RSA Keon Ratings

Overall
4.5/5
Ease of Use
3.9/5
Customer Service
4.2/5

About RSA Keon

Public key infrastructure; enables, manages and simplifies the use of digital certificates. Learn more about RSA Keon

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 10 of 10 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 10 of 10 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
ILKER Y.
ENGINEER
Automotive, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
2/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 13, 2019

“Good Security system for you if you are working in globaly”

ProsRSA SecurID tokens are not connected with Internet ,it is created automatically in you computer via hardware device or application which is installed by company IT so it is good think for usage.
ConsMaybe it is secured system ,but it is additional step to connect to the servers ,I know it is needed to connect for Security but it is an additional step to connect for our servers
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 13, 2019
Ashish S.
Release Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 10, 2018

“Very good tool for managing user access to the network.”

ProsI have been using RSA for past 4 years and one thing I like most about is ease of use. Unlike other hard tokens, I find it very manageable as it is soft token.
ConsSomehow its Prod turns out to be its Con, since its soft token if my system crashes I am lest with no other option to connect to my company network remotely unless I physically take it to my IT department.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 10, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Computer Software, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 19, 2018

“Trustworthy Security Solution”

ProsI like that RSA has built a reputation and has experience in the Security space
ConsNot always flawless products, but improve over time.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 19, 2018
Kelsey C.
Underwriter
Financial Services, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 5, 2019

“Great Software to Have So You Can Work From Home”

ProsI use this in conjunction with Cisco AnyConnect. I open up RSA, obtain my "token code" and type in that code to Cisco so I can securely log into my work laptop. Great software to have when working from home so you can do everything that you would be able to do in the office, but at home.
ConsThis may only be at my company, but if you don't use RSA for 30 days, you lose access and the IT department has to give your access back.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 5, 2019
Michael T.
Network Administrator II
Telecommunications, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 6, 2018

“Token generator we used in conjunction with the old Cisco VPN”

OverallKept vpn secure at the time. I am glad that I no longer have to support it though.
ProsEasy to use and set up, and it is very secure. Not really much to say, it did the job when we needed it too.
ConsAfter an update we had an issue where we would get an error when trying to import the key via internet, and then we would have to get the key emailed to us, which was not as secure.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 6, 2018
Katie B.
Digital Content Writer
Marketing and Advertising, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 25, 2019

“Simple & Easy”

ProsThis program is easy to use but my favorite part is that when I close the app on my phone, I don't lose my VPN connection. When my internet hiccups, or I do lose connection - it reconnects automatically.
ConsIn order to get the VPN started, I must enter my personal "pin number" prior to the given code; unfortunately, it only asks for the code so you have to just know that the pin needs to be included as well. This made the first time I signed on a little confusing, but it's easy enough to remember by the second attempt.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 25, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Accounting, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 8, 2019

“Straight Forward ”

ProsSimple and effective. Copy feature is great. Never fails.
ConsNothing, it's simple, secure, and effective. Set up once and you're good.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 8, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Telecommunications, Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 15, 2017

“It has been difficult to get set up, but once it worked, it worked great”

OverallKeeps items secure
ProsIt is highly secure, and gives me the confidence that safety is priority and being upheld. Once it was set up, it was very easy to use, and customer support was helpful.
ConsTrying to troubleshoot my issues getting it set up after being locked out caused a few hours of difficulty. Now that it is fixed and working, I have had no issues.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 15, 2017
Verified Reviewer
Translation and Localization, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 1, 2019

“Hard to setup but very secure”

OverallI have used it a few times with the Cisco VPN and although it was a bit of a challenge to set it up, once I had it working, it worked very well and smoothly. I LOVE the app on my phone and how it works so perfectly to generate the tokens, I just think the desktop app could use some improvement. Overall, this is a great software that you can trust!
ProsI like how secure it is and how great the app works on my phone and computer.
ConsIt was a bit tricky to set it up initially.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 1, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Internet, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 19, 2018

“Easy to use secure token generator”

ProsEasy to install, easy to sync up and easy to use. A great tool for generating security tokens via mobile app or key fob.
ConsThere is not enough time for each token code. Would be great to have it showing for double the time.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 19, 2018