ZoneAlarm Pro Ratings

Overall
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4.6/5
Customer Service
4.4/5

About ZoneAlarm Pro

PC firewall that keeps your personal data and privacy safe from Internet hackers and data thieves. Learn more about ZoneAlarm Pro

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 13 of 13 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 13 of 13 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Connie G.
Property Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 11, 2018

“Awesome”

OverallKeeps your computers safe from viruses.
ProsZoneAlarm Pro is a great product. I like the fact that it keeps my computer(s) free of viruses and bad things that people throw around out there. ZoneAlarm Pro has kept my computers protected.
ConsI don't like the parental control feature. Once turned on, it takes the control away from going to almost any site. I went to Amazon, Facebook and a few others, and a red ! came up that said the site was unsafe. It needs to give you a little more control over what you want to block.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 11, 2018
Darrin W.
Sole Proprietor
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 24, 2018

“A well rounded firewall with Antivirus that does the job well enough”

OverallZone Alarm Pro set at default values will be beneficial for the security of your PC. I would recommend it for most usual home users. The firewall on its own is free actually and has a solid reputation all these years.
ProsI have used both the paid and free version of Zone Alarm before, and I can say it has a less intrusive and annoying firewall compared to other similar products which are too sensitive and trigger false positives. The antivirus also works quite well to scan your PC of threats although it's not the best there is.
ConsThe fire alarm can be set to be more sensitive, but then it gets annoying and will bug you all day long to allow this or that process. It even flag good programs as malicious.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 24, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Food & Beverages, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 2, 2018

“Necessary for Online Security”

OverallAs already indicated, it protects users and the network from themselves.
ProsIt keeps unwanted digital trespassers out of your computer and is great for people who may not use an appropriate amount of caution when surfing online and using their devices. Other tools such as anti-spyware tools make this a must have.
ConsThere can be some false alarms, but these can be easily prevented in the future with the customization tools available in the program.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 2, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Publishing, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 26, 2019

“Zone Alarm Firewall is the best!”

OverallI have used this since the 90's, and have recommended i9t to everyone. Way better than Windows firewall and it locks my hosts file and allows me to unlock it. I now use their anti-virus addon, but haven't had a virus for years before then anyway.
ProsI like the fact that it is configurable and allows you the ability to control the level of participation.
ConsUntil it is tuned the way I like, it will block some nodes on my LAN, and other sites I need to exclude.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 26, 2019
Oliver T.
Partner
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 14, 2018

“Zone Alarm gives you the piece of mind for the leaky Windows experience and alerts of program access”

ProsReal time interface that lets you know about what kind of threat is trying to secure information from you and what programs are sending out data through which port and to where. There is also some antivirus capability.
ConsNot sure if the antivirus software is robust as some of the other products out there. May interfere with Windows virtual machine in parallels since you have to protect your Microsoft monster.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 14, 2018
MICHAEL C.
Owner
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 14, 2017

“ZoneAlarm Pro Review”

ProsThis is a great product and is easy to use. The product has a easy update system and is very smooth.
ConsThe system seems to be slow and sometimes glitches. I have tried many times to reinstall but it still glitches .
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 14, 2017
Gilad E.
Certification Engineer
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 30, 2018

“Securing home PC using this application”

OverallHome security
ProsVery advanced firewall, makes life much easier and less complicated, it is very quit and the CPU consumption is not tat high comparing to others...
ConsFirst deployment might be a bit tricky and might not be achievable on newly released Microsoft Windows.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 30, 2018
Daniel A.
Pastor
Religious Institutions, Self-employed
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 24, 2018

“Zone Alarm pro”

ProsI liked the fact that ZoneAlarm would let you know if there was a threat that it blocked coming to your computer.
ConsI didn't like the fact that sometimes ZoneAlarm took a little while to load.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 24, 2018
Avatar Image
Lopaze L.
Copywriter
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 4, 2018

“Zone Alarm Pro is great never had any problems”

OverallCyber protection
ProsFirewall provides you with a powerful alternative to the Windows Firewall that doesn't require you to constantly manage or monitor it.
ConsIt offers no web shield to block you from visiting dangerous websites. Most of the advanced settings and options are available only if you buy the Pro version.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 4, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Computer Hardware, Self-employed
Used the software for: I used a free trial
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 9, 2019

“Decide who has access and who not”

ProsI used this program for long time, I like the capability to avoid the connection to some programs to internet, so they don't affect the speed of the internet. You can select stop the Internet access to the whole computer or some programs
ConsBefore you can't install it after installed an antivirus like Avast, you MUST install the firewall first and then ZoneAlarm, they corrected this in the new version, thanks.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 9, 2019
Rogelio D.
Administrador
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 5, 2018

“excellent!!”

ProsI have been using it for four months and it has given me very good results, very good detection and its firewall is the best !!
ConsIt should be done in other languages, it takes a lot of work to uninstall, the appearance must be improved
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 5, 2018
Julie K.
Partner
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 19, 2018

“A program that works in the background so that you don't have to worry about all the threats outside”

ProsI like this program in the way that it keeps an eye on all of my other programs and who is sending what and when.
ConsI am not sure how this auto update works, because sometimes it reports errors in the way it comes across the regular programs communicating.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 19, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Medical Practice, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 5, 2018

“Experiences on ZoneAlarm Pro”

ProsEasy package to install - apparently easy to maintain as this was offered to us as replacement for our earlier firewall software.
ConsCaused bit of hassle as firewalling was bit too strict at first for my use. After sorting that out software as working well.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 5, 2018