Stream Send E-Mail Marketing Ratings

Overall
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
4.5/5

About Stream Send E-Mail Marketing

Allows you to send e-mail newsletters, announcements, and other vital communications quickly, easily, and securely. Learn more about Stream Send E-Mail Marketing

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 10 of 10 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 10 of 10 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Avatar Image
Sherry G.
Owner
Internet, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 19, 2018

“I've been using StreamSend for a LONG time!”

OverallWhy go to another system when you're perfectly happy with the system you are using? I can keep track of all of the data I want to keep for each of my clients, integrate with social media so that I post once and it goes everywhere, keep multiple lists and at a fraction of the price.
ProsI began using StreamSend so long ago that I can't remember whether I started with them right after they opened for business, but I have definitely been using StreamSend's email services for well over 10 years. They have been wonderful. The customer service is great and their reps are very friendly and knowledgeable. They are quick to get back and help you with your needs. The service has grown to encompass modern email practices as needed. I manage about 5500 email addresses and have multiple lists and I find this to be the most practical, easy, user friendly of the email systems. Every time I look at other email systems, like Constant Contact, I always remain with StreamSend, because it is so much less expensive. The only reason I've even looked at another system is that sometimes in my ecommerce work I run across a website or software in which another email system is recommended or used. But after a thorough going over there is no reason to just waste money on a system that is either not as good or just as good as StreamSend.
ConsNothing. I've literally never had a problem, never had an issue with using the system, never gotten kicked off or any issue at all. It works - isn't that great?
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 19, 2018
Michael D.
Freelance Writer
Writing and Editing, Self-employed
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 16, 2019

“Nice and easy”

OverallI use Stream Send to send out periodic email blasts to customer lists and leads. I find Stream Send to be very dependable, easy to use, and perfect for what I need. I can send emails with no hassle, and I can track the performance of each email in order to assess my marketing efforts.
ProsIt does exactly what I need it to do, and the whole email sending process is straightforward. Once you have your email lists uploaded, it's easy to upload an email template and get it scheduled to send.
ConsNothing, really. Stream Send isn't a do-all kind of software, but it's not trying to be. It does exactly what I need it to do and that's perfect.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 16, 2019
Kristina B.
Office Manager
Marketing and Advertising, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: Capterra
December 5, 2016

“Good program for easy use”

OverallWe use the program for about 15 clients. I like the option to pay per email quota and not per users.
ProsThe ease of use.
ConsThe pages/buttons can get confusing.
Source: Capterra
December 5, 2016
Ben W.
Graphic and Web Designer
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 27, 2018

“Easy to use email marketing.”

OverallStream Send is a great option for email marketing and automation at a good price. Customer service is friendly and inclusive in every process including creating a Trello board to ensure everyone involved is on the same page before the system is implemented.
ProsTons of helpful features that help manage email automation and monitor email marketing in general. Easy to follow steps when setting up the distribution process and other tasks. Customer service is very helpful with the initial setup process and any issues or questions along the way.
ConsEmail address lists could be more accessible and editable to allow general maintenance. Sending blasts can be tedious when sending to several different lists organized by different send times. Each list requires repeated steps which also increases the chance of errors occurring.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 27, 2018
Jonny J.
Marketing Automation Platform Manager
Retail, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
2/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
4/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 7, 2019

“Stream Send can do email, but not so much for marketing automation”

OverallI used Stream Send before and now I am moving onto more powerful tools like Marketing Cloud and HubSpot. If you are only looking for a simple email tool, it is not bad. But if you want a more complex marketing email tool, find something with marketing automation features.
Pros- Stream Send is easy to use, and not very expensive - It does its job well when it comes to sending email blasts
Cons- The feature in Stream Send is a little dated, compared to other powerful email marketing automation tools.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 7, 2019
Bryan W.
Director of Design and Development
E-Learning, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: Capterra
February 10, 2017

“Great and Affordable Email Marketing”

OverallI have been a customer of Streamsend for almost a year now. They are significantly cheaper than the previous company that I was going through and offer all the same features and plans, if not more. The best thing about this company by far is the customer support. They are extremely helpful in not only getting your account up and running but also in helping you generate effective email campaigns. I was so happy with the email marketing side of things that I am now using their Insights program and the results and experience is great!
ProsEase of use, customer support, price
ConsWould like more freedom and better selection of email templates.
Source: Capterra
February 10, 2017
Amanda T.
Project Manager
Market Research, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 29, 2019

“Quick and Easy to Use!”

ProsIt's super easy to use/ learn/ and teach to other users. Platform is very simple and user-friendly.
ConsYou cannot one campaign to multiple, individual lists.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 29, 2019
Ann H.
Senior Executive Assistant
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 21, 2018

“This is used daily and works great!”

ProsThe scheduling and reporting of email is great and templates are easy to design and can be quickly modified. Searching for emails is very easy and I like the ability to quickly check on the status of pending lists.
ConsThe extra step involved regarding the bad emails can easily be forgotten. If you do forget it, you may not notice that your lists didn't get sent.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 21, 2018
Dave I.
Webmaster
Food & Beverages, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 27, 2019

“Good value for money”

OverallStreamSend was by far the most economical email solution that still provided a decent set of feature.
ProsFlexible enough to send out customized emails, but still straightforward to use
ConsThe send email process was a bit non-intuitive. But once figured out, all was good.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 27, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Insurance, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 6, 2018

“Straight Forward and Easy to Use”

ProsWhile this may not have the bells and whistles of newer email marketing solutions, Streamsend has never let me down. Get's the job done and keeps me connected with my customers.
ConsMore integrations and templates would be nice.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 6, 2018