TheraManager DocuTrac Ratings

Overall
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4.4/5
Customer Service
4.4/5

About TheraManager DocuTrac

TheraManager Mental Health is an easy-to-use, customizable , all-in-one EMR and Practice Management software for Behavioral Health. It includes Scheduling, Electronic Billing, Assessments, Treatment Plans, Progress Notes, ERx. and more. TheraManager can be accessed from anywhere. We offer monthly subscriptions to TheraManager with no software to purchase and your choice of hosting; on the "cloud" or in your office. Watch the Video and download a FREE Trial Learn more about TheraManager DocuTrac

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 32 of 32 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 32 of 32 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Len L.
Owner/Therapist
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
October 10, 2010

“An Excellent Practice Database, Records and Billing Solution”

Overall In a previous employment I utilized a competitor's product, which had similar functionality, but customer/tech support was frustrating. TM's support staff has been the most helpful and available tech support personnel I've every encountered. They are usually available to take calls immediately, regardless of the issue. Simple questions, suggestions for improving the product or complex issues that could cripple my ability to function with my clients, are handled quickly and effectively. Overall, I couldn't be more pleased with TheraManager. The time-saving features of this product have saved me hundreds of hours in the five years that I have been a customer and their friendly, helpful staff create a very positive customer experience. Frankly, I believe those things combined make it worth more than I have actually paid for purchase and maintenance since I've been a customer. (But don't tell TM I said that!)
Pros -Very cost-effective considering features. -Integrated combination of HIPAA -compliant client/patient medical records, appointments, therapist and office scheduling and billing tools. -Easy to use following the initial new-user learning curve. -Sufficiently powerful and adequate for my solo practice. -Networking components for use in a practice with multiple staff and workstations. -Electronic insurance billing capabilities. -Check-in and new-client 'kiosk" feature to reduce paperwork. -Tech and customer support--OUTSTANDING!
Cons(Only minor "cons":) -Learning curve as a new user five years ago was significant. However since that time, TM has developed easy-to-use online Help-Notes for hundreds of topics. And in addition to the Help-Notes, they have posted at least two "How-To" videos which definitely would have helped shorten that learning curve. -Terminology for some features (insurance organizations & plans) can be confusing and not very intuitive. But in all fairness that may be more an issue of various insurance companies using different terminology for the same components. -Limited functionality with only two types of PDA's.
Source: Capterra
October 10, 2010
Sushma J.
Chief Medical Officer
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
October 7, 2010

“Theramanager Saved our Organization!!”

OverallWe highly recommend TheraManager. It has been wonderful for our organzation where our clinics and group homes are scattered orver 150 miles. Our clinicians, case workers and psychiatrists appreciate real time information about clients. This is a great product. I do work at a local hospital where there are other products but Theramanager is second to none!! Theramanager Support team is wonderful and they always happy to solve problems. We love theramanager, no one at Maple Shade can imagine days before theramanager! We wonder some times, how did we ever manage before Theramanager days
ProsWe are a small non-for profit organization on the Eastern Shore of Maryland. When we implemented EMR we had 4 clinics, with about 15 clinicians spread in 100 mile area. All of us could access theramanager from home or remote clinic sites. This helped our billing person and certainly our collection. Within a year of implementation we doubled our collectibles with the electronic billing system, improved our documentation, ( billing person would not bill without a note in the client's record). Certainly improved our compliance with medical record, more legible records and supervisors could monitor quality of documentation. Theramanager improved communcation between the team members, case managers and psychiatrist. . Wonderful support team of Theramanager in helping us the process of rolling EMR throughout the agency. We keep all oru records of Out Patient Mental Health Center, Psychiatric Rehabilitation Service, Therapeutic group home and Therapsutic foster home in TheraManager.
ConsI really can't think of any! Our organization and clinicians were apprehensive at first. CEO and I were concerned about the rolling the process. At first, like most things there were staff members who missed paper records. Now looking back, no one can imagine old days of paper records!! I needed more than 1000 characters to write Pros, but this review only allows 1000 characters, I had to use fragmanted sentence.
Source: Capterra
October 7, 2010
Dawn L.
Owner
Mental Health Care, Self-employed
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 5, 2017

“This software has changed my practice. ”

OverallMy time on paperwork has increased dramatically. I also get paid much more quickly.
ProsIt is intuitive and easily adaptable to my needs. I love that session note creation is a mixture of quick options along with areas for longer narratives for when I need to document more in depth information. I cannot say enough good things about the software support team. Although issues with the software are rare, issues with my understanding of technology are more frequent. The members of the software team are professional, courteous and they respond immediately to concerns. From the moment I contacted them to the present, I have never experienced such a strong commitment to customer service.
ConsI wish there were more templates for client letters (ie., to send to clients who are late on their payments).
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 5, 2017
Vanessa R.
Office Manager
Medical Practice, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 17, 2019

“The team behind the software ”

OverallI have been with the practice for 8 years and I have to say representatives are truly wonderful. They are always very helpful not to mention pleasant to deal with. I believe if your staff invests with the company, they must truly love their job. As for customer service and tech support they are always helpful as they make sure to follow up with any questions or concerns that we have had in the past and present. I have never had any issue they couldn't solve.
ProsThe product is easy and efficient. The tutorials that are accessible, I think are great. The most thing I like about the software is the team behind the product, the sales team, customer service and tech support.
ConsThere is really not much to like the least about it.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 17, 2019
Caroline S.
Psychoanalyst/Child & Adult Psychiatrist
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
January 10, 2016

“Outstanding Training and Customer Support”

Overall TheraManager ( TM ) is a remarkably versatile and user-friendly electronic health record (EHR) that comprises a diverse suite of capabilities including but not limited to, long-range scheduling, billing and credit card payment options, links to e-prescribing via TM's contract with Dr. First, and secure patient portal capabilities via TM's agreement with Updox, and clinician 'to do' sections. This EHR responds to a wide-ranging set of clinical contexts such as individual or group practices, community agencies, health care organizations, university-based settings or private practice environments. All the separate functionalities can be learned separately or together. It is extremely easy to learn how to use the calendar and scheduling module' single or recurrent appointments can be readily scheduled or modified efficiently. The appointments are linked to the EMR where the records are associated directly with each appointment. Record keeping is entirely customizable, so that forms (eg. intake/evaluation notes/progress notes) can be developed as needed and individualized according to the particular clinicians' needs. Documents can be easily scanned and uploaded into the patient's chart, and numerous, customizable folders can be generated for a given patient's chart that keeps the records organized in a manner that allows for easy retrieval. The beauty of the link to the e-prescribing system is that all the entries of medications can be automatically connected with a given note. The billing module is also very easily managed, even for those clinicians without prior bookkeeping or accounting experience or skills. The support staff are immensely approachable, responsive, excellent teachers, and generous with their time, affording the beginning user the opportunity to establish a sufficient proficiency level within a very short time. Therefore, I would highly recommend TheraManager without any reservation.
Source: Capterra
January 10, 2016
Indy C.
Clinician/practice owner and manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 14, 2018

“DocuTrac/Office Therapy provide essential practice management which keeps me organized and efficient”

OverallInfinite practice managment support that ultimately sustains my business.
ProsOrganization of caseload, documentation capability, scheduling function, billing features, and the encapsulated streamling features of Trizetto and merchant services through Office Therapy. These are rock- star quality time savers and provide incredible support without the need for hiring human personnel support.
ConsThe rather tedious process of entering in appt times and having to manually enter the times of appts and clicking throught the calender instead of being able to click an arrow on the actual open calendar page to view the next day.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 14, 2018
Ted O.
owner
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
October 18, 2010

“Outstanding practice management software”

OverallI have used two other companies software at other practices, and they just do not provide the number of features with the ease of use that Theramanager does.New staff seem to catch on very quick, and the layout of the software seems to be responsible for that. It is very logical, and easy to get the "big picture" of all the functions.
ProsBuying Theramanager has been one of the best decisions we made when we opened our practice. From scheduling clients, to electronic billing, to keeping track of payroll, it does everything we need, and has not missed a beat as we have grown from 2 providers to 12 providers with 2 locations. I used demos of several software packages from other companies before buying and Theramanager was easily the best. A myriad of available reports let me track collections and stay on top of billing and productivity, as well as analyze where we need to improve. I do not think there is anything it cannot do. Scheduling is a breeze and posting and billing are all integrated into easy steps. Billing takes me literally less than a minute, and electronic remittance advice capability makes posting payments just as easy. The support staff are great, and can easily take over your computer remotely to fix any issues. You cannot go wrong. We have very few denied claims because of this software.
ConsIt can do so much, that initial use can be daunting. It is intuitive but it will take the average person a bit to learn how to do everything. The support staff will do a remote walk through for your staff and providers to make that easier.
Source: Capterra
October 18, 2010
Verified Reviewer
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 13, 2017

“I have used QuicDoc for many years.”

ProsExcellent clinical record in every way. The prescription writing and recording function is rapid and easy to review. This helps to make clinical decisions about medications efficiently. The sales and support staff are excellent. The tutorials on Youtube are excellent. The software is easy to use without any alteration but can be modified in many ways if you prefer.
ConsI would like to see medications and medication dose and progress linked in a graphic way in the future.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 13, 2017
mary f.
practice manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 21, 2017

“Docutrac has excellent tech support and their sales staff is awesome”

ProsIt's easy to use and understand. Setting up new patients is easy. Tech support is great whenever we do have a problem and they are constantly updating and making fixes.
ConsI don't care for how the statements are organized. I would like to see it more user friendly. We also have trouble printing batch statement due to our database being so large. It would be nice to be able to have OT recognize inactive & zero balance clients so that it makes this process easier to print mass statements
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 21, 2017
Lyn P.
Associate Director
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
November 8, 2010

“TheraManager is a wonderful product for large organizations.”

OverallWe spent 4 years looking for a program like TheraManager that would do everything we need, which it does beautifully, so I would recommend any organization to use TheraManager as a comprehensive software.
ProsTheraManager is a very comprehensive system. We have 40 staff and almost 100 patients that are scheduled on a weekly basis. Our staff sees multiple patients on the same day and there is a crossover between staff and patients. We had to have modifications made to meet the needs of the organization. The administrative and support staff did a marvelous job designing and implementing the needed changes. As we used the system we identified additional changes which would create increased efficiencies and TheraManager was extremely responsive to making the changes. Modifications are done in a short time frame, overnight when necessary. TheraManager was easily customized to our specialty of outpatient and residential Traumatic Brain Injury Rehabilitation. The EMR is formidable and very customizable with the many forms and templates that I have designed for our staff, and which save them enormous amounts of their time, and ensure uniformity in the organization
ConsI can't really think of any. We have requested a lot of new features that TheraManager has added to the program.that sometimes have unexpected bugs but TheraManager is quick to resolve these, usually overnight.
Source: Capterra
November 8, 2010
RHONDA H.
Office Manager
Mental Health Care, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 2, 2018

“Ease of use”

OverallOur office has used this for many years and have had great experience with they system. They offer wonderful support, both technical and how to do support.
ProsVery easy to use and very easy to make changes if you make errors. Many reports available that are very easily filtered for information you need
ConsThere are so many things you can do with this software and sometimes finding how to do can be a bit challenging.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 2, 2018
Linda G.
CEO, Therapist and Therapists' Supervisor
Mental Health Care, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 22, 2018

“Superb”

OverallMore efficient operations from the date of purchase more than ten years ago, until today. It gave me peace of mind which is priceless.
Pros1. The staff is immediately responsive and proactive in troubleshooting and/or "fixing" the issue. 2. The software is simple, powerful, user-friendly, and intuitive. 3. I started using it over 10 years ago, and my life was exponentially more simple from that day forward.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 22, 2018
Bruce F.
Owner
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
February 5, 2010

“Manages my solo Child, Adolescent and Adult Psychiatry practice flawlessly. ”

OverallThis is a great program. I couldn't run my practice effectively without it. By increasing my administrative efficiency, the program increases the amount of time I can spend caring for patients. The program allows me to run my busy psychopharmacology practice without hiring any support staff. It has been remarkably cost-effective to purchase and maintain the software.
ProsTheraManager accurately, and intuitively, helps me manage every aspect of medical records, scheduling, billing and prescription generation with efficiency and clarity. The program is designed to allow users to individualize screens as needed. It allows me to wirelessly print to different printers (i.e. one for documents/bills, one dedicated to prescription writing), while holding the laptop on my lap, letting me face patients and stay engaged while preparing documents for the session. I can easily cut and paste e-mails into the progress notes (i.e. collateral reports from teachers sent via e-mail). I can easily append scanned or e-mailed documents to the patient's chart. Backup is done with two mouse-clicks, helping to safeguard the entire bulk of my medical practice on an external drive in about 20 seconds. Tech support staff is fast to respond; support is done via telephone (with staff simultaneously linking to my computer screen to see exactly what I see).
ConsI can't find any complaints to mention.
Source: Capterra
February 5, 2010
Richard C.
Psychiatrist
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 28, 2017

“I'm a solo practitioner, psychiatrist, for nearly 30 years, and this is the best software I've used.”

ProsThe work flow is straightforward and the integration of databases between patient accounts and medication management is easy.
ConsThere are fine points on some screens that need improvement, and if I actually spent the time to tell Docutrac about it, then they'd change it. They've already done that several times and been very appreciative.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 28, 2017
Shelley K.
Psychologist
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 8, 2017

“This software is essential to my practice. The QuicDoc team is exceptional with customer service...”

ProsThe ease of use. I also appreciate that it can be customized. The content is thorough and prompts me to be certain I cover everything in my documentation of clinical services.
ConsI wish it worked faster in the cloud. I love the fact that I have cloud security but I have had to adjust to how slowly it functions...
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 8, 2017
Martin Z.
solo practitioner
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 5, 2018

“been with the company back when the owner would answer the phone! Still with them”

Proseasy interface, easy to customize, timely updates when documentation standards change, staff is always helpful and pleasant-tech support is very knowledgeable and responsive-
Cons Sometimes, there are useful options that are not readily obvious until I talk to support.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 5, 2018
Cathy C.
psychologist / owner
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 4, 2017

“Programs are straight forward, easy to use, and supp staff are excellent!”

Proscan use immediately as is, and can be configured to the needs of psychological practice, goals, treatment plans and documentation are professional and complete.
ConsThe calendar in QD does not sync with the calendar in Office Therapy. All other financial functions seem to sync easily.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 4, 2017
Michele V.
Therapist
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 30, 2018

“Great product overall!”

ProsWe are able to track client appointments, insurance, client payments and case notes all in one place.
ConsIt would be nice if the calendar would sync with Google calendar. It is hard to view the calendar on products like an iPad or iPhone.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 30, 2018
Jessica R.
Clinical Director
Health, Wellness and Fitness, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 20, 2018

“TheraManager is easy to use & has helped out practice grow exponentially!”

OverallEase in charting & billing, accessibility, & significant growth in revenue.
ProsI love the all inclusiveness of TheraManager, especially the cloud-based access. Setting up accounts and training my staff in the software has been very simple as well.
ConsSometimes it can be difficult figuring out how to solve a problem when encountered. I wish the help notes would populate answers with partial phrases, not exact wording.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 20, 2018
Norman C.
Sole proprietor
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
February 12, 2010

“Excellent for the psychiatrist in solo practice”

OverallI have been very happy with this program and actually find it fun to use. Being in late career I haven't tried the electronic record or electronic prescribing modules, but if I were in early or mid-career I certainly would obtain them, based on the quality of the core product.
ProsWide variety of features selected by user at reasonable cost. Well geared to day-to-day practice. Scheduling, posting visits, printing statements, sending electronic insurance claims are all fast, easy, user-intuitive. Various summary reports and records of past activity are accessible with a few clicks. Entry of patient and insurance data are also easy. Program is stable. Customer service is highly accessible; they answer the phone in person and can work on your program via the internet if need be. Frequent updates and improvements, easily installed. Data from other programs is transferable to Theramanager. Adaptable to a multi-clinician practice. As a solo clinician, I have no employees and run the program myself quickly and easily. A great time-saver!
ConsInevitably, there's a learning curve and some routines aren't quite as intuitive as the rest -- but the documentation is readily backed up by accessible, clear, and pleasant phone support.
Source: Capterra
February 12, 2010
Nina B.
Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
October 10, 2010

“Ask Me Anything”

OverallBest program we have used. Hopefully, third and last.
ProsAsk me anything about our practice and I can get the answer with the reporting capabilites of this program. The accounting is clean, patient balances are correct, insurance billing integrity is enhanced. The authorization module is powerful. Payment entry is fast and simple and ERA is faster. Front desk check in and scheduling is efficient. HelpNotes allow me to train myself and employees by simply printing instructions; and Support is excellent. I can choose my own clearinghouse or send claims directly to the insurance company. I like that control. I think I have a very powerful program for a reasonable price. I used to have a rinky-dink program for an exorbitant price. I have not implemented the EMR yet.
ConsPatient statements are not as powerful as I would like. And I do not like the way this, or any program I have seen, handles billling for a patient who is EAP for one provider and insurance for another provider.
Source: Capterra
October 10, 2010
Michael P.
Owner
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
April 3, 2010

“Ideal for Solo Psychiatrist and Beyond”

OverallI highly recommended it. I previously used PM2, The Therapist and ICANotes. This program is much better. It has more capabilities than I use and I highly recommend you check it out.
ProsI am a solo practitioner with no employees and this program is ideal for me. I have it on a tablet computer and use it like a clipboard. It has my schedule and from there I go to medical records. I print prescriptions to give to patients or fax to pharmacies. It has eprescribing ability. I post visits and payments. I send HCFA's electronically and print statements for patients. I could put it on a network and have staff do the clerical work without access to my notes. Customer support is excellent. I usually can talk to one of the developers and they patiently answer my questions. Since I have it on my tablet I take it home and have access to patient information there.
ConsIt won't fill out preauthorization forms.
Source: Capterra
April 3, 2010
Jeffrey H.
President
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
June 29, 2015

“Anybody can sell software, but try getting training or service.”

OverallWe are a relatively small counseling center in Chicago and we were spending $18,000 a year for a person to do billing. It was time to step into the 21st century and we went looking for a reasonable service to do the job. Their software is well established in the field and is really straight forward to use. It is totally scalable from Universities to single practice offices. It has everything, scheduling, EMR, billing, notes, ect. The best thing about Theramanager is the customer service. Everything has a learning curve, but for the owner of the company to problem solve with you is unheard of. I was having an issue with login on a tablet and he spent 45 minutes at 7pm his time to get me figured out. Trust me there are a ton services out there that can help with your practice, but dollars to donuts there isn't one better than Theramanager. I trust them enough to give you my personal # 712.887.0399 in case you have problems. Jeff Hauser South Side Christian Counseling Center.
Source: Capterra
June 29, 2015
Martha A.
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
1/5
Ease of Use
1/5
Customer Service
1/5
Features
1/5
Value for Money
1/5
Likelihood to Recommend
0/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
February 1, 2018

“Misleading and dishonest”

ConsThere are no pros with working with this company although their manager worked for a limited time for us the practices of the owner are despicable
Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
February 1, 2018
Sheri K.
Clinical Director
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
October 21, 2010

“Seamless Practice Management”

OverallI would highly recommend this software to other clinical sites.
ProsTheraManager is an excellent program with excellent customer support. Knowledgeable, intelligent staff help to guide users in seamless management of the software. I previously used a well known practice management application that had poor customer support, and long wait times. Their electronic claims filing service was highly problematic for our practice.
ConsThere are no negative aspects to this program.
Source: Capterra
October 21, 2010
Sherry B.
Medical Director
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Source: Capterra
February 21, 2010

“Theramanager”

Overalla good overall program that meets the needs of a small group practice
Proseasy to use; good appointment calendar; good proescription log, good accouunting program
Consupdates often cause problems that are frustrating to straighten out; sometimes the updates make things more complicated and less user friendly; e-prescribing has not worked well - hopefully the latest changes will rectify that.
Source: Capterra
February 21, 2010
Robert M.
Executive Clinical Director
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
January 7, 2015

“Everything you need in one software package”

OverallWhile anything can always be improved, QuicDoc is a journeyman in the mentalh health record keeping field. Its versatility and comprehensive scope of options, including options for scoring various assessment sintruments, is unsurpassed in the industry. Tech support people are always sensitive, responsive and resolution-oriented.
Source: Capterra
January 7, 2015
Jody T.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
May 15, 2014

“Theramanager's Great Team”

OverallWe have used Theramanager since the beginning. Their team can be counted on to provide the best customer service. Theramanager stays current with changes in the industry (e.g., coding changes and PQRS initiatives) and helps its clients in making the transitions. We are happy we chose Theramanager and recommend them to our colleagues.
Source: Capterra
May 15, 2014
Genevive S.
Owner/medical biller
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Source: Capterra
July 30, 2015

“Long term user”

OverallI've used this product for 15 years. It is recommended and used by Trizetto (formerly Gateway clearinghouse.) I bill for multiple providers and this is the only software I have found that can keep multiple databases.
Source: Capterra
July 30, 2015
Shannon S.
LPC
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
1/5
Ease of Use
1/5
Customer Service
1/5
Source: Capterra
June 12, 2014

“Software just doesn't work and support is very poor.”

OverallTried the demo of this product and it was a complete waste of time. Software simply doesn't work and support doesn't answer the phone and neither does the main number. Had my tech guy try to get it to work and he couldn't do it either. Called the publisher for help and Voicemail voicemail and more voicemail. Just not going to rely on a company that can't answer it's phone or make a working demo. Won't be using this product or anything else from them. If the customer service isn't there it's just not worth the trouble to deal with.
Source: Capterra
June 12, 2014
Lee T.
Owner
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
2/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Customer Service
1/5
Source: Capterra
January 14, 2013

“Poor Customer Support”

OverallOnce your short trial period is over WATCH OUT. Immediately needed monthly support . Great difficulty getting in touch with the support person. Called three times and each time was told to call back. Didn't have the time. I thought support was when you call, they call you back. Not the case here either, each time was asked me to call.
ProsMy adminstrator likes the scheduling and recording patient information
ConsCumbersome steep learning curve for clinical notes and assessments with very little customer support.
Source: Capterra
January 14, 2013
REGINA R.
OWNER
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
1/5
Source: Capterra
October 22, 2013

“Needs better integration of information with billing program”

OverallOnly info. that it Quic Doc import's from Office therapy (billing program) is client name, address and phone number. Not DIAGNOSIS, dates of sessions, Insurance company, etc. Very brief free help, then very expensive for any addl training. Plus have to pay yearly $300.00 maintence fee.
Source: Capterra
October 22, 2013