AccountMate SQL Software Ratings

Overall
4.4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4.1/5

About AccountMate SQL Software

AccountMate is the most flexible financial, ERP and business management system. Its ideal for small companies that outgrow basic accounting systems; medium-sized companies that want 80% of the capabilities of high-end systems for 20% of the cost; and companies with complexities that other software cant handle. Proven for 35 years, AccountMate is the only mid-tier accounting system thats source code modifiable; this allows ANY aspect to be changed to fit the way you want to run your business. Learn more about AccountMate SQL Software

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 20 of 20 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 20 of 20 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
John B.
Controller
Hospitality, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 20, 2018

“Accountmate General Ledger and Accounts Payable”

OverallWe are using AccountMate SQL to handle accounts payable and general ledger, and it gets the job done about as easily as can be imagined. If you need features customized, it's no problem, your reseller can change just about anything to suit your needs.
Pros-ease with which posting period restrictions can be set/unset by a user who has the proper permissions -excellent audit trail, you can log just about anything -ability to restrict A/P postings to authorized reference accounts by vendor -pasting journal entries from Excel is quick and easy -the import AP invoice feature works great -AP deferred expense invoices are great time saver -data entry screens are very easy to learn
Cons-some of the data (attachments, for example) lives outside the SQL Server database -clunky installation program -you will need another program (F9, e.g.) to create presentation-quality financial statements
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 20, 2018
Veronica A.
Office Manager
Construction, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 18, 2019

“Accountmate changed the way we do business!”

OverallWe solved a lot of sales ordering issues we had before Accountmate.
ProsI like being able to have multiple companies with one log in and be able to toggle between them. I also like the reporting and the ways you can customize different screens and methods.
ConsI do not like the financial statements. I wish I could add %'s to more of types of income statements. I also do not care for all of the sections on the Income Statement. We had to add a modification to markup our items in Inventory Maintenance. I thought this would have already been in the system. I cannot imagine having to set prices for 15,000 items. Now we enter the vendor price and run a utility to determine the selling price based on a % markup.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 18, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Financial Services, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 30, 2018

“Accountmate”

OverallAccountmate is an excellent mid-level accounting software that is extremely flexible. It is well worth the money to have in-house programability. Our users have all commented on how easy the program is to use. Even with the source code, the program is very affordable.
ProsWith the source code and a good house programmer, we have been able to make AMSQL work extremely well. The user interface is very clean, simple and easy to navigate. Again, with an in-house programmer, it can be made even better as we were able to customize to our particular needs.
ConsSome of the modules did not work well for us out of the box until we tweaked the code.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 30, 2018
Angie L.
Accounting Manager
Import and Export, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
September 1, 2016

“Excellent software for our small business”

OverallWe have a warehouse/distribution center with 2 employees using the Accountmate Software. The software is easy to use and the customer service is top notch.
Pros*The price point was spot on for our smaller business. *It handles all of our needs efficiently. Also, with add-on programs such as F9 and custom invoice imports from our other software programs, Accountmate saves hours of data entry. *There are plenty of online videos and fact sheets to help with training on the different modules. *The customer service is fantastic.
ConsI have yet to find anything difficult or inefficient within the modules that we use (GL, AR, AP, BR).
Source: Capterra
September 1, 2016
Rosa B.
General Manager
Computer Software, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
June 15, 2017

“AccountMate makes accounting a breeze”

OverallOverall, AccountMate is an excellent program and is a great choice for all accountants.
ProsIt's very easy to use and works as advertised. Navigation is simple and the controls a fluent. Design is well done.
ConsA few menus are a little hard to open, and there have been a few crashes which were very rare, but otherwise it works as intended.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
June 15, 2017
seongjin j.
Warehouse IT manager
Food & Beverages, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
December 7, 2017

“Easy and improvable”

ProsIt is easy for the new users to operate and for administrator to manipulate the software in many ways.
ConsThere are some limits to integrate with warehouse management system and other applications. There are number limit of users to log in at the same time.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
December 7, 2017
Stelian C.
Implementation
Management Consulting, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
November 8, 2016

“Account Mate software best product ever”

OverallIs the most customizable accounting system. No business works the same. Account Mate is for all of them grace of sources with the same cost like the module they are for. I think clients when they buy do not know the cost to modify SAP or Acumatica or Microsoft ... Their support comes after one week. The business owners stop production ? In the Account Mate case the support is delivering the next business day the entire year 24 hours/day !!!!!
ProsCustomizable like a glove for your business at not astronomic price. Do somebody knows how much costs to add Sku # to SAP or Acumatica or Microsoft ? I will not even think to change Serial # from 10 char to 20 char.
ConsIs not advertise enough.
Recommendations to other buyersThe only one product on the market having all the modules a business could need. Has 20 modules except accounting base. Fixed Assets, Preventive Maintenance, Job Cost, Project Management, Fleet Management, Service, Grant ... Not only that. Is modular so could be purchased later new modules depending on how your business grows !!!!
Source: SoftwareAdvice
November 8, 2016
Ivan O.
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
October 25, 2017

“Easy to use”

ProsAccountMate is a useful app that we use in tablet and android. Also we use it on Desktop where almost anything related to daily business can be posted there and obtain the reports
Consthe reporting features can be better, features like putting a customer inactive but still showing can be improved
Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
October 25, 2017
Kevin L.
General Manager
11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
April 18, 2017

“General Manager”

OverallI've been using AccountMate for a little over five years. Its a great product and very easy to use.
ProsEasy to Use
ConsVery slow in uploading data.
Source: Capterra
April 18, 2017
Sharon A.
Co-Owner
Pharmaceuticals, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
1/5
Ease of Use
1/5
Customer Service
1/5
Features
1/5
Value for Money
1/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
August 26, 2018

“Worst experience ever with software and Reseller.”

OverallBetter be able to use it out of the box with little to no customization, and make sure you extra triple check the Reseller before you select one. Make sure you spend the money on the Source Code, not just the module.
ProsNot sure I have any because our experience was the worst ever. I blame most of this on the Reseller and a consultant we had helping us chose a software. Accountmate Developers were not helpful with all the problems we had. A second Reseller did try to fix what the first one did, but without Source Code could not.
ConsUses Resellers for programming and implementation. Reseller we used sold us the moon and delivered dirt, yet they were listed as among the top 10. Never did get to full implementation after spending
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
August 26, 2018
Muhammad Yousaf A.
Assistant
Oil & Energy, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
September 23, 2017

“Well this is very useful”

OverallI don't think that any thing is more required
ProsAlmost everything in this is best. This shows that this software is generated by specialist and for professionally used
ConsType of registration is complicated for new users. I think that accounting software must available on the net.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
September 23, 2017
Diane M.
Payroll Manager
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4.5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4.5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
5/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
September 8, 2016

“It is a good product for small companies with medium volume accounting”

ProsEasy to navigate for transactions. The drop down menus are easy to use and looking up transactions is easy.
ConsAfter navigating to a transaction screen, the tabs within transaction are redundant. You have to complete items in multiple tabs when it should transfer across the transaction.
Recommendations to other buyersFocus on system set up options to ensure you have all features needed.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
September 8, 2016
Kevin D.
Project Manager
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
2.5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3.5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
July 15, 2016

“A neat little program for small companies”

ProsTheir customer service and sales team really go the extra mile to answer your questions and help you in any way they can! This product is super competitively priced compared to some of the other software's that do the same things!
ConsThe interface appears cheap or not really well polished. When your navigating through the software the data doesn't really jump out at you. You have to sort of dig to get the information you want.
Recommendations to other buyersWhen comparing this software to others of its kind you will find that this one is about 70% cheaper then a lot of the other ones out there! It still holds it own as far as functionality but in my opinion is way more suited for smaller/new companies rather then giant corporations.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
July 15, 2016
Seth C.
Director of Food Science
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
2/5
Value for Money
2/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 30, 2018

“Hard to use and not made for manufacturing”

ProsIt can maintain inventory relatively well and can help manage in coming sales orders. It can manage your POs and track BOM. These features once you get to know the system can be used easily.
ConsIt needs an add on for everything. It seems as though most manufacturing features such as lot tracking and specification (ingredient information management) and other quality or traceability functions are only available as add-ons. We are working with a legacy system that has been upgraded to the newer version so this might have something to do with it but its still difficult.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 30, 2018
Tanner C.
Accountant
Real Estate, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
January 27, 2017

“AccountMate is great!”

OverallVery customizable accounting software that will meet the needs of any small/medium sized business.
ProsI like how the software lets you pick and choose the options that work best for your needs.
ConsI think it will meet the needs of small and medium sized businesses but if your business needs are robust, you may consider (1) verifying that this software will meet your needs or (2) looking into other options.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
January 27, 2017
Ryan K.
Developer
Computer Software, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 6, 2018

“Solid ERP for SMB's”

ProsGreat for whenever you get audited, solid training and support documentation, good reporting
ConsLimited dashboards for charting, shortcuts are lacking, no process flowcharts
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 6, 2018
Jianan L.
TA
Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
April 19, 2018

“This is a friendly and useful product”

OverallGeneral speaking, I would like to recommend this software
ProsIt is easy for people to use The interface is friendly and the reminders are also useful It is really convenient for people in account major
ConsSome design is not very advanced. Some feather is not necessary. New feathers need to be added to make it more helpful
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
April 19, 2018
Yoga V.
Datawarehouse Engineer
Hospitality, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
April 10, 2018

“AccountMate for SQL”

Prospretty Neat software for small to medium size companies to managing accounting better. easy to learn and use. Very good customer service across full implementation. Worth the money.
ConsLicensing and user registration is type of confusing. Not much features to connect to multiple systems.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
April 10, 2018
Dinesh P.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Source: GetApp
March 24, 2017

Source: GetApp
March 24, 2017
Verified Reviewer
Building Materials, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 26, 2019

“Worked for us!”

ProsEasy to use and to learn as a new user. Also, customization which is a plus!
ConsReporting could be better. Sometimes what we're looking for isn't easily available.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 26, 2019