GoSignMeUp Ratings

Overall
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4.5/5

About GoSignMeUp

GoSignMeUp class registration software makes online registration easy! Collect class registrations & payments - Send out confirmation & reminder emails - Track attendance, CEUs, credits & clock hours - Create and send certificates of completion & surveys - Lots of Reporting options - Export to Excel. Many Payment options. SSO integration. Integrates with Learning Management Systems (LMS) such as Blackboard Learn, Haiku, and Canvas. Manage in-seat and online classes in one place!. Learn more about GoSignMeUp

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 25 of 25 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 25 of 25 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Lauren B.
Director
Primary/Secondary Education, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 18, 2019

“Great course registration software with a few catches”

Overall Overall, we continue to be happy with GSMU and continue to renew our subscription. The small issues mentioned above do not detract from the overall usefulness that this program offers to us as an organization.
Pros We use this software to register teachers and administrators from hundreds of schools around our state in multiple professional learning courses located in multiple areas around the state. I love how it allows us to customize and advertise our courses in a clear effective way. It also allows us to communicate with the participants in our courses very easily.
Cons I wish that they had live customer support. We use this software to upload hundreds of courses each year, and sometimes you just need to talk to a person on the phone to work through the issues that you were having. Only being able to communicate via email and the ticket system for the helpdesk makes this time-consuming and cumbersome. I also wish there was a way to more quickly and easily aggregate data from the courses.

Vendor Response

By GoSignMeUp on June 20, 2019
Thank you so much for the review! We really appreciate that you took the time to give us some feedback. We wanted to let you know that GoSignMeUp does offer phone support, so please feel free to call in at 1-888-286-482 and our support team would be happy to help you. If you are directed to leave a voice mail it simply means that the team is helping another customer and they will get back to you as soon as possible. You can also request a call via our help ticket system, as well. Hope this helps!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 18, 2019
Mark T.
Operations Manager
Maritime, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 27, 2018

“Go Sign Me Up solved our registration woes”

OverallGSMU has centralized several processes and simplified our class registration process and helped us avoid overbooking, and better track who is enrolled, which classes they have attended. We are far more organized with GSMU and the students have a better experience.
ProsGSMU was one of the only solutions we found that had all the features and customization that we needed to offer our classes and track our students. Many other offerings were focused on weekly classes that were drop/in-out or that had only one time format. GSMU had the flexibility to create multi-day and multi-week classes and to keep track of attendance and student information all in one place, accessible from anywhere.
ConsThe interface can be a little confusing and sometimes figuring out something we don't use frequently can take some searching, especially since some of the new interface is still in Beta. The site administration does work on mobile/tablet/phone, but the interface can sometimes be cramped on small screens.

Vendor Response

By GoSignMeUp on June 20, 2019
Thank you for the review! We appreciate your taking the time to give us feedback.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 27, 2018
Gail B.
Director
Education Management, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 16, 2018

“Great Value!”

OverallGoSignMeUp has been an awesome company to work with. They have done their best to help make their program work for our unique situation and have done a great job. I have looked at changing, but we always stay. We have been with them since August of 2013.
ProsThe support is second to none. When you ask for help you get it quickly and it is ALWAYS relevant. Their adhoc reports are AWESOME. We can pick and choose exactly what we want on a report.
ConsI would like a few more customization options. Like the ability to put vendors in categories so that when we send out a mass email to "instructors" we can be a little more choosy. There are a few things that do not work as well for us, but is understandable since we are a unique program.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 16, 2018
Alisha C.
Senior Inside Sales Rep.
Computer Software, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Source: Capterra
July 13, 2017

“We have been using Go Sign Me up for a few years now! NO REGRETS! GREAT EXPERIENCE ! AMAZING PRODUCT”

OverallWe Use this software to manage our Registration process for our Training Course offerings!
ProsThe software is very easy to use! VERY user friendly. We use this product to run the registration process for our Company which plays a major part in revenue gain. Support Services are easy and efficient. Overall the product is FANTASTIC!
Consfew customizations that affect everyone that uses the software so we have to find work a round for few items.
Source: Capterra
July 13, 2017
Candy S.
Business Manager/Registrar
Education Management, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: Capterra
January 25, 2017

“Go Sign Me Up Review”

OverallGo Sign Me Up gave us a simple solution that is easy to use and maintain. The customer service is excellent and is always readily available to address questions and issues that arise. There haven't been many feature updates as we had hoped, but the overall product delivers what it was intended for.
Prosvery easy for users from a marketing perspective. the cart experience is familiar.
Consthe inability for users to set up automatic monthly payments, or set up a payment plan through authorize.net
Source: Capterra
January 25, 2017
Karen P.
In-Service Training Coordinator
Education Management, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
September 15, 2016

“Thumbs UP for GoSignMeUp”

OverallGreat software -- willingness of GSMU to tweak it to fit our needs, either immediately, or longer-term product improvement grid. Great staff -- always a phone call or email away to help explain, fix or make things better. Quick turnaround always. We are VERY pleased with this provider and their product!
ProsAt-A-Glance features.
ConsThis isn't really a con, as the need is totally understandable: We need a few tweaks to make it fit our exact needs, but they're working on it!
Recommendations to other buyersGreat product. Great staff. Great support, and our website users love how easy it is to use as well. A great plus all the way around, and light years better than our previous manual system!
Source: Capterra
September 15, 2016
Nancy Z.
CEO
E-Learning, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 16, 2018

“Registration tool for online training!”

OverallWe are able to upload all of our programs so participants can sign up in advance and pay. Customer service is awesome! Also, when we recommended changes we are kept informed of the progress.
ProsAbility to upload all of our programs, link to our website and calendar and paypal
ConsComplexity of navigating the software to input programs. It could be more robust. Lack of integration with other software we use.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 16, 2018
Sabrin S.
Administrator of Academic Services
Higher Education, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
4/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 25, 2019

“Best Off the Shelf System”

ProsThis system meets the needs of our program and has great customer service. The support team is responsive and very helpful.
ConsThis is an off the shelf product, so the customization is limited. Also, many of the features are not intuitive. It takes time and effort to learn and understand how to use this system.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 25, 2019
Irina V.
Staff and Customer Training
Health, Wellness and Fitness, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 20, 2019

“Robust Software - Great Support”

OverallWe needed two main things: 1) A system that would be easy for our clients and employees to register for classes; 2)Save time with administrative functions such as email confirmations and reminders. Since we are not a big organization, it is import for this entire process be very efficient. GoSignMeUp has delivered on everything we need.
ProsThe deployment process was very good as we had personalized training. The trainer, via webinars, stayed with us until we were fully functioning. The site looks great and is easy for your employees and customers to register. It also provides us with some excellent reports. The bottom line is GoSignMeUp saves us lots of time and effort with the automation of administrative features
ConsI can't think of any. They have delivered on everything we need. We are very happy

Vendor Response

By GoSignMeUp on June 21, 2019
Thank you for the review! We are happy that we are able to help streamline your registration process!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 20, 2019
Annette R.
Professional Learning Specialist
Education Management, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
5/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 18, 2019

“GSMU Review”

OverallThe last 3 years had some improvement, but after having GSMU for this long, we are still wishing the items above could be addressed and added for better functionality.
ProsThe updated look compared to our old system
ConsOur users complain that it is not user friendly and experience many glitches in the system. Most of those are due to the browser. We were hoping for more robust reporting options and I find that I usually have to put in a ticket to receive a report. The system seems to move very slow and users complain that it takes an extremely long time for the system to come up. We wish the trainings that are entered were automatically attached by the person that entered it for ease of tracking.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 18, 2019
Rhiannon M.
Program Specialist
Education Management, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
4/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 18, 2019

“GoSignMeUp review”

OverallI would say my experience is adequate. I had to teach myself how to use GoSignMeUp, and I would say I have been pretty successful. However, it was not n easy process.
ProsThe help guides when troubleshooting problems is very easy to read through.
ConsWe have had a lot of technical errors regarding families paying for their courses this summer. When parents would check out, their courses would not register on the website. No reference number of any information of their purchase could be found. The only way we knew they had paid for the courses was the receipt they received from our finance department. This happened to about ten families in the month of May that we know of. I also feel like the copying of courses to a new semester is not an easy process. The specialist prior to me stated that the help desk would copy the courses for me. This has not been the case. I have struggled with creating the CSV file necessary to upload the courses, and still was not successful on my own. It took many messages with the help desk to get my courses uploaded, and I am not looking forward to doing it again in July.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 18, 2019
Elizabeth M.
Summer Studies Director
Education Management, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 9, 2019

“Fan of the GSMU”

OverallI was able to obtain the necessary information to generate financial reports, rosters and collect critical information about my registrants and collect course fees to the SSL . I was as able to make modifications to switch the students from class to class, if necessary.
ProsThe vastness of the field options and the customer support was way above board!
ConsIt did not export to Chrome very well, I have a difficult time handling refunds and reading the spreadsheet that reflected students who dropped a course.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 9, 2019
Lucianne S.
Exec. Secretary
Education Management, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: Capterra
January 26, 2017

“Montgomery Twp. School District”

OverallWe have been using Go Sign Me Up for almost a year now. As one of the administrators for our account, I find it extremley easy to use. Our teachers are able to quickly find the workshops that are available. We love that we were able to use our customized prof. development certificate and our own survey. All the customer service personnel are knowledgeable and their response time is very quick.
ProsVery easy to input workshop information. We like that we were able to have our district's customized PD certificate and survey uploaded. Our presentors love that that can see a list of attendees prior to the workshop date and also take attendance and print a roster.
ConsWish that the presenters were able to add a last-minute attendee to their class themselves.
Recommendations to other buyersNo

Vendor Response

By GoSignMeUp on June 13, 2017
Thanks for the review! If you set up your presenters as administrators, they could add participants to their classes.
Source: Capterra
January 26, 2017
Chavi G.
Director
E-Learning, Self-employed
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 30, 2019

“Integrate your Canvas instance with GoSignMeUp for ease of registration”

OverallI am able to have a smooth integration from the website where courses are listed with the payment and registration without the need for manual work. I was looking for this degree of integration and that is only with Gosignmeup.
ProsI bought this software because it brought a smooth registration process for my students.
ConsThere are some areas that are not so smooth to move through. For example, to find the screen in order to import a course from Canvas, takes time, and is not so intuitive.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 30, 2019
Jamie A.
Quality Outcomes Coordinator
Education Management, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 19, 2019

“Love this product!!”

OverallWe have been using this software for a few years and we love the relationships we have made with the staff at GoSignMeUp!
ProsIt is easy to use and our participants love having access to there training information. The staff are very supportive and helpful when we need assistance.
ConsAt this time I have cons for the product!

Vendor Response

By GoSignMeUp on June 20, 2019
Thank you, Jamie! We appreciate the kind words! You made our day!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 19, 2019
Sandra H.
Instructional Technologist
Higher Education, 5001-10,000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 25, 2019

“Review”

OverallThis program has really saved time keeping track of faculty that attend training sessions.
ProsThe reports for both admins as well as users.
ConsThere are a couple of functions tj\hat become a little quirky or that you can't customize.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 25, 2019
Bryan R.
Technology Director
Education Management, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 18, 2019

“Good Value, but needs some updates to improve customer experience”

ProsIt's affordable, and has many features for event registration. Our account rep is easy to work with, and customer service answers quickly.
ConsUpdates typically cause problems for us and some features just don't work as advertised. The end user workflow needs to be improved.

Vendor Response

By GoSignMeUp on June 20, 2019
Thank you so much for the feedback - we will definitely keep this in mind moving forward.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 18, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Internet, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 6, 2018

“The Right Choice Excellent Support”

OverallOverall easy to use, effective and good support.
ProsWe've been using GSMU for over a decade. They aren't going anywhere. They have continued to grow and expand features. We appreciate the learning software integrations for Blackboard and more. Registration has never been easier. This would work for any academics for any business or educational needs.
ConsInitial configuration time was more than expected but worth it.

Vendor Response

By GoSignMeUp on June 20, 2019
Thank you for the kind words!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 6, 2018
Dean P.
Director of Adult education
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
May 3, 2016

“It has allowed us to do things we never could have imagined. Service is amazing. ”

OverallThis program allowed us to operate with less staff and yet not lose access to records, data or info on students and staff. From forms for students to financial data relating to profit and loss, this covers as much or as little as we needed to run our school. The support is more than we could have imagined. Fast ,accurate and always offering to do more. They anticipated our next potential issue or questions. It also allows us grow in enrollment and programs offered. Other schools in my group have tried my site and are pursuing the system. I can update my info for students and make it visible online in seconds. My teachers love the access to students for updates.

Vendor Response

By GoSignMeUp on May 5, 2016
Thanks for the review! We are always happy to help our customers with top-shelf support!
Source: Capterra
May 3, 2016
David M.
Technology Director
Education Management, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
5/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 19, 2019

“Many Features”

OverallGSMU is a reasonably priced product, and connected well with our instance of Canvas LMS. Users have had few issues using it. We use it for Professional Development tracking. issuance of completion certificates and generating transcripts for completed courses.
ProsThere is alot of flexibility with how you can configure the system Users have little difficulty registering for courses Connecting to Canvas LMS is very quick and easy
ConsLots of clicking through different screens to complete regular tasks Needs more reporting features and bulk add/change features Better way to manage fields - ones we don't are not always easy to disable-remove
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 19, 2019
Gregg M.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Source: Capterra
January 17, 2017

“Excellent Product with Excellent Support!!”

OverallThe Ease of Use of GoSignMeUp is very intuitive. I found it very easy to navigate through the site and if I was unsure then I used the Help Guide. The Help Guide provides screenshots so it is quite easy to follow. I was also impressed with the response time with Customer Support. Getting a phone call back seems rare these days, but I quickly would receive a phone call or email when I inquired about something. It's refreshing to talk to a live person especially when I have a quick question and need a quick answer.
Source: Capterra
January 17, 2017
Katherine M.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
May 13, 2016

“Excellent Customer Service!”

OverallMy favorite feature of GoSignMeUp is their customer service. They are prompt, attentive, and have been receptive to our ideas about how to evolve their system based on our ever-growing needs. I'm constantly impressed by their technical support staff for their openness to brainstorm through problems with us. Thank you!
Source: Capterra
May 13, 2016
Susan P.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Source: Capterra
January 31, 2017

“GoSignMeUp Registration Software”

OverallI work in a school district where our professional development training became very hard to manage. GoSignMeUp helped streamline this process and gave us a handle on the reporting part of the job we never had before.
Source: Capterra
January 31, 2017
Amy H.
Director of Instruction
Primary/Secondary Education, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
2/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Customer Service
1/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
2/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
June 1, 2018

“Disappointed in promised support”

OverallI would be wary of any customized programming and being promised something that may not actually work.
ProsWe were excited to use this product as we were looking for easier ways to manage our professional development courses.
ConsInitially, we had great customer support and had been promised a solution to work with Canvas. However, after months of not being able to get it functional, we had to discontinue use because of lack of communication and follow up. Extremely disappointed.

Vendor Response

By GoSignMeUp on July 2, 2018
We are sorry to hear that your experience was less than optimal. We appreciate your feedback and will use it to help us improve.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
June 1, 2018
Annemarie H.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Source: Capterra
January 18, 2017

“Great product, great staff !”

OverallVery happy with my experience with this company. I would use them again. The customer service is excellent.

Vendor Response

By GoSignMeUp on January 18, 2017
Thank you for the positive review, Annemarie!
Source: Capterra
January 18, 2017