started with email marketing. We used it for one of my previous organizations called SCNext to email flyers and updates to our members. Worked like a charm and plus the free version had many features which we rode along for a long time.
ConsCustomer support was not the best. Plus the product used to freeze up some times and required us to exit browser and re-load. Bugs in the system need to be ironed out. They may have already done it but my experience with it had some kinks
Source: Capterra
June 7, 2017
Avatar Image
April H.
Director of Business and IT
Financial Services, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 22, 2018

“Very helpful for a small non profit!”

ProsI love their new update! Being able to send the follow up email at a later date is so awesome. I can set it for 30 days and then not worry about forgetting.
ConsThe reporting options on the survey results needs some work. I would like to see percentages for each answer.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 22, 2018
ram g.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Source: Capterra
February 23, 2017

“Marketing - Campaign - Analysis”

OverallVerticalResponse is a good choice for an email marketing solution when you also need advanced image-editing features. There's no guarantee that your contacts who use Gmail will receive your emails, though. Creating segmented email campaigns is also more difficult with this application than with the best email marketing services. However the templates and marketing responses were quite healthier.
Source: Capterra
February 23, 2017
Enrique F.
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Source: GetApp
March 20, 2016

Source: GetApp
March 20, 2016
ramesh Q.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Source: Capterra
February 23, 2017

“Awesome Support”

OverallWith it's robust feature set, Vertical Response can overwhelm a first time user. However, Vertical Response integrates seamlessly with social media and CRM software to provide a comprehensive email marketing platform. In addition, Vertical Response now offers a free trial to test their email marketing service before committing to paid options.
Source: Capterra
February 23, 2017
Emily S.
Small Groups Director
Non-Profit Organization Management, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 23, 2019

“Some features are frustrating”

OverallWe use it weekly to send emails to our church community. I use it monthly to send an update to our partners.
ProsI like that you can track reader engagement to see how many open the email and how many clicked on something.
ConsI don't like that it doesn't have your emails automatically, and if someone unsubscribes they cannot be added back in even if they want to be.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 23, 2019
swati i.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Source: Capterra
February 23, 2017

“Marketing Tool”

OverallThis tool sends the marketing emails with beautiful templates Create signup forms with matching templates Schedule social network updates on Twitter and Facebook Autoresponders to welcome new signups to your lists Reports that show the reach of your emails and social networks
Source: Capterra
February 23, 2017
Verified Reviewer
Gambling & Casinos, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 19, 2018

“A decent way to get in touch with your customers”

OverallThe price is a bit higher than some of the alternatives, but it makes sending to your email contacts easy without the need for any special software
ProsSimple to use to send to your customers all from a web interface
ConsHard to get support when you need it, things take a long time and sometimes it can impede your workflow.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 19, 2018
Dean M.
Marketing Analyst
Computer & Network Security, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
2/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
5/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 30, 2018

“VerticalResponse Review”

OverallOverall, it was a valuable learning curve for my organization!
ProsThis software gets the job done. The best features is most likely the reporting visualizations.
ConsThe deliverability with a lot of organizations was extremely low, and I thought the pricing was pretty high in relation.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 30, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Chemicals, Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
1/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 1, 2018

“It works, but there are better alternatives for less.”

ProsIt does what it says it will - emails are sent reliably and the tracking functionality works well every time.
ConsThe cost is too high compared to other options which do exactly the same thing. There is no usability benefit to using this service, in my opinion.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 1, 2018
Lea N.
Business Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 14, 2018

“Email Campaign Designer”

ProsVerticalResponse allows you to create email campaigns and easily distribute them to your contacts and distribution lists.
ConsUnfortunately, VerticalResponse's interface is a bit dated and very clunky. Compared to other options on the market, it is not as intuitive or user-friendly.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 14, 2018
Kavita B.
Founder
Music, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Source: GetApp
March 2, 2016

Source: GetApp
March 2, 2016
Simon S.
Manager
Retail, Self-employed
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 1, 2019

“Easy to use Email Broadcast tool”

OverallI'm able to keep my customers updated on a regular basis using my predesigned templates, saving me a lot of time.
ProsIt has a very intuitive layout and I found it very easy to use for the first time, enabling me to send updates to my customers.
ConsThere could be a few more price bands available
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 1, 2019
Ron S.
IT Director
Education Management, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
1/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
2/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 18, 2019

“Software becoming dated”

ProsRelatively easy to create email template, upload list and send email campaign
ConsReporting functionality very limited and not user friendly.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 18, 2019
Alyssa S.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Source: Capterra
December 14, 2016

“Easy to Use!”

OverallGreat e-mail marketing tool that is easy to use and great design features. It allows me to personalize everything and really make a statement with my e-mails.
Source: Capterra
December 14, 2016
Avatar Image
Denise G.
Security Guard
Security and Investigations, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 22, 2019

“Wonderful for my small side business”

ProsVertical Response has been wonderful to be able to use to stay connected to my customers.
ConsIt would be nice to have easier less cumbersome ways of tracking who's opened, read, and bounced emails
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 22, 2019
Alex L.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Source: Capterra
December 8, 2016

“Hard to Use, Better Alternatives Available”

OverallWe used VR for a couple months but were not happy with the reporting features. We were also hoping for A/B testing abilities in order to see which email subject lines, from lines, etc would perform better to our customer lists.
Source: Capterra
December 8, 2016
Edward C.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Source: GetApp
January 3, 2017

Source: GetApp
January 3, 2017
Kevin M.
General Manager
Health, Wellness and Fitness, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
5/10
Source: GetApp
March 12, 2017

Source: GetApp
March 12, 2017